GOLO Weight Loss Reviews

GOLO Weight Loss
( 22 reviews )
Website: www.Golo.com

About GOLO Weight Loss

GOLO Weight Loss, found online at Golo.com, is a weight loss product that promises their customers a way to reverse their insulin resistance, a health condition which they claim is responsible for many people’s weight gain. 

How Does It Work?

Insulin is one of the most important hormones in your body and directly affects metabolism, weight gain, aging, and your overall health. Insulin resistance has been believed to cause premature aging and increased metabolic age. 

According to Golo.com there are over 100 studies supporting the safety and efficacy of the Golo Release dietary supplement.  Additionally, they claim that studies have shown that those people taking the Golo release pills "lost significantly more weight, inches around their waists and lowered their health risk markers" to a greater extent than those subjects taking a placebo.  

However, the company website only contains links to the PDFs of these studies so it is unclear if these studies have been peer reviewed or accepted by any respected scientific publications. 

 

Ingredients and Side Effects

Unlike many other many other weight loss drugs, the Golo insulin resistance supplement does not rely on caffeine and stimulants. Instead, Golo states it's release pills are and all-natural plant-based formula containing containing 7 plant-based ingredients and 3 minerals.

The website claims Golo Release is "made in the USA in an FDA certified facility".  However, the FDA  states it does not “approve” laboratories or manufacturers.  So while a Golo facility may have been inspected by the FDA, the claim that it is FDA certified seems misleading.

The ingredients used by this product include Banaba Leaf Extract, Inositol, Rhodiola Root Extract, Gardenia Fruit Extract, Salacia Bark Extract, Apple Fruit Extract, Magnesium, Zinc, Chromium, Flaxseed Oil, Gelatin, Beeswax, and Sunflower Lecithin. 

Cost/Price Plans

The Golo Weight Loss program comes with the ‘The Golo for Life Plan’ eBook and the Golo website membership when you purchase a bottle of Golo Release for $49.95 (discounts for larger orders) with free shipping included.

Refund Policy

Golo.com states that their Release Dietary Supplement comes with a 60 day money back guarantee, and customers who are not satisfied with their purchase can return it for a full refund within 60 days.  

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 1-800-730-4656, by email at [email protected], or by filling out the contact form at Golo.com

Reputation

At this time it appears as though there are mixed reviews for this product outside of the reviews on the company’s own website.  Additionally, many of the reviews that are available for Golo are from partners and affiliate websites, which makes it difficult to assess the degree of bias included in each review.

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other products on the market which promise to promote weight loss as well as supplements which promise to lower your blood sugar or improve insulin resistance. However, if you believe you are having a problem with your insulin levels you should speak to your doctor before beginning a supplement regimen.  

If you have experience with GOLO Weight Loss or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

22 ‘GOLO Weight Loss ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

GoLo is working for me!
June 20, 2021
I've been taking Golo since January this year (2021 it's now June 2021, 6 months) and I have lost 50 pounds total so far. I haven't changed my diet, I don't exercise (I am more active though) and I don't follow their meal plan. First 5 months I only took 2 pills, 1 in the morning

It's a diet
April 16, 2021

It's nothing more than another diet. I just got the kit shipped to me. They give you several booklets to read to educate you on eating a good balanced diet from the 4 main food groups 3 times a day. The booklets are full of encouragement pumping you up to do this. They give you a balanced diet plan with tiny portions to eat at meal.

Anyone would lose weight following this. For example you get 3 ounces of protein at a meal. That's like 2 bites of meat or 1 egg. Don't do this if you're not ready to diet with small portions.. And be ready to give up certain foods forever. They say that you won't be hungry doing this. I wonder if the pills will cause any weight loss with them alone or following this plan with double the serving sizes. I plan to find out.

Nothing remarkable about this product
June 24, 2020

I initially ordered 1 bottle of this product last February but only took 1 capsule per day.

At first I felt it was helping curb my appetite and I shed a couple of pounds but then realized that since I was in the process of moving and was in high motion preparing for my move, my additional activity was the reason for this outcome.

However, in May and after my move and given the virus working remotely I decided to try the product again. This time I purchased 2 bottles and much to my disappointment I did not feel that the claims of this product were accurate. I was taking at least 2 and sometimes 3 capsules per day with no results.

In reviewing the ingredients, there is really nothing remarkable about this product and I feel that their claims and advertisements are overly exaggerated and hyped-up.

