Mindvalley Academy Reviews

About Mindvalley Academy

Mindvalley Academy, found online at Mindvalley.com, is a company who says that their goal is to help everyone create an “epic life” by using the skills and techniques of the world’s foremost experts and teachers.
 
According to their website, the traditional educational system has turned out to be a kind of letdown, as it is incredibly expensive and often leaves people in debt, working at ordinary jobs that don’t find fulfilling or simply don’t like.
 
Mindvalley Academy says that they want to help their customers “fill in the gaps” left by the traditional educational system with courses that are meant to help people lead a successful life, but more importantly, a “deeply meaningful” life.

To meet their goals – and to help you meet yours – Mindvalley Academy offers courses to help you better your Body, Mind, Living, and Social aspects of your life, or you can just search their Top Courses, like Philosopher’s Notes, Modern Qi Young, and Silva Life.
 
Many courses come with an affordable trial period where you can review your course for ten days for a charge of only $1. Customers who do not like what they see in the course they have offered can choose to cancel during their trial period to avoid the full purchase cost.
 
To do this, you must email their Customer Service team with a letter titled Cancel Trial along with other necessary purchase information, as described on their website. This will end your access to your course and stop any further charges.
 
Customers who are happy with the program they have ordered should do nothing and at the end of ten days their credit card will be charged with the full cost of the program, which varies based on the program you have ordered.
 
After you have paid the full purchase price if you discover another reason why you may want to return the program, you have 90 days from the date of the purchase to contact Mindvalley Academy and let them know why you want to return the product.
 
Silver Package customers whose program was delivered online can expect quick refunds, while customers who ordered Gold or Platinum physical packages must ship them back to the company before a refund can be processed.
 
If you have any experience with Mindvalley Academy, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

9 ‘Mindvalley Academy ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

MIndvalley Support Team is here to help
March 21, 2018

Dear All,

I am Joyce from Mindvalley Support. On behalf of Mindvalley, I want to extend my sincerest apologies for any negative experience in the past. As of this month we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes, and we are looking forward to address any pressing concerns that customers encounter. We have received reports that some customers contact us beyond business hours before and this may have caused some issues.

Call us here: +1 888 5978384

Operating hours: Monday - Friday, 7 AM - 7 PM (PST)

email address; [email protected]

Support.Mindvalley.com

Thank you for all the feedback please visit us http://support.mindvalley.com/

Love and Light,

Joyce

Mindvalley S May 16, 2018

Dear Melanie,

i hope that all is well, I am here to help you sort it out. I found out that you have contacted us on one of our email address used for notification purposes only. I have sent you a direct email to sort this out.

In behalf of Mindvalley we apologize for the inconvenience, Melanie.

For urgent inquiries you may also call us in the future.

Call us here: +1 888 5978384

Operating hours: Monday - Friday, 7 AM - 7 PM (PST)

Or email us:

email address; [email protected]

Support.Mindvalley.com

I will not stop until this is completely resolved. I hope you give us a chance to assist. Kindly respond to our email and we will work on the complete resolution.

I am looking forward to fix this.

Love and Light,

Joyce

Melanie S May 09, 2018

I'm so frustrated - i'm day 2 and can't get into anything, every link you have sent me does nothing, or goes to an ad... 2 days since i tried to join the facebook page and no response. I'm hoping that this gets someone's attention and you will help. Otherwise I will cancel.

biggest disappointment ever
November 11, 2017

I have tried several times to contact mindvalley to say my opinion on the way mindvalley itself works. It is basically impossible to contact them or to actually be able to speak to any human being working there. I was initially paying mindvalley masterclasses. I found it very very expensive for Europe; Vishen keeps comparing the price of the courses of mindvalley to what American students pay, but actually I would like to point out that I paid for my master programme at the university where I studied only 150 euros per semester..So actually it is not correct to say that mindvallay is designed for all people; mindvalley is designed for people who already have a lot of money and do not mind spending 600 dollars for a course of for people that were struggling and had actually no money to pay for such classes!!!

