Dr. Steven Gundry MD Reviews

Dr. Steven Gundry MD
( 294 reviews )

Dr. Steven Gundry has created an incredibly popular health business that includes a wide range of supplements, food products, and publications.  

Building off his early success as a doctor with a long list of credentials he has catapulted to the status of celebrity doc.

This reputation was furthered when it was revealed that pop singer Kelly Clarkson accredited her weight loss to some of his advice.

However, this rise has not come without its share of controversy, with many critics questioning his health and wellness advice and accusing him of building wealth from the sale and aggressive promotion of his branded products.

Below we’ll take a look at some of his products, his wellness philosophy, and try to answer whether you should be purchasing his myriad products or not.

Holobiotics

'Holobiotics' is the phrase Dr. Gundry created for the diet and lifestyle choices people must make in order to bring their microbe ratio back into balance in order to lose weight and improve their health.

According to his theory of  'Holobiotics', the human body is dominated by different kinds of microbes.

Some of these microbes are 'good' while others are 'bad', and unfortunately most people choose a diet and lifestyle that suppresses their good microbes and increases the growth and multiplication of bad microbes.

This loss of microbe balance eventually throws off the wellness balance of your whole body.  All products sold on Gundry MD have this goal in mind, as do his 'Diet Evolution' and 'The Longevity Paradox' books.

Publications

Dr. Steven Gundry has authored 4 books that have outlined his views on health and what he believes are the underlying causes of many people’s ailments.  They include:

  • Dr Gundry’s Diet Evolution: Turn off the Genes That Are Killing You and Your Waistline
  • The Plant Paradox: The Hidden Dangers in ‘Healthy’ Foods That Cause Disease and Weight Gain
  • The Plant Paradox Cookbook: 100 Delicious Recipes to Help You Lose Weight, Heal Your Gut, and Live Lectin-Free
  • Longevity Paradox: How to Die Young at a Ripe Old Age

Gundry’s Plant Paradox Diet

It was in his book “The Plant Paradox” that he laid out the ideas that he has become most associated with. 

In it he claimed that Lectins, a common plant protein, are the cause of much damage to the gut wall causing intestinal distress and inflammation and ultimately leading to other issues in the body.

He’s not the first to suggest these concepts and they’re also the basis of many modern diets such as The Paleo Diet which calls for eliminating gluten and some lectin-containing foods in an effort to prevent “leaky gut" - a breakdown of the intestinal lining caused by inflammatory foods.

The controversy is that he focuses specifically on Lectins and suggests that we should avoid eating foods that have been traditionally promoted as staples of a healthy diet such as beans, brown rice, nuts, tomatoes, quinoa and many others.

He also advocates for finding ways to incorporate fasting into your life to help your gut reset. Another principal heavily promoted by gurus of the Paleo/Keto diets.

Opponents of his books argue that he has not provided enough scientific evidence to back up his claims.  Some also argue that whatever benefit may be had by cutting out lectin from your diet is not worth the potential loss of nutrients from not eating those foods.

What Does Gundry Say You Should Eat?

An example of some of the foods recommended includes:

  • Pasture-raised meats
  • Pasture-raised eggs
  • Wild-caught seafood
  • Vegetables (leafy greens, broccoli, celery, onions)
  • Kimchi
  • Sauerkraut
  • In-season fruits (berries, cherries, apples, nectarines, peaches, and others)
  • Green bananas
  • Sweet potatoes
  • Jicama
  • Olive oil
  • Avocados
  • Almond milk (unsweetened, organic)
  • Grain substitutes: Millet, White rice, Sorghum

What Are The 3 Foods Dr Gundry Says to Avoid?

This is the title of many of his marketing videos which try to entice viewers into watching a long presentation, the end result of which is a sales pitch to one of his products.

The foods he is referring to fall in these categories

  • Nightshades: tomatoes, eggplant, potatoes and peppers
  • Beans and legumes: Including soy and peanuts
  • Grains: especially quinoa and brown rice

Gundry MD Supplements

To complement his beliefs, Gundry sells a range of supplements, branded ‘Gundry MD’ and found at GundryMD.com.  His product line is vast and covers everything from supplements, skin care, hair care, various food items, and even dog food.

