The Credit Solution Program Reviews

About The Credit Solution Program

The Credit Solution Program, located at www.TheCreditSolutionProgram.com, is a program created by entrepreneur Mike Roberts to help you strengthen your credit profile and score.

According to TheCreditSolutionProgram.com, their mission is twofold: to create an informational resource for their customers on credit, debt, and other personal finance issues, and secondly, to present that information in an entertaining manner that will keep your attention.

The homepage of the Credit Solution Program shows you specific examples of how “OK” credit will cost you significantly more money in fees over a period of time than having “Very Good” credit will; over a lifetime they say it can add up to several hundred thousand dollars.

Their program will help you understand the 5 factors that are used to determine your score, understand why your credit score is what it is, and how you can use your knowledge to quickly change your credit score.

The Credit Solution Program offers you a Free Starter Kit. The kit includes: a series of 6 videos that will help you improve your credit score, a set of resources, tips and Questions & Answers for each video, and the Credit Solution email newsletter.

In order to get started with your Free Starter Kit, you must first order your free credit report, so that you know what your credit score is and have the information necessary to begin to change it.

TheCreditSolutionProgram.com links you to FreeScore360.com to order your free credit report. However, you should be aware that most free credit report websites only offer you a report for free – getting your actual score generally costs money.

In addition, the “free” credit report comes with an automatic enrollment into an identity theft protection program, that you generally must cancel within the first seven days before beginning to receive monthly charges. So if you do not want the identity protection, make sure to cancel it in a timely manner.

Related Articles

10 ‘The Credit Solution Program’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Misconception

Reviewed By David on January 3, 2014

Most of the comments here are complaining about being scammed into buying a credit report. The credit report has nothing to do with what is being offered by Credit Solution Program. However you will need to get a credit report from somewhere so you can utilize the information being provided. You can get it from Bob's Credit Shack if you like. What is provided is just information, knowledge of what credit laws actually say and how you can use them to your advantage to clean up your credit. They aren't offering to do it for you for thousands of dollars. Additionally if you are not getting the videos, check your junk mail, that is where i found mine.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Bunk

Reviewed By Richard Murphy on November 11, 2013, Greeley, Colorado

Be cautious. The credit reports which you must do first are definitely not free. You are agreeing to a subscription fee each month. If it is free then why do you need a credit card number? Come on. Just more bull to take advantage of those who really want a bit of hope.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Renee Mohead Davis
September 15, 2014

It s the law that everyone can get their credit report for free but only once a year, after the one free one per year, you must pay.

February 20, 2015

exactly!! that's how I received mine from all 3 bureaus

Your Comment
Guest

You don't need this. Use the free www.creditkarma.com

Reviewed By Wendy on October 25, 2013, Oregon

You can get your credit score absolutely free, no strings attached (and they track it for you if you'd like) at www.creditkarma.com They also give free advise as to how to manage and improve your credit score, and gives you tools/calculators to see how various scenarios (such as paying down credit card debt or obtaining new credit) will affect your score. I love it-- it is extremely helpful. And you should know, everyone can get their credit reports absolutely free from each of the three credit reporting agencies yearly. Your credit report does not contain your credit score.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 04, 2014

Make sure the score you are getting is a FICO score. Anything else is just a generic score that is not used by many lenders.

Your Comment
Guest

It worked for me

Reviewed By carol on September 22, 2013, chicago

Of course we all know that you can get your credit report for free. IF you need to join, pay a fee, enroll membership I would certainly stay away. I entered my email address and got some informative information. You have to use the info you receive to your advantage. Still do your own research. There are always scams and con you just have to read and definitely ask questions.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Credit score

Reviewed By Sue on August 21, 2013, Lincoln, nebraska

Why do I need you to get my credit report/score if I already have it. Can I still buy your program without getting a report through your company?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Do you believe in magic?

Reviewed By DMAN on July 3, 2013, Houston

It's not magic or a mystery to figure out how to keep your credit score in good standing, you don't need any videos, memberships or any other bs to help you out! Follow my easy steps to fix your own FUCK UPS... 1-Stop buying shit you can't afford just pay cash, if you don't have it then you don't deserve it! (untrain your bad habits) 2- Pay back what you owe and next time don't go over your head because you think you need it! 3- Change your lifestyle and how you treat yourself with fine dining and buying things you don't need, stop being wasteful and use secondary things until you get an education and make more money! Last but not least, Love and take care of yourself first, this includes your education,finances and well being before getting involved with someone else that will persuade you to have kids, buy a house and make you feel like you need to buy them the world....That's a SCAM!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 44 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

So far so good...

