Dr. Steven Gundry MD Reviews

Dr. Steven Gundry MD
( 346 reviews )

Dr. Steven Gundry MD Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

The real deal
July 16, 2022
I feel so much better, my mind is clearer, I have more energy and and I am starting to loose weight. I never really expected this stuff to work so well. I have been telling my coworkers about it and some of them have started taking it as well. Total Restore is a life charger. Thank you

Smoother moves
July 16, 2022

My digestion is working well, smoother BM's and sleeping well.

Take it from a Greek!
July 16, 2022
Dr Gundry’s Olive Oil was my first purchase. We are Greek, and use olive oil at every meal. It has a fresh taste that compliments vegetables, eggs, and yes even fruits! We both feel more energetic and nourished. Thank you for a flavorful and healthy addition to our table!

It works
July 16, 2022
Two weeks to start to see and feel results

Awesome Product
July 16, 2022
Within the 1st week both my husband and I have started feeling better. Better gut health. Sleep has improved and my husband has stopped snoring at night.

Miracle worker
July 15, 2022

I take first thing in morning and last thing at night. It's a lot smoother going down than I expected. It has helped lower my blood pressure and relieves constipation issues.

So far, so good
July 15, 2022
I have noticed not as much bloating & I have lost 2 lbs. over a couple of weeks. Looking for longer results.

Good stuff.
July 15, 2022
It’s got a stronger taste than most olive oils, but I like it. I either eat it that day or drink a tablespoon before bed to help with snoring. Feel better!

Combats medication GI complications
July 15, 2022
Post open heart surgery I developed hypothyroid issues. The meds to combat that problem played havoc with my gut. Since adding Total Restore to my daily routine, that includes biocomplete 3, metabolic advanced and power phenols my gut is behaving more normally. I've ordered GI Renew to see if that will complete my Gi recovery.

Leaky gut
July 15, 2022
The best probiotic I have ever taken. I have no more gas problems or burning all the time. Going to have my doctor do some blood work so she can see the improvement in my gut. I’ll continue taking this product.

Real Results without nasty side effects of drugs
July 15, 2022
Excellent and trustworthy product

Olive oil
July 15, 2022
I love the olive oil. I take 2 tablespoons everyday by itself. I drizzle over my steamed broccoli, mixed green and blueberry salad.

Is there a way to test the results?
June 29, 2022

I purchased three of his products… The facial spot remover, the Complete Shake and now his olive oil…After using the facial spot remover for a few months, I thought it was working but then I realized my seasonal tan had blended into the one dark spot on my face so I threw away the last bottle realizing that it didn’t work for me.

The complete shake I’ve had for a couple of years. I initially put it in a “shaker bottle” after a long bike ride for the protein shot needed after a long cardio workout but hated the texture so it’s been sitting in my kitchen unused until I decided to blend it in my bullet blender with a couple of ice cubes and some yogurt along with a shot of espresso. It’s pretty good going down this way… I’m using it now.

Finally, I purchased six bottles of the Gundry olive oil recently. It is the most disgusting bitter olive oil I’ve ever tasted. I would have taken it back to the store but I’m using it because of the beneficial claims.

Fortunately, every morning I blend my breakfast of blueberries, Raspberries, yogurt, protein powder and other things for a nutrient rich start of my day and have now included the olive oil. The taste of the olive oil is hidden so I am consuming a shot every morning.I really don’t know if it’s worth the money I’m spending.

Is there a way to test the advertised claims? I’m going on faith that the benefits are real……If anyone has a thought as to how to determine the credibility of the advertised claims, I’m all ears…..

paulsheppard July 06, 2022

Agree ! He's a total huckster !!

Paoula July 17, 2022

Twice I had to ship back his olive oil. It's rancid. I'll never order another bottle of olive oil from his company ever again. Especially when the olive oil is on sale you will most likely get old rancid oil.

The only product I like from this company is the Bio Complete 3. It seems to work well.

SCAM - No Money back Guarantee
June 10, 2022

I dont even want to give any stars. This is a SCAM. The product does not work. But more importantly, the money back guarantee is not a guarantee and they wont give me my money

Joseph

Aria, Gundry MD July 08, 2022

Hello Joseph. My name is Aria, I am with Gundry MD. I am sorry to hear that you did not achieve the results you hoped for. While many of our customers see great results, we do understand our formulas may not be for everyone. For this reason, we stand by our 90 day money back guarantee. If you are ever unhappy with an order, it can be returned for a full refund. I would like to escalate your review to our customer relations team so that an agent can provide you with personalized care and ensure you receive a refund. Please email me at [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you soon. Have a nice day.

Fraudulent company beware
May 10, 2022

Total rip off. Ordered a trial and got four or five subsequent charges I did not authorize. $800 later the company will not refund. Ridiculous. They

Have continued to charge my credit card from three different companies. No further product received. Do not place orders online for their products.

Aria, Gundry MD June 06, 2022

Hello Janet. My name is Aria, I am with Gundry MD.

I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Our additional offers are limited promotions given to every customer as a "Thank You" for your initial purchase and to provide you with more product at a lower price.

These offers do not replace the original order but are added to it. All offers also have a clear button to be declined. All orders are backed by a 90 day money back guarantee and can be returned for a full refund.

We would like to investigate this further, as you should not be charged by any other company other than Gundry MD when placing an order with us. Please email me at [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you soon. Have a nice day.

