Cosy House Collection Reviews

Cosy House Collection is a brand who's stated aim is to use high thread count materials for premium bedding that is also affordable.

Products

In 2014, the founders of Cosy House Collection realized that the amount of money allocated to the middlemen when it came to selling luxury linens was astronomical. 

The company was determined to make premium bedding more affordable to individuals.

Cosy House Collection products are manufactured and produced in Clearwater, Florida.

Outside of bamboo sheet sets (as well as microfiber), Cosy House Collection produces and sells the following products:

 

  • Luxury Bamboo Pillow
  • Luxury Bamboo Pillowcases
  • 1500 Series Pillow
  • 1500 Series Pillowcases
  • Pillow Protectors
  • Throws and Weighted Blanket
  • Bedskirts
  • Duvets and Comforters
  • Mattress Protectors
  • Luxury Bamboo Towels
  • Linen Spray
  • Natural Wool Dryer Balls
  • Laundry Detergent Pacs
  • Fabric Softener Pacs
  • Oxi Boost Stain Remover
  • Dishwasher Detergent Pacs
  • Antibacterial Hand Soap
  • Door Mats
  • Runners
  • Non-slip Rug Pads

What Is Cosy House Collection Linens Made Of?

The founders of Cosy House Collection created their business with the sole purpose of making affordable, high-quality linens for the everyday person.

Therefore, they utilize premium materials in the manufacturing of their linens.

The two common materials that comprise Cosy House Collection linens are bamboo and microfiber.

The bamboo bed sheets are a high thread count linen made with a cooling bamboo that detracts heat throughout the night.

The microfiber material allows for fade-resistant coloring in the bedding’s patterns and has a thicker fit that provides extended durability over time.

Customer Reviews & Complaints

Cosy House Collection has a 2.8-star review on a popular review site, with many buyers complaining about the quality of the product, the inability to get a refund on items that never arrived, and the lack of customer service.

On the BBB website, Cosy House Collection is not accredited but has a C rating.

Additionally, the company has a 1.3-star rating and a warning along the top stating that they have been receiving many complaints regarding non-delivered goods.

All of the products on the company website have a 5-star review, which appears impressive until you find out it automatically gives the purchase that review. The buyers can’t edit it to reflect their actual experience.

Customer Service

Cosy House Collection offers various methods of contact via its website for customer service needs.

Email: [email protected]

Phone Number:  1(877) 219-3985

They also offer an online chat option and the opportunity to fill out an online contact form for assistance.

Buyers of Cosy House Collection products complain that the company does not pay to ship items back as part of the return policy.

They also state that after purchasing the products, their review automatically inputs as a 5-star rating, and they cannot change it.

Additionally, the shipping times are long, and customer service does little to assist with the problem.

 

Where To Buy?

Cosy House Collection is available for purchase through their company website, as well as Walmart.

By purchasing it through the company website, you can take advantage of the free shipping of over $50, as well as the Zero Hassle Returns.

Competitors and Alternatives

Direct sale linens are increasing, with many companies taking this new approach to merchandise their products.

The following companies are the most similar competitors to Cosy House Collection.

Cosy House Collection vs. Brooklinen  -  Whereas Brooklinen is much higher cost-wise than Cosy House and has high reviews on Amazon, the differences end there.

Brooklinen has similar complaints on both BBB and other review sites as its competition, with non-receipt of products and refusal to refund money.

 

Cosy House Collection vs. Boll and Branch  -  Boll and Branch has a higher price than Cosy House Collection but shares the same low ratings through BBB and review sites for similar issues, primarily shipping and poor customer service.

The Bottom Line

The premise of the company is relatable. Many people want to feel like they are sleeping in a luxury hotel bed every night, but the price of high-quality linens sets them back.

Cosy House Collection states they understand that and want everyone to have access to top bedding and linen products.

However, they fall short of making you feel like you are at an upscale hotel due to the low-quality feel of the products. Additionally, they advertise a “Zero Hassle Return” that is anything but.

Many customers have never received their purchased items, leading the Better Business Bureau to post a warning on their website.

These customers were not able to be refunded for the things that they did not receive either.

Therefore, we believe the Cosy House Collection is not worth it.  Save your money for the actual high-quality bed sheets and comforters.

If you have any experience with the Cosy House Collection, please leave your reviews below.

