AmRelieve SootheSocks Reviews

AmRelieve SootheSocks
( 17 reviews )

SootheSocks Review: Worth Buying?

Reviewopedia staff  -  Updated:  July 25, 2023
Editorial Note:  Reviewopedia is supported by our readers.  We may earn a commission from partner links on this page. Commissions do not affect our editors' opinions or evaluations.

 

SootheSocks from AmRelieve are a health product intended to treat a variety of common sources of foot pain.

Below we take a closer look at AmRelieve SootheSocks to see if they’re the best option for those suffering from foot pain.

How Do SootheSocks Work?

AmRelieve claim that their unique compression zone technology can provide users with the right amount of pressure in the correct spots, instantly easing pain and providing relief.

There are many retailers focusing on the compression apparel market, making it difficult to choose which product offers the best quality and value. 

These garments can range from low cost, poorly made knock-offs, to high end medical grade products.

SootheSocks are intended to be worn like a normal pair of socks for the duration of the day to experience these benefits.

According to AmRelieve the socks are:

  • Breathable
  • Lightweight
  • Moisture Wicking
  • Odor Repellent
  • Have a No-Slip Cuff

The company states that their compression socks work by applying graduating pressure from the bottom of the foot up,  allowing blood to flow upwards, reducing swelling and promoting healthy circulation.

Soothe Socks are designed to have 5 compression zones that work to stabilize the foot, stave off injury, and provide pain relief in the arches, heels, ankles, balls of the feet, and calves.

Furthermore, AmRelieve state that relieving the pain in your feet and improving circulation can have indirect benefits such as relieving pain from your hips and knees that have been overcompensating to deal with foot pain.

Addressing poor foot circulation can also prevent injury, speed up recovery times, improve mobility, and even help with poor posture.

The company states that SootheSocks can work for a range of people, such as athletes, those working long hours on their feet, and seniors.

Compression Socks & Foot Pain

The advertising for Soothe Socks claims that their foot sleeve can help with pain caused by a variety of ailments such as:

Plantar fasciitis, achilles tendonitis, feet that fall asleep, flat feet, throbbing and burning nerve foot pain, arthritis, heel strike pain, weak and lazy legs, edema, arch pain, foot injury, heel spurs, and foot injuries

Plantar fasciitis is one of the most common foot issues and occurs when the thick band of tissue that connects the heel bone to the toes becomes inflamed.

More research is being done on the exact cause of this but there are a variety of factors that can contribute to the condition, such as obesity, biomechanics, and environmental factors.

At this time, studies on treatment options don’t specifically include compression socks, but do mention a variety of lifestyle and footwear changes that can help.

In addition to Anti-inflammatory agents, stretching, orthotics, corticosteroid injection, night splints and extracorporeal shock wave therapy were commonly prescribed treatments.

There are, however, anecdotal accounts of compression socks helping improve circulation and reducing inflammation, and many health blogs promote their use.

AmRelieve also states that SootheSocks may be beneficial for neuropathy, a common condition that causes pain, muscle weakness, numbness, and tingling due to damage to the nerves of the affected area.

Some risk factors for neuropathy include high blood pressure, high cholesterol, obesity, diabetes, repetitive motions, and heavy alcohol use.

AmRelieve alludes to SootheSocks being able to relieve pain associated with neuropathy, however we did not find any medical literature that specifically listed compression socks as a treatment for neuropathy.

Non-medical treatments did include taking care of feet by keeping them dry, which SootheSocks may be able to help with, along with possibly increasing blood flow in your feet.

It’s best to speak to a medical care provider before self-diagnosing or treating any condition with over the counter products.

Benefits of Compression Socks

Studies have established benefits to using this type of foot aid which include:

Are SootheSocks Safe?

In some cases your physician may advise against the use of compression socks.  

For instance, it is not recommended to wear compression socks overnight as they may inhibit blood flow while you’re laying down.

Furthermore, compression sock strength is measured in units of pressure (mm Hg) and depending on your specific conditions you may be better off with a lower strength compression sock.

Some diabetes patients suffer from both poor circulation and edema, in which case a mild strength compression sock of 18-25mmHg may be recommended.  

