Polyphenol Dark Spot Diminisher Reviews

Polyphenol Dark Spot Diminisher
( 33 reviews )

The Polyphenol Dark Spot Diminisher by Gundry MD is a skincare product which Gundry states uses a proprietary polyphenol extracts formula to minimize the appearance of dark spots on the skin.

How Does It Work?

The Gundry MD website states that the Polyphenol Dark Spot Diminisher is an advanced serum designed to address the age spots, sun spots, and liver spots that give skin a blotchy, uneven tone. 

They say that their formula was specifically chosen to fade the appearance of these dark spots by using polyphenol extracts, which some studies have found can be beneficial in protecting skin from sun damage.

First time users with concerns about how their skin will react to a new product should do a patch test before beginning regular use, and the website also recommends that patients take a “Before” picture before they begin using the product. 

 

This way they will be able to have a comparison for how the product is working for them over time.  

Ingredients and Side Effects

The Gundry MD website does provide their customers with a full list of the included ingredients, but with more than 20 total ingredients their full list of ingredients can’t be printed here.

However, they do say that these ingredients are 100% natural and safe, and have all been tested for safety, quality, and purity at an independent, 3rd-party facility.   

Cost/Price Plans

Currently a single bottle of Primal Plants is priced at $120, but customers have the option to purchase this product in larger volumes in order to get a discount off the per bottle price.

Their website will show you the discount you will receive if you choose to purchase two or more bottles at a time.

Refund Policy

The website sales page claims that they offer a 90 Day Refund Policy, where customers can expect a refund of the purchase price in the first 90 days with “no questions, no hassle.”

In the past, when Reviewopedia has reviewed Gundry MD products, the Refund Policy was one of the biggest issues, as the website’s Terms & Conditions provided a different policy, saying that refunds were limited to just 30 days with a valid proof of purchase, and that any products that were attempted to be returned after 45 days would not be given a refund or exchange. 

Thankfully it appears that they have corrected this discrepancy, and now the Terms & Conditions also clearly states that customers will be given 90 days from the date of purchase in which to contact their Customer Service team and arrange a return or exchange.

They still don’t provide a full detailed policy, however, so customers will still want to contact Customer Service as soon as they believe they are considering a return.  

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 800-852-0477, by email at [email protected], or by submitting them directly to their website through the Gundry MD website’s Contact link.

Reputation

This product doesn’t appear to have many reviews at this time, but those that are available appear to be positive in nature for the most.

Since this company does seem to have solved its issues with its Return Policies, customers who are interested in trying this product for themselves should be comfortable seeing if it works for them.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

Gundry MD has a whole line of different supplements, all intended to boost your overall health and wellness, including PrebioThrive, Vital Reds, and Primal Plants. Customers who are looking for other supplements with high levels of polyphenols will want to speak to their local health food store about what options may be available.

If you have any experience with the Polyphenol Dark Spot Diminisher, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Polyphenol Dark Spot Diminisher Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Confidence Level is 100%
July 9, 2020
I'm absolutely 100% satisfied, I have used expensive products in the past and none have treated my dark spots on my face until I found the dark spot diminisher from Dr. Gundry. It will leave your face feeling hydraded, feeling really smooth and smelling good. Thank you Dr. Gundry for this miracle serum!!!! I'm also a big fan of your vital red and blues. I'm recovering from a broken kneecap and I feel that I'm healing faster with these products. My physical therapist would approve of my testimony also my confidence level is at its highest not having to hide my face because dark spots. Thank you so much for your brilliant inventions. I apply the serum after showering.

6 weeks later - Dark Spot Diminisher review
May 6, 2020

It has been 6 weeks of usage 2x a day to both sides of face. I took photo before and after and there is small difference but not visible without the photograph. Maybe another 10-15 weeks of usage?

I wanted this Dark Spot Diminisher to work so I can purchase more to use on neck and shoulders but it is too costly.

The DSD does have very pleasant smells (my significant't other thinks I am getting ready to meet someone) and I like the consistency of the liquid.

