Just Flowers Reviews

Just Flowers
( 84 reviews )

Just Flowers Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Terrible
May 14, 2024
Ordered flowers to be delivered the day before Mother's Day. I got a text saying they would be delivered the next day instead and then a text that day saying they would be delivered the next day, etc....it is 4 days out and they have not been delivered nor have they returned my calls or emails. Worst flower company ever

Promises made but not kept...
May 14, 2024

I placed two orders for delivery.

The first was for my daughter in conjunction with my grandson. The order failed and the attempts to get information back was horrible. No person to talk with about resolution. My grandson is heartbroken; I feel foolish and hurt for letting down the young man, and my daughter feels left out.

The second order was for my wife who has serious health concerns. This may have been her last Mother's Day. As a suffering spouse...I feel terrible. She is gracious BUT..

I have made at least 15 calls and send at least 8 emails.... I get emails back but really not an answer.

I will not use this service again. Be warned.

Dennis

DID NOT FOLLOW DIRECTIONS
April 26, 2024
DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY! i ORDERED LONG STEM YELLOW ROSES TO BE DELIVERED ON MONDAY MORNING, 2 DAYS BEFORE DELIVERY. THEY DROPPED THE FLOWERS OFF WITHOUT RINGINHG BELL, AS WELL AS IN THE EVENING INSTEAD OF MORNINGTO MAKE MATTERS WORSE THEY WERE RED AND NOT WHAT I ORDERED. THEN THEY ONLY REIMBURSED ME FOR HALF OF WHAT I PAID. INSTEAD OF RESENDING THE CORRECT FLOWERS!

Not a good company
March 27, 2024
I would not recommend this company as I ordered flowers for a funeral and did not get what I had ordered. I realize that sometimes flowers are not always easy to get but I was totally disappointed with what came.

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
March 22, 2024
Do not use this company. I placed an order for my sons funeral. I was ordering two arrangements. One from me his mom, and one from his daughter. they made two separate orders. I ordered the flowers March 19th. My sons service was for March 21 @9:00am. This company called me @3:45 in the afternoon on March 20th to tell me that I had to an additional $50.00 for them to deliver the flowers. I already was charged $18.98 for shipping or service and additional $11.99 handling fee on one order and on the other order i was charged $5.99 handling fee and $18.98 shipping or service fee. So on a recorded line I told them to cancel both orders. So it was too lated for me to call a local florist and order flowers for the next morning so I ended up going to the grocery store and buy there flowers. The next day we go to the funeral home and there is an arrangement from us. the arrangement was not the colors I ordered. and on a recorded line with Just flowers the day before I told that person to cancel both orders. Now today the day after my sons service they want to give me $10.00 credit. I told them no way am I paying for there mistake I called my charge card company the same day which was march 20 to dispute the charges.DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. you cant post the review unless you give it a rating. I had to click on one star but in my opinion this company doesn't even deserve any stars at all

You won't get what you pay for!
March 17, 2024

I wish I had read the reviews before ordering. I too, would give this company a ZERO! I ordered the Heartfelt Treasures arrangement, a basket with yellow daisies, yellow lily's, and pink carnations and little to no greenery. First, it was not delivered the next day. It took two days and was delivered at 8:30 p.m. Secondly, the basket had a white lily, pink rose and a ton of greenery that was just stuffed in the back of the arrangement. The arrangement was $59.99 and by the time taxes and fees were added it was over $82. When my friend received it, she felt horrible about telling me what it looked like. I sent her a picture of what I ordered and there was no comparison.

After complaining to Just Flowers, they offered a $5 credit which I did not accept. I told them they should do a redelivery or give me a decent credit. I accepted their $10 credit just to be done with them.

DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!! (My order was for Chapin, SC)

SCAM DO NOT USE
March 15, 2024

SCAM STAY AWAY STAY AWAY STAY AWAY DO NOT USE DO NOT USE DO NOT USE WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND NOT FULLFILL ORDER

False advertising
February 29, 2024
If I could give them a 0, I would. For one thing, don't expect to get what you ordered. I ordered a hot pink colored mum and got a pink and yellow kalancho. They did call me to ask me about the substitution but not until 2 days after I ordered it and the day I wanted it delivered, so I felt pressured to agree. Then when I asked about the order, they did not say it included a balloon. I had ordered a balloon on their website but when looking at the email receipt, saw there was no balloon on the receipt. So I asked the customer service rep. about it and she said I didn't order a balloon. I did order a balloon but it didn't go through on their website. Then she gave me a rundown of what my order would look like and didn't mention the stuffed bear as shown in the picture of the bouquet I ordered. When I asked about that, she said that would be another $16. So the price their website states is not the actual price of what is shown. Run don't walk away from this bogus excuse for a business.

Totally Disappointed!
February 20, 2024
Totally disappointed! Did not deliver my request on the specific date even though I ordered a week in advance to assure delivery date. Terrible customer service. I would never use this company again and I suggest you don't either!

Should be a 0. Do not order from this company
February 18, 2024
Consider this a cautionary tale for anyone considering Just Flowers for their floral needs. I'm utterly dismayed by the abysmal service I received when ordering a funeral arrangement from them. Despite assurances, the flowers arrived late and looked nothing like the $250 arrangement I ordered. Adding insult to injury, the accompanying note was replaced with a cheap envelope stating a "greeting card shortage," containing a folded piece of printer paper. When I attempted to address my concerns with customer service, they argued that the flowers delivered looked like a cross, despite photographic evidence I provided. I requested to speak to a manager to address this, but instead of assistance, I was put on hold, only for the representative to hang up on me. Upon calling back, I once again had to leave a voicemail. This matter remains unresolved. Contacting the company is nearly impossible; after enduring 5-minute hold times, calls are consistently redirected to voicemail. Save yourself the trouble and avoid Just Flowers at all costs. Their lack of competence and empathy is shocking and unacceptable.

