One and Done Workout Reviews

One and Done Workout
( 37 reviews )

One and Done Workout:  A Detailed Look

Reviewopedia staff  -  Updated:  July 12, 2023


The One and Done Workout is 14-day exercise program from Svelte Training headed by personal trainer Meredith Shirk.

Shirk claims that her methods can get you fit in just seven minutes a day, reducing the amount of time you spend working out. 

How Does it Work?

Meredith Shirk argues that heavy, or even moderate, exercise may cause additional inflammation and stress in the body, making it harder to stay in shape in the long term. 

As an alternative, she has created the 'One and Done Workout' method as a series of body-weight exercises that require no special equipment and no prior experience.

The exercises are known as Sprint Interval Training Workouts. They involve 20 seconds of intensive exercise and then a minute of active rest.

You alternate your workouts until you reach seven minutes - and that time includes your warm-up and cool-down.

In this process, your temperature stays a little higher than normal, and your lungs, hearts, and other organs work harder as they try to recover energy from the workout.

The claim is that you release fat-burning hormones for up to forty-hours later.  The program, modeled after Shirk’s in-person training programs, is fourteen days long and offered entirely online.

When you purchase the program, you get high-definition videos showing you how to do the exercise combinations every day. 

You can complete the program numerous times, and it doesn’t involve strict dietary restrictions.

One and Done Workout Review

This program claims to be backed by research from the American Heart Association, the American Stroke Association, the Norwegian University of Science, and even Time Magazine.

Time Magazine, in fact, published a study in April of 2016 claiming that interval workouts are ideal for people at all fitness levels.

One and Done has plenty of positive 7 minute workout reviews, both via YouTube and from other blogger’s pages. 

They claim that One and Done is an easy, logical way to fit in a workout no matter where you are or what your current fitness level may be.

Some people claim that they could learn these same exercises through free videos, but the difference with One and Done is that it teaches you to do the exercises properly so that you don’t injure yourself while working out.

Customer Reviews & Complaints

Reviews for the One and Done Program and Svelte Training as a company are mixed.  The primary reason for this is the sometimes unclear purchase process.  

While many people claim that they enjoyed the video training and were able to reach many of their fitness goals, those who experienced surprise billing charges and enrollment in unwanted additional services tell a different story.

While the cost of the program is $29 there are points in the checkout process where you may be asked to sign up for their extra programs, such as the Fat Loss Accelerator Guide.

At the time of this review the checkbox was un-clicked meaning that you shouldn’t be charged for this program unless you deliberately click it.

However, many of the negative reviews found online claimed that this was not the case for them, that these choices were premade, so maybe the company has updated their checkout process in response to the slew of complaints.

At the time of this review Svelte Media, the parent company for One and Done, has a 1.59/5 rating with the BBB.  They also have a 2.5/5 rating with another leading review site, as well as the negative reviews that can be found here.

Again, the bulk of these reviews deal with the billing/checkout process and not the actual workouts.  

On another positive note if you come across these reviews you will see that most are accompanied by a reply from a Svelte customer service representative.  

So despite what many claim as an aggressive sales strategy it does seem that the company tries to reach out to unhappy customers and offer them some solutions for resolving their issues.

Customer Service

You can email Svelte Media LLC at [email protected] or reach them by phone at (317) 662-2322.  The address listed on their website is 319 Clematis, Suite 1004 West Palm Beach, FL 33401. 

The program comes with a sixty-day money back guarantee.  

 

Cost & Price Plans

The 'One and Done Workout' program costs $29.

For this price, you get 14 days of follow-along S.I.T. workout combinations, along with detailed demonstration videos and an exercise combination manual pdf.

For an added bonus, you also receive a ten-day keto restart meal plan, and 101 detoxifying red and green smoothie recipes.

Competitors and Alternatives

One and Done certainly isn’t the only program claiming to show results in only seven minutes of exercise. There are many free or inexpensive options that claim to get the same results in minimal amounts of time.

For example, the Johnson & Johnson 7 Minute Workout App is a customizable, well-rounded app that is entirely free. It offers twelve different thirty-second exercises, with five seconds of rest in between.

This is designed for both beginners and athletes, and syncs with your iPhone. You receive guidance on all of the exercises along the way.

Wahoo 7 Minute Workouts is another popular app. This app, however, doesn’t show you how to do exercises, which could increase your risk of injury. 

