Roundhouse Provisions Morning Kick Reviews

Morning Kick:  A Detailed Look

Reviewopedia staff  -  Updated:  July 12, 2023
Editorial Note:  Reviewopedia is supported by our readers.  We may earn a commission from partner links on this page. Commissions do not affect our editors' opinions or evaluations.

 

Roundhouse Provisions Morning Kick is a daily supplement backed by renowned martial artist and film star Chuck Norris.

The product advertisements depict the actor, now in his eighties, full of vigor and good health proclaiming the benefits of certain superfoods that have helped him look and feel his best.

The presentation goes through why he developed Morning Kick and how it can help people improve their digestion and overall health.

Below we take a closer look at the ingredients, product quality, and customer reviews to see if it’s worth buying or not.

How Does Morning Kick Work?

The video from RoundHouse Provisions follows a similar format to many other direct to consumer supplement ads.

To their credit, they refrain from making any overblown claims about what this supplement can do unlike many of their competitors.

In the video Chuck Norris explains what he believes are the “3 Internal Enemies”
of good health.

  • Compromised gut
  • Lack of nutrients
  • Rapid aging

He then explains that a lot of these issues are caused by and can be healed through a person’s diet.

However, while possible, it can be a daunting task to make sure you consume these foods daily and in enough quantities to make a difference to your health, and in many cases unrealistic for busy working adults.

Morning Kick is meant to provide a convenient solution to this dilemma, providing customers with:

  • Prebiotics/Probiotics for improved gut health
  • A superfood blend to reach daily mineral and vitamin levels
  • And Collagen and Ashwganda to improve aging and joint aches

Ultimately claiming that it’s like combining 10 supplements into 1.

Ingredients and Benefits 

Below are some of the key ingredients in Morning Kick along with links to research supporting their health claims.

Fiber Blend featuring Organic Jerusalem Artichoke Inulin 4g- This root vegetable has been long regarded for its many health benefits and the inulin it contains is a powerful prebiotic. [1]

It can help regulate digestion while simultaneously feeding the good bacteria in the gut which can in turn lead to additional health benefits. [2]

Some of its other benefits include potentially aiding in blood sugar regulation for diabetics.[3]

It is also a good source of potassium and may aid in weight loss due to its appetite suppressing properties. 

Bovine Collagen Peptides 2g -  Collagen is a vital protein that supports the strength, structure, and elasticity of skin, bones, tendons, ligaments, and cartilage.

Over time natural production of collagen in the body slows down which is why it’s a highly popular ingredient in a variety of oral and topical supplements.

It has been used to help with symptoms of osteoarthritis, improve gut health, support muscles and tissues, improve sleep, and help with skin appearance.[4]

Greens blend 500g -  The greens blend used in Morning Kick feature ingredients common to most green supplements such as: spirulina, Kale powder, wheat grass, and chlorella among others providing a good source of vitamins and minerals.

Ashwaganda 200mg - This herb has been used in traditional and Ayurvedic medicine to promote better mood, provide relaxation and better sleep, treat stress and anxiety, and improve immune function.

Modern science is starting to provide research supporting some of these claims, in albeit limited studies.  For instance several small studies showed it has beneficial effects on stress and anxiety.[5] [6]

Probiotic Blend Featuring Lactobacillus Rhamnosus 5 billion cfu - Probiotics are widely used to support gut health by introducing healthy bacteria to the microbiome.

This particular strand is very popular in supplements and has been shown to encourage healthy gut flora while preventing bad bacteria from colonizing. [7]

It has also been studied for its role in weight loss since it also has appetite suppressing effects and can mitigate some food cravings. [8]

Overall, there is a lot to like about Morning Kick.  It provides a solid foundation of healthy ingredients and doesn’t rely on exotic ingredients to justify untenable health claims.

Morning Kick Side Effects

As a general precaution, if you are taking multiple medications or have serious health risks, always consult with your doctor before starting a new supplement as negative interactions and side effects may occur.

In general Morning Kick includes safe ingredients, however some people experience digestive discomfort from taking too much Inulin.

Ashwagandha may also cause gastrointestinal discomfort and other side effects in certain cases. [9]
  
Some other issues to consider are whether RoundHouse provisions include ample doses of certain active ingredients in this formula.

For instance if you look up other lactobacillus rhamnosus supplements they usually contain 10billion or more CFU of the strain. Same with other Artichoke supplements. 

Finally, many nutritionists and proponents of supplements recommend only using organic and grass fed bovine collagen.  This ensures that you are getting a better and healthier product.

