Dr. Steven Gundry Reviews

About Dr. Steven Gundry

Dr. Steven Gundry, of GundryMD.com, claims to be 'one of the world's most celebrated pediatric heart surgeons' who has created a new view of health and wellness that he promises can help everyone live their best life.  

How Does It Work?

As a heart surgeon, Dr. Steven Gundry states he regularly witnessed the difficulties people have when their bodies become further and further entrenched into issues of bad health, and how many people believe that these problems can only be fixed with prescription drugs or even major surgeries.

Dr. Gundry, on the other hand, began to realize that there was a much simpler and easier way to bring your body back from the brink of serious medical concerns and back to a state of great health and wellness

'Holobiotics' is the phrase Dr. Gundry created for the diet and lifestyle choices people must make in order to bring this microbe ratio back into balance in order to lose weight and improve their health. 

According to his theory of  'Holobiotics', the human body is dominated by different kinds of microbes. Some of these microbes are 'good' while others are 'bad', and unfortunately most people choose a diet and lifestyle that suppresses their good microbes and increases the growth and multiplication of bad microbes. This loss of microbe balance eventually throws off the wellness balance of your whole body. 

All products sold on Gundry MD have this goal in mind, as do his 'Diet Evolution' and 'The Longevity Paradox' books. 

Products and Services

Dr. Gundry sells a number of products on his website, including health supplements, skin and haircare products, various food items, and even a dog food.  Each individual product page will provide customers with a full description of how to use the product, the benefits they can expect from regular use, and a full list of ingredients that are included in each product so customers can tell in advance if they have any sensitivities or known side effects.  

In addition, GundryMD.com sells his series of 'Plant Paradox' books and offers subscription to his "Your Health" magazine.

There are a wide variety of health and nutrition articles available on this website is completely free of charge, so customers can get a better and more well-rounded understanding of the Holobiotics theory of health.

Refund Policy & Customer Service

Gundry MD offers a 90-Day money back return policy (starting on the date of purchase) on all products purchased through their website, though this policy does not apply when you purchase their products from third-party seller (such as Amazon), and does not cover shipping costs.

Customer Service is available at at 800-852-0477, by email at [email protected], or by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact link.

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are no shortage of health and wellness books, diet-plans, nutritional supplements,  and skincare product available on the market, so customers looking for alternatives will really need to consider what it is they are specifically looking for before finding an appropriate alternative to Gundry MD.   

If you have any experience with Dr. Steven Gundry MD, please leave your reviews below.

You May Also Be Interested In

272 ‘Dr. Steven Gundry’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

It works!

March 19, 2021

The Total Restore helped my digestion, bowel movements and i have a good mood.

Thank you.

Comment on this review...

The Longevity Paradox worked for me

March 12, 2021

I have been on the Gundry Longevity paradox for going on 10 months. Have lost 33 pounds, cholesterol is now 186 from over 200 and BP 100/70 where it was 130/92. It was hard at first to stick to it. Did the 6 weeks. I now feel better. Caught COVID halfway into it and was a very mild case no fever. I use total restore and some of the other products but you don't need to. You can follow the plan without Gundry products and be successful. I still cheat every so often but go immediately back on because of the health benefits. This is the first diet/lifestyle change that has worked for me for an extended period. Aging spots are vanishing without the cream. It takes time.

Comment on this review...

It’s not for everybody

December 31, 2020

Going to be brief, the Bio 3 Complete works great —-for me. Did not work for my wife.
So I believe that which ever product you try, be aware that it may or may not work...keep this in mind when you feel like you want to accuse dr. Gundry of scamming.

Comment on this review...

When ordering beware, Bait and Switch is rampant with this company

December 27, 2020

ENERGY RENEW - after receiving and being charged for far more than I wanted, my husband religiously took the product daily for almost a year. A complete waste of time and money.

He is on the last container from this so called "Dr." and will be glad to see my cupboard space contain something worth storing. Gundry is nothing more than a Charlatan.

Comment on this review...

Total Restore

December 6, 2020

I ordered the Total Restore. Started using it on 01 Sept 2020. It's now in Dec. and ZERO results. I left a review with them and it said someone would follow up. Never did. I used it Exactly as they suggested and ate healthy. As far as I'm concerned it's nothing but a scam. I only hope others don't fall for it. If it works for you then that's great but for me its a scam to get your money.