If you want to learn how to do the exercises or log your workouts, you have to pay extra fees.

Finally, Yoga Wake Up is another popular app alternative, but as the name implies, it’s not designed to get you sweating or wheezing.

This app can still improve your overall fitness, but it does have a fee (just $5.99 per month) and does not claim to boost fat loss. It is simply designed to improve overall wellness.

The Bottom Line

In addition to the negative reviews posted on consumer rating websites, if you try to Google for customer reviews you’ll be met with a plethora of promotional affiliate sites with a similar article espousing the benefits of the program.  

These types of postings push down actual customer reviews and are usually part of PR campaigns to clean up a company’s image.

This is not necessarily a condemnation of the program but something to be aware of.  

With the amount of published negative reviews out there it’s hard to recommend this program outright, however the workouts themselves may be of value to certain people.

If you’re someone who would benefit from guided video workouts and enjoy the accountability that comes with paying for a program, as long as you carefully sign up for just the services that you want, you may have a positive experience with One and Done.  

Just be sure that you read the terms for the program.

If you have any experience with Svelte Training’s One and Done Workout, please leave your reviews below.

See Also: The Best Fitness Apps & Gear to Get Your Workouts On

You may also be interested in

One and Done Workout Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Steer clear!
June 11, 2024
Like many posting here, I signed up for the 7 day trial and then was charged $74AUD every month afterwards. Tried to work with the company to get this changed and after six months they are still deducting money from my account! Bank is not helpful and slow so next option is cancelling my card. So disappointing. 'Coach Mere' you should be ashamed. People signing up for this genuinely wanting help and being taken advantage of for your own financial gain. I have requested a refund but doubt I will get one based on other people's experiences.

SCAM
April 22, 2024

you are a scam!! I am reporting now to the police! refund me asap

SCAMMERS!
April 12, 2024
SCAMMERS! Beware. If you sign on to the one time information they begin to bill you monthly without your consent. If you have fallen for it as have over 300+ consumers who have filed complaints, they will not refund you all of your money. They are PAID members of the BBB who decided not to publish my "complaint". They filter in order to protect their paid members. The Attorney General's Office of Florida needs to put a stop to their deceptive trade practices.

60 day guarantee lie
January 12, 2024
Endless emails and click bait. WILL NOT REFUND YOU! On day one I immediately knew this was not what I was looking for. I sent a request asking for a refund and wow...shocker...no response. Still days later nothing. But that click bait still floods my inbox.

SVELTE training workour program
October 12, 2023

I signed up for the one and done program thinking what a deal for only $29.00. I then realized a few moths later that my credit card was being charged $52.00 a month for a workout program I never authorized.

When i called I was told it was an email that was sent giving 7 days to cancel that particular subscription. I never received nor did I agree to the program but I was stuck with the bill anyways, It was a total disappointments and I would not recommend them to anyone. They need to be turned into the better business bureau.

Scam
October 10, 2023

This is not a legit service. Received pdfs but no videos of exercises. Do not use this.

Big scam
October 9, 2023

Do not waste your money. Big scam. They send you a whole range of pdfs that are incompatable with android phone and not an exercise video in sight. Bloody shameful that Mere is free to rip people off.

THEY WILL NOT REFUND YOU
June 12, 2023

Zero stars!! NEGATIVE RATING even! Because of their deceitfulness.

I initially signed up but wasn't too pleased with what they were offering- too many additional charges for what was being advertised as per fine print so within 48 hours I submitted my refund request.

They straight faced lied to me that they were processing my refund numerous times. Even furnishing bogus reference numbers which no bank or credit card company could trace.

2 months later, I discover they told VISA that they were not refunding me, yet all along they have been stringing me along claiming they have refunded me and it should be in my account within 5-10 working days!

This is very dishonest and downright disgusting, fraudulent behaviour.

Refuse to refund
May 11, 2023

I would like to inform everyone about this e-shop scam site.

As many others have already said, this company is not trustworthy ... bought the initial $29 package , ( never got anything for it ) and offered a free 7 day trial and after the 7 days they debited my credit card another $49! Their email stated if you didn't activate the extra program there would be no further charges but there was.

I messaged their support many times and only after the fourth email in which I said I'd be taking further action if they didn't reply. They did reply to me and have said they will not be able to refund the money...Very unethical business, just don't go there. Get a program from a more transparent company.

I have already notified my bank and the USA office authorized for fraud matters.

