Allivet Reviews

Allivet
( 76 reviews )
Website: www.Allivet.com

Allivet.com is the online home of one of the nation’s leading pet pharmaceutical companies, founded in Florida in 1992 and providing quality veterinary products for over 25 years.

Allivet provides items and supplies that a customer may require for their pet’s wellness, from flea medication for the average pet owner, to wound treatments for farm animals.

They provide pet medications, medications for farm animals and livestock, farm and ranch supplies, veterinary supplies, even cleaning supplies specially intended for stains and orders caused by pets and livestock.

Allivet.com promises to provide high quality products at low prices to both domestic and international customers, and qualified orders that total more than $99 will ship for free. To find out if your items are qualified, simply look for the small green truck icon next to the product. 

 

They also provide a streamlined order system, which allows you to simply re-order products that you’ve ordered in the past as long as you create a free account with their website.

Allivet.com promises 100% satisfaction guaranteed on all their products. If you have any complaints about an item you’ve received, you can return it for a full refund within 30 days, as long as it isn’t a vaccine or prescription medication.

In addition, the National Association Boards of Pharmacy has given Allivet.com the Veterinary Verified Internet Pharmacy Practice Sites accreditation, so you know that it is a trusted website for pet medications and supplies.

Websites that receive that accreditation do so because they ensure the proper handling of prescription medications, provide appropriate medication information, and ensure quality pharmacy practices.

If you have any experience with Allivet or their products and services, please leave your reviews below.

Read Next:  How to Choose the Right Food for your Dog: A Detailed Guide

You may also be interested in

Allivet Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Don’t buy from these guys . They really suck!
August 31, 2021

Do not use them! They don’t deliver, they don’t follow up with vets, they don’t call you back, and you’ll waste days if not weeks listening to lies and excuses.

It’s been weeks and after attempting yet a sixth call demanding my dogs meds or money I’m being forced now to go on the offensive. These folks really suck and suck bad. I’ve spent at least a dozen hours trying to do their work for them, calling multiple times to no avail. Avoid Using them at all. I don’t care if I have to spend more, especially when they deliver nothing but excuses.

Now I’ll have to fight to get my money back after weeks of not getting anything from them other then lame excuses...

NEVER Use Allivet!
May 4, 2020
I have been a loyal customer of Allivet for 4 years. For convenience, all of my orders have been autoship. However, any changes to your autoship requires you to do it via phone. On an autoship order, Allivet did not process the autoship discount and overcharged me. I noticed the overage on my credit card, and when I asked for the credit back, they gave it to me without hesitation BUT the caveat was that it could ONLY be used for a non autoship purchase. Allivet makes the mistake, but for me to get my refund, I have to lose the autoship discount I am already entitled to, which means I never get the refund back. How does this make any sense? On top of that, never once did the customer service agent apologize for messing up the order in the first place and giving me a BS refund. Do yourself a favor and use Chewy who has excellent customer service and lives in 2020 with its up-to-date autoship preferences available online.

SLOW and poor email communication
November 21, 2018
Prices are cheaper than getting your meds directly from the vet, but they are SLOW. Ordered 3 meds and took days to respond that "some" of the meds are out of stock. They should have immediately informed me that while waiting for the Vet's Rx approval or better yet while the items were still in the shopping cart. I could've gone to another online pet pharmacy. They didn't identify which one/ones are out of stock and didn't indicate that they will be sending the ones that are on stock. They waited more days before sending all 3 meds together. Really disappointed and frustrated. I'm still waiting for the meds as their shipping will take 5 to 10 days.

Allivet Costumer service
September 6, 2018
Allivet costumer service sucks, used to be good, now it sucks

Order confirm off by $107
September 4, 2018
Order confirm off by $107. When I received 1 jar instead of 3 I was told I really ordered 3 capsules not 3 jars and the confirm should have said $125. The website and confirm very misleading. Instead of an apology and an offer to discount the product I got a tough luck attitude. An escalation manager called back and made we walk through the whole thing again and added insult to injury by asking if the jar had been opened. There appear to be a lot of happy customers so this may be a one off. I won’t use them again.

Poor pharmacy customer service
August 14, 2018

I purchased Albon per my Vets recommendation. I have been disappointed by Allivet's customer service before. The pharmacists do not work on Sat. to dispense our animal families much-needed prescription medication. It takes way too long to get the meds out of the building and into the mail. When I had customer service call the pharmacist for assist he had an uncaring response. How sad... I do not recommend Allivet. In this day and age customer service is so very important. It is much more important than the price.

Very Happy with Allivet
June 27, 2018
Best features of this online pharmacy are that it had ALL the different meds I needed at prices WAY below my vet. 1800PetMeds did not & I wanted to order from ONE company. The prices are noticeably less than other online pharmacies too. They emailed me right away when my vets did not approve my order by the next day so I could remind them to do so & then Allivet sent my order out right away & customer service is Great! Very Happy with Allivet!!

Misleading for Perk to Receive Credit for Next Purchse
May 31, 2018

I will still order my dog's medications from here since it is the least expensive option, but I am posting this dissatisfied review because I posted a review previously and earned a $5 credit for my next purchase. I was told I would need to call in to have help applying it to my autoship order.

