Oshen Watch Reviews

Oshen Watch
( 58  Reviews )


Watches

Write a Review

About Oshen Watch

It seems like there’s no shortage of fitness tracking smartwatch options on the market today.

If you’re trying to keep track of your vitals (and also the time!) The long list of choices can be overwhelming. The Oshen Watch is one choice among many - but is it legit? Here’s what you need to know.

How Does the Oshen Watch Work?

The Oshen Watch lets you keep track of the time and your vital numbers all at once. It has a simple yet modern design with multi purpose functionality. This watch can be paired with our cell phone so you’ll get instant notifications sent straight to your device. It has a powerful battery, according to the manufacturer’rs, and a durable design that will hold up to even your toughest workouts.

You can get the watch delivered right to your door so you’ll have all of your health stats available at a moment’s notice. According to the manufacturer, it’s a good option for people who feel as though their normal fitness trackers are cumbersome or difficult to use.

The device comes with advanced 4.1 Bluetooth technology for hands free access. You’ll be able to text, make telephone calls, and access your music collection as you record your running distance, calculate your caloric burn, and count your steps. You’ll be able to monitor all kinds of statistics, including your heart rate, sleep patterns, and physical activity.

It can also track your blood pressure and calories. The watch has a large color screen monitor and a long standby. It comes with alarm reminders and is waterproof, too.

It syncs with both Apple and Android devices and offers up to 96 hours of normal use on a single charge. Comfortable, durable, and stylish, it makes a great gift and lets you set the time - and set fitness goals - all in one device.

Cost and Price Plans

The only thing that leaves us feeling a bit skeptical about the product is its website. When you visit the website, you’ll be bombarded with “special offers” and “limited time discounts” that are meant to entice you to click and buy.

Click those offers, and you’ll discover that you can purchase one Watch for $49.99 or two for $99.98. You can buy three watches for $112.48 or four for $137.47. Regardless of the option you choose, shipping is always $10.95. The “special offers” don’t seem to change much regardless of when you visit the page - which makes us wonder if they’re really special offers at all.

Competitors and Alternatives

When you’re looking for a reliable fitness tracking watch, you’ll have plenty of options.One of the most popular is from a brand you’ve likely heard of - Fitbit.

The Fitbit Charge 4 is one of the newest watches in the line and comes in one size with bands to suit various sizes of wrists. It has a seven-day battery life and comes with both GPS and sleep tracking. It’s pricier than the Oshen Watch but is backed by some of the best customer service.

Another option is the Apple Watch series. Apple makes several fitness-tracking smart watches, most of which come in around $199 apiece. You’ll get improved fitness tracking features and heart-rate monitoring. Plus, these watches can store your music so you don’t have to have them paired with a device to listen to your favorite tunes.

Online Customer Reviews/Complaints

Visit the website, and you’ll find a sampling of both positive and negative reviews - which is a good indicator that this company is a reliable retailer. Customers say things like, “My doctor told me I needed to exercise more. My daughter got me the Oshen Watch. Not only was it easy to use, but I enjoyed using it. It made getting into shape fun. I’m recommending it to all my buddies!”

When it comes to complaints about the Oshen watch, you won’t find many online. It’s difficult to find any third-party information about the Oshen watch, which does make us question the website’s reliability.

Customer Service

All Oshen watches are backed by a 30 day guarantee. If you aren’t satisfied for any reason, you can send the watch back to get a full refund, less shipping and handling.

Need to initiate a return  - or have questions about your order? You can get in touch with customer service by emailing [email protected] You can also call (844) 846-3452. The company has headquarters in Hong Kong and is owned by Strong Current Enterprises Limited, a manufacturer that produces several other products for sale exclusively online.

Where to Buy?

At the time of writing this article, the Oshen watch is only available for sale directly through the company's website. This is a sharp contrast to other smartwatches and fitness trackers, which are sold by numerous retailers like Best Buy, WalMart, and more.

Is It Worth It?

The Oshen watch is offered at a much lower price than other smartwatches or fitness trackers. However, you might want to evaluate whether this watch is the right choice for you. Although it’s cheap, it is only sold by Strong Current Enterprises Limited directly - you can’t buy these watches anywhere else online.

