One and Done Workout Reviews

One and Done Workout
( 14  Reviews )



Write a Review

About One and Done Workout

The 'One and Done Workout' is an exercise program that claims to get you fit in just seven minutes a day.  Founded by personal trainer Meredith Shirk, the founder of Svelte Training, this service claims to get you fitter while also reducing the amount of time you spend working out. 

Shirk claims that heavy or even moderate exercise might create more inflammation and stress in your body, making it harder for you to stay in shape in the long term.  As an alternative, she has created the 'One and Done Workout' method as a series of body-weight exercises that require no special equipment and no prior experience.

The exercises are known as Sprint Interval Training Workouts. They involve 20 seconds of intensive exercise and then a minute of active rest. You alternate your workouts until you reach seven minutes - and that time includes your warm-up and cool-down.

In this process, your temperature stays a little higher than normal, and your lungs, hearts, and other organs work harder as they try to recover energy from the workout. The claims is that you release fat-burning hormones for up to forty-hours later. The program, modeled after Shirk’s in-person training programs, is fourteen days long and offered entirely online.

When you purchase the program, you get high-definition videos showing you how to do the exercise combinations every day. You can complete the program numerous times, and it doesn’t involve strict dietary restrictions.

Cost and Price Plans

The 'One and Done Workout' program costs $29. For this price, you get 14 days of follow-along S.I.T. workout combinations, along with detailed demonstration videos and an exercise combination manual pdf. For an added bonus, you also receive a ten-day keto restart meal plan, and 101 detoxifying red and green smoothie recipes.

Customer Service

You can email Svelte Media LLC at [email protected] or reach them by phone at (317) 204-4848.  The address listed on their website is 319 Clematis, Suite 1004 West Palm Beach, FL 33401.  The program comes with a sixty-day money back guarantee.  

Does the One and Done Workout Work?

This program claims to be backed by research from the American Heart Association, the American Stroke Association, the Norwegian University of Science, and even Time Magazine. Time Magazine, in fact, published a study in April of 2016 claiming that interval workouts are ideal for people at all fitness levels.

One and Done has plenty of positive 7 minute workout reviews, both via YouTube and from other blogger’s pages. They claim that One and Done is an easy, logical way to fit in a workout no matter where you are or what your current fitness level may be.

Some people claim that they could learn these same exercises through free videos, but the difference with One and Done is that it teaches you to do the exercises properly so that you don’t injure yourself while working out.

Competitors and Alternatives

One and Done certainly isn’t the only program claiming to show results in only seven minutes of exercise. There are many free or inexpensive options that claim to get the same results in minimal amounts of time.

For example, the Johnson & Johnson 7 Minute Workout App is a customizable, well-rounded app that is entirely free. It offers twelve different thirty-second exercises, with five seconds of rest in between. This is designed for both beginners and athletes, and syncs with your iPhone. You receive guidance on all of the exercises along the way.

Wahoo 7 Minute Workouts is another popular app. This app, however, doesn’t show you how to do exercises, which could increase your risk of injury. If you want to learn how to do the exercises or log your workouts, you have to pay extra fees.

Finally, Yoga Wake Up is another popular app alternative, but as the name implies, it’s not designed to get you sweating or wheezing. This app can still improve your overall fitness, but it does have a fee (just $5.99 per month) and does not claim to boost fat loss. It is simply designed to improve overall wellness.

You May Also Be Interested In

14 ‘One and Done Workout’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

SCAM! No ethics or integrity.

October 20, 2020

Do not buy!
Apparently there is a small box that you don't see at the time of purchasing the 'One and Done' program which then means you have a week trial and then after that $49 will come out of your account every month. Day light robbery.

I wasn't given any written confirmation of this, nor was I sent invoices for any of the payments and it was only in reconciling my accounts that I saw these charges.

I called to query the 7 months (!!!) of payments and was told that the "system" wont allow the refund of the payments (even though I did not agree to them nor have I received anything in writing) and that they were going above and beyond by giving me the 60 day of refund.

I wouldn't recommend this program at all.

It is not out to help people but a money making scam that is deceptive and has no ethics or integrity.

