Evolve Vacation Rental Network Reviews

About Evolve Vacation Rental Network

There are many travelers and homeowners that try to find the best vacation rental services for their vacation as well as properties. If you are searching for the best way to earn more income, Evolve is the way to go.

Evolve’s mission is to make vacation rental easy for everyone. The company redefines vacation rental management by offering homeowners better performance, lower fees, and unrivaled flexibility.

More than 9,000 homeowners throughout North America have benefitted from the company and earned over $350 million in rental income.

Products

Property marketing

Your property will be promoted on the top sites for free to travelers. It will be distributed on the major marketplaces for vacation rentals such as TripAdvisor among others.

Listing creation

Save yourself the stress of creating your own listing by using Evolve. It creates listings that convert browsing travelers into paying guests. You can work with their team to market your properties so that it appears first in the search results.

Ensure that your listing’s performance is high with a professionally written and photographed listing. Your listing will undergo an ongoing optimization. With this system, your properties are likely to get more travelers to book.

Evolve Partner Network to homeowners

You can work with Evolves’ partners to help you with everything from housekeeping to property maintenance. The company has experts that will craft a fully optimized listing for your property.

The experts will also help you handle all pre- and post-stay communication with your guests and on-site partners. The service is also inclusive of free professional photos included.

With the rise in the business of vacation rentals, you need a partner that understands the industry as well as changes with the flow. Whether you are an experienced owner or brand-new to the industry, try Evolve.

It will work towards ensuring that your vacation rental business is delivering everything today’s guests want. This is a great way to stay ahead of the competition.

How Does It Work?

Joining the Evolve Partners Network is free. Fill out a form on their official website and a member of their team will get in touch to discuss a partnership. You will be enrolled to homeowners in your area who need your services once you’re enrolled in the network.

You will receive insurance via the Property Protection Plus program which is up to $3,000 in damage protection and $1,000,000 in liability coverage. You won’t have to pay for marketing ever again since the company covers the cost of promoting your property on top websites.

As a passionate traveler looking for a vacation rental you won’t have to get involved with fielding inquiries around the clock. Their Travel Advisors will respond to your inquiry and confirm reservations 7 days a week.

Cost and Price Plans

There is a low 10% booking fee, which is a commission-based pricing structure only charged when you secure a reservation on your property. You do not have to incur any sign-up fee, no commitment to a contract period, and no cancellation fee with Evolve.

As an extra bonus, you’ll receive $250 whenever you refer homeowners who sign up with Evolve. Also, your referrals get a $250 booking fee credit.

Customer Service

Once you sign up with them, your rental appears on the Evolve website. Contact the Customer service team at 877.818.1014 or send them an email at [email protected]

Online Reviews/Complaints

Many reviewers have been asking, “Is evolve vacation rental legit?” There are several owner reviews as well as customer reviews on BBB as well as the Evolve Vacation Rental Website.

Some positive owner reviews have been made by customers who were happy to work with them. Their services generated more consistent bookings and maintain clear lines of accountability.

Some people had complaints after they booked a place, but said the description did not match the rental. However, Evolve did not want to associate themselves with the problem, saying it was up to the owner. This didn’t give the best impression for their customer service.

Other people also felt that Evolve did not take the time to visit each property to inspect and verify the description. For example, the hygiene level of some properties was not ideal, posing a health risk to the occupants.

Competitors and Alternatives

Evolve offers great services, but you can enjoy similar services from competitors like HomeAway.

HomeAway

Book beach houses, cabins, condos among others and enjoy full kitchens, laundry, pools, yards and more with HomeAway.

Airbnb

Airbnb lets you select from a wide selection of homes verified for quality & comfort. The site is highly reviewed by locals and travelers all over the world.

VRBO

Finally, VRBO has vacation rentals all over the world that offer you a fabulous time away from home.

Where to Buy?

If you feel that Evolve is for you, you can only sign up via the official Evolve Rental website https://try.evolvevacationrental.com/.

Conclusion

Not everyone is happy with their results, but Evolve tries to provide the best services. You also have the freedom to continue using your own trusted partners or work with one of their vetted local partners.

Since all their service partners and photographers are required to go through an initial vetting process, you are safe. The Evolve vacation rental network comprises of a vetted network of on-the-ground partners.

Some handle marketing and booking while others work on housekeeping and maintenance. This saves you from bad travel experiences and is quite beneficial to homeowners who get to earn a rental income.

If you need help finding a reliable local partner, they have an ever-expanding partner network that can help you with guest check-ins, housekeeping, maintenance, among other services. What’s more, since their partners are fixed-fee based, you‘ll never have to pay excessive commissions for on-the-ground property management services.