Each individual product page will provide customers with a full description of how to use the product, the benefits they can expect from regular use, and a full list of ingredients so customers can tell in advance if they have any sensitivities or known side effects.

The most popular supplements are the Gundry MD Vital Reds, which helps maintain high energy levels and a fast metabolism, the Gundry MD Prebiothrive, which reduces cravings for sweets and junk foods, helps with weight managements and improves digestion; and Gundry MD Primal Plants, which works to promote healthier and more youthful skin from the inside out.

Some of the company's newest releases include:

Refund Policy & Customer Service

Gundry MD offers a 90-Day money back return policy (starting on the date of purchase) on all products purchased through their website, though this policy does not apply when you purchase their products from third-party seller (such as Amazon), and does not cover shipping costs.

Customer Service is available at their phone number 800-852-0477, by email at [email protected], or by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact link.

Competitors and Alternatives

There is no shortage of health and wellness books, diet-plans, nutritional supplements, and skincare products available on the market, so customers looking for alternatives will really need to consider what it is they are specifically looking for before finding an appropriate alternative to Gundry MD.

However, before paying money for supplements and various health products you can also explore several diets closely related to what Dr. Gundry recommends such as the Paleo diet or the Autoimmune Protocol (AIP).

Both focus on cutting out highly processed foods, gluten, sugary foods, and inflammation causing veggies.  

If you’re still experiencing intestinal discomfort or other gastro issues you can take it one step further and try a strict elimination diet protocol - with the goal being to find the exact foods that may be causing you distress.

Is Dr Steven Gundry a Quack?

Prospective customers sometimes wonder whether Dr Gundry is a scam or quack due to some of the health claims he makes. 

While he does have impressive medical credentials, if you search online reviews of his products you’ll come across very mixed opinions.  

There are many customers reporting that they feel taken advantage of financially or that the products they purchased did not provide any of the advertised results.

This is supported by some of the company's aggressive  marketing efforts and constant upselling of products, prompting many complaints accusing them of just trying to make money.

On the other hand you’ll find proponents of his books and products arguing the opposite, that what he recommends in the Paradox Diet has helped them lose weight and alleviate some of their digestive issues, arguing that it is the standard American diet which is causing more harm than his products.

It’s also important to note that highly restrictive diets can have negative consequences in the amount of stress and anxiety they cause around food, ultimately undoing any benefit they would have provided.

We recommend a low risk approach to his products, you may want to try out his diet recommendations first before purchasing any of the supplements.

If you have any experience with Dr. Steven Gundry MD or their products, please leave your reviews below.

See Also:  What Vitamins and Supplements Should You Be Taking?

You may also be interested in

Dr. Steven Gundry MD Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Is there a way to test the results?
June 29, 2022

I purchased three of his products… The facial spot remover, the Complete Shake and now his olive oil…After using the facial spot remover for a few months, I thought it was working but then I realized my seasonal tan had blended into the one dark spot on my face so I threw away the last bottle realizing that it didn’t work for me.

The complete shake I’ve had for a couple of years. I initially put it in a “shaker bottle” after a long bike ride for the protein shot needed after a long cardio workout but hated the texture so it’s been sitting in my kitchen unused until I decided to blend it in my bullet blender with a couple of ice cubes and some yogurt along with a shot of espresso. It’s pretty good going down this way… I’m using it now.

Finally, I purchased six bottles of the Gundry olive oil recently. It is the most disgusting bitter olive oil I’ve ever tasted. I would have taken it back to the store but I’m using it because of the beneficial claims.

Fortunately, every morning I blend my breakfast of blueberries, Raspberries, yogurt, protein powder and other things for a nutrient rich start of my day and have now included the olive oil. The taste of the olive oil is hidden so I am consuming a shot every morning.I really don’t know if it’s worth the money I’m spending.

Is there a way to test the advertised claims? I’m going on faith that the benefits are real……If anyone has a thought as to how to determine the credibility of the advertised claims, I’m all ears…..

SCAM - No Money back Guarantee
June 10, 2022

I dont even want to give any stars. This is a SCAM. The product does not work. But more importantly, the money back guarantee is not a guarantee and they wont give me my money

Joseph

Fraudulent company beware
May 10, 2022

Total rip off. Ordered a trial and got four or five subsequent charges I did not authorize. $800 later the company will not refund. Ridiculous. They

Have continued to charge my credit card from three different companies. No further product received. Do not place orders online for their products.

