Roundhouse Provisions Morning Kick Reviews

Morning Kick:  A Detailed Look

Reviewopedia staff  -  Updated:  July 12, 2023
Editorial Note:  Reviewopedia is supported by our readers.  We may earn a commission from partner links on this page. Commissions do not affect our editors' opinions or evaluations.

 

Roundhouse Provisions Morning Kick is a daily supplement backed by renowned martial artist and film star Chuck Norris.

The product advertisements depict the actor, now in his eighties, full of vigor and good health proclaiming the benefits of certain superfoods that have helped him look and feel his best.

The presentation goes through why he developed Morning Kick and how it can help people improve their digestion and overall health.

Below we take a closer look at the ingredients, product quality, and customer reviews to see if it’s worth buying or not.

How Does Morning Kick Work?

The video from RoundHouse Provisions follows a similar format to many other direct to consumer supplement ads.

To their credit, they refrain from making any overblown claims about what this supplement can do unlike many of their competitors.

In the video Chuck Norris explains what he believes are the “3 Internal Enemies”
of good health.

  • Compromised gut
  • Lack of nutrients
  • Rapid aging

He then explains that a lot of these issues are caused by and can be healed through a person’s diet.

However, while possible, it can be a daunting task to make sure you consume these foods daily and in enough quantities to make a difference to your health, and in many cases unrealistic for busy working adults.

Morning Kick is meant to provide a convenient solution to this dilemma, providing customers with:

  • Prebiotics/Probiotics for improved gut health
  • A superfood blend to reach daily mineral and vitamin levels
  • And Collagen and Ashwganda to improve aging and joint aches

Ultimately claiming that it’s like combining 10 supplements into 1.

Ingredients and Benefits 

Below are some of the key ingredients in Morning Kick along with links to research supporting their health claims.

Fiber Blend featuring Organic Jerusalem Artichoke Inulin 4g- This root vegetable has been long regarded for its many health benefits and the inulin it contains is a powerful prebiotic. [1]

It can help regulate digestion while simultaneously feeding the good bacteria in the gut which can in turn lead to additional health benefits. [2]

Some of its other benefits include potentially aiding in blood sugar regulation for diabetics.[3]

It is also a good source of potassium and may aid in weight loss due to its appetite suppressing properties. 

Bovine Collagen Peptides 2g -  Collagen is a vital protein that supports the strength, structure, and elasticity of skin, bones, tendons, ligaments, and cartilage.

Over time natural production of collagen in the body slows down which is why it’s a highly popular ingredient in a variety of oral and topical supplements.

It has been used to help with symptoms of osteoarthritis, improve gut health, support muscles and tissues, improve sleep, and help with skin appearance.[4]

Greens blend 500g -  The greens blend used in Morning Kick feature ingredients common to most green supplements such as: spirulina, Kale powder, wheat grass, and chlorella among others providing a good source of vitamins and minerals.

Ashwaganda 200mg - This herb has been used in traditional and Ayurvedic medicine to promote better mood, provide relaxation and better sleep, treat stress and anxiety, and improve immune function.

Modern science is starting to provide research supporting some of these claims, in albeit limited studies.  For instance several small studies showed it has beneficial effects on stress and anxiety.[5] [6]

Probiotic Blend Featuring Lactobacillus Rhamnosus 5 billion cfu - Probiotics are widely used to support gut health by introducing healthy bacteria to the microbiome.

This particular strand is very popular in supplements and has been shown to encourage healthy gut flora while preventing bad bacteria from colonizing. [7]

It has also been studied for its role in weight loss since it also has appetite suppressing effects and can mitigate some food cravings. [8]

Overall, there is a lot to like about Morning Kick.  It provides a solid foundation of healthy ingredients and doesn’t rely on exotic ingredients to justify untenable health claims.

Morning Kick Side Effects

As a general precaution, if you are taking multiple medications or have serious health risks, always consult with your doctor before starting a new supplement as negative interactions and side effects may occur.

In general Morning Kick includes safe ingredients, however some people experience digestive discomfort from taking too much Inulin.