I then requested a return authorization from customer service for the unopened bottle but was refused, claiming that the 60-day guarantee starts with your first order.

In essence I had already passed the time frame for requesting a refund based on my order in February. Most companies would be willing to work with the customer under these circumstances. Unfortunately, GoLo is not one of those companies.

I cannot recommend this product.

Kathy L August 21, 2020

You are supposed to faithfully take 3-4 tabs a day

It works!!!!
January 30, 2020

I have lost 1 lb a week which is fine because it teaches you to balance healthier ways of eating. You just have to quit eating processed foods, stop fried foods, stop shoveling sugar. It’s quite simple, change your unhealthy habits for better choices.

It works.

Better to lose slowly and develop good habits instead of wishing for some scam miracle diet like low carbs. Your body needs complex good carbs (fruit)

Rhonda S March 28, 2020

so if you are doing all of this you don't need a supplement to help in the weight loss.

GoLo
October 22, 2019

I promised myself I would never ever fall for another magic pill. But I did.

I read all the positive reviews at Golo.com, that surely they are paying for. I took for 2 weeks. Gained 3 pounds and had the worse acid reflux. I have a stomach made of iron and never to I suffer with acid.

When I finally decided enough is enough is the night I started throwing up and could not stop. Then I saw it....the capsule my body was trying to eliminate. No wonder the product was not working and I had acid reflux, my body struggled to digestion the capsule.

When I called the company the report, the lady was like "you are probably allergic to one of the ingredients or you are detoxing.

I said do you think someone should check it out as to why my body could not digest the capsule? She said "you will be fine" and we depose of all open bottles sent back.

Well does that mean the bottles returned that are not opened are mailed back out? Not sure and I guess if they don't care I don't either. I just hope I get back my money without a hassle.

BTW...if has been 4 days not taking the "magic pill" and no more acid reflux....hum....

Save yourself the disappointment of believing in another scam and 10.50 to send back the product.

Judy W July 08, 2021

This actually works, I am over 65 years old...and believe me I have tried many diet fades...But GOLO, Honestly works

Just follow the guide lines ..and you will be amazed as I was...

Jeffrey S March 04, 2021

Same here!

Diane C January 15, 2021

Sounds like the making of a good class-action lawsuit against the company for false advertisement. I'm glad I'm reading these reviews because it changed my mind about ordering the product.

Ana July 13, 2020

Shannon, thanks for sharing your experience. I'm going to ask my Dr, see what she recommends. Hopefully you find something that works for you.

Shannon M May 21, 2020

I'm up 2 lbs after only a week on it, cutting sugar, skipping one meal a day AND I have constant diarrhea. Not that I had the greatest bowels before but this is insane! I'm not even through half a bottle. I wont be opening the 2nd bottle. The ingredients looked like junk (snake skin oil) and I guess I was right. This does nothing to modify insulin levels. Try to get jardiance or some other type 2 diabetes med and you will probably have a better experience. I can cut calories down to 1,000 a day and still gain unfortunately.? I was really hopeful this would help. Instead it made it worse. Best of luck to all those still looking!

Donna January 30, 2020

Maybe you are allergic. I'm taking Release and my digestion is so much better. No acid reflux

Strange reaction
April 4, 2019

It didn't do anything more for me than I've done on my own in the past through a low carb diet with increased exercise.

What it did do for me is give me a strange reaction. After taking it for about a week, I started getting pins and needle type pains under my skin, first in my legs, then on my shoulders, forearms, thighs and so on.

I stopped the product and it went away in a day or so. Stared it again and the symptoms came back again. Stopped and they went away.

So not sure if it is from an allergy to one of the ingredients, of something else, but I did stop taking it for good.

I am trying the 60 day full refund policy and will let you know how that works and if I successfully get my money back.

Ca M June 09, 2019

That could have been niacin. I get that reaction when taking some supplements.

Made my flat tummy a fat tummy!
March 29, 2019

I usually do not leave reviews, but this product really ticked me off!

I've been doing exercises to flatten my tummy and they were awesome! It's basically an isometric exercise I saw on YouTube. I had a flat tummy in a very short time and was feeling great about the results!

So my sister shows up one day and says she bought this program but she hadn't tried it yet and since it came with 3 bottles, she shared it with me.