Comment on this review...

Don't waste your money

November 6, 2020

Really, I used it religiously twice a day, and a lot of it - no results after a month, so I started using it three times a day, another month and no results. It's a nice creamy lotion, that's all.

I am 70 years old and have small dark spots - size of an eraser on a pencil. I took photos, in fact I didn't put it on one spot as it's in the hair line, so I could compare.... really - it doesn't work at all.

January 16, 2021

Try devil’s club essential oil or salve. Or a lotion with tea tree oil in it.

Comment on this review...

Total Restore

September 10, 2020

Before my story (because it is long) I wan to say that Total Restore really worked for me.

I am a skeptic in regard to the type of promotional videos like Stephen Gundry's and of products promoted by them.. Frankly, I hate them - too much talk and repeated information. A waste of time, and I am 63, and do not want to waste my time.

But this year I had a phase of serious trouble beginning with diarrhea that would not cease for six weeks and then extended into serious stomach pains. Due to the covid 19 shutdown at the time, I also had trouble getting a doctor's appointment. It became scary and exhausting.

At the six week point my ex-husband gave me some of his Total Restore capsules. I took 2 a day, and within two days my diarrhea stopped, and the stomach pain eased. I had a supply for four days from my ex-husband - so I ran out.

Within a day all my symptoms reappeared. My ex-husband then gave me enough for a week. My symptoms receded again the next day, meaning the diarrhea stopped again. I ordered three bottles at a promotional price. I never do that, and only did it because I already experienced the effects.

The order arrived by the end of the week as promised (I had ordered express because of my symptoms. Initially I still had different elimination but no more diarrhea. My stomach trouble stopped.

Over time it all returned to normal.It has now been about three months since I began to take the capsules.

I am still concerned about my digestive issue as neither Urgent care and a battery of tests initially (incl. covid 19 test nor a visit to the doctor came up with a diagnosis. I have a referral to a gastro-enterologist (long wait).

When I forget to take the capsules some mild symptoms return.
I usually take natural products first when I have any health issues which is very rare. I don't get sick often. I knew about a few of the herbs in Total Restore to be effective against diarrhea, but the capsules also seem to address other digestive issues.

I am about to re-order Total Restore. "I love It" came up with clicking the five stars. Not the right words for me. I swear by this one.

I was looking up reviews to see if I would buy a Gundry skin product (which is how I know about the terrible promotional videos), and based on reviews here I likely won't. But I may look into his book.

Comment on this review...

web site bad no summery and pricing and chance to change order

August 31, 2020

Ordered, got new offer, then new offer- ended up with 5 orders and no final list of products ordered and price.

I got 5 different e-mails telling me the price on a different e-mail. I ended with 15 of the same product- too many and not wanted.

Called to complained - no one cared. Called credit card company. I decided I do NOT want any of his products.

The web site is set up like a scam to rope you in and should show what is ordered and price of each since each done and need to be able to cancel an item if wanted or not wanted, or see order and prices and get what you want.

Sending everything back. Agent said she could see why it could be confusing. Site needs to be redesigned.

View all 3 Comments
September 05, 2020

I would echo this review and sound a strong caution. The website's selling system is opaque and misleads you into buying more than you intend or expect. There is no final display of your "shopping basket", with any option to cancel unwanted items. When you get your bank statement you are likely to be in for a nasty shock. I have complained to their customer support and they have agreed to refund for the two items I didn't even know I had ordered. I cannot say whether the medication is any good because I still have not received it, though I paid for it over a month ago (I am in UK). I agree "The site needs to be redesigned".

November 03, 2020

I totally agree. You don't have free will to cancel or to see your account. I ordered 4 items they charged me for 7 extra items. I'm sending everything back for a refund. I have been using these products for a few years and have found them to be helpful but I'm not happy with a company charging me for things I don't order. Ordering from a website is suppose to be stress free but this website is far from it. I lost my job during covid-19 so adding more charges to my account that I can't afford is very stressful for me. I've decided to look elsewhere for the products I need.

