Dr. Steven Gundry Reviews

Dr. Steven Gundry
Based on 253  Reviews



Review It

About Dr. Steven Gundry

Dr. Steven Gundry, creator of the website GundryMD.com, is “one of the world's most celebrated pediatric heart surgeons” who has created a new view of health and wellness that he promises can help everyone live their best life.  

How Does It Work?

As a heart surgeon, Dr. Steven Gundry regularly witnessed the difficulties people have when their bodies become further and further entrenched into issues of bad health, and how many people believe that these problems can only be fixed with prescription drugs or even major surgeries.

Dr. Gundry, on the other hand, began to realize that there was a much simpler and easier way to bring your body back from the brink of serious medical concerns and back to a state of great health and wellness, which he calls “Holobiotics.”

To understand Holobiotics, first people must know that their entire body is dominated by different kinds of microbes. Some of these microbes are good while others are bad, and unfortunately most people choose a diet and lifestyle that kills off their good microbes and increases the growth and multiplication of bad microbes. This loss of microbe balance eventually throws off the wellness balance of your whole body. 

Holobiotics is the phrase Dr. Gundry created for the diet and lifestyle choices people must make in order to bring this microbe ratio back into balance in order to lose weight and improve their health. All products sold on Gundry MD have this goal in mind, as does his “Dr. Gundry’s Diet Evolution” book. 

Ingredients and Side Effects

Currently Gundry MD is only selling three individual products, including two health supplements and a skincare product called Correct + Calm Redness Relief Cream. Each individual product page will provide customers with a full description of how to use the product, the benefits they can expect from regular use, and a full list of ingredients that are included in each product so customers can tell in advance if they have any sensitivities or known side effects.  

Cost/Price Plans

All the information available on this website is completely free of charge, so customers can get a better and more well-rounded understanding of the Holobiotics theory of health. At this time, Dr. Gundry’s diet book is not for sale on his own website, but rather through other online retailers like Amazon.com. 

For the products which are currently for sale on this website, prices will vary depending on what you are ordering, but are generally priced between $30.00 and $40.00. These products include free shipping and will be discounted if you choose to purchase them in larger volumes.  

Refund Policy

There is actually a serious discrepancy in the information this website provides on their Refund Policy. The website sales page claims that they offer a 90 Day Refund Policy, where customers can expect a refund of the purchase price in the first 90 days with "no questions, no hassle.”

However, the website’s Terms & Conditions don’t explain the Refund Policy in this same way. Instead, they say the Refund Policy is limited to just 30 days with a valid proof of purchase. Any returns made after 30 days will only be accepted for an exchange, and any products returned after 45 days will not be given a refund or exchange. 

Obviously this is a fairly significant discrepancy in these two policies, so concerned customers should contact the Customer Service team for a clarification before they finalize their purchase. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 800-852-0477, by email at [email protected], or by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact link.

Reputation

Unfortunately there are very few reviews available for this website and their products at this time, and those that are available are somewhat mixed in tone, though it would be fair to say that they seem generally positive for the most part.

That being said, customers should be uncomfortable with the clear issues of the Gundry MD Refund Policy, and customers really shouldn’t make any purchases from this website until they speak to someone from Customer Service who can provide full details regarding their returns process, including whether or not products can be open and used and how long customers have to return them. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

Certainly there are many different health and wellness books on the market, diet plans on the market, nutritional supplements on the market, and skincare products on the market, so customers looking for alternatives will really need to consider what it is they are specifically looking for before finding an appropriate alternative to Gundry MD.   

If you have any experience with this company or their products, please leave your Dr. Steven Gundry reviews below.