So I've been dropping pounds fairly quickly by basically what I call the "POVERTY DIET". I can't afford any junk food and ration what food I have after my husband died recently.

So I thought great I can curb my hunger and lose weight faster. Well I've only been taking the RELEASE for less than 2 weeks and I noticed that my tummy looked a bit bigger 5 days ago, so I thought oh no, and took it all 3 times instead of the 2 times daily that I'd been taking it.

In the last 3 gays my stomach has grown 3 sizes bigger! Are you freaking kidding me? I've already suffered enough, now I have to detox to make sure and remove what ever it is that caused this to happen!So on top of all the other crap I've been through I have to start all over again.

If I could, I'd drive to your company take each individual gelcap out of the bottle and throw them in your faces !

I wish I could, but I'll settle for making a truthful comment on here and let everyone know DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!

Moka B May 02, 2020

LuLu Comer, I'm SOOO CONFUSED. IF your stomach was already flat, why did you feel the need to consume GOLO? Why mess with something that was already working for you?

Moka B May 02, 2020

I'm SOOO CONFUSED. IF your stomach was already flat, why did you feel the need to consume GOLO? Why mess with something that was already working for you?

TTwo H March 10, 2020

Thank you for your honesty. I am researching this for a friend who asked me for my opinion, and your posting has helped me give him a summary of my decisions. Thank you again. I wish you the best.

Gaye S January 19, 2020

Yours has been the most helpful comment. Thank you.

Donna E December 28, 2019

I have used an app called MyFitnessPal. I lost from 225 to 176 in about 6 months. The app is free but there is a pro version available. You do have to be dedicated because you have to enter everything you eat or drink as well as any exercise you do. But I can tell you, it works. It also made me self aware by allowing me to see exactly how many calories, carbs, sugars etc I was eating. I originally started the app in 2012 and had maintained the weight loss but recently I have gained about 15 pounds back and am about to restart using it again. I am 58 year old female just for the record. Best of luck to all who struggle with weight issues since I truly and am right there with you.

Barbara A March 31, 2019

You poor thing! I feel so bad for you. You really have gone through enough. I am so sorry about the loss of your husband. That alone is so sad and I sympathize for your pain. Thank you for posting your review though because it will help a lot of people and they won't have to deal with the garbage that you did. I am trying to find a good diet plan for my husband and myself and it's not easy. I don't want gimmicks, pills, drinks, etc. All I want is something balanced and healthy. Something that will help us lose weight and keep it off. The great American dream, right?

Anyway, I just wanted you to know that there are people that feel bad for your pain and hope that things get easier for you as time goes on. God bless you dear.

doesnt work
February 3, 2019
I absolutely wasted my money. After a month my stomach seems bigger.

Moka B May 02, 2020

I'm SOOO CONFUSED. IF your stomach was already flat, why did you feel the need to consume GOLO? Why mess with something that was already working for you?

Brenda
September 15, 2017

My first order was the Original formula and it worked great.

I liked the diet plan and love making a pot of super fuel food for the week. Worked very well. But then the company changed the supplement formula. It was supposed to be New and improved?

I continued the diet plan with the new supplement formula and it has changed. The old formula had something that made me not crave eating all day. I was satisfied all day. Felt very normal.

Now with the new formula I am back to craving sugar, bread and everything else. I don't know what happened but the product changed. It makes me sad because I thought I had found a great product.

Good luck to everyone else.

Vicki K September 16, 2018

Brenda,

Do you think this was kinda like a Bait and Switch?

They gave you something in the beginning that worked and made you want to buy more and then it didn't work, but you thought maybe a bad batch or whatever and you'd try it again only to find it didn't work. Maybe that is how they lure US all in. Thanks for your review/opinion

Don't Waste Your Money
September 9, 2017

Look, all you need to do is a low-carb diet.

GoLo is telling you to do that, but they're also trying to sell you some completely bogus vitamins, which you don't need (just go to CVS and buy any multivitamin, if your concern is vitamins).

The GoLo.com people are losing weight because they're in ketosis due to eating low carb, not because of the dietary supplement GoLo.com wants you to buy.

Go low carb for free and don't waste your money on GoLo.com!

Robert M December 15, 2019

what a bunch of crooks

Not worth it
April 11, 2017

This may work if you are borderline diabetic but if you are not it does nothing, (if you are lucky). If you are not lucky you may end up as I did and gain weight using it.

