Nano Sparkle Cloth Reviews

Nano Sparkle Cloth
( 77 reviews )

Nano Sparkle Cloth Review: Legit or Scam?

Reviewopedia staff  -  Updated:  July 12, 2023
Editorial Note:  Reviewopedia is supported by our readers.  We may earn a commission from partner links on this page. Commissions do not affect our editors' opinions or evaluations.

 

The Nano Sparkle Cloth (formerly called Nanomagic Cloth) is a scratch remover cloth for car scratches, stains, dirt, and other blemishes.

According to the manufacturer, it is made with nanotechnology and infused with mineral oil and metal powder, helping to create the best cleaning medium.  

The company claims that their cleaning cloth combines microfiber with the ingredients listed above for a revolutionary clean.

How Does the NanoSparkle Cloth Work?

Unfortunately you will not find any detailed explanation of how the cloth works on the company’s website.  

The only information they provide is that the unique combination of mineral oil and metal powder is supposed to have incredible results and on any car scratches.

These kinds of claims seem too good to be true and when we talked to an automotive expert about how to remove scratches from a vehicle this product was never even remotely mentioned.

The only thing that microfiber towels were recommended for is in the application of actual scratch removing products sold in major auto stores.

Cost and Price Plans

If you’re interested in buying the product, you’ll pay $29.95 for two clothes (technically a buy-one, get-one-free offer) with additional discounts available if you make a larger order.

  • If you buy 2 you get 3 free for $59.95
  • If you buy 3 you get 4 free for $89.95
  • If you buy 4 you get 6 free for $119.95

You can also activate an additional $5 off coupon if you try to exit the billing page without ordering anything.

Customer Service

TryNanoSparkle.com lists their contact email as  [email protected] (previously [email protected]), and their phone number as 1 (205) 662-2633 (previously 1 828 615-4525).

The company has mailing addresses in the UK, Canada, and Australia listed on their website.

The company claims to offer a 100% 90 day money back guarantee on the Nano Sparkle Cloth.  

If you're unsatisfied with the product you must first send an email to customer support and they will provide you with instructions on how to return the items and obtain a refund.

Their website states that you will be responsible for paying for your own shipping costs for the return, and that shipping costs are non-refundable.

Customer Reviews & Complaints

While there is zero negative feedback on the company's own website, TryNanoSparkle.com, there are mixed reviews from other sources, including Reviewopedia.

This particular detail causes us to wonder whether the Nano Sparkle Cloth is actually legitimate.

It’s hard to rely on customer reviews when you are evaluating a product if there don’t seem to be any reviews offering up any kind of criticism of the product whatsoever.

Since the Nano Sparkle Cloth is not sold in any other stores except directly from the manufacturer, there are limited channels for complaints to get published.

However after being sold under two different names for enough time, there is now enough online feedback to more accurately judge the product.

According to most online customer reviews the Nano Sparkle Cloth does not work as advertised with many complaints stating that it did not remove the slightest of scratches and in some cases made the situation even worse.

Furthermore, there are also issues with customer service, with some buyers claiming they weren’t able to receive refunds or never received the product to begin with.

Competitors and Alternatives

When you are trying to get scratches out of your car, there are several alternatives to the Nano Sparkle Cloth that you may want to consider.

One of these is the California Gold Scratch Remover, a product sold by Autobarn.

This product, manufactured by a company named Mothers, is meant to work on any kind of finish. It can remove surface scratches and restore high mileage paint.

It’s a polish, so you’ll want to follow up an application with waxing to properly seal and protect your car.

Another popular alternative is the 3M Auto Scratch Remover.

3M offers all kinds of products for automotive and household use.  This scratch remover, offered by a reputable brand, is guaranteed to work when applied to a microfiber cloth and then your car.

It’s combined with a polish so you’ll have a shiny surface to gaze upon when you're finished, and it’s also easy to apply.

Finally, you might consider the Meguiar’s G17216 Ultimate Compound.  This compound can eliminate paint defects, oxidation, water spots, and other kinds of blemishes that might appear on your car.  

