VehicleHistory.com Reviews

VehicleHistory.com
Based on 225 Reviews
Review It

Related Articles

225 ‘VehicleHistory.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Highly questionable, if not illegal, marketing/trolling

Reviewed By chris baker on August 25, 2015

Recently, I published an advertisement to sell a nearly new vehicle on the largest online auto sales site in North America; shortly afterwards, I received an email response from a person claiming to be interested but with one condition, that I purchase a vehicle history from vehiclehistory.com.
This entity does not even exist in Canada and the province I reside in requires all used car sales to be accompanied by a mandatory vehicle history purchased from the government, car proofs etc are optional and only include a bit more useless information, therefore are not really necessary. The government documentation is less expensive and contains correct information. VH.com is definitely a scamming site if they utilize this deceitful type of marketing. Many of the other reviews here indicate a distinctive pattern associated with disreputable operators. I suggest folks source their vehicle info from the industry giants at a bit of a premium but with better odds of accuracy and comfort in the knowledge you are dealing with professionals.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

autohistoryusa.com

Reviewed By Al west on December 21, 2014

If you are looking for an inexpensive auto history report don't use this site. They tell you $1.00 per report and enroll you in a subscription program that is $18.95 per month.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
2 Reviews

Mgrs ignore you after you rate them low

Reviewed By Chris Montel on December 15, 2014, Mishawaka, Indiana

I left a low review on their site once because their 'manager' could not explain to me what something in their report meant. A week later a report I ran did not complete so I went to chat, and was told their manager would have me the report within 30minutes. I gave it until the next day - not in my mailbox, not in my spambox (the chat log made it through though). So I went back to chat, and once again, after an apology I was guaranteed the 'manager' would get back to me within 30 minutes. Yeah, that never happened. I posted about it here, cant seem to find it...

So here I am yet again. Last night I ran a report and it did not complete. The Odometer check area and Full report area are still saying to give them 3 minutes to complete. I even tried to run it twice - neither time did it complete. So I went into chat. I was told the 'manager' brian would get me my report within 30 minutes, and I would be refunded for one of my reports.

No message from this 'manager' yet. Perhaps he too is waiting for his report to finish in 3 minutes. I did get the chat log in my email again, right away. I only mention this as they continually tell me I probably missed it in my spam folder and to go check. Hello, I have checked it, several times.

So... what have I learned and want to share with you - the reader of this text:

For $1 it's a good way for an initial check on a vehicle. If anything goes wrong do not bother with customer service, just get your credit back and run the report on a different site for a couple bucks more - it will save you the annoyance of being talked down to by some idgit who puts everything off onto an imaginary manager (who won't contact you unless you give them top ratings after every session). You get more and better detail on other sites - understandable though, this place is only a buck. You know the old addage, you get what you pay for.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
2 Reviews

Sometimes they just leave you hanging

Reviewed By Chris Montel on November 9, 2014, Mishawaka, Indiana

For $1 you get a basic report, usually, so understand I do not find this as the norm (yet), as I have had several successful reports prior to this.

I recently ran a VIN, and it just sat there spinning saying it would generate a full report in 3 minutes. After 30 minutes I hit the chat button, explained the situation, and was told tthe manager would have my full report info in my inbox in 30 minutes.

Next day no mail from manager in my inbox or my spam box. So I go to check my report - same thing: full report could take up to 3 minutes. Chat again. Explain I reported this yesterday, was told the full report would be in my inbox in 30 minutes 'gauranteed'.