On top of that, what I hated the most was that for every single free course you take, they keep telling you that you should actually subscribe to every single course to get all the content !! I could not enjoy any single free class, as I was always getting upset and stressed about not being able to pay such a crazy amount of money for a masterclass. Extremely sad to see this happening

Mindvalley S March 21, 2018

Dear Dominga,

I am Joyce from Mindvalley Support. On behalf of Mindvalley, I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience you faced, Dominga. This is long overdue but I still wish to help you. As of this month we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes, and we are looking forward to address any pressing concerns that customers encounter. We have received reports that some customers contact us beyond business hours before and this may have caused some issues.

Call us here: +1 888 5978384

Operating hours: Monday - Friday, 7 AM - 7 PM (PST)

About your feedback:

We strive to make our programs as affordable as possible so that all of our customers can enjoy them. We cannot offer free or extremely cheap courses, however, because each of our programs is a team effort, meaning that we need to hire people to design the packaging, produce it, and market it. Most of the authors we partner with normally charge hundreds if not thousands for their seminars and one-on-one coaching, to cover the cost of the time, the venue, the equipment and so on. There are fewer costs associated with releasing a program on the internet, so they are able to pass those savings on to you when you get the program, but it still costs money to create, design, and publish these home-study programs. Every person involved in the program, from content creation to marketing to customer support, is working full-time to provide you with the best experience possible with each program. Mindvalley believe that they deserve to be paid for their work in making the best programs in the self-development business, and we know that if you could come to our office and see just how hard they are working to provide you with excellent content, beautiful pages, and melodious meditations, you would too. We appreciate you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an important step along the way.

Should you need help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as I will be very happy to assist you with anything you need.

Love and Light,

Joyce

Karolyn March 21, 2018

Dear Dominga,

I am Joyce from Mindvalley Support. On behalf of Mindvalley, I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience you faced, Dominga. This is long overdue but I still wish to help you. As of this month we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes, and we are looking forward to address any pressing concerns that customers encounter. We have received reports that some customers contact us beyond business hours before and this may have caused some issues.

Call us here: +1 888 5978384

Operating hours: Monday - Friday, 7 AM - 7 PM (PST)

About your feedback:

We strive to make our programs as affordable as possible so that all of our customers can enjoy them. We cannot offer free or extremely cheap courses, however, because each of our programs is a team effort, meaning that we need to hire people to design the packaging, produce it, and market it. Most of the authors we partner with normally charge hundreds if not thousands for their seminars and one-on-one coaching, to cover the cost of the time, the venue, the equipment and so on. There are fewer costs associated with releasing a program on the internet, so they are able to pass those savings on to you when you get the program, but it still costs money to create, design, and publish these home-study programs. Every person involved in the program, from content creation to marketing to customer support, is working full-time to provide you with the best experience possible with each program. Mindvalley believe that they deserve to be paid for their work in making the best programs in the self-development business, and we know that if you could come to our office and see just how hard they are working to provide you with excellent content, beautiful pages, and melodious meditations, you would too. We appreciate you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an important step along the way.

Should you need help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as I will be very happy to assist you with anything you need.

Love and Light,

Joyce

Karolyn March 21, 2018

Dear Dominga,

I am Joyce from Mindvalley Support. On behalf of Mindvalley, I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience you faced in the past, Dominga. This is long overdue but I wish to confirm that your feddback was heard. As of this month we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes, and we are looking forward to address any pressing concerns that customers encounter. We have received reports that some customers contact us beyond business hours before and this may have caused some issues.

