Miracle Sheets Reviews

Miracle Sheets
( 19 reviews )

Reviewopedia is supported by our readers. This page contains Amazon links through which we may earn a small commission for purchases.

Miracle Sheets are a brand of linens developed by Miracle Made, a direct to consumer seller of bedding.

The company states that through its innovative blend of silver and cotton material, they provide customers with a healthier and cleaner alternative that’s better for the skin and the environment.

Below we’ll take a closer look at how the company’s tech works, the different options available, and what customers say about this company.

How Do Miracle Sheets Work?

Miracle sheets and towels are made from a blend of Supima cotton and antibacterial silver which, according to the company, give these products several unique attributes.

Miracle Made claim that the addition of silver in the blend can prevent up to 99.9% of bacterial growth on their sheets and towels.

Sheets and towels can be breeding grounds for bacteria.  Throughout the night your body sheds dead skin cells, oil, sweat, and saliva onto the sheets, which provide bacteria and mites with a perfect environment to inhabit.

These nasty bugs can lead to a host of problems such as allergies, inflammation, infection or irritation of the hair follicle, and lead to or exacerbated eczema. 

This is why it’s recommended to wash your bedding regularly in a prolonged hot water cycle with detergent or bleach.  For a lot of people this chore gets put off, and this is where Miracle Sheets states their product shines.  

With built-in bacteria fighting technology, Miracle Made state their sheets will have less odor and can be washed 3x less frequently than regular cotton sheets.

Another claimed benefit of Miracle Sheets comes from the thermoregulating properties of silver, which the company claims helps keep you cool at night and prevent excess perspiration.

Do Miracle Sheets Actually Prevent Bacteria?

Silver infused textiles have a lot of applications and are also commonly used in workout apparel for the same reasons that Miracle Made added them to their sheets.

Silver has a long history of use in the treatment and prevention of infection and its effectiveness is well documented.  Silver is also considered safe in these applications, aside from specific silver allergies.

However, some experts have argued that certain allergy culprits that can accumulate in your mattress and pillows, such as dead skin cells, dust, and mites will not be stopped with silver sheets.

For this reason many dermatologists recommend covering mattresses and pillows in allergy barriers before putting on your sheets.

Furthermore, in an interview with The Atlantic, the owner of a competing silver infused bedding company stated that you should not go more than 10 days without washing their sheets.

So while silver is antibacterial and silver blended sheets may be effective at staving off some forms of acne, these sheets should not be considered a cure-all.  

They still need to be washed fairly regularly and are not a substitute for good hygiene.

Products and Options

Miracle Sheets come in four colors - stone, white, and sky blue - along with queen, full, king, and twin sizes.  Sheets and Pillow Cases are offered in two options:

  • Extra Luxe - Made from Supima cotton and a 500 thread count.
  • Signature - Made with premium percale cotton and a 350 thread count.

The pillowcases also come in the same color options, along with standard and king sizes. You can choose from signature percale or extra luxe sateen fabric.

The company states that the silver fibers for Miracle pillow cases are created in North Carolina and after the silver fibers are drawn out, they are shipped to India to be woven into the rest of the premium fibers.

The full line of Miracle bedding includes towels, washcloths, pillowcases, and comforters.  Most recently the company has started offering their own versions of dissolvable detergent sheets.

Cost and Price Plans

The cost of Miracle sheets, towels, and other products varies depending on the specific product you buy.  Most sheets start around $119 but can be as expensive as $199 depending on the size and style.

Towels vary from $14 to $99, with the most expensive option being the full towel set.  A set of two standard pillowcases will cost $59, while two king pillowcases are $65.

All products come with free shipping.

Customer Service

If you have questions or require assistance you can reach a representative at [email protected] or by phone at 1 888-683-4875 (USA) or +1 904-640-8231 (International). 

Miracle Made state that you will have a better response rate if you email, typically within 24-48hrs.

All Miracle Brand products come with a 5 year limited warranty.  This covers any defects in materials or workmanship.  This does not include damage incurred from accidents or normal wear and tear.

If you are unsatisfied with your purchase you can reach out to customer service at [email protected] to initiate a return/exchange/refund.

You have a 30 night trial period in which you can get a no questions asked refund.

Online Customer Reviews & Complaints

Miracle Made has received favorable press coverage from publications such as the Huffington Post and Bustle.com.  However, we found customer reviews to be mixed based on the customer feedback that we analyzed.