I agree with Ann that a roll on applicator would be preferred than a dropper.

coupons offered are not aacceptted
April 7, 2020
I was going to order this product. Online they have codes and coupons available. But when I tried to use it at check out it said no longer accepting discounts. That seemed like false advertising to me so I did not order.

Improvement
March 31, 2020

I have seen a diminishing of the bigger patches that are on the sides of my face. Are we supposed to scrub off the scaly (brown) skin that is appearing?

I find that the tiny little spots of dark spots are not improving as well.

I did find that a red, patchy keratosis appeared on my cheek and as soon as I applied this serum, faithfully, for a few days, it is now gone!!

Improvement in 2 weeks
March 12, 2020
After 2 weeks I see my freckles getting lighter. I'll continue to use this expect the freckles to be almost invisible. I'm very please with the results.

Dark Spot Remover seems to work.
March 6, 2020

It seems to work. My wife noticed that my skin looks better and I thought so too.

I think it has definitely lightened the dark spots. They are not gone but lighter. That is fine with me.

Still waiting for results...
February 15, 2020

It's been about a month but I have yet to see results. I realize that the applications must be done twice a day (morning and night) and I think I may have forgotten a few applications, but for the most part, I have been using the product daily. I like the smell and feel of the serum on my skin. I avoid making it go on my lips as I apply it on my face because I noticed the first week that the top part of my lip was dry and crusted. It was a weird feeling.

Also, I do not like the bottle with the dropper cap. I find that the serum tends to drip down and gather at the top which wastes the product and makes it messy. I would prefer a squirt dispenser.

Boverman Jennifer February 17, 2020

I agree about the bottle. If you don't put the dropper exactly in the middle as you return it into the bottle, the sides of the dropper scrape off product on the top of the bottle and then it drips down, gets messy in the lid etc. not only does it make a mess, you're correct about losing product. What I'm trying to do now is after I take the dropper out, I drop the product into my palm then wipe the sides of the dropper before returning it to the bottle.

LauraFabiani February 18, 2020

That's a great idea, Jennifer. Thanks for sharing.

Ann April 06, 2020

I think a roll on applicator would work and allow for less waste.

Brown spots are slowly fading
February 14, 2020
The product worked great on two of my dark spots within a few weeks. I can’t even see them anymore. Unfortunately it’s been a real slow process for the rest of my spots. I’ve been using the product for about 6 weeks. I’m not sure why they aren’t going away. Keeping my fingers crossed! I know it can work!

NOTICEABLE DIFFERENCE!
January 28, 2020
I've been eyeing this product for a couple of years now, espeically because I was noticing these little brown spots over taking my face and hands. I finally bought a supply of it during a big sale and I'm really glad I did! Now I'm only 33 and the spots-they are relatively minor but they were still creeping up everywhere. I've had a few stressful years and a lot of sun, 4 kids etc. etc. Anyway, I've used an entire bottle religiously every time I take a shower I put it on afterwards and I see a balancing of my skin color and exactly what the bottle says a "diminishing" of these spots. My skin is also very nourished looking and healthy now. I trust Dr. Gundry's formulations and advice because I've studied a lot of health books and what he researches and impliments is very cutting edge, current and genuine. THANKS DR. G!

Dark Spot NOT-REDUCER
July 1, 2019
I Used this product for 3 months and finally gave up. Did not work. Useless!

JUDY GOOLSBY April 07, 2020

THEY PROBABY WEREN'T CONSISTENT.

dark spot remover
June 27, 2019
used it faithfully morn and night, no change. not worth it, they won't return your money unless within 90 days but then they tell you to use both bottle which takes more than 90 days.