Call us here: +1 888 5978384

Operating hours: Monday - Friday, 7 AM - 7 PM (PST)

About your feedback:

We strive to make our programs as affordable as possible so that all of our customers can enjoy them. We cannot offer free or extremely cheap courses, however, because each of our programs is a team effort, meaning that we need to hire people to design the packaging, produce it, and market it. Most of the authors we partner with normally charge hundreds if not thousands for their seminars and one-on-one coaching, to cover the cost of the time, the venue, the equipment and so on. There are fewer costs associated with releasing a program on the internet, so they are able to pass those savings on to you when you get the program, but it still costs money to create, design, and publish these home-study programs. Every person involved in the program, from content creation to marketing to customer support, is working full-time to provide you with the best experience possible with each program. Mindvalley believe that they deserve to be paid for their work in making the best programs in the self-development business, and we know that if you could come to our office and see just how hard they are working to provide you with excellent content, beautiful pages, and melodious meditations, you would too. We appreciate you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an important step along the way.

Should you need help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as I will be very happy to assist you with anything you need.

Love and Light,

Joyce

Bad Customer Service
April 12, 2017
I purchased a course at $199 + tax. While making the payment an error notice came up on my screen and I tried to cancel. However a payment went through or $670. I have written several e mails and tried calling to no avail. I can't get them to reply to me and have only received generic e mail acknowledgements. This is the worst customer service I have experienced and I am very disappointed. I just wanted a refund of the over-payment. I was happy to pay the correct price.

Mindvalley S March 21, 2018

Dear Marion,

I am Joyce from Mindvalley Support. On behalf of Mindvalley, I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience you faced, Marion. I personally would like to assist you further, and I can do that if you contact me via [email protected]

We have received reports that some customers contact us on other Mindvalley email addresses like [email protected], which is only used for sending information and this may have caused some issues.

As of this month we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes, and we are looking forward to address any pressing concerns that customers encounter.

We appreciate you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an important step along the way.

Should you need help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as I will be very happy to assist you with anything you need.

Love and Light,

Joyce

Worst Customer Support & No Refunds...BEWARE!!
September 16, 2016

I purchased the Becoming Limitless program that promised great customer support, though no one ever gets back to me. I've also learned that much of the content and “resources” I paid for is actually available online for FREE! Additionally most of the content contains repeated stories about Vishen Lakhiani's life, along with his political opinions. Over and over, the same stories and not much by way of new content.

I've done a lot of personal development seminars and this is by far this worst! They will not give back a refund either. And customer support is rude when you do finally call because you will not hear back via email.

Mindvalley S March 21, 2018

Dear Ileana,

We are very sorry that you did not received the OM music series that you purchased from us on our website n the past. I know this is way overdue. I recently joined the company and I wish to set things right either a product replacement or refund if it was never received.

Call us here: +1 888 5978384

Operating hours: Monday - Friday, 7 AM - 7 PM (PST)

On behalf of Mindvalley, we apologize for the inconvenience

Love and Light,

Joyce

Mindvalley S March 21, 2018

Dear Kristen,

I am Joyce from Mindvalley Support, on behalf of Mindvalley, I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience, Kristen. I am sorry if the program you purchased did not meet your expectations and your feedback has been raised to our team for review

We appreciate you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an important part of that process.

As of this month we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes and we are looking forward to address any pressing concerns that customers encounter. I have recently joined the team and we have made a total transformation since 2016.

I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Should you need help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as I will be very happy to assist you personally with anything you need.

Love and Light,

Joyce

Mindvalley S March 21, 2018

Dear Kristen,

I am Joyce from Mindvalley Support, on behalf of Mindvalley, I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience, Kristen. I am sorry if the program you purchased did not meet your expectations and your feedback has been raised to our team for review

We appreciate you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an important part of that process.

As of this month we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes and we are looking forward to address any pressing concerns that customers encounter. I have recently joined the team and we have made a total transformation since 2016.

I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Should you need help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as I will be very happy to assist you personally with anything you need.