Some of the pros that Miracle Sheets customers have highlighted include:

  • Cooling effect of the sheets
  • Sheets did not shrink after washing
  • Towels and Bedding dry quickly
  • Laundry Detergent Sheets are effective and easy to use
  • Bedding feels soft and comfortable

Some negative Miracle Sheets reviews stated the following:

  • Towels fall apart easily
  • Customer service issues when dealing with returns
  • Incorrect orders being shipped
  • Accidental subscription enrollment for the detergent sheets
  • Sheets felt rough and didn’t seem worth the price

Miracle Brand has an 'F' rating with the BBB and have an average rating of 2.18/5 from 22 customer reviews.  However, the company has a 4.4/5 customer rating on Amazon.

Based on some of the complaints about Miracle Brand sheets, there is some precautionary advice that you should be aware of.

While their sheets do not need to be laundered as often as regular sheets, they do still need to be laundered from time to time. 

Although the silver in the linens helps reduce the buildup of bacteria, it does not totally eliminate it, as some customers assume.

FAQ

Where to Buy?

You can buy Miracle sheets, towels, and pillow cases directly from the manufacturer.  Most items are not sold in any other stores.  Some items are available on Amazon.

Where are Miracle Sheets Made?

According to company website, the bed sheets are made in Bahrain and the towels in Turkey.  The natural silver fiber is produced in North Carolina and shipped to their manufacturing partner in India, where it is blended with long staple India cotton.

How to Wash and Care for Miracle Sheets?

The company recommends washing the sheets in a separate load from your regular clothes.  They do not advise using fabric softener or powder detergent.  

Stains from sweat or body oil can be addressed with Borax, white vinegar, baking soda, or lemon juice.  When clean, tumble dry on low heat and remove from the dryer immediately after the cycle ends.

Competitors and Alternatives

When you’re looking for silver-infused sheets that can cut down on laundry day and also save you from bacteria and allergens, there are plenty of other options besides Miracle Made.

Silvon vs Miracle Sheets - Silvon is frequently compared to Miracle Brand, and for good reason.

The two companies are quite similar.  The products for each are similarly priced, although Silvon sheets are slightly more expensive.

You’ll pay between $180 to $220 for a full set of sheets compared to $129 for the Miracle Brand sheets.  Similar colors, styles, and benefits are available.  Silvon also sells towels and pillowcases.

Their Anti-Acne Silver Infused Pillowcases are an 'Amazon Choice' product.      

Other natural alternatives to silver infused bedding include Bamboo and Silk.

Silk Sheets - Silk is often recommended by dermatologists for those with acne prone skin because silk is naturally antibacterial and doesn’t absorb moisture and also has temperature regulating qualities

The downside is that caring for silk sheets can be a bit tricky as they require gentle washing and drying.  Blissy (Full Review) is a brand that markets a line of silk pillow cases and has grown in popularity.

Bamboo Sheets - Bamboo is another alternative fabric gaining mainstream usage.  The fiber is breathable, natural, antibacterial, antimicrobial, and hypoallergenic.

Bamboo is often marketed as an environmentally friendly raw material.  However, cheaper bamboo sheet production makes use of harsh chemicals, so it’s important to look for high end bamboo products.

Similar to silk, if you’re comparing Miracle Sheets vs Bamboo sheets, the latter will require more delicate washing and handling.

The Bottom Line

In order to stay healthy and clean, most experts recommend that you wash your bed sheets at least once every other week in order to prevent allergies, acne, and other health issues related to unclean sheets.

Miracle Brand manufactures durable, high-quality linens and towels that can help eliminate bacteria and odors.  Less washing equals less hassle for you and a reduction in resources used.  

Although Miracle Sheets are more expensive than what you might be used to paying, the extra expense may be worth it.

While some of the negative reviews keep us from fully recommending Miracle Sheets, the company’s 30-day trial period should help those on the fence give this bedding an honest try to see if they live up to their claims.

If you have any experience with Miracle Sheets or their products, please leave your reviews below.

Miracle Sheets Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Not the quality they used to be.
November 8, 2022
I loved my first set of sheets I bought from Miracle sheets about 6 years ago and recently purchased a new set of the upgraded ones again. The quality is nothing like the first set. A customer service person told me they started using a new manufacturing company.