Yep... this is the next day and still no mail in my inbox or spambox from them. Disappointing.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Be very, very careful when using this site

Reviewed By ronald taylor on May 13, 2014, omaha

If you don't pay close attention while ordering this report, you will end up with a recurring bill, instead of the $1.29 report promised. When I called customer service to get the full refund promised on the website, they only refunded 10 dollars...far cry from 1.29. I promise to tell anyone and everyone, at every possible opportunity about this website. you ripped the wrong guy this time.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Great Deal and a Good web site for the cost

Reviewed By Clarke on March 5, 2014

Car Fax is $40 per report. This service offers a one time report for only $1.00 and 25 per month for $18.95 with cancel at will after you no longer need it. Those that complain are either A; unskilled on a computer, B: on an I Phone where they cannot read everything. Others mistake "Terms and Conditions" (legally required language to advise charges) with T&C for Face Book or Yahoo type accounts.
The company is quick to issue refunds upon request.
NO, car history report is going to provide private information such as names and addresses, nor do they include every maintenance and mechanical repair.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 06, 2014

Thank You Clarke,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@vehiclehistory.com

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Your Comment
1 Review

Somewhat helpful

Reviewed By Cory on December 21, 2013

I was skeptical at first, but i got some valuable information however i feel like it should have included more information about the accident and about the service and repair history. I dont know if you have to pay extra for it. But overall alright for only a dollar.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 15, 2014

Hello Cory,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
VehicleHistory.com

Your Comment
1 Review

Not Bad

Reviewed By Daniel Silva on December 20, 2013, Massachusetts

For a charge of a little more than $1.00, I got the piece of mind knowing that the car I just purchased was did not have a tainted history. I have to look over the report again a bit more carefully but for a few dollars, I am satisfied with this experience.

Turnaround was very quick (about 5 minutes) and, IMHO, the price is a bargain. Please be aware that you get the VERY BASIC report for $1.00. For a small amount of $ more (under $1.00 additional), you get more information.

B E CAREFUL!!! During the 'step by step process', you will be given the option for signing up for their 'premium service' which can cost you over $200 per year and entitle you to 25 searches per month (to the best of my memory). I would suggest that most people skip that option.

Well, that's it. Hope this helps somebody else. If I am able to make an addendum to this report I will do so if necessary.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 15, 2014

Thank You Daniel,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@vehiclehistory.com

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Your Comment
1 Review

I just purchased My Car Report

Reviewed By Catherine Odiho on December 17, 2013

I can't thank you enough for putting my mind at ease 1 Thank you so very much ! I certainly will pas on a high recommendation to anyone who needs a car report ! I will definitely use you again when I get a different car ! THANK YOU !

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
VehicleHistory.com
December 18, 2013

Thank You Catherine,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@vehiclehistory.com

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Catherine Odiho
December 19, 2013

How do I get my $20.00 Amazon Card?

January 15, 2014

Hello Catherine,

For that information please contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistoryrecord.com with your order details you had used.

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Your Comment
1 Review

Most info for a low price

Reviewed By Shay on December 17, 2013

Be careful and READ BEFORE YOU CLICK a lot of advertisements that you may unintentionally sign up for and authorize to be charged to your credit/debit card(s). Other than that I found the site and info provided very useful considering the price! Will use again if needing more info.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
VehicleHistory.com
December 18, 2013

Thank You Shay,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@vehiclehistory.com

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

May 13, 2014

You are a rip, and you know it. Very misleading website. you got me!!

Your Comment
Guest

A big SCAM

Reviewed By thierry desormeaux on December 2, 2013, Fort Lauderdale, fl

I received a blank car report and instead of charging me $1, like advertised I was charged $14.94 !!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Shay
December 19, 2013

unfortunate for you my friend I posted my review too late for you to read...smh...you MUST READ EVERY SCREEN CAREFULLY! Most likely you were rushing being "click-happy" and didn't read the fine print which stated clear what you would be agreeing to "by clicking this box" you just rushed thru it all, sorry to hear the extra charge that you received on your card

December 19, 2013

Hello Thierry,

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Your Comment
Guest

Vehicle History Report

Reviewed By Leigh Morehouse on December 2, 2013, Caldwell, ID

With all information required to receive a vehicle history report, my first thoughts were that this would be a great bargain. I was repeatedly asked, and answered, whether I wanted additional report information. I even paid for additional report information specifically requesting title history and owner history.