Also their customer service is horrible it took 3 phone calls and 4 emails to get someone to speak to me about a return authorization. Their message might say they return the phone calls within 4 hours, but that surely wasn't my experience!

I would not recommend this product!

Betty P August 12, 2019

I want to order this product, but want to ensure that they DO answer the customer service line. I called, selected 2 for customer service. In less than one minute, Julie answered and I explained why I was calling. She laughed and said “Yes we do answer.” Just before we said our goodbyes, she said “This call will give me something to smile about all day!”

Vicki K September 16, 2018

Thanks Judy. I know there aren't any easy answers. I tried the lap band.....biggest mistake of my life, so many health problems since. I just thought this might be a helpful tool for me to lose some weight and get off my insulin.

Thanks for you opinion and review.

Very helpful for me....Helped me decide

Curious about product
April 10, 2017

I find it odd that Eden C.- Customer Support Manager is the only one to comment on the product.

Maybe this is a home office type of business or they only have just 1 person to reply to comments of their product line.

It does seem like a good product to try, but with the reviews here I will save my $$$ and or try something else.

Like it has been said, "If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is."

BIG MISTAKE - Scam
December 13, 2016

DO NOT BUY this product!!!

I purchased Golo 90 day rescue a few months ago, after a few weeks I had no positive results so I contacted Golo support and they said it takes longer to work is some cases. I continued use for 2 months with a weight gain and no loss of size.

When I tried to return I was told I only had 40 days to return product even though web site says 60 days. My attempt to return product was negated because I was 8 days to late and when I said to them I was told to keep trying product after I first wanted to return Golo I was told it didn't matter, only 40 days from receipt was acceptable.

So I say it did not work for me at all and their return policy is designed to delay and void consumer satisfaction complaints. I suggest that the claims are a lie, and do now believe in Golo policies to protect your purchase refund.

It's a scam!!!!!

Linda C February 03, 2019

I totally agree

Nina P February 03, 2019

the delay game...been there done that with other products!! no more

Vicki K September 16, 2018

Thanks, I pretty much thought this to be a scam.

X X April 14, 2017

Okay, so my wife was already eating a diet comparable to the one GOLO proposes with little results, and what we had to know was whether the pills made any difference or not, so she didn't modify her diet. So far, no noticeable results.

Eden C December 19, 2016

Wendell,

I am sorry that you did not get the results you had hoped to with GOLO. You don't mention in your review if you were following the meal plan or not. GOLO does work best when followed as directed.

Our money-back guarantee was 40 days however we just revised it to 60 days last week. You probably called during this change so I apologize for the confusion. I would be happy to offer you a refund at this time if you can please call the office at 800-730-4656. Ask for me and I will assist you with your request.

Sincerely,

Eden C.

Customer Support Manager

It Works
October 23, 2016
I went from 205# to 189# in four weeks on the GOLO Program using the Release Supplement. I used the Kick Start menu for four weeks and am heading for my goal weight. The program works if you eat the proper foods and portion size. The Super Fuel (you prepare it) is and easy way to get everything you need for a meal. One or two cups can make up a meal. Try it (follow the directions) and you will like the results.

Eden C December 19, 2016

We are so happy to hear that GOLO is working for you. Please keep us informed of your results!

Sincerely,

Eden C.

Customer Support Manager

Pam M November 01, 2016

The Super Fuel is the best. I made a big batch Sunday afternoon. I also got some meal prep containers & was able to prep my whole weeks breakfast & lunches. It really takes the guess work out.

Unforftumetly the results were typical
September 15, 2016

I will admit they had a great sales pitch in regards to insulin resistance but unfortunately the results were typical of most products that claim to aid in weight loss.

Like most products this came with a VERY aggressive diet and exercise program to follow which if followed by itself without using Golo would no doubt produce the desired weight loss which of course is the hook because all you know is that you are getting results and are not sure if it is the diet and exercise or the Golo product so you keep using he product.

The only way to truly test the product itself is to use Golo for 30 days by itself without the diet and excersise program by following your regular routine and if at the end of 30 days if you lost even a couple of pounds then the product would merit further study.