Today, I was told the $5 off cannot be applied to my autoship order since there is already a 5% discount. I would not have taken the time to post the previous review if I had known. The representative who told me that it could be applied if I called was incorrect. I am not pleased to have been misled and would have been a satisfied customer if Allivet had either clearly indicated the discount would not be available for autoship orders when I was first invited to place the review OR if the representative today and the supervisor I spoke to also had simply applied the $5 discount.

Scam - Do Not Order Time-Sensitive Pet Medications
May 29, 2018
Allivet's pharmacy is not open on weekends, despite paying for 2nd Day Business Air service. Once they receive approval (which took me 6 calls to their business), it takes another 24-48 hours for them to process and ship your order. Their pharmacy closes at 5pm ET even though their site says they are open till 7pm ET. So, after paying almost 50 dollars for 2nd day air on a Thursday, Allivet tells me my order won't go out till Wed or Thurs of the following week. How does that mesh with their shipping page or the copy on the receipt, or their published "open hours" - Do not order from them if something is time sensitive. -- I will never order from them again.

nob August 14, 2018

I agree. They are very slow on getting our fur families meds out.

Great deals on supplements!
April 4, 2018
We only order our dog’s supplements through Allivet. They’re a lot cheaper than they would have been had I gone through our vet or the major pet stores/online shops, and I still receive the best quality ingredients. Plus, I obtain great rewards and bonus discounts through their autoship program. Everything is always delivered on time, easy breezy! You can easily make autoship adjustments as needed or cancel them altogether, too.

Allivet has been a money saver for us!
April 2, 2018
Our sheltipoo developed allergies when we moved to a different state. He has to take cyclosporine daily and the prices for the generic pills on Allivet are the best I found. They've been good about contacting our vet and shipping quickly. Glad we found Allivet online.

So simple
March 19, 2018
We just mail in our two dogs prescriptions, then order online and we are all set for both their monthly mess.. Easy and good prices.

My dog needs her meds, my budget needs Allivet
February 19, 2018
The prices for most of my dogs prescriptions are significant'tly less at Allivet than with my veterinarian's office. The office used to price match but say they cannot now, so ordering on Allivet is the way to go. Sometimes the reorder system has been a little problematic for me, but I've received satisfactory assistance when contacting Allivet.

top notch service and price
February 17, 2018
we are treating our special 100 lb doodle for heart failure with a quite expensive but effective drug. Allivet's price is well below other sites I've searched. their delivery time is also very short and when they need to communicate with my vet, they do it promptly. we hope we need this medication for a long time !

Easier Than Meds from Your Vet
February 17, 2018

We have a chronically ill long hair chihuahua (Treison "Trei") and he's been on meds for a long time. We started ordering his meds from Allivet a little over a year ago and we have never been disappointed. The staff is wonderful, knowledgeable and very accommodating. Now, all we have to do is click on reorder and order what we need in less than a minute, whether we do it online or via iPhone app. One of the main things that makes them so attractive is the pricing. We have a vet's clinic in FL that we use, as well as one in GA and I can tell you that Allivet's prices will beat both clinic's every time, and the price difference is MAJOR.

Do the comparison yourself. This company really cares about keeping costs down and it shows. Thank you Allivet!

Poor order execution and customer service
February 15, 2018

I hate to bash a company that could provide cost savings to pet owners but the customer service and order execution was very poor.

I first setup an order for Lantus insulin but after discussing shipping options with customer service I canceled the order. Nearly a month later the prescription arrived and my pet was already deceased. Not only was the order not suppose to go out, specific instructions were made not to contact my Veterinarian on file since I use a few different ones. My instructions were ignored and the company refuses to refund an order that was never placed.

On a separate order for a different drug, I received the shipment two weeks later and no longer of any use.

I probably would have been more forgiving but the customer service was just aweful.

No Problems
February 13, 2018
Had no problems ordering my dogs meds. They contact her vet and got the approval and had fast shipping. I will use again

If you want to get screwed place an order
February 13, 2018

So, 2/3 of my orders have been botched and terrible customer service followed. First order they substituted a different brand for my order without notification or consent. When I complained they were unresponsive and indignant.

This last order with free shipping somehow became overnight shipping I didn't ask for ($49!!) and when I tried to check the status online their website said I have no existing order. I tried several times that night to access and change the incorrect shipping unsuccessfully. I email customer service twice with no response until AFTER they shipped it and said it was not their problem and they weren't going help at all.

To this day they're still being jerks about it. Bottom line: they want your money and they will not provide customer service. Spread the word. Lambert and VetRXDirect prices are just as good but they have real customer service. I've never had issues at those places and I will go back to them. Never again. It takes a special kind of evil to mess with people who are trying to care for sick animals. :(

Great
February 13, 2018
Love the availability of products and they always have the best prices. I had an issue due to a mistake on my part, they were quick to resolve the issue in a couple of hours. Everyone I’ve interacted with has been wonderful.

Allivet
February 13, 2018
Our dog's heart murmur has slowed down a bit since he's been taking Allivet.