December 27, 2020

Totally agree - the product I received was expensive and far more than I wanted but my husband has taken it religiously for a year. A complete waste of money - he has one carton left and when it is gone this Charlatan will be out of my life for ever. A really bad scam.

Comment on this review...

Olive oil - a complete disaster

July 13, 2020

I ordered three bottles of olive oil and was so looking forward using Dr. Gundry's product. I had read a lot about him and his products and thought that I surely couldn't go wrong.

Well, I was wrong. The olive oil stank to high-heaven. I mean, we had to clear the room because of the awful smell. And the taste....it was like motor oil.

I contacted customer service and they offered to send me three more bottles, but I declined and offered to send the three bottles back, but they said "keep them." Well, I have them, and they are completely useless.

August 06, 2020

We sincerely apologize for your negative experience using this product and with our customer service team, Gail! We always stand by our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. Please email me at [email protected] and I will happily assist you in resolving your issue!

Comment on this review...

TRYING TO ANSWER BACK BUT HAVE NO CONFIRMATION

June 19, 2020

Hello and thank you for responding. I believe that when advertisements attest to miraculous results and show it through video, then that should happen. This was not my case and I truly thought this would work.

I do think that for a product of the price that you indicate, it should do the trick. I see no significant't difference, so a commercial gesture on your part would be appreciated.

Regards
Eileen Morilleau

Ps : I hope that you get this as your email address came back to me with a delivery failure !

View all 2 Comments
July 01, 2020

Hello Eileen, we're sorry to hear that you feel this way, but we appreciate your feedback. If you have any further suggestions on how we can improve, please let us know. For more information on the 90 Day Money Back Guarantee, feel free to reach out to me at [email protected] If you are still having trouble reaching my email, please feel free to call our customer service line at (800) 852-0477 and they can assist you as well. I am sorry for this inconvenience!

December 27, 2020

There is no customer service - it's all their trained scam artists.

Comment on this review...

Spot diminisher

June 9, 2020

I am disappointed with the results of having purchased and applied two bottles of the spot diminisher. I wrote to Dr Gundry’s website several times, and all I received was an apology.

At one point, I was told I could return the bottles, but they had obviously been used while seeking a result. I don’t like to be had. When a product is good, I says so.

But what I do not like are sites that sell products which are expensive and they do not give the announced result.

View all 4 Comments
June 18, 2020

Hi Eileen, we're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. We understand that while the majority of our customers are happy with our products, everyone is different. Just a reminder that if you are not 100% satisfied with your experience, we do have a 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. Please email me at [email protected] if you’d like more information. We would love to learn more about what you experienced and help resolve your issue. Have a great day!

June 18, 2020

Hi Eileen, we're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. We understand that while the majority of our customers are happy with our products, everyone is different. Just a reminder that if you are not 100% satisfied with your experience, we do have a 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. Please email me at [email protected] if you’d like more information, or have any questions, comments, or concerns. Have a great day!

June 19, 2020

Hello and thank you for responding. I believe that when advertisements attest to miraculous results and show it through video, then that should happen. This was not my case and I truly thought this would work. I do think that for a product of the price that you indicate, it should do the trick. I see no significant difference, so a commercial gesture on your part would be appreciated.

Regards
Eileen Morilleau

June 19, 2020

Hello and thank you for responding. I believe that when advertisements attest to miraculous results and show it through video, then that should happen. This was not my case and I truly thought this would work. I do think that for a product of the price that you indicate, it should do the trick. I see no significant difference, so a commercial gesture on your part would be appreciated.

Regards
Eileen Morilleau

PS/ your email came back with a "failure for delivery". This does not confirm my confidence.

Comment on this review...

I Love Dr Gundry

May 30, 2020

I have read the Plant Paradox and the Longevity Paradox and have followed his Plant Paradox eating program for almost 2 years. His is the first diet that I have followed that was almost effortless, no cravings for foods not on the "recommended" list.
I lost 25 lbs and have maintained this level. Yes, I cheat once in awhile now because I can! I stay on the diet for health reasons now, not for additional weight loss.