Plus, it’s difficult to find any detailed information about the guarantee on the watches. For example, if you need a battery replacement (an inevitable issue over time) or if the straps break, you might just be out the cost of the watch - you won’t necessarily be able to get a new product.

So evaluate carefully. If you just want an inexpensive watch that will get the job done for you and don’t care about longevity or any of the bells and whistles of other fitness trackers, then the Oshen Watch can be a good choice for you.

58 ‘Oshen Watch’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Read the reviews before ordering, all of them

February 15, 2021

Like many other reviewers, I foolishly bought two of these so called Smartwatches. Watch #1 would not accept a charge no matter what USB port I tried, therefore useless. Watch #2 charged, no problem but then would only stay on for 5 seconds and then shut down. Tried a myriad of work arounds suggested by Oshen Support Desk folks but again, to no avail, therefore, useless.

I have been advised that two new watches are being sent to me. I am awaiting their arrival with a heightened degree of skepticism. It's like getting food poisoning at a restaurant and then being offered a free meal, just pay the waitress for delivery. Ah....let me think about this before I accept.

February 16, 2021

This guy nailed it

Comment on this review...

Open the chat box. Printed instructions not helpful

February 11, 2021

I am FINALLY charging the watch for the first time, but wouldn't have got even this far without the help of the lady in the chat box that opened up when I clicked on this link posted on their website:
https://support.buyoshenwatch.com

Go there.

I just opened the box today, and will plan to update this review as I become enlightened with other new vistas of functionality, like how to sync it with my phone. The teeny tiny instruction fold-up that comes in the box is essentially worthless for getting you started with the watch.

Frustration started with step one: There were THREE different apps on the App store named FitPro. There is no mention in the paper instructions of how to charge the watch. (Hint: you have to remove the wristband that has two parallel metal bars. Stick them into your phone charger to charge the watch.

Comment on this review...

Does not work!

February 9, 2021

This is a major misrepresentation this watch is no good . Don't buy it!!!

Comment on this review...

Rip off...

February 8, 2021

Worst watch ever, does not work. Could not get a refund.

I agree; throw it in the Oshen. The entire company.

Comment on this review...

Terrible Watch...

February 4, 2021

Really bad purchase. Do not buy!!!

Comment on this review...

Scam

February 1, 2021

Really bad purchase do not buy from them!!!!

February 04, 2021

Major scam do not buy this watch.

Comment on this review...

Don't buy

January 11, 2021

Also paid for two watches and never received anything, but they have charged my credit card. Emailed them and no response at all.

January 28, 2021

I am getting responses but I'm asking for my money back as they seem to be scamming me already. I ordered two for 90 bucks as they offered an additional one for 29 after i bought the one for 49...now they say I only ordered one, not true. I wouldn't pay 88 for one when the site clearly states 49. SCAM.

Comment on this review...

Returns

December 28, 2020

Buyer beware! After waiting over 2 months for my watches I then found out one needs a cell phone. I don't have one so I sent them back. All my calls were not answered.

Comment on this review...

SCAM

December 23, 2020

It's a SCAM! Watch wouldn't charge...the app is a joke! No other items to exchange for. Don't order anything from Oshenwatch

January 19, 2021

New scam at www.myrangextd.com same company.

Comment on this review...

Worthless junk

December 21, 2020

I bought two and the watch would not even charge. No on/off like their book says either. Complete trash. 100 bucks down the rat hole. Their State Attorney General should jail the whole damn company.

Comment on this review...

Oshen, stupid watch..

December 17, 2020

Hi all,

Do not waste your money. I purchased four pieces (presents). None of them works, OshenWatch is worthless trash.

After months of complaining I received a replacement, the same useless junk as before.

Avoid this scam, do not buy.

J

Comment on this review...

Very small warrantee.

November 25, 2020

I bought an Oshen watch6 months ago and boy what a rip off. After 3 months none of the functions would work. The blood pressure readings were completely off the mark when the watch worked. I called Oshen and I was tols my watch had a 30 day warranty and there was nothing they could do. WHo gives a 30 day warranty on a watch?
Watch guarantees are normally 1 year.

Comment on this review...

Shop locally

November 23, 2020

When it worked it was good for vitals in this age of telephone doctor appointments. The problem? Too many " not connected" messages, then it would be connected. For the past two days, it won't turn on even though it has been charged. And yes, it took months to be delivered ...mailed from China.