Ashwagandha may also cause gastrointestinal discomfort and other side effects in certain cases. [9]
  
Some other issues to consider are whether RoundHouse provisions include ample doses of certain active ingredients in this formula.

For instance if you look up other lactobacillus rhamnosus supplements they usually contain 10billion or more CFU of the strain. Same with other Artichoke supplements. 

Finally, many nutritionists and proponents of supplements recommend only using organic and grass fed bovine collagen.  This ensures that you are getting a better and healthier product.

Customer Service

If you have any questions or concerns you can reach RoundHouse Provisions by phone at 888-872-4548 or via email at [email protected].

The company address is:

22647 Ventura Blvd,
Suite 2016
Woodland Hills, CA 91364

Returns
There is a 90 day money back guarantee for Morning Kick.  Unsatisfied customers will have to return the original container back to the company at their own cost to be eligible for a refund.

Customer Reviews & Complaints

Being a relatively new product there is not much online customer feedback at this time.

There are a few discussions about Morning Kick on Reddit.  There, the few customers who have taken the product report having more energy, feeling better, and noticeable reduction in appetite.

Some of the cons mentioned were regarding the high price of the product and several users reported feeling bloated as they adjusted to the supplement.

Competitors and Alternatives

There is no shortage of celebrity endorsed health foods and supplements on the market.  With all the options out there choosing a daily supplement can be a daunting task.

One approach is to use supplementation to fill any gaps in your diet and address specific needs/areas of concern.

Some other popular options include the following:

If you are interested in one supplement that covers all your bases, AG1 is the current favorite of many health experts.

Similar to Morning Kick it provides a green superfood base but with an incredible 75 vitamins and minerals.  It also includes an Herb and antioxidant blend that has many adaptogens including Ashwangdha and also contains probiotics.

The downside is that all these extra ingredients and certified lab testing that AG1 does comes with a higher price point.  You can find AG1 on Amazon for $139 for a 30 day supply.

On the other hand if you are just interested in a high quality Collagen supplement Vital Proteins makes some of the best products around.

Their Collagen Peptides come from grass fed and pasture raised cows and contain 20 grams of protein.

It's also an "Amazon Choice" product and has an impressive 4.6 out of 5 rating from over 240,000 customer reviews.  It costs $38.68 for 27 servings.

The Bottom Line

Overall this supplement uses a lot of ingredients that have research supporting their health benefits.  

The company also uses fairly straightforward advertising that doesn’t make egregious claims about their product.

While Morning Kick is sold at an average price point, many competitors feature formulas with much higher doses of active ingredients and better quality ingredients.

If you have any experience with Roundhouse Provisions Morning Kick, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Roundhouse Provisions Morning Kick Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

I feel better overall using Chuck's products
February 28, 2024
Since I started adding Morning Kick to my first glass of water each morning, I just feel better in general. Happier, better sleep, more productive. So glad I found Chuck's products. Having "grown up" watching his movies and shows, and knowing his commitment to health and seeing how healthy he is and looks now, I am definitely a believer and customer for life!

Delicious AND great for your body!
February 22, 2024
I love this stuff! I must say, the strawberry lemonade taste is delicious and makes it easy to drink. I also love to see all the power greens, probiotics and ashwagandha ingredients swirling around knowing its quite the combination of things my body needs to feel and stay healthy. Not only am I stress free but I have already lost a few pounds just by taking it!

Body Optimization
February 21, 2024
My wife and I have noticed that we are more alert and less anxious with Morning Kick than with coffee, and it has helped our body's function more efficiently. My wife has also happily reported being more regular then she has her entire life.

Feeling Good
February 20, 2024
I just finished my first jar and I am very pleased so far. What I like about morning kick is the flavor is great and very easy to drink, also I have noticed that my appetite has improved along with my digestive system.

Feeling like a hundred bucks
February 19, 2024
I have been sleeping a lot better, I’m sleeping without waking up at night and feel rested in the mornings. I’m also having better bowl movements without straining. I also feel a lot better like I can do things that I wasn’t able to do before like playing with my grandchildren without the aches and pains I used to have. My head feels a lot more clear and I can focus better on what I’m doing and to do.