DorothyFrisco May 16, 2023

Thank you for your review. I do think the approach is good. However, she is doing herself a disservice if she's delegating the business side. Reviews are in, now it's a choice.

Don’t waste your money
May 6, 2023

If you think you’re getting some kind of package in the mail..,think again. It’s all digital. Waste of money. Go on youtube and watch workouts from others for free.

Don't Do It! Scam. That "one time $29 will become a monthly $49 credit card charge that you can never stop
April 16, 2023

Scam. Scam. Scam. Don't do it! You Think you are spending $29.00 one time and they put a $49.00 monthly recurring charge you cannot stop.

You can't go online (though they say you can). Even after you call, they will not stop. They have to send you an email (like the fine print scam that gets this rip off started).

Don't do it. Stay away from them. Definitely don't give them your credit card info.

RIP OFF COMPANY X 10!

Scam
February 2, 2023

It's a SCAM. And violating returns policy. They fraudulently charged me and still waiting for my money back.

CuriousKristi February 09, 2023

I'm contemplating purchasing the S.I.T training/One

CuriousKristi February 09, 2023

OMG- I wrote a very long question to the reviewer above me out of curiosity as to why she felt it was a scam? Was it the add ons @ check out, it not working for you, or not being able to do the exercises. I explained that I am 46 yo nurse going thru menopause which is like having your own private island in the middle of hell. But I also have a rare autoimmune disease classified as a vasculitis( anywhere blood flows) as well as having a Hypermobility disorder which is known as Ehlers- Danlos Type III( there are MANY types). Almost 20% of the population r hypermobile & don't realize or don't understand( go to the ED society.org & perform the Beighton Test on yourself just to see if you r hypermobile- it does NOT mean you have the Ehlers Danlos part- that's the part that causes lots of issues as connective tissue holds ALL a your joints n place, as well as all your organs.... I've had approx 5 surgeries thus far to repair prolapsed organs...it causes a lot of difficulty exercising. Before it got severe, around the age of 28 I exercised obsessively. I didn't have an oz of fat on my body- M-Th I biked for 7 fast miles, then shifted to a jog or power walk to cool down, then an hr of aerobics & lastly a 15 minute ab workout daily- I had 3 I would mix and match. Then F- Sun I worked on a very busy hospital floor for 12 hr shifts which often turned into 14+ hrs- many days we didn't even have time to go to the restroom. True story. So when I got sick at around 31-32 I was placed on steroids 100mgs/daily. That's a MASSIVE dose- I gained >100lbs in 3months & even though I'm finally down to 2.5mgs/day unless I'm flaring, the weight gain left my petite 5'0" frame w/ hanging skin. I can't hide it or fix it. It grosses me out so badly I can't look in a mirror. I long to exercise again but the slightest exertion send me to bed for a day to weeks. So this program of 1 minute of high intensity, 2 to cool down... that's something I could do. I've seen mixed reviews everywhere. I fell for Vince- the muscled monkey hanging by 1 arm saying you don't need to spend hour after hour in the gym on the elliptical, the treadmill, lifting weights, or doing cardio- nope, he had the key to quicker workouts but his real find was his calorie burners while your work and sleep. I bought the pills. But then I get smoothie cups- you need to make "MY smoothies" then it was a barrage of supplements- you HAVE TO take this 1 or this 1 won't work & this one makes that one work 3x's better... sooo I looked VShred and Vince on the Better Business Bureau(BBB). I should've done it BEFORE I bought it. These exercises really feel like something I can do & my hip not have to be reduced from popping out of joint( would you believe as tween I would stand n church at altar call & pop my hips n & out of joint ( & no doc ever thought that might be a tad bit 'off' my thumb touching the back of my wrist... riiight) I just want to loose the gross belly flab compliments of steroids...I think I can do 7-10 minutes. And all I'm out is $29. But respectfully.....I'd love to hear your reason for having a bad experience.

PamelaM February 09, 2024

Did you buy it? If so, did it work?

Trickery and deception
November 22, 2022

These people actually just told me that they filled my prescription so would I please take down the review.

This company has no shame whatsoever.

Scamscamscamscam

Update. Had a call telling me that my provider was able to send my prescription. Mind you this was a ploy to beg me to take down my review.