Aria, Gundry MD June 06, 2022

Hello Janet. My name is Aria, I am with Gundry MD.

I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Our additional offers are limited promotions given to every customer as a "Thank You" for your initial purchase and to provide you with more product at a lower price.

These offers do not replace the original order but are added to it. All offers also have a clear button to be declined. All orders are backed by a 90 day money back guarantee and can be returned for a full refund.

We would like to investigate this further, as you should not be charged by any other company other than Gundry MD when placing an order with us. Please email me at [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you soon. Have a nice day.

JosephManiscalco June 10, 2022

This is a scam. The woman hung up the phone on me, could care less about the situation and would not return my money

False info
May 3, 2022

Product seemed legit at first. So we bought it but wasn't able to just buy one shake tub to try oh no it was for three at $128.24. mind you no where on the site did it say we were to bill monthly or a one time thing to purchase.

Not even a month later after our purchase we got billed for product for $128.24 without our permission so now I had to dispute it at the bank after two times of trying to call them with no luck bc it says phone doesn't work then I emailed them with no luck. Plz do not buy from Grundy they're a bad product.

Aria, Gundry MD June 06, 2022

Hello Amanda. My name is Aria, I am with Gundry MD.

I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. The products that we carry are available as a one-time purchase and we also carry certain products with a monthly subscription option. The best way to distinguish the two is to look at the product name and description in your shopping cart upon checkout.

If you see any of these words or phrases, "Monthly" "Per Month" "Subscription" "Membership" "Recurring", then you are most likely placing a recurring order which will auto-renew in 30 days from your purchase date.

All offers also have a clear button to be declined. I would like to escalate your review to our customer relations team. So that an agent can provide you with personalized care and ensure you either receive complete refund.

Please email me at [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you soon. Have a nice day.

Bad Olive Oil!
April 24, 2022

I just received my 3 bottles, and used it 3 times, but stopped, because it smells, and tastes very bad. The date stamped on the bottle looked tampered with. Looks like the old date was rubbed off, and another date was stamped on top. I don't trust it and will try for refund, but don't think they provide refunds.

KevinCarney May 02, 2022

I returned my 3 bottles of the Gundry M.D. Olive Oil also. It tasted so bad I thought it was rancid even though it was within the expiration date. I sent it back immediately and they issued a speedy refund.

Aria, Gundry MD June 03, 2022

Hello Edward. My name is Aria, I am with Gundry MD. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy our Polyphenol-Rich Olive Oil. While many of our customers enjoy the taste, we do understand it may not be for everyone. For this reason, we stand by our 90-day Money Back Guarantee. If you find our product is not for you, it can be returned for a full refund. I would also like to mention that we do not tamper or alter any MFG or Expiration dates on our products. That would be unethical and against our beliefs. If you ever have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out. My email is [email protected] Have a nice day.

Scam! Run!!!
April 24, 2022

Run very far from this broad daylight robbers! I ordered their product recently. After taking me on a merry go round of trying to push other products on me, I finally 'succeeded' in ordering only what I needed at 134 dollars plus. I never received this product, yet my email said 'our account shows that your product has been delivered' that was all I got from them.

I'm a hard worker with only 4 hours available a day for sleep. I really don't have time to be following these people up (that is if I can even find their phone number). I was able to read their reviews though and I got scared! I quickly locked my pnc credit card account online so as not to be charged recently as the account I read in their reviews. I checked my account today and behold!

These rogue has charged another 134.something dollar again! It's not even due to be charged until the 26th April (that is if I'm supposed to be paying monthly, I ordered and I should have paid just one time payment). They removed my money on the 20th April ( someone told me these people are cartels they have some people even in the banking system) I'm shaking seriously now and my shift is not due to be over until 7.30am.

I don't even know if I can reach pnc credit card office for this kind of business on a Sunday! This is pathetic!

SarahRienzi April 28, 2022

800-852-0477 is their number for a refund

SarahRienzi April 28, 2022

their - oops!

Aria, Gundry MD June 06, 2022

Hello Emilola. My name is Aria, I am with Gundry MD.