It’s one of the few professional-grade products that are available at a reasonable price.

NanoSparkle Scam?

If you take a minute to read the reviews below it’s pretty clear that this product should be approached with caution if not altogether avoided.  

In addition to the negative online reviews, there are many typos and aggressive sales gimmicks used throughout the site - mainly to create a false sense of urgency and scarcity for the product.

Ultimately, as some of our readers have pointed out, if a scratch is below the surface of your car’s clear coat you won’t be able to rub it out and may do more damage trying, it may need to be sanded and repainted.  

Lighter scratches can be removed with any name brand polishing compound.

If you have any experience with the Nano Sparkle Cloth, please leave your reviews below.

See Also: How To Get Rid of Car Scratches - A Fast and Easy Guide

You may also be interested in

Nano Sparkle Cloth Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Don't Ever Buy This Product
January 2, 2024

I purchased this product for $50 dollars and decided to keep it until I needed to use it. Well to my horror, I had some marks on the side of my driver's side which I got from parking sadly, and decided to use the nano cloth. I followed the instructions perfectly. The marks removed and I was so excited, but over the next few days, it had totally stripped my paint on the section I used with the cloth.

Due to this I wrote to the company, and also provided photos requesting them to come up with a solution to what the nano cloth had done to my car. Well surprisingly I received an email back stating that as I purchased the item more than 90 days ago, they were not prepared to refund my money. Obviously the company sales person who wrote back to me failed to go back and see what this cloth did to my car. How dare a company just wipe their hands from something this bad, and not offer anything to rectify this. I would NEVER suggest you buy this product. Not only that, but the company clearly isn't interested in solving what I think is a huge issue that this so called wonder cloth NANO SPARKLE did to my car.

Grace from their company then sent an email asking me to review how she went. What an absolute joke. My review will now be posted to every website possible and I will also be taking this matter to consumer affairs.

SCAM - Be Cautious!
November 7, 2023
This product did not help the scratches on my car. In addition I ended up with a $19,00 subscription for “COUPONS”! Who pays for coupons - SCAM!!

Delivery
July 17, 2023

I ordered this product on June 15/23 and as of today July 17th have not received the product and no response from their support team, very poor way of doing business, just must be a big scam...

Total scam, trying to find a BBB to file complaint
July 12, 2023

Why do I have to give it 1 star? It doesn't even deserve that! Under no circumstances buy this product. I used it on my Mercedes and not only did it not work, it ruined my hood. I brought it to a body shop and thank God they were able to buff it out instead of repainting it. It cost me $96 to get repaired and when contacting them, they said they don't cover that. When I tried to leave a negative post on their website they didn't accept it. Server down. At the end of the article it said the positive responses were from actors, so here I am pleading to the world not to buy this product.

Scam!
July 11, 2023
All the reviewers in the ad come from well known Norwegian cities and towns with e.g. "ø" in their names. That is plausible. But how come that all these persons have English names? It is ok with one English name like Ashley since my cousin got that name when she married. But all of them? The chance for this is one in a billion.

Zoe October 10, 2023

The same Names (Ashley, etc.) appear to live in German towns in the german version of this product ...

Disappointed
July 3, 2023

I was totally disappointed with this product. The cloth did not come close to living up to its intended purpose. I wish would have saved my money!

Jeff Burkey

RT October 15, 2023

I was worse than disappointed. The results were so BAD that I had to take my car to a detail shop just to have them bring my car hood back to the condition before I used this product. In other words; I was happy to just have the scratches back minus the discoloration around the treated area as a result of using this product.

Oooops should have read these first
June 19, 2023
Bought the product taking advantage of the multiple discounts. Using the cloth for over an hour resulted in me being very tired and the scratches still there. Better to use one of the legitimate products mentioned here previously. Rubbing compound does a better job for just a few dollars. I don't recommend this product at all!!!

If you own a Black car don’t touch them with a barge poll!!!
June 3, 2023

Had to put a one star, it wasn’t worth that!! No option for a no star award ! Pity ! Don’t waste your money...

