EconomyBookings.com Reviews

EconomyBookings.com
( 27  Reviews )



Write a Review

About EconomyBookings.com

EconomyBookings.com is a website that promises their customers the ability to find cheap car rental services from more than 175,000 cars at more than 8,000 locations all over the world. 

In addition, this website says that their search engine capabilities includes searching availability at major car rental brands that are well trusted and recognizable, like Enterprise, Dollar, Budget, Hertz, and many more. 

How Does It Work?

Like any other car rental website, customers can visit their website and submit the date, time, and location they need their rental car to be available, and the website will tell you what cars are available that fit your needs. 

Cost/Price Plans

Using this website's search feature is completely free for their visitors. Car rental prices are determined by the date and length of time you are hoping to rent the car, as well as the type and size of vehicle you choose to rent. Rental prices will be displayed up front before you choose to make your reservation.  

Mobile Options

They do currently have a mobile application which is available for users of Android and Apple mobile devices. 

Refund Policy

EconomyBookings.com does not really address a Refund Policy, though they do have extensive details regarding their Cancellation Policy. To cancel a reservation, you must write to them at [email protected]; phone cancellations will not be accepted.

In addition, their Terms and Conditions offer a long list of instructions for how they will determine whether or not to charge you a cancellation fee, and if so, how much, determined on the specific arrangements you have made, and the amount of time in advance of your reservation you have canceled the reservation. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact their Customer Service team with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 202-800-9938, or by submitting them directly to the website via their Contact Us link. 

Reputation

EconomyBookings.com appears to have extremely positive reviews online. Unfortunately the majority of these reviews were posted on the same day, which often indicates a marketing strategy being employed by the company rather than genuine user reviews.   

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other booking websites online that give people the ability to arrange car rentals and hotel reservations, including OneTravel.com, BudgetAir.com, and Cheapflights.com.
    
If you have any experience with this company or their products, please leave your EconomyBookings.com reviews below.

You May Also Be Interested In

27 ‘EconomyBookings.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

ATTENZIONE

November 21, 2020

ATTENTION. After 3 months I have not yet been reimbursed for the damage to the rented car for € 950.00 through Full Coverage Insurance B91719717. They offered me a voucher, a ridiculous thing that insurance company wants to refund damage by voucher and not with a true refund. I will report everything to the Italian postal police.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Google is the poblem

October 12, 2020

The actual company I ended up dealing with was great. When I originally did a Google search for a Car Rental Company in my immediate area, economybookings.com was at the top of the list.
It turns out that there are some convoluted insurance problems when dealing with these third party entities as far as insurance goes, as explained to me by a proper car rental company.
It is likely that economybooking's pays Google a lot more money than my local car rental company does. Google sucks even more than I thought it did before.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAM COMPANY

October 7, 2020

Booked a car and was sent the vouchers to collect car from Bargain Car rentals in Cairns. On attempting to collect the car was informed our booking did not exist, and no cars available. Phoned Economy bookings and was informed our car booking had been cancelled by the company. No notification, left stranded with 3 hungry kids in a remote part of Cairns late at night. Had no choice but to catch a maxi taxi to Port Douglas and pay $250 and had no car hire for the short holiday
Economy bookings just didn't even reply or respond to repeated requests to provide an explanation or compensation. Never ever again..............

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Fraud refund EconomyBookings.com

September 18, 2020

In April 2020 I cancelled my trip; flight and car rental with EconomyBookings.com because of COVID19.

When I cancelled my car rental with EconomyBookings I opted to get my money back instead of a voucher. The note on my cancellation said it could take 4-5 months to see the credit on my credit card. I went to check on the refund now that it’s been 6 months. No refund?!! Funny thing when I went back Online there was no mention about my refund despite the fact I paid EXTRA for free cancellation and I only got an option to get a voucher. Hmmmm...very suspicious.
I do not want a voucher and am demanding the cancelled car rental be paid back in full. The email response to my voucher said “Your booking ##### will be cancelled and your compensation voucher will be sent to your email [email protected] within 24 hours.

If you have not received the email, please contact us;

US 1 347 897 9795”

This is a joke. Now that it’s been 10 days and no email with my voucher I don’t want. I tried calling the number provided. It is not a surprise to me but the customer service number IS NOT WORKING.

I paid:
8 Day car rental $459.22
Extra CANCEL PROTECTION $22.03

TOTAL $481.22

NO REFUND.