I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. I would like to assure you that we do not charge our customers without their authorization. To do so would be highly illegal and unethical. Our additional offers are limited promotions given to every customer as a "Thank You" for your initial purchase and to provide you with more product at a lower price.

These offers do not replace the original order but are added to it. The products that we carry are available as a one-time purchase and we also carry certain products with a monthly subscription option. The best way to distinguish the two is to look at the product name and description in your shopping cart upon checkout.

If you see any of these words or phrases, "Monthly" "Per Month" "Subscription" "Membership" "Recurring", then you are most likely placing a recurring order which will auto-renew in 30 days from your purchase date.

All offers also have a clear button to be declined. I would like to escalate your review to our customer relations team. So that an agent can provide you with personalized care and ensure you either receive complete refund.

Please email me at [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you soon. Have a nice day.

Health Value of Gundry Products
April 22, 2022

I had prostate cancer in 2011 and a heart attack followed by triple bypass surgery in 2016. My wife experienced severe migraine headaches about 2-3 times a month until she and I began using Gundry products on a daily basis in early 2019, so for about 3 years now. We use his supplements Total Restore, Active Advantage, Bio Sync, Bio Complete 3, and TriTrim.

We also use his powdered drink supplements Vital Reds, Primal Plants, Prebio Thrive, and Heart Defense. These purport to provide polyphenol and antioxidant nutrients. We used his powdered orange drink supplement for a time but we haven't renewed it as yet. I should add that we use other supplement products on a daily basis as well and in addition to Gundry's products, including: a multivitamin, Vitamin D3, Vitamin B complex (which includes C), magnesium ascorbate (also includes C), astaxanthin, NMN, transresveratrol, glucosamine with chondroitin, and omega 3 fish oil.

I also do 40 to 65 minutes of cardio on a stationary bike 3 to 4 times a week, plus some resistance workouts with weights. My labs and cardio test results have been consistently in the normal range throughout this period, and I lost 35 pounds in 2018-2019. My wife has not had more than 2 headaches in the past 3 years, and they weren't severe. In all candor, we can't say what exactly is contributing most significantly to this run of good health that we've been enjoying. I can say that while we aim for a healthy diet, we do occasionally indulge in cookies and cake - maybe 3 times a month. We've cut down on, but haven't eliminated, bread. (Mainly 3 seed boule) We eat meat about once a week, chicken about once a week, and fish about 3 times a week.

Gundry's products are horrifically expensive and his marketing tactics are pretty aggressive, but I can't complain about their effectiveness because we've been doing pretty well while using them. Unfortunately, we can't really know what or how much his products contribute to our health since they constitute but a portion of what we've been doing to try to enjoy good health.

However, my intuition tells me that we are deriving a substantial benefit from at least some of his products and we plan to continue using them as long as our money and health holds out. (We've also tried his green banana flower pancakes and we found them quite tasty!)

Oversell Every Time!
April 21, 2022
Recently bought liquid dark spot remover? Total waste of money, but that's not the issue. They are over the top aggressive and OVER-SELL every single time. Their "checkout" process is torture and twice now I bought more than I intended to. I'm not an idiot - but they wear you out.

Aria, Gundry MD April 22, 2022

Hello Steve. My name is Aria, I am with Gundry MD.

I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Our additional offers are limited promotions given to every customer as a "Thank You" for your initial purchase and to provide you with more product at a lower price. These offers do not replace the original order but are added to it.

All offers also have a clear button to be declined. A great way to bypass the ordering process and receive the lowest available price is to start a recurring order for our products. All orders are backed by a 90 day money back guarantee.

If you are ever unhappy with an order, you may return it for a full refund. If you ever have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out. My email is [email protected] Have a nice day

The Shakes Are Good !
April 16, 2022

Only After A Week On The Proplant Complete Shake I Feel Better. The Taste Is Not Bad, I Also Like It With Milk. Keep Up The Good Work Guys/Gals !

Tony Fontenot

Dr Steven Greedy Gundry
April 7, 2022

I got sucked in to paying exorbitant amounts of money for his miracle but useless pills.

He sounds very convincing but for a man that earned $millions as a heart surgeon coming across and selling pills and making many more millions tells me his intent is money.

If he was legit and caring his prices would be much more reasonable. Dr Steven Greedy Gundry, you cannot take it with you.