Customer Service

If you have any questions or concerns you can reach RoundHouse Provisions by phone at 888-872-4548 or via email at [email protected].

The company address is:

22647 Ventura Blvd,
Suite 2016
Woodland Hills, CA 91364

Returns
There is a 90 day money back guarantee for Morning Kick.  Unsatisfied customers will have to return the original container back to the company at their own cost to be eligible for a refund.

Customer Reviews & Complaints

Being a relatively new product there is not much online customer feedback at this time.

There are a few discussions about Morning Kick on Reddit.  There, the few customers who have taken the product report having more energy, feeling better, and noticeable reduction in appetite.

Some of the cons mentioned were regarding the high price of the product and several users reported feeling bloated as they adjusted to the supplement.

Competitors and Alternatives

There is no shortage of celebrity endorsed health foods and supplements on the market.  With all the options out there choosing a daily supplement can be a daunting task.

One approach is to use supplementation to fill any gaps in your diet and address specific needs/areas of concern.

Some other popular options include the following:

If you are interested in one supplement that covers all your bases, AG1 is the current favorite of many health experts.

Similar to Morning Kick it provides a green superfood base but with an incredible 75 vitamins and minerals.  It also includes an Herb and antioxidant blend that has many adaptogens including Ashwangdha and also contains probiotics.

The downside is that all these extra ingredients and certified lab testing that AG1 does comes with a higher price point.  You can find AG1 on Amazon for $139 for a 30 day supply.

On the other hand if you are just interested in a high quality Collagen supplement Vital Proteins makes some of the best products around.

Their Collagen Peptides come from grass fed and pasture raised cows and contain 20 grams of protein.

It's also an "Amazon Choice" product and has an impressive 4.6 out of 5 rating from over 240,000 customer reviews.  It costs $38.68 for 27 servings.

The Bottom Line

Overall this supplement uses a lot of ingredients that have research supporting their health benefits.  

The company also uses fairly straightforward advertising that doesn’t make egregious claims about their product.

While Morning Kick is sold at an average price point, many competitors feature formulas with much higher doses of active ingredients and better quality ingredients.

If you have any experience with Roundhouse Provisions Morning Kick, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Roundhouse Provisions Morning Kick Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Want to change your life for the better!
May 15, 2024
Before I started taking morning kick I was a couch potato. I didn't have the energy to make myself get up and do anything. Since i started taking morning kick, I'd say within the first few days, my energy levels went through the roof. I've cleared 1/3 acre of trees, stumps and brush to make way for a workshop in my backyard, laid a 35 foot stone walkway along the side of my home and built a 12x16 wooden deck in my backyard. All within the first three weeks of taking Morning Kick. My wife is very impressed of all my accomplishment and asked how I was able to do it. She laughed at me when I told her it was because I was taking Morning Kick, but she is now considering taking it herself. On an additional note, my joints, gut, and skin are feeling and looking better. I want to give a gratuitous thank you to Chuck for changing my life for the better! I've tried other products in the past but none of them have helped me like Morning Kick! Thanks again!

You have to give this a try!!
May 15, 2024
I saw this ad for Round House last month and what it said made me think it wouldn’t hurt to try this. I started using it in the afternoon and that night I wasn’t tired so now I take it earlier. I’ve been using it for maybe 2 weeks and I noticed I couldn’t sleep in on the weekends like I used to do for years both Saturday and Sunday. I actually woke up and started doing things around my yard that I usually have to make myself do and I let it slide until the afternoon. I have more clarity in my head now like thinking straighter than I have in a while. It’s pretty awesome. I knew Chuck Norris wouldn’t be backing something that wasn’t the real deal. He’s awesome I’ve grew up watching his movies and TV shows.

Son of a gun- the stuff works!
May 12, 2024

I was skeptical of course because everything these days is a scam. I made a commitment to myself to do 30 days, to make sure I gave Morning Kick a full shot at working. Well, on day four I noticed something; the chronic pain in by lower back eased up a bit. I thought to myself, son of a gun, is this real or a coincidence.

After a week I knew it was real because the pain was almost gone even though I pushed hard to prove it by not taking the normal routine breaks all day on and off to give it time to relax. And thats not all! I have more energy, I have less stomach aches and I sleep better...what the heck is going on here; it was freaking me out. I kept going back to read the ingredients to make sure everything was natural. I am within a few days of running out of that light green powder that turns into a dark end of summer pool water green when mixed with water. I gotta remember to re-order soon.