Specific information I was attempting to receive was the Vehicle Title Number or more commonly the registration number. To transfer a Vehicle Title this information is required along with the VIN. The report was not helpful at all as no detailed information was provided in any category...in fact all reported "no additional issues". This company may have thought they were giving me great information by telling me the car was not stolen--but I already knew that/

I should have known...I got what I paid for!! Basically I spent $1.38 for a blank piece of paper...but when this company offers such a great deal, I bet the profit margin will be great for their Christmas stockings.

Thanks for nothing

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 19, 2013

Hello Leigh,

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Your Comment
Guest

Good but ...

Reviewed By Paul on December 2, 2013, Oviedo, FL

... a little superfluous advertising gets in the way. However, for one dollar cost to me, I can't really object to the company funding it's (extensive) search operations this way. The data is good and the turnaround fast. Just be careful of the additional extras that you might unwittingly sign up for!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 19, 2013

Thank You Paul,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@vehiclehistory.com

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Your Comment
Guest

Accurate

Reviewed By Tim Zaske on December 1, 2013, Minnesota

Just what we needed at a price that is better than Carfax!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 19, 2013

Thank You Tim,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@vehiclehistory.com

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Your Comment
Guest

Vehicle History Record is a SCAM

Reviewed By Tami on December 1, 2013, Michigan

Like so many others, I paid and got a report that showed my car was clean as a whistle. The company offered me a $20 Amazon gift card if I wrote them a review so I did -- glowing -- but I never got the gift card. Repeated attempts to contact them resulted in "Oh, we're sending the card" and "someone will contact you." Two months later, still no gift card. They LIED. They may call themselves "legitimate" -- yeah, as in "legitimate LIARS." If they'll lie about gift cards, who's to say the report isn't a fake, too? I have yet to see a person report that they got a report with anything BUT a clean history. How is that possible? SAVE YOUR MONEY, PEOPLE!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 19, 2013

Hello Taml,

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Your Comment
Guest

when free doesn't mean free

Reviewed By sue osborne on December 1, 2013, wake forest nc

seems that your report is adequate, but you advertise 'free' report,
and yet still charge, why not just say $1 upfront?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 19, 2013

Hello Sue,

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Your Comment
Guest

Outstanding Information

Reviewed By Ronald on November 30, 2013, Sun City, Arizona

I was very impressed with the information contained in my report.
The examination of the vehicle was thorough and complete with sufficient details to allow me to make the decision on a purchase without stress or concerns.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 19, 2013

Thank You Ronald,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@vehiclehistory.com

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Your Comment
Guest

Overcharged, inaccurate

Reviewed By Tom Morrissey on November 30, 2013, California

I ran a history report on my own car which I purchased new 15 years ago...info was spotty and inaccurate. On top of that, they charged me twice for one report. They also sent me a 'receipt' for charges which didn't include a summary of the charges, but included links to shady web sites. In short, avoid this shady outfit, benefit from my mistake and don't use it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 19, 2013

Hello Tom,

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Your Comment
Guest

Best Price Out There!!!

Reviewed By Matthew Paynton on November 27, 2013, Mammoth Lakes, CA

You cannot beat the price and quality of this report. They even have a live agent willing to assist with every step of the process. Would definitely use again and recommend to anyone!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 19, 2013

Thank You Matthew,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@vehiclehistory.com

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Your Comment
Guest

not very informative

Reviewed By lee on November 26, 2013, Vin# 1FMPU16L51LA21352.. Title# P5018038 Missouri

I expected more knowledge such as the name of the person is currently registered in. customer service is very slow I try to speak with them

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 18, 2014

Hello Lee,

We apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@vehiclehistory.com if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Best Regards,
Vehicle History Support

Your Comment

Leave a Review