Aria, Gundry MD April 22, 2022

Hello Glen. My name is Aria, I am with Gundry MD.

I am sorry to hear that you did not achieve the results you had hoped for. While many of our customers enjoy our formulas, we understand that they may not be for everyone. For this reason, we stand by our 90 day money back guarantee. If you find that the product was not for you, it can be returned for a full refund.

We also strive to keep our formulas as affordable as possible while using only the highest quality of ingredients to ensure the best product for our customers. When price reductions are possible, we are happy to pass those savings along to our customers.

We recommend signing up for our email newsletters and/or text club. You will be instantly notified of offers and discounts. I would like to escalate your review to our Customer Relations Team so that an agent may provide you with personalized care. Please email me at [email protected] Have a nice day

Gundry Helps Me Live Pain Free
March 7, 2022

I am happy to allay the fears of those who may visit this page that Dr Gundry is not a scammer or a quack. While the complaint that their website uses internet marketing sales ploys that some may find distasteful, the products themselves are quite helpful.

I am an athletic man in my late 20s with knee pain and inflammation for a decade now. I saw a knee specialist who confirmed to me that "there's nothing wrong" with my knees. So I tried Gundry's Total Restore and it helped.

When it came time for my renewal, I received a call from their sales staff and personal recommendation that I try the Peak Mobility Plus (not an upsell, they're the same cost), since that's designed specifically for joints. I ordered it and it has given me even better, longer-lasting relief than the Restore.

If you're on the fence, I encourage you to try just once.

ElaineParker April 07, 2022

I just ordered this product and hope it works like advertised .Only time and trying it will tell.

Scam
February 24, 2022
Preying upon the ignorant. A discredit to the medical profession. Don't know how these people live with themselves. Paul Allen, MD

DonSmith April 25, 2022

They live quite well as money soothes any tinge of conscience.

Terrible experience
February 10, 2022

I am an international customer and was very impressed with their sales video and was keen to try Dr Gundry's products. I really only wanted to trial them to see if they were as good as he claims.

From the start I was bombarded with all these extra deals and offers, before I knew it I had all these extra products I didn’t want, and there was no way I could review or edit my order before they charged me. I was horrified when I had saw all these extra products, which I wasn’t aware had been added.

The aggressive misleading way they tricked you into getting them made me so upset. I felt sick when I saw what had been charged as I just can’t afford that right now. Straight away I tried contacting customer support to have my order cancel but what a disappointed service provided. Have tried emailing and calling several times again and again with no response except an automatic reply.

Finally got through on their chat system the next day but said they had already shipped and there was nothing they could do except suggest I reject the package when it arrives and get it returned to sender before the 90 day money guaranteed expired. I’m not even sure it will get here and back before the guarantee expires due to Covid package hold ups from overseas. I so unhappy and stressed and I wish I had never heard of Dr. Gundry.

I hate the underhanded/misleading way they get you to buy more products than you need and I see this has happened to quite a few other customers and I understand their frustrated. I haven’t even tried their product yet and I really don’t want to.

It might be as great as they claim but the aggressive way they get you to buy their products and the lack of customer care has turned me off and I want nothing more to do with them, I would encourage anyone looking into to this product to be very careful.

UmayaswellcallMEjesus February 14, 2022

Contact the better business bureau here in the US! Seems people get refunds immediately!

Aria, Gundry MD February 15, 2022

Hello Rebecca.

My name is Aria, I am with Gundry MD.

I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Our additional offers are limited promotions given to every customer as a "Thank You" for your initial purchase and to provide you with more product at a lower price.

These offers do not replace the original order but are added to it. All offers also have a clear button to be declined. I would like to escalate your review to our customer relations team.

So that an agent can provide you with personalized care and ensure you are fully refunded. Please email me at [email protected]

I look forward to hearing from you soon. Have a nice day

AlM February 23, 2022

I completely agree with Aria. The Gundry video was great and clear some offers of additional products might be OK but the HIGH-PRESSURE nature of the constant bombardment is extremely off-putting and puts the whole Gundry 'thing' into question. If the products are as good as claimed I think he should let that sell his products and not this high-pressure scam-like method!!

Maria February 23, 2022

I placed 1 order for only 3 bottles in order to try their product, I confirm it was an order for just 3 bottles, just yesterday they shipped another 3 bottles that I did not order or approve at all, and they charged my credit card, which I requested to be refunded asap.