DO NOT USE!
May 27, 2023
Do not order from this place, or from just flowers, which apparently are interchangeable. Mother’s Day flowers kept getting postponed, until it was looking like the Wednesday after Mother’s Day might be the day they would be delivered… Or they may have been postponed again. At any rate, I canceled the order and demanded a refund. I have yet to get that and I have been on the phone with their customer service three times now, they keep telling me that they issued the refund and are blaming it on my Discover card. Basically they are saying they issued the refund on the 17th, and if I have not received it nine days later, it is my credit cards company’s fault not theirs. I am looking into how to report them because this is BS.

Incompetent Company - DO NOT USE!
May 21, 2023

I ordered flowers for my Mother. The flowers were supposed to have been delivered the day before Mother's Day, but this company is so incompetent because of the following:

-They tried sending the flowers to the wrong address on purpose

-They claimed they would contact the local florist to see what the issue was, but never got back to me

-They claimed the flowers were delivered to my Mother, but my Mom never got them

Don't use this flower company! I told them to either give me a full refund and they failed to do so!

NEVER use this florist
May 20, 2023
I ordered flowers for my 102 yr old mother- I thought it would be a decent arrangement for $85. It turned to be a vase with green filler, fern, leaves and an occasional flower. I recommend anyone use a different florist.

Avoid this Site, Don't fall prey to the Yes we can, as they Can't
May 17, 2023
Stay away from this site. On a busy day, such as Mother's day they accept orders they simply cannot deliver. They send no notification that the flowers are not delivered when committed to. They simply point to the fine print several days later with a "gee we are sorry" form letter

HORRIBLE PEOPLE WITH NO COMPASSION
May 17, 2023

What a horrible horrible company. How can you have a flower company with NO compassion and NO customer service. I had a Mothers Day order that still has not been delivered. I called several times a day and finally got a supervisor who promised delivery the next day.

Well that was two days ago and still nothing. Then they tell you to text them and that text message says they are too busy helping others try again.

A flower place with No Compassion who would love to take your money and order but not take care of your actual order. Stay the heck away.

Do Not Order From Here!
May 1, 2023

Not even a 1 star. They never delivered flowers to my nephews funeral. They sent me a text 20 min before the funeral saying they wouldn't make it. DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE. They do not care. They told me that funerals were top priority. LIES

DO NOT USE! Will substitute whatever cheap flowers they want
April 12, 2023

DO NOT USE OR USE AT YOUR OWN RISK. JUST KNOW THAT WHAT WILL BE DELIVERED WILL NOT BE AT ALL WHAT YOU ORDERED. Paid $83 for "upgraded" "exotic" flower arrangement.

Was supposed to have lilies, gladiolas, Eucalyptus. But what was delivered looked like something you could buy at the grocery store for $9...carnations, a couple roses, a bunch of greenery.

Not a single flower shown in the picture on their website was in the arrangement my relative received. NOT ONE.

They claim they have the right to substitute. But if you're going to substitute EVERY single flower, why even show pictures, just tell ppl to give you money and you'll send whatever.

After I complained, they offered to refund $10. I spent $80 and they delivered a cheap garbage arrangement. Highway robbery. Horrible company.

Not a reputable company
April 5, 2023

We wanted to send flowers to a family member after a death in the family.

Placed the order, no problem. The next day, received an Email stating there were no drivers so the flowers could not be delivered as expected but stated they would be delivered the next day. The next day, we received the same Email again. We called and had to cancel the order because they could not say when they would be able to deliver them.

This is no way to run a business and will never use or recommend them to anyone.

Fraud
April 2, 2023

The arrangement was absolutely nothing like what I paid for. They substituted everything and then said it was the same arrangement. It was not the florists fault.

The pic on the website did not match what they told me was the description of the arrangement that they gave to the florist. I pointed out to them that this is fraud,. And they kept insisting that they filled the order with flowers that were of equal value and that the florist filled the "recipe".

Customer service seems to be made up of people who do not live in the US even though the company is based in California. I asked why they didn't contact me if they couldn't fulfill the order. I would have cancelled the order if they couldn't fulfill it. They basically want your money any way they can get it.

They don't care about their reputation or that their customers are being scammed. They offered me $8 instead of a refund. I felt insulted. I ordered these flowers for a dying relative. I wanted her to have beautiful flowers to look at while she was suffering.

They really just don't care. They just want your money. To top it off they will text, email, and phone message you to death but not actually address the issue. They say they care and want to help but they just accuse the customer.

Do Not Order From Justflowers
March 7, 2023

DO NOT BUY!!!! I repeat Do Not Buy from this company. March 2023, went online for florists in the Fort Myers area and purchased Iris of my Eye which is a bouquet of Iris’s only. What was delivered was NOT what was ordered. In fact, it was a completely different arrangement that did not have any Iris’s at all. I contacted JustFlowers and was told they have a substitution policy. I said that someone should of contacted me to let me know that they did not have an arrangement of Iris’s to offer. Instead they delivered an arrangement that looked like flowers were bought at the supermarket and stuck them in a vase. It was so ugly and I was embarrassed that a family member received such a horrible arrangement. The cost was $44.99 and Manager said that she would reimburse me $15. I told her that she needed to reimburse full amount due to not receiving what was ordered. She replied that if I wanted a full refund that the arrangement that was delivered would have to be picked up – that is no word of a lie. Please DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY. Look on the Better Business Website to which there are terrible reviews for JustFlowers