This product honestly works!
February 18, 2024
Morning kick claims what it says. I give it a 5 out 5. Before starting morning kick j found it hard to get up for work everyday groggy, tired, lack of energy. Now after taking morning kick for two weeks my mind is more clear, more energy. The taste is great and I will update the post after more time has passed. After trying countless of other products with no benefits I found what really works for me. Thanks Chuck!!

Energy boost
February 17, 2024
I have been using "Morning Kick", now long enough to go thru one of my three containers. Within the first week, I was feeling more energetic than I have in years. When I get home from work, I stay outside until dark most days, just doing projects around my farm. I've also had the rejuvenating energy to get in my home gym more often. Instead of the normal low energy, let me get inside, eat, turn on the TV, I actually run out of TIME, to get things done, NOT energy! Thanks Chuck and Roundhouse Provisions!

Great taste and good for the general well-being of the body
February 17, 2024
My son and I share Morning Kick in a bottle that we mix 2 scoops with 16 oz of water. Agreeing with most comments online, it tastes good, better while chilled. Overall we both feel great. Glad to have all good things packed into a container easy to consume. I wonder if there are any flavors down the road.

Tastes Great!
February 16, 2024
Great product that also tastes, fantastic! The only critique I would have is that it does not dissolve evenly, and you generally end up with some clumps, but I wouldn’t want Roundhouse to change a thing if it affects the flavor. Hey Roundhouse, how about travel packets?

Teddy February 21, 2024

We mix it in hot water and make a tea type drink with it. That eliminates any issues with it dissolving. I'll often add it to a glass of ice after stirring to drink it cold.

Just the kick I need!
February 15, 2024

I take a lot of supplements and one criteria I use to evaluate any new one is simply that I notice something different when I start taking it.

With morning kick, I noticed more energy and stamina within a few days of taking it. I've reordered numerous times now because I want to keep using it.

Thank you for this product

Better regularity and overall health
February 15, 2024

I’ve been using Morning Kick for about three weeks now and could not be more satisfied. The first thing I noticed is it’s tasty. I now take it the first thing every morning. Almost immediately I could tell it was doing me a lot of good. I have more energy, drive and satisfaction. I am now regular without the use of harmful laxative or Imodium ad. I would highly recommend this product to anybody.

Sincerely,

Michael St. Clair

New energy
February 14, 2024

I was very skeptical. But I needed more energy. I just turned 66 in January. We’re expecting our 7 th grandchild any day now . My daughter is going to need a lot of help .

I’ve had a very hard few years. First I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This was a shock ! I never thought this would happen to me. After chemotherapy and many surgeries , I am now 8 years cancer free. God carried me through. Then two years ago my husband of 44 years needed a kidney transplant. He had a difficult two years on dialysis . I felt like I was watching him die. Then a friend stepped up and donated her kidney. Now we are both blessed and better. But all theses trials have zapped my energy.

Morning Kick has improved my energy levels 110% . I stir it in a glass of water every morning. It puts a pepp in my step . I feel the difference if I miss a morning. So I keep it on my counter, to remember. A added plus, it tastes great!

Words really don't explain the results.
February 13, 2024
I Live in Queensland Australia and am 52 years old, my body has copped a lot over the years through sports, rodeo and work. 2 years ago it decided enough is enough and basically shut down both physically and mentally. Since then I have been suffering extreme fatigue and burnout, body and joint pain, constant tiredness, mind fog, mental instability and the list goes on. Doctors and specialists only saying I am in total burnout with extreme fatigue, putting me on pain killers, muscle relaxants and rest. The resting part. Well owning and running my own welding and fabrication business has made this hard to achieve. Have had some success with natural therapies and products, diet change etc. etc. but I was just not the same in so many ways. So glad I started on Morning Kick as I have not felt this great in 2 years. Amazing!! It has been 3 weeks now since I first started on morning kick and I am doing things that where basically impossible prior to that. I purchased 9 tubs so I have a few friends who saw the results with me and are now trying this product for their own reasons and they are pleased with the results also. Thanks to you Chuck and the team. Cheers, Pat.