Also consider that 3 different people with complete different diets tried the product and after using it we all started feeling pain and super bloated, hard time digesting, the gut health decreased, we all stopped taking Gundry MD product, are feeling much better and going through medical tests.

dphotos March 28, 2022

I think people should look long and hard at these doctors that advertise on places like Facebook or other soical media sites. The biggest issue that gives me worries, is the doctor selling a product? This doctor is supplements. That to me is a big red flag. Before you take any supplments you should check in with your trusted GP or GI doctor.

Warning Dr Gundry's Website Is Very Deceptive!
February 5, 2022

The Gundry MD website is deceptive and deceitful. It is all about sneaking in extra products to your order and getting you on a monthly subscription. It really isn't about trying and seeing if it is a product you would continue to use.

If this is something you think you would like you maybe able to buy it on Amazon, stay off their website!

Also, any company that needs to use these tactics to sell their product I would advise staying away from them. That's what I'm going to do.

Aria, Gundry MD February 15, 2022

Hello Sandra.

My name is Aria, I am with Gundry MD.

I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Our additional offers are limited promotions given to every customer as a "Thank You" for your initial purchase and to provide you with more product at a lower price.

These offers do not replace the original order but are added to it. The products that we carry are available as a one-time purchase and we also carry certain products with a monthly subscription option. The best way to distinguish the two is to look at the product name and description in your shopping cart upon checkout.

If you see any of these words or phrases, "Monthly" "Per Month" "Subscription" "Membership" "Recurring", then you are most likely placing a recurring order which will auto-renew in 30 days from your purchase date.

All offers also have a clear button to be declined. If you ever have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out. My email is [email protected] Have a nice day

JD February 19, 2022

The problem you don't understand is that it isn't proper to automatically add stuff to an order and then assume that if the customer doesn't want it, he or she will then notice your company added it without their knowledge and remove it!

If you want to make suggestions for more products to buyers, make them, don't add them to their order! That is a deceptive practice and is misleading and could be considered illegal in many States here in the United States!

My hope is, that if you continue this practice, someone will bring a Class Action Lawsuit against your company and Doctor Gundry for his misleading products and business practices!

DonSmith April 25, 2022

Unless and until a lawsuit that costs Gundry millions is completed, nothing will change. The number of people who get ripped off or experience no improvement is far too significant for this to be legit. Deceptive advertising is making him rich. Upselling is making him richer along with the sales staff that works on commission. They are incentivized to sell you more regardless of what you want or need.

Dr Steven Gundry MD is a SCAMMER!!!
February 3, 2022

I am disappointed to say the least

Customer service is non existent. I was billed multiple times for a single order. No one answers their telephone line and don't respond to emails.

If Steven Gundry is really an MD, his license should be yanked for breaching professional ethics

This is the worst type of scam, hiding behind reputed professional credentials...

UmayaswellcallMEjesus February 14, 2022

Contact the better business bureau here in the US! Seems people get refunds immediately!

DonSmith April 25, 2022

That suggests it's clearly a scam. The only motivation for refunds is based on public exposure of deceptive practices. The individual has no clout.

Statistical leaps of illogic
August 22, 2021
Hard to believe PBS is riding with this guy. He spouts a number of statistical claims that do not directly support his theory. Give to PBS via his promo and risk getting sucked into a gut-wrenching revenue machine. Please see https://theskepticalcardiologist.com/2018/07/14/why-you-should-ignore-the-plant-paradox-by-steven-gundry/

Aria, Gundry MD September 01, 2021

Hello, my name is Aria Goodman from Gundry MD.

I'm sorry to hear you feel this way. We appreciate your feedback. For over thirty years, Dr. Gundry has been one of the world’s pre-eminent experts in heart surgery. He was a driving force behind major breakthroughs in medical technology and surgical procedures – breakthroughs that revolutionized the way doctors save lives. His years of research and first-hand experience helped him develop The Plant Paradox, educating people about proper gut health. His mission is to improve health, happiness, and longevity by making simple changes to your diet. If you wish to discuss this further or have any questions, my email is [email protected] Thank you.