Ok so its been a huge blessing not to have nagging back pain everyday all day- to tell the truth I was within days of going to see a doctor about it after 6 months of suffering...for the young; 6 months is about how long it takes us Baby Boomers to make sure we really need to go to a doc or hospital- I am 72.

Also, I havent had a stomach ache since I started taking the Roundhouse and even stopped taking the two Rx pills a day for that. So lets see now...no back pain to speak of, off the meds. not a single pain pill for the back pain and more energy. Oh wait, another thing; I am experiencing modest, slow and sure weight loss. And you know what, the product

cost me about the same as one co- pay for a doctor's visit. Now thats a deal dude!

So here's what I have worked out so far that helps with the routine. I mix up a batch in a water bottle using this awesome mini funnel to pour in the powder. I found that hanging on an impulse card in the soup aisle at grocery store, dont know why I bought it. Just brought it home, put on shelf and never used it. Its made of that flexible, rubbery stuff they are making all kinds of kitchen stuff out of now and it collaspes into itself and takes up no room- I think thats why I bought it, it was cool. Sorry I digressed. Anyway it is perfect for the job. Then I put mixture in refrigerator because I like it cold. I tried talking first thing in morning, but found I peaked too soon. So then I took at dinner but felt like I was wasting opportunity by sleeping through the benefits. So just like Goldilocks, taking it right before lunch was just right for me. It was like dropping the first energy booster section and then rocketing on the rest of the day.

Let me finish by saying it dang sure works for me. Its been a blessing, changed my life and given me that Bruce Lee drive (sorry Chuck, I know he only beat you in the coliseum scene because it was scripted and his movie) and determination to lose more

weight, stay active and maybe even start working out again.

I am glad I kept looking for something real and tried one more time. Thank you for all the hard work developing Morning Kick and for sharing it with us.

NormaWaldron May 14, 2024

what does it taste like. The green makes me squirm.

PRISCILLAKAISER May 18, 2024

I love the taste of Morning Kick and you will too. Just don’t drink it in a clear glass and you won’t even know it’s green. I drink mine in a Yeti tumbler on ice. You should try it. Gives me so much more energy.

No More Pills!
May 11, 2024
My husband and I began taking Morning Kick about 3 weeks ago. Supplements taken numerous times a day were a normal habit for years. We just got tired of all the pills. It’s much more pleasant to drink our supplements. It’s a little sweet for us so we just add more water. My husband is an aircraft technician with a heavy work load. I have to say, he has had much more energy since adding Morning Kick to his day. Life is much simpler without all the pills. We’re grateful for the alternative.

Ingredients can replace amount of herbal and vitamin pills you are now taking.
May 10, 2024
Using Morning Kick for about a month now. Stopped using several herbal pills and replaced them with this product. I notice I am not exhausted in the afternoon as before. I do not have any "conditions" but listening to the breakdown of ingredients I am convinced this product will nourish and protect my insides so I can continue to have NO CONDITIONS! I tried 1 month because I was not sure of the taste. But it tastes like a light strawberry lemonade as mentioned in video so getting ready to place second order.

Morning kick benefits
May 5, 2024

Morning kick is a great product. It has a delightful taste. It’s providing nutrients that my body has been craving for years.

I’ve been telling my wife I need to add more healthy foods to my diet. But when it comes time to make a meal, it seems we just don’t have a lot of what my body needs.

Adding morning kick to my diet has helped satisfy those cravings. I definitely have started to feel a lot better. My stamina has improved. I feel more energized.

And in addition to the benefits of morning kick, it’s 1 extra glass of water every day.

So you can’t go wrong with that

it works
May 4, 2024

I was impressed my INR people aproved it with out hesitation.

After only 3 days i noticed a big difference in my energy level and was able to not only get through the day i had energy to take care of things at home. at the time i started morning kick i had to stop my coffee intake there has been no cafine withdraws not even a little headache, i am verry happy with the trade

Thank you Edie Ingersoll

IT WORKS!!!!
May 4, 2024

I often wonder how much of the advertising for these type of products is just that, advertising, and how much is actually the true experiences of the persons (in this case, actor) doing the advertisement.

In the case of Morning Kick. It is of no consequence. I have been using the product for about 7 weeks and am experiencing a much higher level of energy. I seem to be more relaxed as I go throughout each day. I am feeling a higher level of emotional, physical and spiritual wellbeing.

I am also excited about trying the company's emergency preparedness kits. I have not purchased yet but, will in the foreseeable future.