Reviewed By Alan on May 7, 2013, CT

Don't be dumb people. There are ways to get your credit report free. Annualcreditreport.com gives you all three for free, once a year. This site recommends you use another site...RECOMMENDS. It does not say you HAVE to use that site to get the videos.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

no email

Reviewed By john on April 17, 2013, colorado

I've entered my email twice for this program and never received anything. Wondering about it for sure

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Jared Cohen
April 21, 2013

Hi John,
I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our website. On our home page there is a "help" link in the upper right. You can use that link to contact us through our support email and ask for someone to look into why you haven't received your free starter kit.

Jared Cohen,
Director of Customer Experience

KARY H.
June 20, 2013

I received the email and links to the videos. They have been informative and helpful so far. I will keep y'all posted.

Your Comment
Guest

Scam!!

Reviewed By Jon on April 12, 2013

First off I just looked into this a couple of days ago I enter my email address so I can receive his videos well just so happened I got a call yesterday from some woman who knew my address and my ssn who claimed I owed money to belks and demanded I give her my bank inwell I didn't! I thank God I didn't. Everyone please be careful while surfing the web you'll be surprised on what giving out your email addr ess can give access to so much of your personal info. This is a scam please stay far away from this crook!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Jared Cohen
April 21, 2013

Hi Jon,
The experience you describe is not a result of entering your email address on our website. We don't ask you for your phone number or address, so it's not possible for us to give this information to anyone. When you enter your email address on our website it is used only to email you our free starter kit and our e-newsletter. Your email address is never shared with anyone else - this is detailed in our privacy policy, and you will find a link to that in the footer section of our website.

Jared Cohen,
Director of Customer Experience

Not true!
July 15, 2013

Same thing happened to me after entering my email. I got a call at work from a woman stating I owed pay day loans. Time to subscribe to life lock!!!

Your Comment
Guest

Pure bullshit

Reviewed By ak richtrewr on March 17, 2013, Las Vegas Nv

Just another scam. Bait and switch.
Free credit protection program that has to be cancelled in a specific period of time. Easy way to collect credit card info.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Mary
March 30, 2013

It seems to me that if you have to order a credit report from a link on their site, they have more than just your credit card info, they would have one hell of alot of info about you. I will pass.My thought is that if you can fix credit reports using his info he would not need your info because just having his info you can do it yourself using said info.

Ronald coleman
April 10, 2013

I want to cancel the program and I didn't even finish the contract that said you cancel in a week and you wont be charged but now there is know way to find out how to cancel im calling my creditcard company today to cance[ and report them to the bbb mike better not charge me anything cause I never confirmed my membership

Jared Cohen
April 21, 2013

Our site is not a scam. We offer free educational content about credit and credit scoring when you enter your email to receive our e-newsletter. There is no fee, credit card, or trial purchase of any kind required to access the free videos on our site or our email newsletter. We do offer a full program for purchase, but there is no obligation to buy anything when you enjoy our free content.

We do not offer a "free credit protection program" or a credit report of any kind on our website. We do link out to several partner websites that may offer any number of different credit or financial services. Some of these sites offer a free trial to a credit monitoring service, with monthly billing terms that are explained to you during the sign up process. These services are not offered by us and are not billed by our company.

If you believe that you have a billing issue with a purchase that you made on our site, or if you need help with anything else, then please contact us through the help link in the upper right of our home page.

Jared Cohen,
Director of Customer Experience

Dan
May 07, 2013

I actually have my credit reports that I got from annualcreditreport.com. You can get them free, once a year. Since I had them, there was absolutely no cost to me and so far, things seem legit. I've received emails with links to the videos, I HAVE NOT recieved calls from credit agencies saying they have my info. So far, so good. I'm excited to see the final product!!

Furthermore, I am in NO WAY associated with this website. I actually just came acrossed it today.

Trish
November 12, 2013

Thanks Dan. Well said. I'm Very much interested in learning everything I can about what all the credit report people don't tell you about fixing my scores. It's such a scam the way we get trapped into the vicious cycle of years of bad credit.

Your Comment

Leave a Review