Love and Light,

Joyce

Ileana B March 31, 2017

I purchased an OM music series. I was charged in two installments, but never received the product. I have tried twice to contact customer service through an email (which is the only way they have to reach them, NO PHONE NUMBER ANYWHERE!!!). No one has reached me back, answered my email, or anything. I am contacting my bank to request a refund. I will never order from them again!!!!!!!! very dissatisfied client. Ileana Borroto

Not happy with Mindvalley Customer service
August 21, 2015

I have purchased two courses and payed the first installments, but was not able to attend the classes due to a personal situation, my child was in hospital. That is why I called the customer service to see if I could stop the classes or get a refund.

I am very dissappointed with the customer service. The lady on the phone was bored and unfriendly and had no interest in my problem. It was not possible for me, to cancel any of the courses nor was I offered the money back guarantee. I have paid over 400 dollars and am not even able to access my account now.

My review is such: BiG Talking, nothing Behind. None of what is promised by the Best Customer Service in the world is true, You can't try a course if you are not happy can cancel it. The lady on the phone told me, it is not possible to cancel the course nor is it possible to refund the money. I am very dissappointed and feel scammed. I can not even reaccess my account, I paid a lot of money for nothing.

Simone M December 06, 2018

WOW, it took the company 3 years to respond? I would say I will pass on your products. I looked on the internet to see if you were a solid company this showed me I should not move forward. I am glad they have you Joyce hope you can help heal some of the damage.

Mindvalley S March 21, 2018

Dear Nina,

On behalf of Mindvalley, I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with our customer service agent.

I realize that during the time this happened the person you contacted was unhelpful in solving your issue, and your even greater frustration was due to the fact that during the time that your child was in the hospital we were not able to help you urgently. I am sorry for the inconvenience and I know that this is long overdue, I still willing to help you

At Mindvalley, we pride ourselves on giving our 100% every day to ensure that our customers’ needs are being met. I know that we have let you down, and for that we are very sorry.Tis happened in 2015 but I would like to appeal for you to let me help you now. I can do that if you send me an email via [email protected]

I want to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process.

Should you need help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as I will be very happy to assist you personally with anything you need.

I hope to hear from you soon Nina.

Love and Light,

Joyce

Call them before you buy!!!
May 22, 2015

I'm not good at computers so before I ordered I called customer service.

So glad I did.

I just wanted to order the Lisa Nichols mp3 and after I clicked the payment I had to scroll and scroll thru all these other items to order if I wanted. I was so confused with all those extra offers but the nice woman on the phone walked me through everything. I would have been so aggravated by all of that and by calling first you can avoid buying the wrong or unwanted items.

She said I entered my email wrong and I also didn't get an email receipt... That kind of bugs me.

Mindvalley S March 21, 2018

Dearest Sharon Lippert,

I am Joyce from Mindvalley Support. On behalf of Mindvalley, I want to extend my sincerest gratitude for this positive review. This is long overdue but, as of this month we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes, and we are looking forward to address any pressing concerns that customers encounter. We have received reports that some customers contact us beyond business hours before and this may have caused some issues.

Call us here: +1 888 5978384

Operating hours: Monday - Friday, 7 AM - 7 PM (PST)

Feel free to visit our support center > https://support.mindvalley.com/

Love and Light,

Joyce

NO communication after they took my money
January 18, 2015

I was so displeased with this company. Worst service of any internet trust relationships with my master card. I asked 5 times for confirmation that i was paid by credit card and how would I receive the data. MP3 or CD:s. I loved the speaker - Marie is a block buster of a clearing genius on blocks to prosperity - but the company is selling 3200 units at $200 *(half price* a piece and has zero interest in their client base. I am asking for my money back and complaning to the speaker who is world class that i was screwed and could not get an answer or my money back!