View all 2 Comments
November 19, 2020

Total scam... they rip you off and before you know it they have stripped you of your money...then they spam you everyday for the privilege.

November 29, 2020

Thank you so much for writing a review as it has saved me from making the same mistake!!
Glad I looked at the reviews first before joining, something that everyone should do.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Sham

October 10, 2020

What s sham! After paying for a 1 month trial - which i was going to continue - they charged a further $70 To my credit card 6 DAYS after my first payment. What a rip off!

October 11, 2020

Apparently I missed clicking no thanks on One of the 15 Extras they tried to sell me (not joking there are Loads of extras) Honestly the exercises were pretty good but the website is dodgy. I have since asked for and received a refund. Thanks Svelte but my 1 star remains until website sales pitch is not so shady. I have seen other reviews that are similar to mine.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

One and Done progamme very Basic!

September 25, 2020

Did the 7 min min basic beginners program and intermediate programs found them both very basic not up to standard! No advance program included in the $29.00 price!

But must say I was disappointed that the bonuses add on’s just went on forever! I received 2 emails after I purchased trying to get you to trail the coaching for free for 7 days! But what their really pushing is the $49 USA monthly fee to get this information ongoing for 8 months which is a lot of money for a online program! But also with a little more research most of the exercises are free on the tube channel under Meredith Shirk!

Note must do research before purchased as if it's too good to be true then it usually is!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

The Content is a Joke

September 15, 2020

I am a fitness professional so perhaps I have higher standards... BUT when the One

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

I also got scammed out of $49

September 14, 2020

I would be so ashamed to run my business like this, but apparently it doesn't seem to bother Meredith Shirk. I will never actually use her training program even though I paid for the $29 access as well. To me, her credibility as a trainer is shot.

The Svelte Training checkout process alone with it's deceptive grabs for MORE, MORE, MORE product purchases should have alerted me that something wasn't right.

September 18, 2020

I will say that they promptly refunded the $49 after I contacted them, so I will give them that. I appreciated the quick response.

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

One

September 8, 2020

This review is based on the surprise $49.00 monthly subscription I apparently did not uncheck the small box in the fine print at the very bottom of the page per the gal in customer service. I could swear I read everything looking for the gotcha fee, I found nothing and no email explaining a monthly fee.

I really enjoyed the workouts it is such a shame in order to make money you have to be deceitful. I cannot afford $49.00 a month that is why this one and done work out (one and done fee) was so appealing.

Please BEWARE I wish I would have come across these reviews but did not find any regarding the hidden subscription fee but Google

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

One charge

September 8, 2020

Love the workouts this rating is directed to not being upfront about a monthly subscription. I asked the gal in customer service I do. It recall reading anything about this she said it’s at the very bottom in fine print. It had to be pretty small I read through everything as so I thought.
It seemed pretty easy to cancel, I will be refunded my

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Some good aspects

August 6, 2020

I think the small print hooking ppl into the extras and ongoing subscriptions is despicable and the follow up emails are excessive esp from third parties.

I'm also not convinced 7 mins will do as good as a run.. that said customer services did respond quickly to a query ... the Trainer was Great and I've found the approach very good for improving my core.

I think the website is easy to use and actually works fairly well with only a little video disruption and i definitely feel an improvement on how supple I feel.

It's also made me focus on good form during other exercises more.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

BIG SCAM!

May 27, 2020

I bought One and Done Workout for $29 .. 6 days later I discovered they'd also taken out $68 my bank blocked them from accessing my account, I had to cancel my credit card. You can wstch the SVELTE videos free online.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAM

April 13, 2020

I ordered and paid $160.49 Australian dollars for this program, I received NOTHING!! I could not access it and had friends who are quite savvy with technology attempt to find it for me - NOTHING!!!

I have sent 8 emails to these people and have had NO RESPONSE! Since joining, I have had $384.19 Australian dollars taken from my account!! THIS IS A TOTAL RIP OFF!!! I have asked them to cancel the account and refund me the money, but have NOT heard back from them!!

THIS IS A TOTAL SCAM!!!
DO NOT JOIN!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Bonus gift? No, BOGUS gift!!