I did, and the results were typical, no weight loss at all. I weighed exactly the same, no more, no less at the end of the time period. Nice try:)

Jim September 09, 2017

Look, all you need to do is a low-carb diet. GoLo is telling you to do that, but they're also trying to sell you some completely bogus vitamins, which you don't need (just go to CVS and buy any multivitamin, if your concern is vitamins). The GoLo.com people are losing weight because they're in ketosis due to eating low carb, not because of the dietary supplement GoLo.com wants you to buy. Go low carb for free and don't waste your money on GoLo.com!

Eden C December 19, 2016

GOLO does come with a meal plan however it is not what most would consider "aggressive". Our plan is based on eating 3 meals per day containing real, whole foods and eliminating processed and packaged items from your diet. Many of our customers are pleasantly surprised by the amount of food that they eat each day.

GOLO does NOT come with an exercise plan. We do have an optional exercise device (The Perfect 5) that can be purchased at a later date if you choose to do so. We do promote some type of exercise weekly (anything you choose) however, we have had customers see results without adding physical activity in until later in the program.

Our website contains a 25 week study that shows results of people following the meal plan alone (control group) and those taking the Release supplement AND following the plan. Those that took the supplement lost on average 32.5 pounds more than the control group (program only) over a 25 week period. Click here to read the full study along with several others: https://golo.com/faq/

Sincerely,

Eden C.

Customer Service Manager

B P November 02, 2016

Looks like your regular routine needs a bit of revision if you intend to lose weight. My success was based on following and not significantly changing my normal diet and exercise routine. The only major change was not having my normal glass of wine with dinner. Once I reach my goal weight, I plan to introduce wine with dinner again.

it worked for me
September 6, 2016
the company is not easy to get in touch with which is always a turn off but I received my product and have had results with no effort or using the diet plan...I found this review below it helped me make a decision to try it... hope this helps good luck.

Eden C December 19, 2016

I apologize if you had trouble reaching us. GOLO is available 7 days a week via telephone 800-730-4656. We also have a chat feature on our site and you can always email us at [email protected]

Sincerely,

Eden C.

Customer Service Manager

Hacked website?
August 9, 2016
Thought I ordered this; in the order process was sent to another "similar" site. I didn't notice until it was too late. Sent me crap. Didn't work. Then charged me $100.

Eden C December 19, 2016

Holly,

GOLO's website is very secure and we have had not had anyone report this problem to us. If you input GOLO into a search engine instead of going directly to our site, www.golo.com, then you may be directed to another 'similar site'. This is controlled by advertisers and unfortunatley, is nothing that GOLO can control. If you would still like to try GOLO, please give me a call at 800-730-4656.

Sincerely,

Eden C.

Customer Support Manager

On the Fence
July 19, 2016
I tried the supplements for a month and did not change my diet. I gained a few pounds but lost inches. I went down a pants size. The supplements and plan say they build muscle while you lose fat. Muscle weights more than fat so that probably explains the weight gain. After I stopped the supplements the inches came back. I am thinking of giving it another try. I've joined a gym and have been exercising two weeks 4x a week and watching my diet but haven't lost any inches or pounds. So I will keep working out, watch my diet and add the Release supplements for 1 month and see what happens. Will keep you posted.

Eden C December 19, 2016

I am glad to hear that GOLO helped you. If you were to try following the meal plan, I am sure that it would work even better. The great thing about GOLO is that you dont have to be perfect when following the plan. Making small changes is the way that many of our customers start and as they see how easy it is, they are then able to be more stringent on the plan. If you have any questions, please feel free to give us a call at 800-730-4656.

Sincerely,

Eden C.

Customer Support Manager

Carr November 26, 2016

having more muscle burn more calories!

Reading this article or a similar one may help to understand this. Good luck and do not give up! (I am not)

http://www.mayoclinic.org/healthy-lifestyle/weight-loss/in-depth/metabolism/art-20046508

Megan October 31, 2016

please be aware that muscle does not weigh more than fat. 1lb is 1lb no matter what you are weighing. It may take up more or less space but it weighs the same.

GO GOLO!
July 18, 2016

Heard about this on a TV commercial 2x (Not an infomercial; they don't really hard-sell). As one with a lot of stress, high blood pressure, type-2 diabetes & obesity, I was very interested in a product that talked about helping with INSULIN RESISTANCE, but also claimed to offer restoration of overall health, in general.