More energy, better outlook on aging
May 4, 2024
I was skeptical of the claims of how Morning Kick could make you feel so much better, but after only a few days I noticed a difference. After a week I realized I no longer had that 'sluggish' feeling. I'm in good health, exercise daily, and now turning 63, I thought the tired, sometimes exhausted feeling after a day's work, just came with age. I have been using Morning Kick for a month now and not only have my physical energy back, but feel mentally prepared to take on each work day, and plan more evening activities!

Surprisingly delicious!
May 3, 2024
When I saw the ad for Roadhouse Provisions Morning Kick I was curious enough to try it. It came with a money back guarantee. Why not? I am drinking mostly water these days and have wanted another option. Other powdered drinks I have tried have left a bad taste in my mouth. Literally! I never finished a canister of any other drink before this one. I am on my 2nd container and the flavor is delicious. It mixes well and there is no chalky taste or bitter aftertaste which won me over after my first glass. I almost ordered 1 container at first, but appreciated the value of purchasing 3. I appreciated this company's business ethics by offering a product at a fair price and not secretly entering me into an auto ship plan or hitting me up for one add on after another one. I have been burned by that in the past. I will be ordering again before I run out. Thank you, Chuck Norris and the team, for an excellent product and business practice!

This product absolutely works.
May 3, 2024
I’m a retired law enforcement officer that has recently had my 13th and 14th orthopedic surgery from injuries sustained in the line of duty. 3 hip replacements, 3 spine surgeries, 2 neck surgeries, 3 knee surgeries, 2 wrist surgeries and a shoulder surgery. I’ve also had several surgeries, most likely as a result of exposure on 9/11. Since 9/11 I’ve been diagnosed with Barretts Esophagus, IBS and Afib. Constant stomach pains as well as non stop indigestion. The poisonous prescription meds prescribed for pain and treatment has made the issues even worse. I had been lucky if I was able to have 1 or 2 bowel movements a week and usually led to heavy bleeding. I’ve been under anesthesia 29 times now and I worry more about that even more than the surgeries themselves. Since starting Roundhouse Morning Kick the improvement has been very dramatic. Sorry to be so blunt but I’ve now had a healthy, blood free bowel movement for 15 days in a row. I can now play with my grandsons without pain and my energy level improves every day. I’m planning on playing softball this year and I’m playing with mostly kids in our FD. I don’t usually even entertain products that I see advertised on Facebook but when I saw Chuck Norris was part of it I gave it a shot. I’m thrilled to given it a shot. I’m 62 years old and I’m the first male out of 5 in my immediate family to live past the age of 38. The guys in the FD refer to me as the healthiest looking mess on 2 feet lol. Thanks to Roundhouse I hope to be referred to as the guy that never stops and never gives up. I have at least one more neck surgery to go but with your product I know it will be a snap. Thank you for giving me my life back. Respectfully submitted, Retired Det. Thomas King.

Feeling younger every day? I think so.
May 2, 2024
After two days, I started noticing a difference in my energy and brain clarity. After three weeks inflammation has dropped dramatically especially in my knee. It’s been bothering me for five years and it’s loosened up, and I am experiencing reduced pain even after many treatments of active release technique and dry needle which have helped it considerably good morning kick has taken things to another level, inflammation in my hands has also improved. I play rock electric guitar and my playing has improved considerably. My allergies don’t seem to be as bad as they usually are this time of year. I’m getting more done in my office than I’ve Been able to accomplish in many months. My creative thinking has improved too. I’m 68 years young and running my own company still supplying live audio for events and rental situations. I need to be pretty sharp and before morning kick I was really beginning to doubt myself. Hoping to work until 75 as I can’t afford to retire yet, but I still love my work. Taking on a new band Project celebrating the music of the 70s which means lots of movement on the stage and some Peter Townsend type moves too. Oh I guess you could say I’m experiencing amazing results. I’m a formal martial artist but I had to stop as my body just wouldn’t let me, do what my brain said anymore. I would love to see if I can take up some of it up again. thank you Chuck for helping develop this amazing formula.

Morning Kick has jump started my life at age 74
April 30, 2024

I love morning kick. Because of dietary restrictions I don't drink coffee with caffeine anymore.

My Morning Kick far surpasses anything coffee did to get me going.

I feel energy. I feel strength. I feel more alert.

I am 74 years old and I am now able to start my day swiftly ( before I was very draggy and didn't really enjoy getting up).

My joy level has jumped up and I give Praise to God for all this and for leading my steps to find my Morning Kick.

Thank you Chuck Norris for introducing us to this wonderful life changing product.