My advice is to shop locally so you can solve problems or get help face to face. And to think i gave an expensive and useless birthday gift...yes, i was dumb enough to buy two.

Comment on this review...

the watch seems to be a fake

November 16, 2020

I ordered an oshen watch via internet on 18th, MAY it arrived months later in a tiny package.I could find any leads so as I can attempt to charge the watch, it looked very suspicious took it to a jeweler who told me it was a fake.

Rang the company and they didn't want to know, the person I was complaining to and referring to the watch as a fake , HE never once challenged me calling it a fake,

DON'T WASTE your money. Don't Buy any thing from them!

Comment on this review...

the oshen watch

November 11, 2020

I got the watch was to tech for me to set up. they said that I could returned if not happy
with the watch. I sent the watch back via USPS regular mail. after 25 emails they still
refuse to give me credit for the watch. They said they had not rec'd the watch and wanted
proof that I mailed the watch and the tracking numbers which I do not have. So please
don't buy anything from this company. They do not honor their agreement to refund my money
So NEVER BUY FROM THIS COMPANY A BIG SCAM JOHN C INGRAM IRVING TX

Comment on this review...

Throw it in the “Oshen”!

October 15, 2020

This is the worst piece of crap known to man!! The surprise gift in a box of Cracker Jacks is a 100 times better than this idiotic excuse for modern technology! Can anything good come out of China?? Oh wait... COVID!

October 16, 2020

Oshen is crap

Comment on this review...

I would give zero stars if I could.

October 7, 2020

Like other reviews I’ve seen the watch band broke within a few days. We bought four of these watches. Waited over six weeks for them to arrive. Within the first few days the snap that holds the watch band broke on mine. Within the first few months all of us now have broken watch band. There is nowhere to buy a new watch band. I made a buckle and Velcro closure so that I could continue to wear my watch.

My watch has also struggled keeping correct time. I have gone to the app tried syncing the watch. Sometimes it works sometimes it does not. Currently it can’t find the device which is right next to the phone. So I can’t even use it as a watch.

The BPM is not accurate. On the watch it always tests low but on a blood pressure machine and at doctors it on the high side of normal. I’ve used my cellphone and watch to track my steps I get drastically different numbers.
This watch is a waste of money!

January 20, 2021

Same thing happened to mine Took a month to arrive had for about 5 months. Used a garbage tie to fasten. I like the watch time function...was going to insert the picture I sent them.

Comment on this review...

Oshenwatch. A piece of junk.

September 13, 2020

This watch is a piece of junk. The strap has broke. Emailed customer service for return. Like everyone else NO REPLY. I guess I will write this one up as a strong lesson learned.

View all 3 Comments
October 16, 2020

TRUTH. Oshen is garbage

November 15, 2020

I brought 4 before you get them on the burrito to close it breaks dont buy a piece of junk I got taken for 140
Wrote them to show the button is broke on three of the plastic junk and they won't give me my money back

Comment on this review...

Total scam

September 8, 2020

Received my Oshen watch. The Instruction pamphlet was just about worthless. Took an entire afternoon to get set up with the cellphone softwarea required to use the watch, and then realized it didn't share nearly the information as was claimed, and it wouldn't tell you anything at all without the cell phone. You have to restart the watch, just to get the time ....

Watch worked for four days and then went stone cold dead. It was full charged, it just didn't light up at all. Wrote back to the seller to say I was returning the watch and wanted my money back ...and was cheerily informed they didn't want me to "waste your money on Postage.". and made me an offer . ...they would give me a 20% refund ...and then I could "just give the watch to a friend or relative, and see if it will work for them.". Needless to say, I did not accept this offer, and wrote back that I expected a full refund for a clearly defective product. The answer I got was . .." that is not our policy. "

September 14, 2020

plain junk

Comment on this review...

Oshen Watch is a scam

September 3, 2020

The watch is cheap and not accurate. The major challenge is their product support. It is non-existent. You can't call them, only communication is by email.
Delivery is sloooow, It takes weeks to get a reply to email.
The return policy -- you have to send the watch back via UPS/USPS. Then request a refund. It has been 3 weeks waiting for confirmation of my return and refund.
I will be contacting my credit card company to intervene.
WARNING -- don't buy this watch.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review