More Benefits Than Expected!!!!!
February 11, 2024

More Benefits Than Expected!!!!

I am beginning to experience the benefits described in your video. I am a 68 year old male, and not in the best of shape. I also have issues with my vision. I wanted you to know that since I have been using Morning Kick my vision has improved, in addition to the benefits you describe.

I have glaucoma, along with other vision issues, and at first I thought it was just wishful thinking, but after my recent appointment with my eye doctor I can tell you, my vision has improved!!!!!

Not something expected in my situation, and I have made no other changes!!!

Thank you so much for developing this product for all of us!!!!!

Joint pain
February 9, 2024
I ordered three canisters a while back about halfway through. I noticed my knees didn’t hurt as much going up the stairs that a few months after I ran out, I noticed the pain in my knees came back, so I re-ordered morning kick subscription and I’m halfway through the first canister. I believe everybody’s physiology is different so for me, I believe after I finish this canister and halfway through the second one like before going up the stairs I will have no pain in my knees

The changes feel great..
February 6, 2024
I had 9 heart attacks, have diabetes #2, high blood pressure and about 4 years ago fell from a ladder backwards. In the accident a cut my tongue in half and they sew it back, broke some small back bones that they couldn't do anything about it, the doctor told me they would heal but the pain would always be there and is there. My job as a Building/Roofing inspector requires me to climb ladders and walk roofs to inspect their installations and to make sure they are done as per our Florida Building Code requirements. The reason i tell you all of the above is because at 63 years old I'm feeling very tired at the end of the day, but after i started drinking your product I'm feeling better. I'm not saying yet that my condition has been better because of your product, but i am more awake and not so tired as i was. I guess I'll know for Shure in the next 30 days if this really works.

Improved Gut Health and Reduction of Inflammation
February 5, 2024
At 51 years of age, with no changes in my routine, and just adding Morning Roundhouse, Gut Strike, and 3-Hit Combo to my morning breakfast, I lost 20 lbs., have more energy, and reduced gut health issues, including a noticeable reduction in inflammation. (The unspoken Killer)

Best way to start my day.
February 2, 2024
Starting my day with Morning Kick is making such a difference for me. It has helped feel good about the fuel I am giving my body. I am able to think more clearly and am able to get more done in my day. I am so grateful for the change it has made for me and my family.

Very thankful for ROUNDHOUSE products.
February 2, 2024

My daughter was diagnosed with a rare breast cancer just 1 year ago.

It made me really realize that the quality of my life needed to change.

I'm 62, and I have tried multiple, multiple times and numerous diets to get my weight and diet under control after having 3 children.

I'm a stress eater, which I've come to realized in the past year, gaining an additional 14 pounds to my already 30 pounds overweight.

I've always admired Mr. Chuck Norris, and when I seen him and his wife's facebook commercial for ROUNDHOUSE, I just had a feeling that Morning Kick was what I needed.

I have faithfully drank Morning Kick every morning for the last 30 days. Believing in it's intention, and having faith that this would do everything it stated.

I did this without changing my eating habits, believing Morning Kick would change my eating habit for me. It absolutely has.

So far, I still have the stress of my daughter, without the cravings and I have lost 5 pounds.

Realizing this was working, I've now started using Three Hit Combo and am so grateful to the Norris Family.

Love it and it works!
January 31, 2024

My husband and I are big fans of Chuck Norris so naturally when we saw he was developing health products we were excited to try them. We have started with Morning Kick, and I gotta say it works! My husband has the energy, focus and interest to get things done without feeling the mid afternoon lag. I am normally a high energy person but adding in Morning Kick has just topped it off, and as a bonus my mood is elevated, I’m de-stressed, and I feel fresh all day. As far as taste goes, no problem, we like it. We’ve tried other “green” health drinks but did not take them as we couldn’t stand the taste or grainy texture. Morning Kick is a great product, with great service, a sincere thank you to all.

BB.