I have tried several of the products, some worked for me, some did not. I did try the spot diminish er, maybe I didn't try it long enough, but I didn't see much difference. Another product did not agree with me. I have never had a problem getting thru the phone lines, and the reps have always been very helpful. Currently I only use the Vitamin D and the Lectin shield, which is use when I am going to cheat on the Paradox diet.

This man is a genius in my opinion. If you want to lose weight and improve your health at the same time do the Plant Paradox diet. It was a godsend for me!
I have tried many diets over the years, this was the easiest one I have found! It doesn't seem like it when you read the allowed foods list, but once you start it's very easy!

View all 3 Comments
June 18, 2020

Hi Nina, we sincerely appreciate your kind words. Thank you for your support. Have a great day!

June 18, 2020

Hi Nina, we appreciate your kind words! Thank you for your support. Have a great day!

February 24, 2021

Nina must be his daughter.

Comment on this review...

Mouthy Scam Artist. Shut him up!

May 29, 2020

Most of all this guy says nothing and never shuts up. Complete waste of time and his "come-on" headlines are just stupid.

June 18, 2020

Hello Candee, we're sorry to hear you feel this way. We appreciate your feedback. If you have any further suggestions on how we can improve, please let us know.

Comment on this review...

Absence of Customer Support

May 19, 2020

I just attempted to place an order for Total Restore and had my first order attempt with my Debit card declined. I then tried my MasterCard credit card and it too was declined. About 3 minutes following my credit card order I received a test from my Capital One and the charge was "Approved".

I then checked with my bank and saw that my first order via Debit Card was also processed and charged against my checking account. I spent 33 minutes on hold to speak with a customer "support" person (Margarita) only to be told that there was nothing she could do.

I then spent another 35 minutes on hold waiting for an online support person to text with me. He (Kelsey) said the same thing. Nothing he could do. He suggested that I contact my bank and credit card company to reverse the charges.

I would suggest that Dr. Gundry go back to school and get a degree in business/marketing or stay a surgeon and get out of business operations. I wouldn't let Dr. Gundry remove a sliver let alone perform heart surgery on me.

View all 2 Comments
May 23, 2020

I had the same situation. Thanks for sharing

June 18, 2020

Hi Allen, we sincerely apologize for this mishap. Please email me directly at [email protected] with your order number and I will assist you with this issue!

Comment on this review...

A Real Scam

May 6, 2020

I ordered the Dark Spot Diminisher and have not seen
any progress at all after several weeks. in addition, it is virtually impossible to get in contact with anyone either by e-mail or by phone. I would not recommend Gundry MD to even my worst enemy.

View all 3 Comments
June 09, 2020

I have had the same experience unfortunately before seeing your review.

June 18, 2020

Hello Robert, we're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. We understand that while the majority of our customers are happy with our products, everyone is different. Just a reminder that if you are not 100% satisfied with your experience, we do have a 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. Please email me at [email protected] if you’d like more information, or have any questions, comments, or concerns.

June 19, 2020

Everything that you mentioned in this message is absolutely false because I have tried before various times, and nothing has been done to satisfy me. The main thing that is very disturbing is that nobody in your organization will ever respond to customers complains, and you will never answer your phone. On one particular case, I waited for 45 minutes and NO ANSWER. Like many other customers have said before, Gundry MD is just a scam.

Comment on this review...

Dark spot diminisher

April 16, 2020

I used the Dr. Gundry's dark spot diminisher and within 3 weeks I noticed that some of my smaller dark spots were disappearing. It has taken about 7 weeks for some of the bigger dark spots; 2.5 cm to start to disappear. I'm so excited about your product and how you stand by your products. You care deeply about how women feel about their appearance, and it shows.

View all 2 Comments
May 03, 2020

Can't believe you used all caps for that review. I reject your findings.

June 18, 2020

Hi Catherine, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear this. Have a great day.

Comment on this review...

CONFUSED

April 16, 2020

I tried the polyphenos dark spot diminisher, Dr Gundry said he developed for his wife. It did not work.

I am 60 slim and active but need help with gas and bloating. I really want to try one of his products, but those videos and the sales pitches are such a turn-off.

Can someone recommend an alternative for bloating and gas ?