I was looking for something to remove a few tree scratches and what looks like scuffs. I bought the car with them on, nothing dramatic, me being finicky, should’ve known better.

I saw a few reviews which seemed quite positive, so I ordered it, they came, looking nothing like what was shown on any of the videos.

I followed the instructions to the letter, and it clearly wasn’t working, in fact it made it worse, didn’t remove even the minutest of little scuffs, scratches or anything else all they did was dull the paint work, certainly for a black car it’s a definite no no, lesson learnt.

Product made more scratches
May 8, 2023

Did more damage to my paint job! Do not buy, total scam!

Realistic expectations not disapointed.
March 9, 2023

I bought and used on wife's Jeep overland. Although not perfect it did remove most minor scratches.

As they advertised and common sense would tell you, its not a miracle cloth. If the scratches are deep past the paint into the metal that's body shop time.

However with most brushes against shrubs etc, it works nicely. If your exwife keys you, its police report time not nano time.

Complete Scam. Another Chinese Made ripoff.
February 1, 2023

Stay away from this complete farce. You will be wasting your money. It doesn’t work even on minor scratches.

Typical made in China product only worse. At least some Chinese manufactured products work for a little while before they break. This doesn’t work at all. It’s a complete sham.

McSwayn February 19, 2023

Thank You. This review saved me from from making a fool out of myself with my Auto Body Man. To top it off, I would have made things only worse. Ultimately, screwing up my car, costing me more money and complete humiliation. Thanks Again.

Waste
January 17, 2023
All it succeeded in doing was dulling the paint! Waste of time and money!

Cathyndean June 03, 2023

Me to , i’m furious, serves me right for being so gullible. Lesson learnt

It actually scratched my car with worse scratches
January 10, 2023
Since I can not give a minus 5 stars, I will give a 1 star just to WARN YOU. This cloth is a total scam. It not only did not remove my scratches it scratched it more. DO NOT BUY THIS.

Just Say No!
January 8, 2023
I ordered one (plus free additional one) on December 9 and it is now January 7 and it not only isn't here it is going the wrong way (from NC to NY and I live in Hawaii). Based on the reviews of how it messed up folks' cars I think I may have lucked out not ever receiving it. Lesson learned. They are crooks and I am afraid I am a sucker.

Sparkle less
November 4, 2022
Did not work at all! Can’t believe it is at Walmart for $5.00 and they charge $36. online. A true scam!

Don't waste money
October 29, 2022
Thank you all for your reviews! I was getting ready to buy and decided to research first. I will not be buying!

Avoid like the plague
September 24, 2022

It did arrive. And that is the end of the good bits, but I wish it had not arrived. After 20 minutes on one tiny little scratch, it was still there, and the surrounding paint work had lost its shine.

After ordering it, my inbox was bombarded with other products, so I was very suspicious even before it arrived. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE.

lyleJurgens September 27, 2022

worst product I have ever purchased. Actually ruined the paint on my truck. I knew it was to good to be true. Lesson learned.

Useless
September 19, 2022
Absolute con spent 20 minutes nothing even on smallest scratch waste of money don’t buy. There should be a no star option

Miraculous Paint Removal!
September 13, 2022

Our car rubbed along side those U shaped structures by the gas pumps that keep you from hitting the pumps. We turned too soon and got a significant amount of white paint plastered on the side of our dark green Honda Pilot Touring. My wife was devastated as it was our daughter's car. A friend had purchased these cloths on line and used them on his cars. He said to come to his house and we'd try to remove the paint that seemed embedded in the car paint. 30 minutes after using it and working on it, all was gone! It looked great.

We still need to pull out a small dent but no longer is there a 12" x 12" big swath of white paint drawing one's attention to what happened!

Have 1 in reserve. I was satisfied with the product.
September 11, 2022

After being careful with my new Lexus Rx for about 6 months, I got too close to a pillar in a parking lot and scraped rear panel. I used a cloth and it took care of the problem. It was a small but deep scrape . Ordered more to have in reserve. I believe it worked for me.

.