One study showed that mild compression can still decrease swelling without compromising vascularity. 

For reference, SootheSocks are rated 20-30mmHG compression which puts them in the class of firm compression.

AmRelieve also state that people with peripheral arterial disease or congestive heart failure should check with their physician before using Soothe Socks.

SootheSocks Customer Reviews & Complaints

SootheSocks are still a fairly new product, with not much online customer feedback aside from what AmRelieve has posted on their own website.

There is a listing for SootheSocks on Amazon, but the seller is not listed as AmRelieve so it is unclear if they are the same product or a knockoff company. 

That listing has a rating of only 3.6 / 5 stars with many customer complaints regarding the product.

However, we do have reviews of AmRelieve's other product, the Ultra Knee Elite knee brace, for which customers have left many complaints with regard to fit, effectiveness, and the company’s customer service.

This review will be updated as more reviews trickle in.

Customer Service

SootheSocks come with a 90 day money back guarantee. 

If you're unhappy with their performance or have any other issues you can contact the company to initiate a refund.

You can reach AmRelieve by email at [email protected], by phone at (302) 746-2472, or through the online chat option on their website.

Cost and Price Plans

At AmRelieve.com one pair of SootheSocks costs $29.00, with discounts available when you order more than one pair. 

For instance, one AmRelieve deal lets you buy 7 pairs and get 6 free, bringing the price per pair down to $13.32.

AmRelieve also offer a lifetime protection on your order for $9.95, which states that they will replace your product at any time ,due to any issue, for life.

Competitors and Alternatives

There are many options for compression socks, with everything from As Seen on TV gimmicks to professional sports apparel companies offering products.  

With so many choices it may be best to first narrow down what style of sock and compression strength level you're looking for.

You can choose from closed or open toe socks, ankle length, crew length, or over the calf length, and strength levels that go all the way up to 30-40 mmHg.

Some popular brands of compression socks include:

  • SockWell  -  A very well reviewed brand whose compression socks are made from a 32% Merino Wool, 32% Nylon, 31% Rayon, and a 5% Spandex blend, and feature graduated compression. 

    SockWell make Men's and Women’s style socks in various sizes.


  • OrthoSleeve  -  Advertise a similar style sock to the SootheSock, which they state can also aid with foot issues related to Diabetes, Neuropathy, and Edema. 

    Their Wellness Socks have a 4.4/5 rating from 6,000+ reviews on Amazon.  


  • Langov Nano Socks  -  Another brand that make a toeless ankle support sock which is geared towards those with Plantar fasciitis, heel & arch pain, or Achilles tendonitis.

Are SootheSocks Worth Buying?

At this time it would be difficult to recommend AmRelieve SootheSocks.  

Currently there’s not enough positive customer feedback for SootheSocks, and the company has not impressed with their other popular product.

AmRelieve  compression socks may be able to help with foot pain, circulation, and swelling, and the money back guarantee is reassuring as well. 

However, we’d still hold off on purchasing until there are more customer reviews from sources outside their own website.

If you have any experience with AmRelieve SootheSocks, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

AmRelieve SootheSocks Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

DO NOT purchase items from socksoothers.com
May 6, 2024
I was given an unbelievable offer of 5 pairs of compression socks for about £8.50 then subsequently charged £54.85 with NO warning

Scam
December 1, 2023

Would never order anything from SoothRelieve website ever again?? I summitted 1 order for socks and they charge me for 2 orders and are refusing to refund the money for the second order.

Scammers!!!!

DotVajda December 09, 2023

Absolutely AGREE.

Purchased one pair and get charged for 4 pair! Immediately advised of their error and asked to cancel. No one responded. They just took $AUD92.00 from my account.

I have been asking for 3 weeks to STOP the sending and cancel my order and reimburse me full.

TODAY (3 weeks later) I get an email to say that although I have now received they will offer 40% off, instead of me posting back for FULL REFUND.

BEWARE. Bloody scammers. Makes me soooo cross. Notified my bank just in case they take more money out, illegally. They don't care ...... furious.