Cosy House Collection Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Avoid this company
February 1, 2024

Awful customer service and poor quality sheets

Take days to reply. The "luxury" bamboo flat sheet pilled/bobbled after only a few days use! Clearly poor quality and mass produced. Waited ages to be given a refund. And now they are offering a partial refund. Why? I think this is one of my worst customer experiences ever. Avoid this company. If i could give zero stars i would.

Happiness to disappointment
January 17, 2024

I purchased the bamboo sheets for a Christmas gift to myself. I couldn't wait to receive them. I put them on my bed and thought I was in heaven. That didn't last long, soon I could feel the sheets starting to pill. The first time I washed them I saw a seam opened up. I went from feeling I was in heaven to not being satisfied at all.

Not worth the money
September 10, 2023
I ordered a bamboo sheet set from Cosy House at the recommendation of a friend. I received the product, as ordered, within a week. I first noticed the sheets felt soft but were very thin. I then saw the tag which showed they were made in China. I thought about sending them back but decided to launder them and try them out since they were recommended. The fitted sheet fit nicely on my king size bed, however, the top sheet was barely wide enough to hang down about 8" on each side. I knew the first time my husband rolled over I would no longer have any sheet, so I removed them to send back. I then found out the 100% guarantee didn't include return shipping so I had to send at my expense. Luckily, I requested a drop off receipt and kept a copy of the label I printed for the package because when I requested the status of my refund, they asked me send proof of delivery. I provided that information and received an email telling me the refund was processed. These are cheap sheets and in no way worth the money they charge.

Buyer Beware.
April 17, 2023

Terrible Service - Lies about delivery 5-7 days really? what A joke this company or should I say Scammers have not been truthful on any communication I have had with them. web site says they ship out of Florida, not sure if this is Florida USA or was made out place. BUYER BEWARE.

It is a total shame that there are people in this world that are nothing more than low lives looking to take money under the pretenses of providing product or services that they know full well is all BS.

Scam - they don’t deliver
December 19, 2022
Ordered sheets and King pillow cases Oct. 20. They won’t talk with you, only “chat” on web site. Since order they have continued saying my order (which was sold as 5-7 day shipping) was with a “partner”. Now on Dec. 19 the tracking information has disappeared. I’ve done chats, emails, NO help. Today I started the charge dispute with Bank of America. Is Cosy House a guy sitting in Shanghai collecting money? Who knows?

BNO April 27, 2023

I agree 100%. A problem occurred (pkg lost in shipment, no tracking updates). I have had several communications with them since and will never buy from them again. I spent time on chat with non-answers. No help. After wasting lots of my time with useless chats, they gave me a phone number. That person was great and sent a replacement order, 2 day shipping. I was just about to write them a positive review when SHOP showed the original pkg was now going to be delivered. Wanting to do the honest thing I immediately asked what I should do with pkg. as it was a duplicate. It has been a circus show since then. Don’t know why I bothered to include order number because they responded by saying it was delivered. But that wasn’t even the same number. They refused to give me the info I needed to know where to return pkg, after telling me I could return to shipping co. All tracking showed was a company called OSM, so I ended up doing all the research and phone calls to discover it was coming by USPS.They will not help you and keep you hung up in useless written communication . I truly believe it is AI responding by chat and email.BUYER BEWARE. All is well unless you have a problem and need customer service.

Don't be fooled by the ads do your research first on anything you purchase online.
December 15, 2022

I received what I ordered and received it pretty fast. I live in Florida and it was shipped from Florida. If you read about the company they claim to get their stock from Great Britain or UK however it says on the label designed in USA but made in China.

I would compare these pillow cases to something you may find at Walmart for about 16 to 18 dollars... definitely not valued at $59 like they advertise. Even with the discount I do not find the quality there that they're claiming they have.

Also, the packaging was very cheap. The label that was attached to a bag that the sheets were in, would not come off of the material without leaving a lot of residue and glue on the bag.

Also, they were claiming that the pillowcases would not wrinkle. This is also not true after getting the pillowcases I washed them on cold cycle like they said, and dried them on low heat and they still came out wrinkled. You would be better off going to HomeGoods or a department store that you can trust and get a better product. Or I would not purchase from this company again.

Service was great.
November 27, 2022
I don’t write reviews, but reading the reviews you have I felt the need to. Have ordered two different times from Cozy House, and have had an excellent experience. Sheets were what was described (Split King), price was great and received both orders before expected. I live in Hawaii, and I think that alone says something about the shipping policy of the company!

Dishonest, deceiving, shameful commerce!
November 3, 2022

Money was paid, however items were sent sporadically, and after 5 weeks, I have not yet received all the items I paid for.