So, being one who DOES NOT have $$ to spend, and DOES NOT try just anything & everything that's new on the market, I did a TON of in-depth research on GOLO: reviews, videos, philosophy, product ingredients, approach, and SUCCESS STORIES! I even called the company and spoke to a manager because the phone rep didn't have all the answers to my many questions! - I have tried a lot of weight-loss plans (Weight Watchers 3x, Jenny Craig, The Food Lovers Diet, Deal-a-Meal, etc.), and was NOT successful.

What is different about GOLO than all the others is 1) IT'S AFFORDABLE, 2) there's NO AUTO SHIP (so everything is in the control of the consumer), 3) there is FREE SHIPPING, 4) there's a 30-day Money Back Guarantee, 5) the supplement is ALL NATURAL INGREDIENTS with NO CAFFEINE, & most importantly 6) this program encompasses ALL OUR BODY NEEDS to get back in metabolic balance & optimal health: RIGHT NUTRIENTS of RIGHT (whole, unprocessed) FOODS of RIGHT PROPORTIONS...& RIGHT AMOUNT OF DAILY MOVEMENT!

I realized eating the foods recommended is not only healthier but CHEAPER. I tossed out all my processed/boxed items, cleaned out my refrigerator of junk food (except for the 1/2 carton of ice cream for when I want a "cheat") & though still learning "the system" am already feeling better on Day-3!

GOLO offers a lot of support, online, by phone, email & even a closed Facebook Group where you get inspiration, discuss challenges, discover recipes, and get support from other GOLOists. The power of success lies in the hands of the consumer that will make it or break it for them. GOLO does not force you to buy their foods, does not auto-ship, ships for FREE, offers an optional exercise plan (w/bands) but just recommends any sort of exercise/movement daily to help you get healthier overall, and tells you the foods (whole/unprocessed) you need to get healthier, and which ones to avoid.

This program has a lot of testimonies of successful people who have lowered their blood pressure as well as their A1C, triglycerides, etc., as well as lost inches in their middle, lost weight, gained more energy, slept better and had less stress! For $30/bottle (or $50/for 2) it's TOTALLY worth the investment, but like with anything...What you put into it will depend on what you get out of it!

GO GOLO!

Eden C December 19, 2016

Robin is a verified customer and no, she does not work for or have any relatives that work for us. Many of our customers have this same enthusiasm for the product because of the results that they get by following the plan. If you would like to see more, please visit our Facebook page.

Sincerely,

Eden C.

Customer Support Manager

Cavey August 21, 2016

This review by Robin sounds like a commercial from the company. She offers way too much information about the product to be a consumer only. I would guess family member of the owners of the company most likely. Also she states this product cures serious health problems of all sorts. These fix everything potions that regenerate good health for $50 a bottle, always turn out to be frauds. The key is the one thing they all offer that is the same for all of them. A disclaimer that say's, if you follow the plan. The Plan tells you to eat healthy foods and exercise. If you did just that, you would not need any supplement that cures all with Snake Oil. I say a big Thumbs Down on this one, and I really had high hopes. I have someone that has insulin resistance and a spare tire that is persistent.. Pharma may not be perfect or have all the answers, but neither do the Circus Barkers.

Using the positives of the Golo program
July 16, 2016

So far, I've lost 3 inches of belly fat and 5 pounds in about 6 weeks. And that's with a holiday family picnic in there with over indulging. A past member of Weight Watchers, I am not a fan of counting and micromanaging day to day eating logs. So getting into Golo's Fuel Points was quickly tossed aside. I truly don't like the idea of trying to calculate how much more you can eat every time you add a little more exercise/activity into your day, too. To me, that is too much food-focused living.

What works best here is to review their basic food plan, skip all the points calculating and nonsense, and instead use common sense. Develop your own customized plan with their tools. I add in some of Weight Watcher's basics (like visual measuring with servings) and Weigh Down Workshop plus Overeaters Anon for handling cravings, binges and other issues.

Also, instead of using their Facebook closed group, I prefer Overeaters Anon group. The Golo FB group focuses way too much on fuel points and how many are in every item in a recipe and so on. It's like Golo strives to compete with the Weight Watcher's point system, which is crazy because WW has spent tons of time, money and people hours building that so members quickly get points with tech tools. Golo will have a long way to go to catch up.

The price for the plan and product seem fine, even for the exercise band. Shipping was prompt. Customer service is quick & courteous via email, Facebook and on the phone. The staff seem to try to work with you to find the positives and customize a working plan for your lifestyle. So 2 thumbs up!