So not only did she not tell me where it was sent. When it was sent and when I can get it. Because it was not true. This company has no Shane. They will lie and deceive to just get you to be appeased for another short period. I don't give a darn about my prescription I want a refund. A FULL REFUND. not only did they not send it in what ever that means. But they can’t because they can’t issue prescriptions anymore.

DO NOT TAKE THAT APPOINTMENT.

THEY CAN NOT. I REPEAT THEY CAN NOT FILL PRESCRIPTIONS AT ALL WHATSOEVER. DUE TO BEING UNDER A DEA INVESTIGATION FOR FRAUDULENT PRACTICES!!!

Do not fall for it. They are also under investigation for unfair business practices. They are being sued for many things. They aren’t even paying their contractors or care providers.

So please DO YOUR RESEARCH. check out Forbes, BBB, Dept of Drug Enforcement Agency, there are many smaller districts across the country too many to mention.

Be DONE with DONE.

Don't buy Svelte
November 20, 2022

This business is a sham, they say they offer a 60 day money back guarantee they don't they continued to take my money even though I cancelled the program after 3 days. don't buy this program.

Check this out for a workout program that this 71 year old overweight out of shape woman can do!
November 5, 2022

I love love love this program! I am in my early 70's and can do most of the workouts without problems and I am admitedly out of shape. They also have meals and a diet plan. They also have Smoothie recipes. I opted for most everything. In my second month and gaining strength and slimming down.

I am feeling great! Through these sessions she encourages you if you can't do a portion, do what you can and keep it moving. She also has suggested modifications for those with disabilities.

Do not fall for their lies! Total SCAM!
August 2, 2022
I have been charged an extra 199$ for a service I haven’t opted for and a price I have never agreed to pay. Now I am struggling to get my money back! So far this looks like a scam to me as the support team are not telling me clearly that they will refund the money!

PamelaM February 09, 2024

We're you able to report this as fraudulent to your bank?

Love the movement but not the messaging.
June 28, 2022

I'm reasonably active but all the working from home lately means I can spend a whole day or more sitting and then not feel motivated to exercise, even though I know I will feel better and gain energy if I do. I love love love these short video workouts because "it's only ten minutes" - I don't even change into workout clothes - so it overcomes the inertia and any excuses my brain might come up with. These movements are simple and feel good. I've continued to use them.

Unfortunately I unsubscribed from all emails from Svelte training because the messaging was aggressively "slimming" focused, and pushing to upsell me to products and services for that which I don't want or need. I just want movement that feels good and is good for my body! So my review is quite mixed - the one and done workout itself is great, the other stuff not so much.

Read the fine print
May 1, 2022

I purchased the $29 program over a month ago but actually did not have to since you can get all the same through YouTube. That said, the instruction to day the exercises properly to achieve max results is very good. I will agree with many reviewers comments on the $49 charge for the extended program. I read through the umpteen emails they pelt you with very carefully to avoid being roped into something inadvertently. Read the fine print, folks. I nearly allowed them to charge for that extended program BUT I sent them a message to discontinue the program prior to the 10 day window. They responded back to my message & I was not charge. Read the fine print, folks.

I notice many of you indicated that you use debit. Just my personal finance advice….That’s a dicey thing to do these days unless you have a great fraud protection system in place. I only use credit. Granted, that’s not an assured to avoid fraudulent charges. I know the younger gen live by debit but hopefully you closely monitor the cash flow. I’m old fashion, I only use debit locally and never outside my usual stores and 30 mile radius. HEY! use a travel rewards credit card to gain those airline travel points and take your new Svelte body to show off on the beach somewhere warm. Im just saying….READ THE FINE PRINT

L May 10, 2022

Where did you find the exercises on YouTube? I'd love to do it that way!

CuriousKristi February 09, 2023

Me to!!! But I have seen other people saying you can see the exercises online but what you don't see is her explaining like what it's for and how to do it safely ( & I have an autoimmune ds along with a connective tissue disorder characterized by joint hypermobility- so for me, I need to know I'm getting it right)... if someone finds all that, I'm in!!!

They steal your money font be duped by them
March 14, 2022
Terrible company, payed a one off payment and they have continued to take payments every month. I have only just noticed this, it's criminal they should not be allowed to get away with this.

Sneaky and underhanded
October 31, 2021
Got scammed as well. Paid one time subscription of $29 thinking it was a one time payment only to notice $49 being debited from my account. Very dishonest and deceitful, sneaky and underhanded!!

LisaMellor March 01, 2022

I did also! What a joke!