I contacted customer service numerous times, and were always told how sorry they are that at this time (?) the item/s are back ordered.

Well... 1. Why wasn't it mentioned on the item's page or at checkout before I placed my order and paid in full?

and 2. Wouldn't it be more honest and transparent practice to only charge what was shipped?

Taking money without providing goods is in my opinion dishonest, deceiving, shameful commerce!

Very disappointing!

As for the product themselves.... we only have the sheet set instead of the full bed ensemble we purchased and PAID for - it's nice. I cannot testify more than that about the products I have not yet received.

Buyer Beware!!!
October 31, 2022
Ordered sheets on 10/21. It's now 10/31 and for 10 days the order tracking has said my sheets are with a partner in Las Vegas and haven't transferred to the U.S. Postal Service. They are only available via "chat" and are unwilling to cancel or refund the order. Do NOT do business with this company.

Hassle Free Returns???
August 17, 2022

I ordered a set of Split King sheets (I had previously purchased a set and found them to be very good).

After a considerable wait, I thought I must have forgotten to order them and couldn't find an email confirming the order. I reordered and in time received the order which like the previous set are very good.

I then received another order. I opened the box since there was no indication that it was from Cosy House. I contacted them to ask if I could return the duplicate order. They sent an email that said if the box was unopened, I could take it to the USPS and refuse delivery which would mean that the package would be returned to sender. The email further stated that my other option was to ship it back to them (at my expense). The USPS charged $22 and change as the cheapest rate.

Although this was an error on my part, I thought that not identifying the sender by their common name was an issue that would have prevented me from opening the box. Tracking and predelivery email would also alerted me to the duplicate order.

LESSON LEARNED...Better to order through Amazon who provide order confirmation, tracking information, delivery confirmation and a free hassle free return policy.

BEWARE - Paid for a product three weeks ago that still hasn't shipped
July 6, 2022

I saw favorable reviews for Cosy House and decided to give them a try. I place my order on 6/19/22 and received a confirmation text within minutes stating that I would be notified when my order ships.

I waited until 7/1/22 to contact them to ask about my order and was told that they would expedite the request for order "fulfillment" and it would ship in 3-4 days. I also noticed that the refund policy is for 30 days.

I asked if that was 30 days from purchase or from "order fulfillment" and was told that it was from purchase but that the company would honor the refund past the 30 days for me since it is taking so long to send the product.

I followed up on 7/6/22 and was told that they are having "minor delays' and my order should ship in 2-3 days. After reading the feedback here I have cancelled the order. I am told it will take 3-5 days for my refund to process.

Not as good as they used to be!!!
June 7, 2022
Before Cozy House started putting so much rayon in their sheets they were great! Since the rayon has been added, I won't be buying any more. They feel like rayon and are not soft like they used to be. I give them 2 stars because the sheets fit my split king adjustable bed very well.

Wish I’d read these reviews before purchasing. BUYER BEWARE
March 25, 2022

The description I read of Cosy House Collection sheets sounded perfect. A reasonably priced Queen sized set of sheets was what I needed. My cost was over $50 so shipping was free. When I opened the package I thought I had ordered luxury silky sheets.

That’s not what arrived. My first clue was all the strings hanging from them. The stitching looked like a 6th grader from a schoolroom had made them.

By the third month the pillowcases were coming apart. I admit that I was slow to contact the company so when I finally did I was told I had waited too long to get a refund. The best they could do I was told was offer me a 20% discount on my next order.

What? No thanks. Next purchase would never be from these thieves. Be warned.

Product delivery
January 19, 2022

Well all I can say is I pray they back their product, got ours today, no pillow cases. Seriously, I just can’t believe I begged my husband for new comfortable sheets and then this happens...

Waste of money, don't buy
December 2, 2021

I bought Pillow and after adjusting pillow I was waking up with stiff neck pain, asked to return for refund, and email they sent to me stated they don't pay for shipping, so shipping cost is almost same price as i paid for pillow. as well as I had to pay for shipping to me. On website says "zero hassle return" just not true, what a scheme. waste of money and energy. Pillow is garbage.

Poor Quality
September 5, 2021
Long wait time for delivery. I ordered an extra set of pillow cases to go with the Twin sheets that I ordered. The sheets and cases arrived together. I opened the cases first. While it's true they are very silky, the workmanship is substandard. It looked like a child sewed the seems. Clumps of thread, uneven stiches all around, puckering of seems all around. When I saw this, I didn't even open the sheets. I am sending them back. Poor quality!!