KathleenM. Harrington February 08, 2024

I cancelled within the time period they provided because they were charging me for 3 times the number of socks I attempted to order. I disputed the charge with my credit card account and I won. I informed them but they still sent socks. I keep telling them that they are not getting payment and they should not send but they did send and now they will not acknowledge my emails. Stay away from this company.

Scam - be careful using their online store.
November 8, 2023
I wouldn't suggest that anyone buys this online. I found they automatically added 4 pairs to my order and when I immediately contacted them to correct things I was told the order was already being dealt with and I couldn't change it. I subsequently have 4 more pairs of the socks than I wanted that cost me an extra AUD $90. Never again!!

No problem one answers phone nor 2 emails
October 17, 2023

Scam

Run, billed me extra $39.95 for additional money refrigerator did not place

SCAM STAY AWAY
September 26, 2023
SCAM I ordered one pair at $17.95 and was charged $100.86 for 6 pairs. Immediately sent an email to cancel and they said they couldn't cancel because the order was processing. This was on a Sunday. As soon as I receive them they are going right back. I'm not expecting an easy process to get a refund and will probably have to get the credit card company involved to get a refund for this fraudulent charge.

BevMorris October 02, 2023

Same thing happened to me, only it was 7 pairs when I'd only ordered 3. Am now trying to flog them off locally. Product is good though, but marketing is crap.

Scam
September 5, 2023
Absolute scam - I ordered a pair of the socks and was charged $100 and when I tried to stop the order from going through, they totally ignored my request and said they would contact me regarding this and no-one ever has. I have requested a refund and I am totally ignored. do not buy this product.!!

Save your money
August 31, 2023

They are a complete scam. Ordered one pair to try and since you have to use a credit card I was charged $100.00 and sent 6 worthless pair of socks.

Uncomfortable and do not relieve any pain.

I had no problem buying the product from the manufacturer or Amazon.
March 23, 2023

I'm sorry to read that so many people have had a bad experience with this product. I find it hard to believe that there are no positive experiences reported because I've been using the socks for over 2 months and my experience has been positive.

I have neuropathy in my left big toe for 40 years and 3 of 5 toes in the other foot following chemo 9 years ago and have found that the socks have reduced flare ups 80% of the time. I do not wear them to bed but since I started I've had only one episode and that was the left toe. The right foot continues to act up when using the gas pedal while driving.

I walk 3 miles every day without any issues. The product may not be 100% effective but it's close.

Teresa April 04, 2023

BEWARE : I ordered 2 pairs of socks and when I checked out they added 4 pairs so my payment went from $28 to $88. I'm a senior on a fixed income and cannot afford this many socks and did not want this many. I've tried to make contact with them and no-one answers the phone or replies to my mesages. I am very upset so would not advise to order from this company.

lisa April 12, 2023

The same thing happened to me! I tried to dispute with PayPal and they denied my appeal. When I got the socks I ordered size medium and they are all large/extra large and when I try to get ahold of the company I get no response!!

Total Ripoff
March 16, 2023

I purchased 5 pairs of these socks to try and get relief from my neuropathy. When they arrived they were small / medium. I need large / XL , I have been trying, unsuccessfully to reach them for a week now (3/16/23)

The email link customer support does not work when you call you stay on hold for a few minutes then told receive a message that says all lines are busy and you are asked to leave a message, which they never return your call.

This place is a total scam and ripoff, it's listed as an LLC which should have been my first clue as the people responsible will face no personal action they can just take your money and run! I will try to turn them into the Attorney General, but they probably won't be able to help.

Also you get spam emails from Jennifer @ AmRelieve try to reply and the message comes back undeliverable. IF everyone reports them as phishing and spam their email will ultimately be blacklisted

Teresa April 04, 2023

Thank you for your comment. I just ordered 2 pairs while I was in excruciating neuropathy pain in my foot.

While I was checking out they automatically added 4 more pairs so the payment went from $28 to $88. I've sent numerous messages and called but nobody returns my calls or messages.

I'm a senior on a fixed income so will be short of money this month because of this scam. I wish there was something I could do as they caught me in a very vulnerable state.