Bait & Switch. Bunch of thieves w/ fake reviews
October 10, 2022
Ordered set of white sheets and white towels, but received red towels. I wrote several times to customer service and was told that the towels are “free” and they only have red. If they only had red towels, why did it show that I ordered white towels in both the description and the picture? I ordered the set to try the towels to go with my other white towels. The red towels are useless to me. If they were smart they would have just sent the white towels instead of losing a customer that will never recommend their products again. Never trust a company that does a bait and switch. Would never had ordered if they told me they were sending red towels. Thieves, not smart enough to understand the cost of customer acquisition, which I guarantee is less than the cost of towels. And btw - you can't leave a real review on their website!!!!

Miracle Brand Sheets - BEWARE
September 18, 2022

I wish I had paid attention to all the reviews on these sheets! THEY ARE DEFINITELY NOT WORTH THE MONEY; They are not soft, they wrinkle like crazy coming out of the dryer, pillow cases are not big enough to fit regular size pillows (barely cover) - They are just plain CRAP and a SCAM.

Poor Service
August 4, 2022

Horrible customer service. Placed my order my receipt that was emailed was incorrect, so I had to follow up and make correction.

Once I received my order three weeks later I was shipped the wrong size. I had to reach out and request a label (if they were smart they would make that available online) they emailed me a label five days later. I requested a refund since I had already ordered the correct sheet set from a reputable company, and I was told they cannot refund me, but will ship the correct item I ordered once they receive the incorrect item back, which is beyond me.

What they should do is refund me or at the very least ship the correct order while I am taking the time and effort to return the item sent, which was their error. I had to ship the incorrect item back, I received alert it was delivered and...no response from Miracle, no shipment notification that the correct item was sent and no refund.

A disaster company. I recommend CozyEarth, which I found while attempting to get in touch with Miracle.

JohnRoberts August 30, 2022

No one can confirm the silver content of these sheets, nor has anyone reliably tested the bacteria-count after two weeks. We change our linens once a week. The Miracle Gro...er...Miracle Ear...ooops, that's not right. Miracle products are fairly easy to come by and, based on my sad experience, very few are miraculous. These sheets have all the earmarks of a get-rich scheme. They're flimsy, made of a polyester-like material and who knows how much silver they have in them. For queen size sheets, I'd guess it would be substantially less than a 1966 dime.If you want clean sheets when you travel, check them out with a UV flashlight, or take your own sheets.

VictoriaB September 10, 2022

@John Roberts

Great comment and advice!

Awful sheets & worse customer w
June 9, 2022
These sheets are overpriced & the under deliver on their promises. I’ve had them 32 days (just two days outside of their money back guarantee). They are already pilling & scratchy. So uncomfortable. I reached out to customer service & was basically told, “too bad” since I’m two days late. There are MANY other sheets out there worth the price. Skip these for sure.

We like them!
May 23, 2022
My husband and I really like these sheets and towels.

DO NOT Purchase Miracle Brand
April 8, 2022

Miracle brand is NOT what they advertise. Their sheets are not soft at all. Their customer service department is not helpful AT ALL!!! They will not process a return after 30 days! The towels I received are Super thin and not even the color it showed online.

When spending $250+ on a product, you should have a guarantee of some sort. They are horrible at customer service.

DO NOT fall for their advertisement and that they are a premium product. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE!!!! Stay away from them and DO NOT ORDER!!!!

You will not be able to return the items!!!! Not customer service friendly AT ALL!!! If you really backed your product, you would let customers return the product if they are not satisfied!!

Customer Service and Exchange Policy is Ridiculous
February 18, 2022

Horrible customer service. The sheets I received are the wrong color (gray, when I ordered blue). This was not an error on my part, but an error on the company's part.

After several emails back and forth, the company stated, because my order is international (Canada), it is MY responsibility to pay for return shipping of the gray sheets, and they will do an exchange to the correct color, at which time it is MY responsibility to pay for shipping and duties AGAIN.

I said I would understand this if it was an error on MY part.... but it is an error on the company's part. I have never dealt with a company where the customer has to incur extra charges to rectify any errors made by Miracle Brand. Customer service goes a long way with consumers. Given my experience, I will not purchase from this brand again.

BrankaZoric March 06, 2022

Oh hell no! It happened to me with another product. This is unacceptable customer experience, period.