 

You May Also Be Interested In

16 ‘Evolve Vacation Rental Network’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Takes the hassle out of renting

October 10, 2020

We have two rentals and coordinating schedules is a bear - evolve does it for you and the photographers are excellent - I wish we could adjust rates more easily, without having to go through evolve, as I am more aware of the patterns in our discrete market - but I can’t complain - when we ask to have rates raised they have done it - Nick is very helpful and is my go-to guy - I would strongly recommend -

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Evolve Vacation Rentals are Scammers!

September 3, 2020

Do not use Evovle, they will not communicate with you at all. There was a glitch in the website that put my reservation thru at the wrong amount. I immediately cancelled and informed them. They will not refund my money! I’ve tried repeatedly to contact them with no response. The reservation wasn’t on the site for three minutes, how am I being charged for a week stay? It seems that there company is in deep financial trouble if this is how they have to make money, shame on all of them. Do not use them, you will regret it!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

FRAUD ALERT

July 27, 2020

ZERO STARS. This company has scammed 1000s of people out of their money by promising refunds during COVID than ghosting them. My final payment of $1290 was due after COVID started. I asked them what would happen if we could not travel. Was assured not to worry, we would get a FULL REFUND and i also rec'd an email stating we would get a full refund (got that in writing too). Let my final payment go out and guess what - A no travel order comes down for both our state and the state of the rental. So guess what happens next - NO REFUND. NOTHING. NADA. They are $2000 richer and we are $2000 poorer. I was told - OOPS my bad, we changed our policy... REALLY? so now over 554 people have lodged complaints with the BBB and the attorney general. STAY AWAY.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

PONZI SCHEME??

July 13, 2020

i booked a vacation thru Evolve and paid the required down payment. a week before my vacation,they contacted me to pay the balance,which i did. two days before i was supposed to leave,they cancelled my vacation due to the Covid 19 problem.
i have tried to contact them numerous times via telephone and email and they to not return either. i have tried to get my $1038.00 returned. i had also taken out travel insurance. it is pretty poor that they can not return phone calls, emails or my money. all of this occurred before June 1,2020. i wonder what their excuse is? STAY AWAY!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Do not rent from this company

July 2, 2020

Unfortunately, despite reaching out multiple times I never heard back from this company until AFTER I cancelled my trip due to Covid-19. We had a trip booked in Florida, which now looks like it will be the new epicenter of the outbreak in the US while we were still under strict quarantine in Baltimore. They gave me the runaround once I finally heard from them and refused to refund the 50% we had already paid, despite telling them I had my pay reduced to the point where I am making less than I was 3 years ago (again, because of my job being affected by Covid-19). You would think they would show a little compassion... I wasn't even offered a credit like some others. I know this is a difficult time for all companies, but I feel like they purposefully waited just long enough to reach out to me that I was put into a position where I could receive nothing from them. Of course we'd all love to be on vacation right now, but it's not worth risking our lives for it. I just wish they showed me some compassion when every little bit counts for me and my family. I can't believe how cold and unhelpful they were. If anyone from the company would like to reach out, you have my contact information. I have contacted you multiple times. Any time not relating to this issue you responded within the hour, but with this… ghosted. I’ve filed a complaint with BBB as well.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Evolve does not care about the customer

June 23, 2020

Evolve is ripping off customers by changing by not honoring their rental policy. They are say that I can not get a refund due to a Force Majeure clause in their rental agreement. The problem is that they added this clause after I had already booked my trip. Scam company avoid at all costs!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

PURE CRAP

June 15, 2020

DONT USE THESE SCAM ARTIST

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

DO NOT USE Evolve Vacation Rental

June 5, 2020

We rented a lake home for our family to gather in over the 4th of July holiday in Washington. We ahead of time because it is a busy holiday, we had very specific requirements, and we had children flying in from all over the US to join us. Two months before our vacation (with cross country flights already booked), Evolve canceled our rental. They offered to help us find another place, but every rental left with booking over the holiday had bad reviews or significant problems. It was so discouraging and I would NEVER consider renting from them again.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scam and unethical.

May 22, 2020

We booked and cancelled our holiday four months out due to COVID and they would not refund us our money even though the policy stated they would. We had booked through many other companies and had to cancel due to COVID and Evolve was the only one to not refund us our money. They are not to be trusted. Buyers and vacation home owners beware you are not dealing with ethical people.