I'm Impressed!
June 1, 2019
After using the Dark Spot Diminisher for 3 weeks, I have seen a noticeable difference. I've had these spots for many years, since I was a California girl, always out in the sun. The four spots on my face are significant'tly lighter, and the smaller spots on my arms and upper chest are gradually fading out. I am impressed with this wonderful product so far, and I'm looking forward to when the spots gone! I wish I started sooner. I'm so glad I purchased the multiple bottle set to complete the good work that was started 3 weeks ago. Thanks for this great product...JKB

Alice Villarreal June 16, 2019

I have had dark spots for years. I've tried everything from chemical peels to bleaching creames. I wear sunscreens to prevent them from getting worse. Everything that I tried I got minimal to no results. Makeup didn't solve the problem either. I started to use the spot diminisher and I was so happy to see the dark spots fade in the first week. I've been using this product for about a month now, and they seem to be getting better there are not notatally gone, but with makeup they now are hardly noticible. I hope maybe they will totally go away, only time will tell.

Suspicious of toxic "fragrance"
April 29, 2019
I received my dark spot diminisher today and immediately put it on my dark spots. However I was shocked by the strong scent. I couldn't believe that Dr Gundry would put synthetic fragrance in his formulation, as I'm sure he knows how toxic they are, but it is listed as a fragrance (parfum) on the ingredient label. Can we please have written confirmation as to whether this fragrance is from natural sources or if it is indeed a synthetic fragrance?

A bit disappointed...
March 2, 2019

I started using it right away, and the first thing I noticed was that it is quite fragrant. I was nervous about that, as I have sensitivities, but applied it as instructed. Unfortunately, I found the fragrance too strong for night time application, so I've only been applying it for daytime. This has probably affected what results I might have noticed by now, although I have seen a bit of improvement.

Another thing I noticed is that the formula separates between uses and needs a vigorous shake before using, which isn't stated on the bottle.

I do like that it is packaged in a glass bottle, and that it arrived fairly quickly after I ordered it.

Hope this helps! Thanks!

Diane

Sandy Schmidt March 04, 2019

I bought 3 bottles of the Polyphenol Dark Spot Diminisher and followed the instructions. After nearly 2 bottles used, nothing changed. Zero. Completely disappointed. I should have listened to my instinct when initially inquiring.

Aria, Gundry MD March 12, 2019

Diane, I'm very sorry to hear that you haven't been seeing the result you had expected. As far as the fragrance and the formula, I will pass along your feedback to our Product Development team. I encourage you to continue using the product, but if you decide that you are unimproved or dissatisfied at any point, please email me at [email protected] and I'd be happy to issue you a full refund.

Aria, Gundry MD March 12, 2019

Hi Sandy, I'm very sorry to hear this! We understand that everybody is different so we will always honor our money back guarantee. Please email me at [email protected] and I can initiate the refund process.

Dark Spot Remover
February 28, 2019

I have used this spot remover for 2 months now and even my husband notices my rough, scaley, dark brown spots on both cheeks and temples are completely gone! After years of beach living and working outdoors, usually unprotected from the sun, I am amazed it even worked. I use it on my entire face to prevent blotchiness. It leaves behind my natural redness, but that's healthy skin and much easier to cover!

BUT, the best and most unexpected surprise is what it has done for my skin! I am 66 and have struggled with oily skin and blackheads constantly since being a teen. NOTHING, and I have used it all, has even pretended to work.

I have extremely sensitive skin, as I am also a redhead. This is so gently, I use it twice per day. It has a subtle fragrance of grapefruit but no burn.

After only 2 weeks of using it and the reparative serum, the oil is lifted from the pores. The blackheads are rising to the surface, even where I did not see them present, and are easily washed away. I cannot thank you enough and will be ordering this on a regular basis from now on.

SamanthaNickel March 03, 2019

I've been using this product for about 3 weeks regularly. On my right hand and a couple of spots on my face. So far it's difficult to say as it's only been a short while. Second comment is the fragrance is very strong and as an aromatherapist, it smells very chemically and irritates my nose which is very sensitive. I do like the softening properties of the product.

Aria, Gundry MD March 12, 2019

Diana, I'm so happy to hear that you've seen improvements using this product! My email is [email protected] if at any time you have any questions or concerns.

