Gundry MD Vital Reds Reviews

Gundry MD Vital Reds
( 35 reviews )
Website: GundryMD.com

Vital Reds are a supplement by Gundry MD which promises to help people improve their daily levels of energy, their digestive health, and even their weight maintenance.  

How Does Vital Reds Work?

Dr. Steven Gundry, creator of GundryMd.com and Vital Reds Supplement, is a heart surgeon who created his line of supplements and products in order to bring people back to a state of great health and wellness, and all his supplements focus on what he calls “Holobiotics.”

A simple explanation of Holobiotics is that they are the diet and lifestyle choices that people must make in order to bring their body’s different systems of natural microbes back into balance.

The Vital Reds Supplement by Gundry MD is a “soy-free, sugar-free, artificial sweetener-free, and lectin-free” combination of some of nature’s most powerful polyphenols. 

The website says that polyphenols are natural energy boosters with antioxidant properties that play a huge role in keeping your body healthy.

In fact, Dr. Gundry says they are the most important nutrient most people are missing in their diet, because of the huge number of fruits and vegetables they would have to be eating every day to get them.  

By mixing one scoop of Vital Reds Supplement powder into any beverage and drinking it, once each day, will provide people with amazing and long lasting energy, help preventing a buildup of fat around the middle of the body, and improved digestion.  

Ingredients and Side Effects

The Gundry MD website (not the Vital Reds promotional website) does provide their customers with a full list of the included ingredients, but with more than 50 total ingredients and 34 unique polyphenol extracts their full list of ingredients can’t be printed here.

However, they do say that these ingredients are 100% natural and safe, and have all been tested for safety, quality, and purity at an independent, 3rd-party facility.

These tests showed no reported side effects at all, however Dr. Gundry always encourages people to speak to their doctors before they begin any new supplement program, especially if you are already taking any existing medication.   

Cost & Price Plans

Currently the Vital Reds Supplement is being specially discounted, and the website is unclear about how long this discount will last. They do say that their regular price for a single bottle is $69.95, but it is now being sold for $49.95 with a $4.95 shipping charge. 

They are also discounting their larger, multi-bottle orders. A three bottle order is now priced at $134.85 and a six bottle order is priced at $254.70, both with free shipping at this time.   

Refund Policy

The website sales page claims that they offer a 90 Day Refund Policy, where customers can expect a refund of the purchase price in the first 90 days with “no questions, no hassle.”

In the past, when Reviewopedia has reviewed Gundry MD products, the Refund Policy was one of the biggest issues, as the website’s Terms & Conditions provided a different policy, stating that refunds were limited to just 30 days with a valid proof of purchase, and that any products that were attempted to be returned after 45 days would not be given a refund or exchange. 

Thankfully it appears that they have corrected this discrepancy, and now the Terms & Conditions also clearly states that customers will be given 90 days from the date of purchase in which to contact their Customer Service team and arrange a return or exchange.

They still don’t provide a full detailed policy, however, so customers will still want to contact Customer Service as soon as they believe they are considering a return.  

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 800-852-0477, by email at [email protected], or by submitting them directly to their website through the Gundry MD website’s Contact link.

Reputation

This product doesn’t appear to have many reviews at this time, and those that are available appear to be really mixed in tone, with some customers truly loving this product and other customers clearly stating that they felt it didn’t work for them at all, or worse, actually resulting in negative side effects.

However, this company does seem to have solved its issues with its Return Policies, so customers who are interested in trying this product for themselves should be comfortable using this product for the recommended thirty days, as long as they experience no negative side effects.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

Gundry MD has a whole line of different supplements, all intended to boost your overall health and wellness, including PrebioThrive.

Customers who are looking for other supplements with high levels of polyphenols will want to speak to their local health food store about what options may be available.     

If you have any experience with Gundry MD Vital Reds, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Gundry MD Vital Reds Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Love Vital Reds!!!!
March 31, 2022
I love Vital Reds -- it is my favorite Gundry MD product. I have been taking it for about 3 years now and it has greatly improved my energy and vitality. I have a hard time swallowing pills so this wonderful vitamin mix I can have with water is a fantastic solution!

Best supplement for overall health and energy
March 31, 2022
Vital Reds has ingredients that gives me more energy and makes me feel good. I believe Vital Reds has helped me lose weight also. I mix Vital Reds with a little juice and water, and any other supplements I may take, and take that instead of Breakfast. I feel good and energized the rest of the day.

Vital Red Daily Staple
March 31, 2022

Vital Reds are one of my daily health staples.

I mix them in with my water, Prebiothrive and Energy Renew for my daily AM boost. You can't beat the taste and the reward.

Love it!
March 30, 2022
I use Vital Reds with my "vitamin" cocktail I mix every night and drink in the morning. I use MCT wellness and essential orange as well. I put ice in it and in the morning the mixture has thickened a bit and is really tasty. Plus, it gives me all the nutrients I need to start my day!