View all 2 Comments
June 15, 2020

Try the candida diet

December 18, 2020

Try Slippery Elm capsules. They have been a great help to me. Start with 3 each day and increase or decrease as needed.

Comment on this review...

SCAM Company!

March 28, 2020

They run a scam operation. First I did not know they enrolled me in their 'membership'. I despise companies that do that - means they are scammers! So, like your review of their return policies, when I received notice, I immediately (within minutes of receiving the notice) canceled their order to send me another product without my permission.

I tried to call them but I suppose because of the Covid19 they would not answer. They say there is a chat line but there is none. I tried for days. I wrote multiple emails because in circumstances these days, I can't afford another $60.

I checked my order online and they had not shipped but refused to answer my emails.

My order was placed on 2-23. I received an email saying they were shipping another product 3-23. I called and emailed with no response. They shipped out on 3-24 (how convenient it was past their 30 days)

When I received it, I refused the shipment but when they got it, they refused to accept the shipment, as well.

Looks like I am stuck with the $60 charge and I'm pissed with any and all companies like this!

View all 6 Comments
April 01, 2020

Say exactly what you've said here to your credit card company and tell us what happens

Maybe to your state's attorney general consumer protection department as well. I bet you'll get a nice apology from Gundry's customer service department

April 02, 2020

Update: They have issued a credit for this.

I guess they stopped the return to me of the 'box I refused' because I never received it. I stopped the text notices from the post office with the progress of the shipment back to me so not sure when they stopped it but last notice, it was at my regional post office coming to me.

Happy to finally have resolution.

April 02, 2020

I finally received a credit for the shipped and refused product.

Very happy to have resolution and thank you Howard for your comments.

May 02, 2020

I have had the same experience as Linda Cooper.

May 23, 2020

I've had the same experience. thanks for sharing.

June 18, 2020

Hi Linda, we sincerely apologize for your negative experience. Please email me at [email protected] so that I can assist you in resolving this issue.

Comment on this review...

Liberals are Dumbassed

March 26, 2020

Bought the "Total Restore", used it for two weeks and saw no progress. This product is made for unicorn believing Libtards such as the POS "highly intelligent". Which is a oxymoron, because he/she/ is a complete DUMBASS!

View all 6 Comments
March 29, 2020

haven't tried any of his stuff yet but it looks like you are the dumbass as it takes minimum 2-3 weeks for your body to respond to these kinds of therapies, maybe study a little more and **** trump

April 01, 2020

I don't totally understand your review. One commenter says you probably didn't use the product long enough.
Did you Continue to use the product beyond two weeks and see any improvement?

April 11, 2020

Oh, dear. One of Trump's "poorly educated" bought magic beans....and they didn't work! Surprise, surprise. That's what you get for buying into kooky diet supplements that supposedly work on a premise based on pseudoscience. Liberals and MAGAts alike can be stupid enough to fall for junk science, but the MAGAts are the only idiots who think Trump is a president. (He's not; he's an idiot).

April 17, 2020

Hillary is STILL not your president!
Go ask mommy for a hug

April 20, 2020

I'm embarrassed for all of you who want to make childish, political insults while this scam of a product doesn't care about your beliefs. They just want your money, and to screw over anyone (right/left) who are ignorant enough to fall for this "buy all, fix all" scheme.

April 21, 2020

Now that Trump's "Economy" has revealed itself and the KKKULT are biting at the bit to go back to work for their Over Seers

Comment on this review...

He’s helped me

January 30, 2020

I’ve read Plant Paradox and Longevity Paradox and have been followed his recommendations and I feel Much better. I have autoimmune issues and migraines and it’s made a huge difference. I currently buy his olive oil and his Bio 3, they seem like great products to me. It doesn’t sound like the negative reviews even gave his system or products a try.

View all 2 Comments
February 01, 2020

Once offer is accepted by customer, another offer is made for larger quantity. If second offer is accepted, first offer has been processed; thus customer buys both offers! A more honest approach is to offer a substitute for the first offer. When I called they did delete my first offer, but I was under the impression the second offer was a replacement of the first. Mistakes are made to the advantage of the seller.
So please do substitute the second offer for the first. This will enhance your reputation.

May 23, 2020

I agree. thank you.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review