ManuelAmbriz September 17, 2021

My name is Manuel A. and After reading the opinions here I wanted to share my experience with Dr. Gundry’s products I am now 65 years old “young” thanks to He’s products But for many years I suffered from indigestion and all the problems that derive from a microbe ratio imbalance which are to many.

I’m so thankful to Dr Gundry first for educating me during He’s presentations and also for the great products that have giving me and my whife our youth energy and happiness back I never imagined that just like Dr Gundry says your Guts are like your 2nd Brain and now I share those valuable teachings and products with my beautiful family, thank you Dr. Gundry.

Manuel A. from Ceres Ca. USA

mjs November 27, 2021

@ Aria:Ironic that the Plant Paradox tells people not to eat healthy foods including the food that the longest lived cultures on the planet have in common....legumes.Also, just read Plant Paradox again and then when you get to the first citation regarding fish and eggs go and download that cited paper and read it. You will see that Dr Gundry somehow thinks the paper concludes the exact opposite of what the paper actually concludes.Gundry needs to stay in the surgery arena. He seems to know little to nothing about food.Also strange that the Loma Linda Adventists are, if still current, the longest living people on the planet and, having grown up Adventist, tomatoes, legumes, grains are all staples of their diet. So beans, night shades, and a number of grains bad.....and yet longest living people eat them.Seems like the sample size of millions of people over many years is more powerful that Gundry's quackery

AuntiePatricia February 24, 2022

I am embarrassed for Gundry. His information is partial, inaccurate, misleading. I hope no one thinks he is an expert on healthy living. But I fear that if one is not experienced and informed, they might think that Gundry is an "expert" on nutrition, merely because he is an M.D.

Bait & Switch SCAM
August 6, 2021

The way in which this guy scams your money during the lengthy order process should be illegal! I was interested in purchasing the first product. Then they say, “wait, there’s more!”

By the time you click through all the videos to the end they’ve charged your card 4 times WITHOUT REVIEW OF CART BEFORE PURCHASE! My bank seems to be onto their scam because it pinged my phone as if knowing this is fraudulent activity. Sadly, I was interested in trying it before I got bait & switched! Sad how they do business!

Aria, Gundry MD August 31, 2021

Hello, my name is Aria. I am with Gundry MD.

I apologize for any issue when placing your order. The additional offers are limited promotions given to every customer as a "Thank You" for your initial purchase. These orders do not replace your initial purchase and offer special discounts on larger quantities of product, as well as other related products to help optimize results. These additional offers always have a visible option to decline.

I would like to escalate your review to our Customer Relations Team, so that an agent may provide you with personalized care. Please email me at [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you soon. Have a nice day.

AnnP. October 23, 2021

Dr gundry’s site does offer additional purchasing options, however, you can accept or decline. I’ve done it both ways and either works just fine. It’s NOT a scam! As with just about any health approach, what works for one individual might not work equally or at all for another. There is no commitment, so it’s worth a try to see if you feel better. Nothing is 100%, however, if you don’t have any unknown, serious health issues, trying any of his products, won’t harm you…..

BruceRiggs March 03, 2022

I would agree. It simply took a moment to read and decline when ordering. I had no issues and received the one thing I wanted. Yes they offer extra/additional products but that is the norm. If you don't like it then don't purchase. Plain and simple. People need to be adults and be responsible for their actions and quit blaming others because they just click through an ordering site. I am trying the product and haven't had any issues yet and whether it works or not I am sure I will find out. If I don't like it I'll be an adult and not order it again. Plain and simple.

LibbyS March 27, 2022

I just ordered and saw that they offered other products as add-ons during the payment process. All you have to do is click decline. I was only charged for the original product that I ordered. My guess is that people didn't read and just clicked "Yes" to get through the process.

Also, I did come back and order something else that I changed my mind about a couple of hours later. I called, got a person on the phone immediately and cancelled the order. The refund was issued by Pay Pal immediately.

I don't know if the products are good or not, but I don't see any scams going on in the ordering process. They do try to upsell, but they don't force you to buy anything.

As a former researcher, I find his recommendations credible.
June 8, 2021

I have found that intermittent fasting (eating only during a six-hour window daily in my case), along with Gundry's Prebiothrive and Vital Reds (polyphenols) worked for me. I am down 23 lbs since 1 March (3 months, 8 days) and am no longer insulin resistant and "prediabetic."