Feeling younger!
March 30, 2022

Vital Reds is an important part of my daily nutritional regimen. At 54, I feel more energetic, youthful, fit, and radiant than ever before…. I could literally pass for 35.

I believe Vital Reds is a superior product packed with essential nutrients~ that I plan to use the rest of my life.

Hoping for a strong step forward with my old age.
March 30, 2022
As I started getting into my mid fifties I was feeling tired and old, a little heavy and felt like regular vitamins did nothing for me. I happened upon Vital Reds and upon trying it I felt a calming of my thinking and overall body and in the first of my entire life my complexion seemed to normalize and I have been able to grow finger nails ? I feel like Vital Reds gave me something like a total body reset, Very pleased and Thankful.

Vital Reds
March 30, 2022
Combined with marine phytoplankton it's just about a total supplement. Perhaps with dental care and good food near total health. I've been using vital reds for about five years and notice a difference when I run out of it or do junk diets on holiday without it.

My Gut Health Shows
March 30, 2022
I have taken Vital Reds for over two years. My wife - a foodie - my daughter and grandson all like the taste. This year I serve Vital Reds to them while I have switched to Primal Plants and MCT Wellness. When my college buddies get on our monthly zoom calls, they say I look fantastic. Thanks, Dr. Gundry!

Vital Reds is health food for my heart
March 30, 2022

I was motivated to find high quality nutritional supplements that would be beneficial for my heart, bolster my immune system, and good for overall health.

I know I can trust Doctor Gundry’s products to be made with high quality ingredients and I love the taste of Vital Reds. I have found somewhat similar products on the market, but they do not compare to the superior formulation and quality in Vital Reds.

I enjoy it daily and usually (during cold winter months) mix it in a cup of hot water and drink it like a flavorful cup of tea.

Vital Red
March 30, 2022
I have it in my cup with water and apple vinegar every morning makes me feel real good

dr. gundrys products make a difference !
March 29, 2022
my alertness goes up , i feel more energized, i can't take it past 100 or my mind , body seems wired late into evening past 1000pm . my energy level is definitely up !

Vital Reds FTW!
March 29, 2022
I am a dedicated consumer of this product. Placebo or not I will continue to take it. I think it has a great benefit to my health.

Vital Reds Victory
March 29, 2022
Vital reds is an easy to mix, non-clumpy powder that I put into my water every day, and it makes me feel great! My energy levels skyrocket and get's me ready to take on the day. Oh, and Vital Reds tastes amazing!

Don't forget to take Vital Reds daily!
March 29, 2022

Excellent results. I feel more energised and "vital" since taking Gundry's Vital Reds product every day.

I didn't expect such immediate results! I was pleasantly surprised. I rarely buy products on the internet because often they make false and misleadingly promises. But this product does what it says and I will be recommending it to my friends.

Benefit of using VR
March 29, 2022
This product really helps with my digestion and overall gut health. Plus my hair nails and skin looks more vibrant and healthy. Highly recommend this product.

Healthy Gut and energy
March 29, 2022

Vital Reds are vital! I have been using Vital Reds since 2018 and what a difference in my stomach issues and overall health. I had IBS for years.

After I started vital reds, and of course a diet recommended by Dr Gundry, my IBS is gone. I have so much more energy and most importantly, more alertness.

I am 62 and have enough energy to last all day. I definitely attribute this to my daily Vital Reds!

Great taste, great product
March 22, 2022
I really love the taste of vital reds. I mix it with power blues every morning. It is easy to drink because it is a pleasant berry taste and I feel more energy since drinking this product.

Higher energy level and less fatigue and anxiety
March 17, 2022

The vital red changed my life. After just one week, I was able to feel the difference. I have more energy, feel less sleepy in the middle of the day with better concentration for my work.

After 3 weeks, It also helped to reduce anxiety (thanks to the probiotics which is one of the ingredients).

Great Taste
March 17, 2022
I've been taking it for about a month and I mix it with MCT Wellness and the flavor is great! There is nothing worse than trying to choke something awful down. I haven't noticed anything specific but am looking forward to my blood tests in a couple of weeks!

IT WORKS for me and now my HUSBAND!!!!
March 16, 2022

I have CAD with a stent in my heart and have another stent when I had a thoracic aneurysm. I'm on a regimen with may prescriptions and have tried your other products but failed to continue because I was tired of taking so many pills.

I started Vital Reds in January and OMGosh!!!!! It is soooo delicious and I have seen my A1C number drop as well as it has lowered my all-around levels of blood sugar, blood pressure and cholesterol.

Unbelievable how it is working. I am always skeptical with everything on TV and advertisements especially not knowing if it will work with the other medications. BUT, this powder drink is A-MAZING!!! I just started my husband on it and his blood sugar tests have been going down.

WE LOVE THIS STUFF!!! I brought the Vital Reds jar to both my physician and cardiologist for review and they said it was fine to take with my other meds and they are amazed at my numbers. I cannot say enough about this. Thank you Dr Gundry....