Related Articles

253 ‘Dr. Steven Gundry’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

He’s helped me



January30, 2020

I’ve read Plant Paradox and Longevity Paradox and have been followed his recommendations and I feel Much better. I have autoimmune issues and migraines and it’s made a huge difference. I currently buy his olive oil and his Bio 3, they seem like great products to me. It doesn’t sound like the negative reviews even gave his system or products a try.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 01, 2020

Once offer is accepted by customer, another offer is made for larger quantity. If second offer is accepted, first offer has been processed; thus customer buys both offers! A more honest approach is to offer a substitute for the first offer. When I called they did delete my first offer, but I was under the impression the second offer was a replacement of the first. Mistakes are made to the advantage of the seller.
So please do substitute the second offer for the first. This will enhance your reputation.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Buyer Beware of Health Supplements



January2, 2020

Anyone familiar with the process of getting supplements to market knows that all you need is money to produce it. The unscrupulous law passed by Congress makes it possible to market any supplement without being tested for purity or if the claims it makes are even true. It can take decades before the public finds out they have spent their money on lies. The fact this Doctor uses Dr. Oz as a means of making himself appear more legitimate should be the first red flag. (Google HIS history for touting useless supplements). Supplements that have been studied by third parties are paid for BY the company. Studies have shown again and again most supplements are useless. This one contains magnesium, that is a natural alternative to a laxative. I'm sure THAT has a lot to do with the "cure" that Bio 3 has for customers digestive problem. And who doesn't have more energy when they aren't constipated!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
January 30, 2020

Quick correction, Dee: Magnesium comes in several forms. Bio Complete 3 contains magnesium stearate. But it's actually the magnesium *citrate* that has the laxative side effect. (I know because I take it daily.) Magnesium stearate does not have that same side effect.

February 07, 2020

Did the person talking about bringing nutritional products to market even read Dr Gundry's books?! Dr. Gundry talks about fundamental paradigm shift in our understanding of what is healthy to eat and why and this clown wants to discredit Dr Gundry by makeing a generic blanket statement that there are people who mislead consumers in the supplement industry?! Really? What area of business or people dealing with people are there not some unethical people?

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Watch OUT!



January1, 2020

He may be onto something with his understanding of how the gut works and the foods that cause us distress. However it looks like his marketing/sales system is not good, based on all the reviews here. Hope you find a natural way to heal. Me too.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

Lectin blocker



November9, 2019

After long video,why would a Seventh Day Adventist Doctor recommend his product that has shell fish,when we who are Seventh Day Adventist don't eat unclean food according Leviticus : What a misleading doctor.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
January 01, 2020

google "click funnels". Not saying they are bad but that's the software program that continues to offer further deals before completing the order.

January 06, 2020

Need to read Acts 10:15 Again a voice came to him a second time "what God has made cleansed no longer consider unholy".

January 23, 2020

Is he an SDA doctor or a doctor that worked for a SDA HOSPITAL? The 2 are not the same.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

VItal Reds sent me to the emergency room



November6, 2019

Bought two jars of Vital Reds.
Followed instructions and took one serving in the afternoon when it arrived.
The next morning I was so constipated that I fainted and ended up in the emergency room.
So cannot recommend and makes me very leery of any other Dr. Gundry products.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
November 07, 2019

Really one serving of something made you so constipated, that you fainted. Hmmm...

January 01, 2020

not exactly a double-blind study

January 02, 2020

I've never heard of a one day bout of constipation causing fainting. This is from a member of a family of chronic intestinal issues with constipation lasting weeks, not hours.

January 30, 2020

It sounds unlikely that the constipation sent you to the emergency room. I would guess that you had an allergic reaction to an ingredient in the product, or to something else that you ate. Hope you're feeling better now.

January 30, 2020

Agree. Nor such constipation being felt within 24 hours. I suffered from constipation caused by chemo medication or some of the meds used to alleviate the effects of chemo. Vital Reds as a single dose in the morning have not affected me this way. I have felt much better since taking it but can't attest to that being solely as a result of vital Reds.