DHall July 10, 2023

They charged me for 4 extra pairs I didn’t order. Order was placed on the 1st and it hasn’t moved. I ordered from a company that is called sooth relieve. I'm also on social security...

Huge price difference for the same product on Amazon
March 2, 2023

I’ve had the product for about a month now. Have worn them daily and they are providing minimal relief.

I have to let you know however that I’m very disappointed in the company, Amrelieve. I read the marketing material and felt they had a unique product and were sincerely concerned about their customers’ experience. I now realize they are simply focussed on profit. The website assured me that the price I was paying was reduced. After placing my order I even received a couple of emails offering me a 15% discount if I increased the quantity ordered.

I should have researched further.

On Amazon.ca 4 pairs of exactly the same product from amrelieve are available for $21 CDN. Less than a third of what I paid for 3 pairs.

My fault for not checking but seems unethical to me

They are not sized as advertised
January 24, 2023
Ordered size appropriate for my foot size. When they arrived I could not get close to getting them on. Now I discover that there is no possibility of any refund. This is a classic internet confidence trick. DO NOT ORDER. YOU WILL BE SORRY>

BryanHenley February 18, 2023

absolutely do not order this product, they will charge you more than agreed and send you more of the product than you asked for, there customer service is horrible and product is Sub Par,,,

Doug February 27, 2023

Their domain has only been registered since Creation Date: 2020-09-01 Updated Date: 2021-09-07. Pay by CREDIT CARD. You always have a means to dispute the order through the CC company and get your refund. I have had to do this a few times. Especially if you can't contact them. The CC company will do their due diligence.

Does not fit and makes a charge to credit card for the "Free" CBD Cream
December 31, 2022

The socks do not fit a size 13 foot. They make an additional charge for the "FREE CBD Cream".

Not a valid firm in my opinion.

Doug February 27, 2023

Maybe the FTC can help out.

Amrelieve is a FRAUD SCAM Co.
December 28, 2022

I ordered the socks that they ask your foot size mine is 11 the bracket I chose was 11.5-13. and these I seen on the advertised message on google, it had little round balls sewn in the bottom for pressure points. They are made to the size of your foot. (BS!) The socks I received wouldn't get over around my ankles and looked nothing like what I ordered online. Also on box is made in China size XL . So I contacted the liars and it costs me $7.25 (us postal cheapest) to send them the wrong thing back to them. isn't right I have to pay for there mistake. They are a FRAUD Run far away from this company.

Customer service is lacking
December 15, 2022
I purchased two containers or Trisoothe from Amrelieve several months ago. They seem to work well but one of the containers got too warm and the product sticks together and is very difficult to separate. I tried to send an email to Customer service and ask for a replacement of the one container, however when the "submit" button is selected, nothing happens. The email just sits there. I will gladly update this email if and when I am able to send it and get some reasonable response from the company.

The return policy is a LIE
November 14, 2022

I was ordering some of the "SootheSocks" but changed my mind when the website started pushing additions for the order. I backed up, but their site had placed the order already.

Fast forward. The socks arrived, and I returned them, expecting a full refund per their advertising. I tried reversing the charges on my credit card, but Amrelieve rejected my claim. I can only assume 1) the company does not control returns; or, 2) staff in the mailroom takes the returned merchandise and sells products on the street. Either way, I received no refund. So, there is no control over returned socks at their site.

So, I wound up out of pocket, the $54.95 that I'd paid for but returned socks. I would never do business with this company again.

Doug February 27, 2023

Them, being in business for less than 2 years, I would take the "Lifetime Warranty" with a big grain of salt and more.

I, like now, always google the product name along with the word scam.

"Soothe Socks scam"

Which is how I came to this set of negative reviews.

Also go to Godaddy.com to the bottom of the page and select Whois.

Type in the domain, in this case, amrelieve.com

The following and more will appear.

Creation date and expiry dates are only 3 years apart, suggesting the business is definitely not interested in the maximum 10 domain lease. Forget about lifetime warranty.

Check out Archive.org and enter the domain in the "Wayback Machine" It is a collection of ALL websites. You will notice there is no listings prior to 2020.

