PropertyRecord.com Reviews

PropertyRecord.com
Based on 42  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

42 ‘PropertyRecord.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

I cannot get a straight story on it.



August6, 2020

I received the post card telling me to look on the site, PropertyRecord.com. I did not like the fact that it looks like anyone can plug your address in and get a report for a $1. Then I called to ask them if they were government or what and that if it was not some kind of official site I wanted to opt out. I do not want anyone to get information using my address. The guy was not knowledgeable and then told me I had to call TransUnion to opt out. He gave me the no. 18003978800. The first time I called there they tried to sell me three different plans and then I thought I was going to get a person to talk to and it went busy. I called back twice and got a message that this number was not reachable from my zip code. I am ticked. They should have to ask your permission to put you on any site that is not state or federal.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 06, 2020

Hi there,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. This is not our protocol Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6221 or contact me directly at [email protected] for a full explanation of our services. If you don't feel like calling or emailing, you can always use the chat option on our website as well.
I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen
CS Manager
propertyrecord.com

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Warning . . .



August2, 2020

I clicked on a button to pay $1 for information on a property. What I got was a credit card charge for $18.95 (charged immediately and to be charged monthly as well) without my known authorization - AND a "Fraud Alert" from my credit card company.

The information I received was less than I had found on the Internet on my own.

The company sent an email saying they refunded my credit card and stopped the monthly (unauthorized payments), but my credit card company had already stopped payment and cancelled my card.

The owner said they would make it right by providing all the information I had been seeking - what I got was a one page document with even less information.

My hope is to help others avoid the hassle of unwanted charges and the need for a new credit card. Although your experience may be different than mine.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 04, 2020

Hi Dixie,
Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went. I am sorry it was not a great one for you. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6221 or contact me directly at [email protected] for a full refund.
I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen
CS Manager
propertyrecord.com

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

scam



May30, 2020

I'm another who got into this bizarre situation. Got same information as on official Record of Deeds site.
And was charged $18.95. I'm going to report company as fraudulent to my bank.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 01, 2020

Hi Yulik,
Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with our company went. I am sorry it was not a great one for you. Please reach out to one of our friendly customer service agents 24/7 at 1-855-482-6221 or contact me directly at [email protected] for a full refund.
I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Karmen
CS Manager
propertyrecord.com

Your Comment

almost fell for another scam report



December13, 2019

so glad for these reviews judging by the cut and paste responses and the same answer to everyone to write an email there is obviously no customer service and the report is free on zillow for the same information probly a bunch of villagers in a 3rd world country or something

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 17, 2019

Hello William,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

My goal is to ensure you and every customer has a great experience using our services. Please contact me directly to receive a full refund for any charges you incurred: [email protected]

Thank you

Cody
Manager
PropertyRecord.com

Your Comment

scam!! dont do it



June26, 2019

if i could give ZERO stars i would....they charged me 18.95 instead of the dollar
this is crap... and the info i got wasnt correct....

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
July 03, 2019

Hello Rayjessica,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure you and every customer has a great experience using our services. Please contact me directly to receive a full refund for any charges you incurred: [email protected]

Thank you

Cody
Manager
PropertyRecord.com

July 04, 2019

THAT IS ABSOLUTELY HILARIOUS!! I URGE ANYONE READING THIS COMMENT THREAD TO GO TO THE BBB WEBSITE...YOU ARE NOT ACCREDITED!!! IM NOT A DUMB IDIOT, AND I CHECKED...BECAUSE ITS PUBLIC INFO..ANYONE CAN....AND YOU GUYS ARE SCAM ARTISTS!!! ALSO, WHAT I GOT FROM YOU GUYS..WAS CRAP...I GOT MORE INFO FROM ZILLOW FOR FREEEEEEEEE THAN I DID FROM YOU!!!HAHA..YOU GUYS ARE A RIP OFF!!! I HAD 21.84 ON MY CARD THAT NIGHT AND THOUGHT FOR ONE DOLLAR, I WOULD CHECK IT OUT.. BECAUSE OF WHAT YOU DID, I HAD NO GAS TO GET TO WORK... I HAD PLANNED ON USING THE REST ON THE CARD TO GET GAS THAT MORNING... I ALMOST LOST MY JOB BECAUSE THE CARD WOULDNT RUN THE NEXT MORNING, AND I WAS ABSOLUTELY ON EMPTY... SINGLE MOM, EAT AND TAKE CARE OF MY BABIES WITH MY TIPS... IT WAS A ROUGH DAY FOR US...ALL BECAUSE I THOUGHT "WHAT THE HELL...ITS ONLY ONE DOLLAR".. THAT ONE DOLLAR LIE....SCREWED ME UP... YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED

December 17, 2019

Hello Rayjessica,

I searched our customer admin and did not find you in our customer records. If you did purchase a report from us please email me to receive a full refund for any charges you incurred: [email protected]

Thank you

Cody O.
Cody
Manager
PropertyRecord.com

January 04, 2020

I already received the refund.. damn..glad I did since you JUST got back with me! Yall are such a scam. And you are NOT accredited by the BBB.. AT ALL.. this is a joke

January 04, 2020

I got the refund...6 monthsago..this is ajoke..telling ppl you are BBB accredited... and you are not.. anyone with Sence enough to go the BBB website can find that out.. you must think everyone is stupid.. and you must not pay attention because we have already discussed this Cody.. I got way more info from Zillow for free. Lol

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

The house on Live Oak Lane



March16, 2019

The review of my property was thorough and realistic. It was clear and it accurately described the condition of my property and house. The checklist is really complete and will be a useful tool when I start prepping the house for sale.

I would recommend this company to anyone needing guidance and a comprehensive checklist to get the ball rolling on selling your home.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
April 23, 2019

Hello Lynne,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures.

My goal is to ensure you and every customer has a great experience using our services. Please contact me directly to receive a full refund for any charges you incurred: [email protected]

Thank you

Cody
Manager
PropertyRecord.com

June 26, 2019

you are not accredited with BBB.. im smart enough to check it out....straight scam

December 17, 2019

Hello Lynne,

Thank you for leaving your feedback. It really helps us to improve our products and services for our customers. We always want to provide the most value possible to help our customers and are always appreciative to hear about a great experience on our site.

Cheers,

Cody.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

12314 Parkwood St.



March15, 2019

I reviewed the report and got most of the information I was looking for except the owners name. I am trying yo find out if this home is for sale or if they want to rent it out. I know it has been empty for at least 2 1/2 years.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Property search



March14, 2019

The process was a little longer than I anticipated and the dollar cost threw me off, but all in all - received the information I needed! Dr. Handy

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

Leave a Review