Helps with bloating and unwanted gas !
April 30, 2024
When my order came I started drinking it right away. Tasted pretty decent, at least for me. After awhile I didn’t know what difference it was making for me. So I stopped. Couple weeks went by and noticed I was more gassy than normal. One night I had Brussel sprouts for dinner and the gas was seemingly never ending. I mentioned this to someone who said I might wanna check on my gut health. Then it dawned on me. I still had half a bottle of the morning kickstart left. The next morning I started drinking it again. The continuous gas had all but stopped. I couldn’t believe it. Each day I feel less bloated and less gassy. It’s definitely been helping me but I guess I just needed to experience just how much first hand.

All day energy and feeling good
April 27, 2024
Really enjoying this product , the energy boost without caffeine is a huge plus and it lasts most of the day . No crashing no jitters , you just feel energetic and good . Bought 3 containers for myself and my wife and now we both are going to setup the subscription because i want this to be part of my daily regimen . After the positive results we are having we decided to get on the site and add more products to our life . I grew up watching Chuck and seeing him in the martial arts magazines as i was heavy into the arts growing up. I’m very happy to try anything he is using and promoting and glad i was impressed with the product . Thank you Chuck

Has worked wonders for my gut health!
April 27, 2024
I have suffered with IBS symptoms for years. Nothing really helped except taking peppermint oil pills but even those stopped being effective after a while. I even took anti-diarrhea pills some mornings which caused gas and constipation. Roundhouse Kick completely transformed my gut health and I don’t need any other supplements other than a little fiber I add to my morning coffee. I really can’t believe how much this has helped me. I am no longer afraid to have a cup of coffee outside of my house or worry about having to dash to the bathroom after a meal. I feel better and have more energy to exercise. It’s not a magic weight loss supplement but I think it has set me up to now succeed with my weight loss journey through improved diet and exercise which really wasn’t working before I started drinking this supplement.. Tip: if you have trouble getting the formula to dissolve as much as you would like, purchase a mini milk frother. Works wonders in getting it mixed. I won’t be without this again!

This product has made a difference.
April 27, 2024
I started adding Morning Kick into my daily routine a month ago and I am very pleased with the results! I truly feel better! I have more energy and I feel more balanced in my health. I was having some joint pains and I feel those are better. Overall, I truly do feel healthier! I was also pleasantly surprised by the taste of Morning Kick. I look forward to it each morning!

More Energy
April 27, 2024
I am 55+, active, and healthy. I want to age well. I often forget to take supplements. I gave Morning Kick a try. It is so easy. I mix with my morning sip of water after a night's sleep. I have been more "excited" and energetic this month. The only thing I can attribute it to is the boost of energy from Morning Kick. I'm excited that I notice a difference.

Was skeptical at first!
April 26, 2024
I was skeptical at first when I saw the video because there are so many pills and potions out there. I have been on a few, so I knew that I could tell if it made me feel any better or not. I could feel the difference the first day, but thought that I was just having a good day, so I have been waiting for 3 weeks to not have a good day but the good ones keep coming. I am almost out of the morning kick so I need to find out how to get on autoship. I am going to cancel another product that I don't think is giving me any benefits. I will let you know how month 2 goes! Happy Customer~

What is it sweetened with??
April 9, 2024
I tried Roundhouse for about 2 weeks - there are two things that made me stop drinking this. First, I noticed that I was having more migraines than usual. Every night and to different level of pain. Roundhouse didn't even dawn on me that was the cause since it's supposed to be all natural (?). Second, it is extremely sweet, so I read over the label again and it doesn't have any ingredients that indicates it is sweetened with anything. It's so sweet that I had to add twice the water to just get it down that I finally added Greek yogurt which helped cut the sweet but the migraines were the same so I have deducted it has an artificial sweetener in it but Roundhouse has yet to respond to my inquiry. I have filled out another review on a different website which disappeared so I'm guessing they get paid for the good reviews and not the honest reviews.

NovaKnight April 25, 2024

Hello Jackie. My name is Nova, I am with Roundhouse Provisions. I deeply apologize for your experience. While many of our customers see great results, we do understand that our formula may not be the best fit for everyone. For this reason, we stand by our 90 day money back guarantee. I would like to assure you that all of our reviews are genuine customer experiences. We do not alter or manipulate reviews in any way or pay any sites to remove negative feedback. That would be highly unethical and against our beliefs. I would like to escalate your review to our Customer Relations Team so that an agent can provide you with personalized care and ensure you are refunded for this order. Please email me at [email protected]. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Have a nice day.