As a former hospital commander and former researcher, I am aware that there are any number of charlatans and health "gurus" out there working to market dusts and pills that promise much but deliver... not so much. In the case of Steven Gundry however, I believe I have found the real deal.

His concepts are sound, in my opinion. And his products allegedly exist because he could not find them in the market. So, he designed and had them developed. I've looked and must agree. This business of lectins and "leaky gut" is, according to my review of the literature, a real issue and has become a legitimate concern in the US and Western Europe.

I would not presume to claim that what Gundry recommends is right for every person, but it's right for me. Additionally I have yet to find an assertion of his to be fraudulent or misleading or otherwise less than supportable in the literature.

To date I have had quite acceptable customer service.

My next step will be to develop a way to eat a little more to level off at the 28 pound, weight, loss point, which is my goal.

RajiFonte October 10, 2021

Hi im a lil confused. I understand that u agree with his findings, which is more easier to verify, but what about the bio complete 3? Or the rest of his pills? He may ne correct with info but how do we know he putting in the actual stuff he mentions in his pills. What's ur opinion on his actual product? (Not his findings) we arent spending money on his findings were spending money on his miracle drug.

RhondaCooley February 08, 2022

Excellent point.

AuntiePatricia February 24, 2022

Gundry only has a short time in the "healthy living" camp. He rejected patients' claims for good foods and only much later finally came around. He makes many very serious flawed claims and I am no longer patient with him.

I deleted everything he has sent me from my computer. I have over 50 years of personal research and experimentation. I observe others in cultures where they are MUCH healthier than in the USA.

He has a standard medical education which is a pill-pusher, cut'em up, frighten them to increase disease and hasten their deaths education. He's only a millimeter above his peers in that industry.

He would do well to stop making his videos, for they not only bore but misinform. His ignorance posing as authority is why people are so anti-white male. He could be a force for good but I fear he is making things worse for a lot of people.

The U.S. is 37th in the world in health; Japan is in the top three. Yet he advocates against what makes the Japanese healthy. That medical system deserves to go down - and it is going down due to the current health fiasco. Bye bye, AMA.

Kay May 01, 2022

I considered everything you said until you played the race card...

LucilleLegge June 03, 2022

I agree with you, Kaye. As a person of mixed race, I find it puzzling how it is always okay to group white people into a stereotypical group. This would sound appalling if the 'white male' had been replaced with 'black male'. All this is an aside, as the fact that Gundry is a white male, has no bearing on whether or not he is fraudulent. Frauds of all colours and creeds are ubiquitously rife :D

joe June 07, 2022

why does race always have to be part of the topic? Race has nothing to do with this. Is the guy for real are his products good? that should be the only concern here

Great Products!!!!!!!!!
May 29, 2021
I had stomach/intestine problems for years. No Dr. knew what it was, tried Total Restore, problems are gone! I take it 3-4 times a week. Also TriTrim really helps me cut down on sweets!

Dr. Gundry is Right About Diet
May 3, 2021
I learned, by trial and error over 40 years ago, that I had to avoid all dairy, all grain except rice

GaylePolis May 11, 2021

I think he is right. Otherwise how would so many people be getting well. You don’t see this with the Food Pyramid that is in existence. We’ve tried everything else, why not this with so much research behind it. What Dr. Gundry is doing is trying to keep people out of the hospital with all these western diseases. Has to be our food.

Try it, if you don’t notice a change, then go back to eating what you were eating: but give it about 3-6 months even though I understand that you can see results way before that. I think he’s on to something. The lightbulb went off for me. I know what I was experiencing with milk, cheese, etc. Sugar is a poison. There are alternatives like Honey, Organic Maple Syrup and Stevia within limitations. Too much sugar gets that cortisol up.

It’s difficult to give up certain things like potatoes and rice but why not figuring out how to make creamy mashed cauliflower and cauliflower rice an exception and experiment with it until you come up with something you like plus you will be feeding your body well. And make french fries out of Japanese Sweet Potatoes. They’re delicious!

JeanneEstey Dominick June 04, 2021

Another way to look at it, do you want to give all your money to your doctor and pills, or, try the Gundry way

S.Al-Haddad June 10, 2021

Or, give your money to him for his products.