View all 2 Comments
June 02, 2020

You are referring to one bad experience. I chose Evolve to handle my vacation rental a year and a half ago. They have been amazing and my business immediately took off. They have gone above and beyond to help me and my guest. They are not a scam. I am sorry you did not get your money back. All of my guest were reimbursed or switched travel dates and I was completely booked...All guests were taken care of.

July 27, 2020

Carla, do you still feel this way? NONE OF US GOT OUR MONEY BACK - i bet you as the homeowner didn't get any money either? EVOLVE KEPT EVERYONE'S MONEY. If you want to align yourself with a company that steals money from hardworking people that's on you, but for the consumers - we were robbed in plain sight.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Unethical company - stay away!

April 3, 2020

This company has behaved so unethically during the Covid-19 pandemic that I hardly know where to start. Despite the fact that people are unable to travel, Evolve will not issue refunds. In my case, the homeowner cancelled the reservation and wanted to refund me my money. But Evolve got into the middle and refused to refund me my money, despite their own advertised policy to issue a refund to renters if the homeowner cancels a reservation. As far as I'm concerned, they misrepresented the terms and conditions of the agreement I entered into and are holding onto funds to which they are not entitled. Assuming this company survives this situation (think they're headed for bankruptcy), DON'T EVER BOOK ANY PROPERTY AFFILIATED WITH EVOLVE!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!

March 14, 2020

I contacted evolve to manage/market my rental. Hannah Reinhalter helped me. They advertise that if you rent for 4 or more weeks a year, they can help. My property is available 365 days a year. It is my primary home, but I can stay with my sister when my home rents. If it rents a lot, I can rent an apartment. They told me since it's my primary residence, they can't help me. They didn't tell me that up front. They wasted my time completing the application process and having me send my homeaway listing in. Hannah was rude when she said they will require me to remove personal pictures because it's a real turn off to renters. I think there's a nice way to say that. On homeaway, they collect and pay my taxes. Hannah said evolve doesn't. I looked at them because they've been marketing on Facebook a lot. Why would I pay more for them toi be rude and to not collect my taxes. And, I've had great success on homeaway. So, I'd steer clear of them. Evolve, in the future, be up front and don't waste people's time. If you're as rude to renters as you are property owners, I don't want you representing my property.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Bad for Renters! Bad customer service! Beware.

March 9, 2020

First, I attempted to post my review to thier website. They only post 5 star reviews otherwise they hold your review for 'mediation' which never happened. Because of this I lowered my rating to 2 stars. My original review is below.

My fiance and I booked this cabin as a nice getaway for the weekend. We booked this place after looking at many others beacuse it checked my boxes, wood buring fireplace, nice kitchen, functional restroom, a tv, and wifi. To our surprise there was no wood burning fireplace. One of the main reasons we booked the cabin had been changed by the owners with no regard for paying vistors. The owners and Evolve offered a $25 per day concession (2 days) on an over $350 trip. The refund did not even cover the cleaning fees. This place was a joke and so was the customer service. The porch has some places where you feel you may fall through. You cannot relax on the front porch where the best view is because the front door camera is there listening and watching. The oven had never been cleaned and filled with smoke everytime we turned it on. The main bedroom had an annoying clincking sound everytime the heat was used. Lastly, there was hair on everything, the pillows, the washcloths, and the dishes.
I would never book with them again. Fasle advertising and no real reponsibilty for the effect it could have on a planned trip, including the supplies we brought and bought and our plans for the trip. An okay cabin as a launch pad but not worth the money. Book elsewhere for over $350 for 2 nights.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Very Upset

February 6, 2020

Booked a vacation rental in Florida. Booked the flights separately, booked car, and ride to and from airport, only to be told 15 days before we leave that the rental has been canceled, due to the homeowner not having the correct permits. How can you represent a rental property without knowing if the homeowner has the correct credentials to rent. It’s now too late to find anything available and our flights were non refundable... totally ruined our vacation plans and cost us almost a $1000 , we can’t recover... never book with Evolve again and suggest no one should either. This could happen to you!!! . If u cancel , they keep your money. If they cancel, they lose nothing .

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

More exposure than other sites.

July 18, 2019

When listing with Evolve listings show on VRBO, Airbnb, and a few other lesser known sites. They partner with those sites.

Kathy,
They need your bank information to deposit money into your account. Usually a few days after guests check out. Can't remember if they wanted a SSN.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scam ?

July 12, 2019

Tried to list a property with this outfit and firs they wanted my direct bank account info and then claimed that they couldn't verify my identity and wanted my SS#. No f'n way am I giving them my ss#. I have dealt with other payment processing companies that don't even ask for banking information let alone a SS#. This company smells like a scam.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review