Your Comment

Highly Intelligent



September23, 2019

I have ordered many of the products--the Proplant greens, the Complete Proplant Shake in chocolate, the Reds, the olive oil, all of which taste great. I am thin and do not take the products to lose weight but to maintain high energy. I am also not a "go-for" who buys every beauty cream and cosmetic on the market. I select products one by one and test them to see what works for me. Each of these products helped increase my stamina and energy.
When I read the negative reviews, they seemed to be written by people with an education equal to those who are pro-Trump. Sorry, but all people were not created equal.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 15 Comments
October 15, 2019

Your foolish to bring politics into this review, and expect people to listen to you.

October 23, 2019

Agreed. Your review lost all credibility with your last paragraph.

October 27, 2019

Exactly! Based on your unnecessary comment, your nowhere near 'equal' to most of us!

November 06, 2019

We might do better as a nation to pay just a little more attention to general intelligence including spelling, grammar and demonstrated fluid thought processes.

December 27, 2019

I hate to be "that guy", however....
Lorraine, it's "you're"

December 27, 2019

Hey Jason, you are that guy.

January 01, 2020

Trump? That's your review? I have to believe that you are a troll using some silly reverse psych BS hoping that readers will reject Gundry as a result of your faint praise.

January 11, 2020

Pro Trump? Highly intelligent? You're the only 5 star review of the product because you're smarter and better than the rest of us, I get it. It must be lonely being the only intelligent life on earth.

January 12, 2020

LOL... another confused or uninformed liberal. How difficult is it to compare the current employment and and economic status of our great country to what it was not long ago under Obama. Please don't be butt hurt by the facts.

January 14, 2020

Obama CLEANED UP a conservative MESS and once he had it under control you dummies brought in a TRUE IDIOT!!! Talk about intellectually dormant!!!!

January 20, 2020

Someone who calls themselves "highly intelligent" and then says "seemed to be written by people with an education equal to those who are "pro Trump"??? hahahahaha Say no more. As if you know the education levels of tens of millions of people you've never met and never thought about before the Trump era. You're a JOKE Lindsay Parker Novak and Wilma Scott. Heads so far up you know what that it's beyond hope to extract. Enjoy your darkness.

January 20, 2020

Only hateful grotesque liberal morons like you and that self proclaimed "highly intelligent" Lindsey Parker Novak manage to conflate prebiotics with politics. You guys are beyond pathetic.

January 23, 2020

i am pro trump and i take dr gundry's bio complete 3 and restore and they work

January 23, 2020

i vote for trump and i used total restor and now bio complete 3. it works fine. cannot figure out how these arrogant people think all trump voters have not thought it through.

February 16, 2020

Highly intelligent seems to think that it's her way or the highway when it comes to an opinion and resorts to trying to insult people which doesn't make anyone intellidgent.It makes them a bully!

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Here's The Thing



September18, 2019

I sat through most of the long, long video. Much of it made sense but I've been through enough of these to know where it trails off from information and begins to become hype. That's when they're all the same.
I suffer from a chronic illness one where I've been to a gazillion doctors with a gazillion different "cures" or no cures. I've also seen my share of quacks.
So here's what I did and didn't do.I ordered one bottle of "Total Restore" because it looked like it had all good stuff in one place. I didn't sign up for any plans because I knew they were just something to suck people in long term.
I do like the "Total Restore." Maybe coincidence, but I feel a bit better on it. It's only been a month so we shall see.
Next I will be following the diet which for me will mean eliminating the worst of what he says is the worst.
I have learned to take these remedies with a grain of salt and use the parts that may work for me. Never go while hog.
So while I recommend "Total Restore" now, I also recommend go slow, pick out the just parts that may work for you.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

GUINDY IS NO DOCTOR



September14, 2019

He is a total crook, scammer and needs to go to prison! Nothing he sells works! What a liar he is!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
October 15, 2019

If you want people to believe you, you should learn how to spell his name!

October 19, 2019

IT also my be beneficial to state some facts or experiences rather than just an ex-girlfriend-style mini-rant. He is, in fact, a doctor so...

Your Comment

Leave a Review