Aria, Gundry MD March 12, 2019

Samantha, I'm sorry to hear that the fragrance is too strong! I will pass along your feedback to our Product Development team. If you are unable to continue taking the Dark Spot Diminisher, please email me at [email protected] and I'd be happy to issue you a full refund.

LisaOllmann Mair April 29, 2019

I just received my dark spot diminisher and was very disappointed by the strong fragrance. The ingredients list "fragrance (parfum)" which usually indicates synthetic fragrances. Synthetic fragrance is a cocktail of estrogen mimickers, obesogens, and carcinogens, usually described as proprietary. Can we have written confirmation about whether the fragrance in this serum is synthetic or natural? Also, even if natural, it's way too strong.

BarbaraLopuszynski February 26, 2020

I agree. Love the product but way to much added perfume. Barbara L.

So far, so good
February 27, 2019

I started using the product on my left forearm and back of my left hand four weeks ago. I wanted to see if fading of "sun spots" on the treated arm would be noticeably different from the untreated arm. As I started, both arms showed the signs of moderate to severe sun exposure during my days working construction while in college.

As of today, four weeks into the daily treatment, I can see moderate fading on the treated arm.

My only concern is that the little bottles don't hold enough liquid to complete treatment using the recommended, "dime-sized" applications. I'm well into the second of three bottles just treating one forearm and back of one hand.

CatherineBurge February 08, 2020

I agree--My only concern is that the little bottles don't hold enough liquid to complete treatment using the recommended, "dime-sized" applications. I'm well into the third week and ran out of product just treating one forearm and one small area of my face

Amazing Results in Just a Few Days!!
February 20, 2019

All I can say is WOW! I have some very noticeable dark spots on my nose and have tried dozens of products over the years. None were effective in removing or lightening the dark spots. None of them even showed any real improvement.

Within a few days of applying Dark Spot Diminisher I noticed an improved lightening of these dark spots. I have only used the product for a few weeks and will now move to dark spots on my hands and arms. Thank you, Dr. Gundry!!

ERIC January 17, 2020

I've been using the product on my face and legs for two and a half weeks and have noticed the dark spots on my legs beginning to fade. The spots on my face are fading too, but not as fast as the spots on my legs. Thank you.

PatrickMcGlynn January 17, 2020

63 year old male using product daily. Helped clear up dry patches and reduced/faded dark spots. Really liked the smell and product!

Patrick

Angela January 22, 2020

I like the product. The first time I used it, noticed immediately some fading. Wish I had taken a before and after photo. Only thing not pleased with; wish the bottle was see through, so I can see how much of the product is left, and how much was in the bottle to begin with. After all, it is not cheap to purchase.

This really works
February 17, 2019
I’m always leery of products making promises to reverse aging; but I’ve been using Dr. Gundry’s Polyphenol Dark Spot Diminisher for just a month and definitely see an improvement. I’m 58 with olive skin, covered in spots! I’ve tried other Gundry products I love and others not so much. With their great customer service and 90-day guarantee it’s a no-brainer. I have gotten full refunds from Dr Gundry on products that don’t work for me...but for the ones that do...I’m a lifer! Looking forward to seeing my skin 2 months from now! Thanks Dr Gundry team for great products and customer service.

Sandra Zapp March 04, 2019

I love this spot Diminisher. it really works.i hope it will last!

spots be gone!
February 15, 2019
After years of standing outside doing school recess duty..I have many age spots..several very dark on my cheek. I've tried other products which were too harsh on my skin. The Gundry remover has started to fade the very dark spots. I am sure it will take longer than usual but I see progress. I do love the bottle design with the dropper...so easy to apply and not wasteful of the creamy product. Thanks!

It works
January 26, 2019
I decided to do my own experiment. I used the product on one side of my face, twice a day, and used my regular moisturizer on the other side. It took about 5 weeks, but I can see a noticeable difference. The side of my face where I used this lotion has much less visible age lines, and the dark circles under my eye has faded. I am going to get another bottle, and use it on my whole face this time.