This is a company doing business out of Latvia. It is an unethical company and a scam.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAM

September 17, 2020

I purchased the full insurance online to Economy Bookings; when going to take the car, the rental company did not accept the insurance and wantd me to take an additional one which was triple the value of the one I had already paid...
I finally rented the car in another company and they do not refund me the insurance they charged to me...
Complete luck of business ethics.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

RIPOFF

March 25, 2020

Why is a business like this still allowed to be open. All they do is rip people off. My rental contract stated one price, they charged me $45 more. I emailed them they stated that my price was higher. I contacted the Better Business Bureau, economy bookings said they would refund me the difference, they still have yet to do so.This is now 2 months later, don't ever use this company the worst company ever.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

October 15, 2019

ALL THE TERRIBLE REVIEWS ARE ACCURATE!!!!! YOU ARE ASKED TO LEAVE A $1000 DEPOSIT. THE PHOTO I SAW ONLINE OF A LITTLE POD TYPE BUILDING IS ACCURATE. THE GUY COULDN'T WORK THE CREDIT CARD MACHINE. THE $1000 WENT THROUGH BUT NOT THE $80 FOR THE CAR. I FINALLY LEFT AFTER CONFIRMING THE CHARGE WAS OFF MY CARD (AT FIRST HE SAID 10-15 BUSINESS DAYS!). THE VERY NICE LADY WHO WORKED THERE DROVE ME ACROSS THE STREET SO I DIDN'T HAVE TO CROSS A MAJOR 4 LANE HIGHWAY. STAY AWAY. A ONE STAR WAS TOO GENEROUS

February 13, 2020

Horrible! They charged me an international fee!! No where on their website do they say they are international. I live in the states and am traveling within the states. FRUSTRATING!! Can't talk to anyone either.
Jami 2/13/20

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

HORRIBLE SERVICE ECONOMY BOOKING ON NARCOOSSE

August 31, 2019

SAME DAY OF PICK UP THEY DIDNT WANT TO GIVE MY RENTAL, AND ASKED FOR MORE OF A PAYMENT. THE SERVICE AND TREATMENT ALONE WAS HORRENDOUS. THEY DIDNT EVEN WANT TO RETURN MY MONEY AFTER ALL THE INCONVENIENCE. READ THE FINE PRINT CROSS ALL YOUR T'S AND DOT YOUR I' S . CAUSE THEY ARE DESPICABLE AT LEAST THE LOCATION I WENT TO ON NARCOOSSE ROAD

October 15, 2019

Totally agree!!!!!!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

completely useless

August 27, 2019

completely useless service, you pay a lot more than the direct booking with the car rental companies, the insurance full coverage of economy booking is not the real full coverage that the rental companies provide, if you want a real coverage you have to pay another insurance to the rental companies.
If you have a problem no one replies to the phone call.
This website/service is completely useless.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAM!

June 10, 2019

Immediately after booking a rental car, I realized I needed to change the reservation so I called the two numbers that I found on the website, only to be on hold for about 45 minutes each time, then to be disconnected before anyone answered. I tried about 8 times over 2 days to call without success. So I decided to cancel the booking online and the SUBMIT button doesn't work! I've contacted my credit card company and may report this company to local police and the FBI as suggested to me.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAM COMPANY

May 16, 2019

I was checking for rental rates on line and had filled in some of the required information but did not finish any reservation. Instead I called Enterprise ( a LEGITIMATE COMPANY) and booked a car over the phone. A few weeks later my bank account was charged $40.29 as a RECURRING charge from Economybookings.com. I have tried contacting the company but their customer service phone number (202-800-9938) came back as "No Longer in Service". THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM AND SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED BY THE AG Office in New York, and DC.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scam

April 14, 2019

You’ll get a car alright, but at pick up the rental company will plow you up the a$$ with charges. They say if there is an issue to just go ahead and rent the car and they’ll sort it out for you. Don’t believe that for a second. My prepaid booking that was under $100 ended up costing another $350 . I filed for refund/investigation. A year and half later I’ve not heard back except one email after a year or so to say they are “still investigating.” Absolute sh*t. Oh, and I can’t find any way to give a review on their site... probably all fake reviews on it. They deserve worse than I Hate It for their rating.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAM SITE

April 1, 2019

Illegal SCAM SITE dedicated to stealing your financial info. STAY AWAY.

Contacted their Customer Service after 3 attempts to book yielded NO confirmation email. Took hours of being on hold.

They could not explain why there were problems with booking, but said they could fix it if I sent photos of my driver's license and credit card. ARE YOU KIDDING ME???!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

East European Scam

March 13, 2019

Stay away from this company...they trick you with fares in Euros and you only find out at the end after paying that you are paying much more in $. If you try and change or cancel your booking, there is no way to call them! This is a total scam operator...

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Prime example of bad customer service

September 16, 2018

I booked a car rental with Goldcar via this website for the time period september 2-8th. However, at the airport of Barcelona, Goldcar explained to me that the booking was cancelled. Since the car rental was done via the website of EconomyBookings, they could not give me any further explanation. When was it cancelled, why was it cancelled, do I get my money back? I sent emails regarding this issue on september 3th and september 7th. Still no response from them... Prime example of bad customer service!

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review