Rediculous business
January 21, 2022

I wanted to try their laundry detergent sheets. I ordered three boxes. I did not feel like they cleaned very well. So I did not order anymore. Unbeknownst to me I was signed up for a subscription and about month later I was sent three more boxes and charged $47.

I called immediately to see if I can get the money refunded and if I could return the unopened boxes they sent. After 22 emails back and forth they would not refund me or allow me to send the boxes nor did they confirm it then my subscription was canceled. Doing business with this company has been a nightmare.

This company sucks to the point of scam
December 22, 2021

Order has not shipped after weeks of charging my card. CS finally replied to my email with a bs response, including a flat out lie that potential shipping delays are listed on the website.

Do yourself a favor and AVOID this company.

they contain polyester
October 12, 2021
there is a reason you are unable to locate the fabric content anywhere on the order form for these sheets.  It is because they contain polyester, the cheapest synthetic fabric possible. It is the cause of severe skin allergies in many people.

Worst customer service I have encountered. Untruthful!
May 3, 2021

Worst customer service I have encountered. They advertise for "Hassle Free Returns", but I assure you that its everything but hassle free. The customer service representatives are rude and unprofessional. Specifically Andres and Aica. The sheets arrived without pillow cases, which took nearly a month to receive the replacements.

When I tried the sheets, they did not do as they claim. Its a scam. When I returned the sheets ( I had to pay for shipping) they took nearly 4 weeks to refund my credit card. DO NOT BUY THESE SHEETS OR ANY MIRACLE BRAND PRODUCT!

It's a pain ironing the sheets!
April 3, 2021
Very disappointed. I don't usually pay $129 for bed sheets. It took only a week to get the product. I tried the fitted sheet on the bed before washing. It didn't feel too bad - a little like plastic. However, I always wash everything before use. Even if you take the sheets out of the dryer while damp, the wrinkles do not really come out while ironing. It's going to take me an hour to iron these king size sheets. As my back hurts ironing, I'm ready to throw them in the dumpster. My folly.

Awful sheets
October 24, 2020
If you like sleeping on the shower curtain these are the sheets for you. Totally uncomfortable sheets. To top it off I ordered extra pillow cases the extra pillowcases were the only soft thing in the whole package.

JackRandall December 16, 2020

Did you get the luxe?

AndyF May 03, 2021

Andrea C is 100% right! Worst sheets ever! Good luck with trying to get a refund!

Sheets are NOT soft!
October 11, 2020
There is nothing soft about these sheets. Period. I took them out of the bag and was immediately disappointed. They feel like cheap, rough sheets from Wal-mart. Totally not worth the $129 I paid for them. Don’t buy! Save your money

Miracle Brand Sheets
September 8, 2020

Ordered 8/1. A gift needed for 8/14. Ordered 3 sets. They charged my account $303 on 8/1. It is 9/8 and I am still waiting and they still can not give me a ship date. Normally you are charged when the item ships with other companies. I've been ordering lots of things online and NO ONE kept me waiting this long.

Usually I receive orders in a week from other companies. I am done....asked them to credit my account immediately! Let's see how long it takes them to do THAT!

SCAM BEWARE
September 6, 2020
After a month still no product as ordered! Then they said it's shipped and then for no apparent reason returned to them. No one responds to emails. I'm thankful I used PayPal and am confident I will get refund. This company is a joke.

Miracle Brand Sheets - NOT as expected
August 21, 2020
First of all it took the company two months after placing my order to get the sheets delivered. Secondly, they are thick

Don’t waste your time and money
August 21, 2020

I have ordered from this company the sheets they advertise as “luxurious supima cotton with silver thread” relying on over 600 positive reviews and “free” returns policy. I honestly think all these positive reviews are fake, written by company employees.

waiting a month for my order I received bamboo sheets, that are so thin you can see through them, fell like polyester and smell like burnt plastic. I immediately asked for return by emailing their customer service, 24 hrs later I get a response back with a link to the return page on their website.

While filling out return form I notice that so called free returns are not free and if I just want to return the sheets they sent me I will have to pay $10 for shipping. Since the sheets are so expensive I agree to pay and mail the whole package back to them.

They received the package but are not refunding me. I have been fighting with them for the last two weeks and they are just giving me the run around, sending me from one department to another.

The only miracle here is that this company is still in business! Terrible customer service! False advertising!

HG April 21, 2022

THEY ARE NOT SOFT! They feel like sand paper. They will not respond to my email. So, so disappointed.