You can then click on various time periods to see what the site was showing and offering.

Also noticed the company address is in Delaware.

Address: Wexmon LLC

651 N Broad St, Suite 205 #1983

Middletown, Delaware, 19709 USA

Dispute Resolution:

These Terms of Use shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the Delaware and any dispute shall be subject to binding arbitration in Wilmington, Delaware. If any provision of this agreement shall be unlawful, void or for any reason unenforceable, then that provision shall be deemed severable from this agreement and shall not affect the validity and enforceability of any remaining provisions.

Class Action Waiver:

You may only resolve disputes with us on an individual basis, and may not bring a claim as a plaintiff or a class member in a class, consolidated, or representative action. Class arbitrations, class actions, private attorney general actions, and consolidation with other arbitrations aren't allowed.

The arbitrator may not consolidate more than one person’s claims, and may not otherwise preside over any form of a class or representative proceeding or claims (such as a class action, consolidated action or private attorney general action) unless all relevant parties specifically agree to do so following initiation of the arbitration.

Severability:

If any clause within this Provision (other than the Class Action Waiver clause above) is found to be illegal or unenforceable, that clause will be severed from this Provision, and the remainder of this Provision will be given full force and effect. If the Class Action Waiver clause is found to be illegal or unenforceable, this entire Provision will be unenforceable and the dispute will be decided by a court.

Maybe the reason a person can't call in and get an answer is because of their hours.

CALL US

Phone: +1-(302) 746-2472

00AM - 5:00PM EST

(00 AM?) is there such a time. 00:00:01 am - 24:00:00

and of course the BBB.org which does not have any pull with a non-member company.

Definitely avoiding this company.

Domain Name: amrelieve.com

Registry Domain ID: 2556977191_DOMAIN_COM-VRSN

Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.godaddy.com

Registrar URL: https://www.godaddy.com

Updated Date: 2021-09-07T02:48:07Z

Creation Date: 2020-09-01T05:50:15Z

Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2023-09-01T05:50:15Z

Sizing is important!
August 14, 2022

Received my compression (strangulation) socks today. Ordered them about a week ago.

They are shown as a single size and are Way Too Small.

May fit my 12 year old granddaughter, but certainly not my size 12 hoof…

Lies Or Not?
June 15, 2022

Have not received my order yet, but the web site says my order would be shipped within 1 business day and I would receive an email when it is shipped. As of today (6 days later) I have received NOTHING.

RonB August 06, 2022

Honestly....does anyone believe putting socks on your feet will treat neuropathy?Wake up! Neuropathy comes from your back discs.,....your feet feel the pain, but it doesn't do anything putting on any kind of sock.

TurboMike August 30, 2022

Not true! With any socks on will help me sleep better. With no socks, the pain is worse. Gabapentin helps a little,

D LynnTaylor September 17, 2022

Then why is it the hospital has you put on socks while you’re there for your stay? Gotta be a reason, for circulation they say. because I asked the nurse. And get to bring socks home!

I’ve found putting my foot on a really soft pillow helps and using a handheld personal size massager on the pain area WORKS! You may have to use it for 5/10 even 15 minutes, say on your ankle, but it does work.

Then finally, u can get to sleep. You may need to add a couple Aleve , that never hurts. I’ve also discovered NIGHTTIME EXCEDRIN, a word you haven’t heard in some time, huh? But they work, just wait til you are about to go to bed before u take one or two.

One is enough for me. Put your vibrating massager to work. There were nights when if it were not for that, I would have been awake for hours because of the pain. So frustrating too, isn’t it? Good luck with your own personal battle, just sharing what works for me work the hopes it may help someone else.

Massager can be ordered thru Amazon with high to low prices, start out with something less expensive and if it helps go ahead and order your next one, cause there’s nothing worse than having one, but it won’t turn on but u might want to upgrade a little.

Hope this helps, sorry so lengthy, but helpfully lengthy is my hope for you. Let me know if it does. Lastly, get the rechargeable kind.

PATRICKPAGLIESE December 19, 2022

I hang my feet over the end of bed. Even the sheet hurts my feet.