March 3, 2020

I ordered this program and upon my confirmation I was greeted with a welcome video. It was lengthy and after spending the time watching it concludes by giving you a bonus gift (shows a cute little gift box image with a bow) called 1minute abs.

It entices you with this neat little video that she will throw in for free, AND without any further purchase she will give you 7 days free of a community Facebook board to interact with others on progress or questions you may have.

After the seven days, you will be enrolled on a monthly basis with an obligation of $49.00/mo. I called the company immediately after ordering my program and told the agent I did not want the 7 day trial. He told me that the 1 minute abs would now cost me $15.00.

Well that is not a gift, and it certainly is not free! I expressed my disappointment with the BS this company is putting out there, and feeling insulted and taken advantage of, I cancelled my whole order.

It is so not worth damaging potential good customers by lying to them, causing them to leave bad reviews about you!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

BILLING SCAM!!!

February 22, 2020

Don't buy this workout scam. After one week they start charging you an UNAUTHORIZED $49.00. This fact doesn't show up anywhere on their emails, or when I tried signing up again to see if I missed something, there's nothing anywhere that says they'll start charging you after you've paid the $29. And they charge it on a Friday, so you can't call their Customer support line, which is only open M-F 9-5 pm.

On their website, they don't even have BILLING under Account, which all legitimate companies do. It's a SCAM. And this type of business tactic is why America is where it is today. SCAMS, LIES, BAD BUSINESS TACTICS.

March 03, 2020

I ordered this program, and after it was confirmed a video plays welcoming you to your program. It then offers a “free bonus gift” that she claims she will give to you, AND she will throw in a seven day community board trial period. After the seven days you will be charged $49.00/mo. I called the company immediately and told them I do not want the 7day trial community access, but I wanted the 1minute abs program. I was then told it would cost $15.00 if I did not take the 7 day trial. I told the agent that the whole thing is a scam. You can’t “gift” something to your customers then turn around and charge them for it. With that, I cancelled the whole program. Very insulting of these companies pulling these stunts!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAM!

February 7, 2020

I signed up 3wks ago, used debit card for the $29 purchase. Tonight I noticed ANOTHER charge from them, this time for $49. I will call them tomorrow, they BETTER rectify this!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Careful not to get caught in the subscription scam

July 3, 2019

No workout is worth it if the company sneakily turns a one-off purchase into a surreptitious subscription that ends up costing you hundreds. Best to avoid these guys unless or until they become more honest and open and don't try to ensnare customers with hidden charges.

View all 9 Comments
July 28, 2019

@ LuLu Bee did this company do this to you?

July 29, 2019

Yes! It did, though, with the help of my credit card company, get a full refund of the sneaky charges and ended my relationship with them entirely.

July 29, 2019

Yes! I was able to get my money back eventually, but it was after three months of shelling out money I'd not signed up to pay.

August 30, 2019

What did you think of the workout program? Did you lose any weight or inches? I had wondered if there was a monthly fee attached. Guess your review answers that. What is the subscription fee?

October 12, 2019

They specifically addressed that it was a onetime purchase. Def disappointing if that's not the case

October 20, 2019

The same thing happened to me. These people are very dishonest and nasty when you call. I was able to get my money back thanks to my credit card company. I filed a claim against them for fraud.

November 17, 2019

I was considering purchasing the program, but was confused when the description says "14 Days of Follow Along S.I.T. Workout Combinations". I was skeptical about the $29 being for only 14 days, and then you would be billed for additional time. They should be more transparent about what the $29 fee covers and what the additional costs / options are.

January 13, 2020

I signed up for what I believed was $29.00 it was taken from my bank account. I did receive an invoice, so no problem. Now I see another charge taken from my bank with no authorization from me and I do not know what it is for. I see scam here!
Berniece

February 22, 2020

I just wrote anothe review, same issue. SCAM! No where did it say they would be charging me again, and for $49, and they charged it on a Friday, so you can't call customer service until Monday. I bet lots of people don't check their credit cards every day, or get notices when a charge is posted wihtout your approval or presence with the card. BAD BUSINESS! Terrible!

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review