Demand 100% quality with written return policy - this is garbage to treat customers with such poor and disrespectful avoidance to all enquires and bad attitude. I nave no idea if Iwill ever solve the problem. POOR SERVICE"

Mindvalley S March 21, 2018

Dear Stephen,

I am Joyce from Mindvalley Support. On behalf of Mindvalley, I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience you faced, we strive to be the best Stephen but if in the past we failed you I wish to help you now. This is long overdue but I still wish to help you. As of this month we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes, and we are looking forward to address any pressing concerns that customers encounter. We have received reports that some customers contact us beyond business hours before and this may have caused some issues.

Call us here: +1 888 5978384

Operating hours: Monday - Friday, 7 AM - 7 PM (PST)

About your feedback:

We strive to make our programs as affordable as possible so that all of our customers can enjoy them. We cannot offer free or extremely cheap courses, however, because each of our programs is a team effort, meaning that we need to hire people to design the packaging, produce it, and market it. Most of the authors we partner with normally charge hundreds if not thousands for their seminars and one-on-one coaching, to cover the cost of the time, the venue, the equipment and so on. There are fewer costs associated with releasing a program on the internet, so they are able to pass those savings on to you when you get the program, but it still costs money to create, design, and publish these home-study programs. Every person involved in the program, from content creation to marketing to customer support, is working full-time to provide you with the best experience possible with each program. Mindvalley believe that they deserve to be paid for their work in making the best programs in the self-development business, and we know that if you could come to our office and see just how hard they are working to provide you with excellent content, beautiful pages, and melodious meditations, you would too. We appreciate you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an important step along the way.

Although the pricing can be explained I have no information now on what transpired in 2015 because I recently joined the company.

Should you need help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, please contact me via [email protected] as I will be very happy to assist you with anything you need.

Love and Light,

Joyce

change your life
February 22, 2014
I have not used the money back guarantee yet on any products and I have a lot of their products. I started with the Vibrantly program and purchased several others. Also they sent me a free program for taking a survey which I greatly appreciated. Their customer service is top notch. I have called and emailed them for suggestions and help and they are always friendly and I get an immediate response. The Vibrantly program has helped me tremendously and I am learning to use the other programs slowly. My biggest issue is time. I love the Om life program for meditation because there are 10 minute programs too. I highly recommend their products. With the money back guarantee you can't go wrong. I wrote this review to truly help people. If more people were happy with their lives, could you imagine what a world we would live in? Be happy and breathe!

Mindvalley S March 21, 2018

Dearest Jennifer

I am Joyce from Mindvalley Support. On behalf of Mindvalley, I want to extend my sincerest gratitude for this positive review. This is long overdue but, as of this month we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes, and we are looking forward to address any pressing concerns that customers encounter. We have received reports that some customers contact us beyond business hours before and this may have caused some issues.

Call us here: +1 888 5978384

Operating hours: Monday - Friday, 7 AM - 7 PM (PST)

We do have some changes since 2014. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an important step along the way.

Feel free to visit our support center > https://support.mindvalley.com/

Love and Light,

Joyce

Helpful & Quick, No Question Refunds
February 18, 2014

I purchased a full course and then tried one for $1. I made a mistake while entering my email and had to call customer service to have the class redirected to my correct account. She quickly fixed the problem and I was able to instantly access it in my Library.

When I called back to cancel, they did it quickly with no questions asked. LOVE IT. Doing business with MindValley is ALWAYS a great idea!

Mindvalley S March 21, 2018

Dearest Emily,

I am Joyce from Mindvalley Support. On behalf of Mindvalley, I want to to send my appreciation. This is long overdue but, as of this month we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes, and we are looking forward to address any pressing concerns that customers encounter. We do have some changes since 2014. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an important step along the way. Your feedback is heart warming and we thank you for sharing it to this site.

Feel free to visit our support center > https://support.mindvalley.com/

Call us here: +1 888 5978384

Operating hours: Monday - Friday, 7 AM - 7 PM (PST)

Feel free to visit our support center > https://support.mindvalley.com/

Love and Light,

Joyce