JosephManiscalco June 10, 2022

This is a scam. The woman hung up the phone on me, could care less about the situation and would not return my money

False info
May 3, 2022

Product seemed legit at first. So we bought it but wasn't able to just buy one shake tub to try oh no it was for three at $128.24. mind you no where on the site did it say we were to bill monthly or a one time thing to purchase.

Not even a month later after our purchase we got billed for product for $128.24 without our permission so now I had to dispute it at the bank after two times of trying to call them with no luck bc it says phone doesn't work then I emailed them with no luck. Plz do not buy from Grundy they're a bad product.

Aria, Gundry MD June 06, 2022

Hello Amanda. My name is Aria, I am with Gundry MD.

I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. The products that we carry are available as a one-time purchase and we also carry certain products with a monthly subscription option. The best way to distinguish the two is to look at the product name and description in your shopping cart upon checkout.

If you see any of these words or phrases, "Monthly" "Per Month" "Subscription" "Membership" "Recurring", then you are most likely placing a recurring order which will auto-renew in 30 days from your purchase date.

All offers also have a clear button to be declined. I would like to escalate your review to our customer relations team. So that an agent can provide you with personalized care and ensure you either receive complete refund.

Please email me at [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you soon. Have a nice day.

Bad Olive Oil!
April 24, 2022

I just received my 3 bottles, and used it 3 times, but stopped, because it smells, and tastes very bad. The date stamped on the bottle looked tampered with. Looks like the old date was rubbed off, and another date was stamped on top. I don't trust it and will try for refund, but don't think they provide refunds.

KevinCarney May 02, 2022

I returned my 3 bottles of the Gundry M.D. Olive Oil also. It tasted so bad I thought it was rancid even though it was within the expiration date. I sent it back immediately and they issued a speedy refund.

Aria, Gundry MD June 03, 2022

Hello Edward. My name is Aria, I am with Gundry MD. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy our Polyphenol-Rich Olive Oil. While many of our customers enjoy the taste, we do understand it may not be for everyone. For this reason, we stand by our 90-day Money Back Guarantee. If you find our product is not for you, it can be returned for a full refund. I would also like to mention that we do not tamper or alter any MFG or Expiration dates on our products. That would be unethical and against our beliefs. If you ever have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out. My email is [email protected] Have a nice day.

Scam! Run!!!
April 24, 2022

Run very far from this broad daylight robbers! I ordered their product recently. After taking me on a merry go round of trying to push other products on me, I finally 'succeeded' in ordering only what I needed at 134 dollars plus. I never received this product, yet my email said 'our account shows that your product has been delivered' that was all I got from them.

I'm a hard worker with only 4 hours available a day for sleep. I really don't have time to be following these people up (that is if I can even find their phone number). I was able to read their reviews though and I got scared! I quickly locked my pnc credit card account online so as not to be charged recently as the account I read in their reviews. I checked my account today and behold!

These rogue has charged another 134.something dollar again! It's not even due to be charged until the 26th April (that is if I'm supposed to be paying monthly, I ordered and I should have paid just one time payment). They removed my money on the 20th April ( someone told me these people are cartels they have some people even in the banking system) I'm shaking seriously now and my shift is not due to be over until 7.30am.

I don't even know if I can reach pnc credit card office for this kind of business on a Sunday! This is pathetic!

SarahRienzi April 28, 2022

800-852-0477 is their number for a refund

SarahRienzi April 28, 2022

their - oops!

Aria, Gundry MD June 06, 2022

Hello Emilola. My name is Aria, I am with Gundry MD.

I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. I would like to assure you that we do not charge our customers without their authorization. To do so would be highly illegal and unethical. Our additional offers are limited promotions given to every customer as a "Thank You" for your initial purchase and to provide you with more product at a lower price.

These offers do not replace the original order but are added to it. The products that we carry are available as a one-time purchase and we also carry certain products with a monthly subscription option. The best way to distinguish the two is to look at the product name and description in your shopping cart upon checkout.

If you see any of these words or phrases, "Monthly" "Per Month" "Subscription" "Membership" "Recurring", then you are most likely placing a recurring order which will auto-renew in 30 days from your purchase date.

All offers also have a clear button to be declined. I would like to escalate your review to our customer relations team. So that an agent can provide you with personalized care and ensure you either receive complete refund.

Please email me at [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you soon. Have a nice day.

Health Value of Gundry Products
April 22, 2022

I had prostate cancer in 2011 and a heart attack followed by triple bypass surgery in 2016. My wife experienced severe migraine headaches about 2-3 times a month until she and I began using Gundry products on a daily basis in early 2019, so for about 3 years now. We use his supplements Total Restore, Active Advantage, Bio Sync, Bio Complete 3, and TriTrim.

We also use his powdered drink supplements Vital Reds, Primal Plants, Prebio Thrive, and Heart Defense. These purport to provide polyphenol and antioxidant nutrients. We used his powdered orange drink supplement for a time but we haven't renewed it as yet. I should add that we use other supplement products on a daily basis as well and in addition to Gundry's products, including: a multivitamin, Vitamin D3, Vitamin B complex (which includes C), magnesium ascorbate (also includes C), astaxanthin, NMN, transresveratrol, glucosamine with chondroitin, and omega 3 fish oil.

I also do 40 to 65 minutes of cardio on a stationary bike 3 to 4 times a week, plus some resistance workouts with weights. My labs and cardio test results have been consistently in the normal range throughout this period, and I lost 35 pounds in 2018-2019. My wife has not had more than 2 headaches in the past 3 years, and they weren't severe. In all candor, we can't say what exactly is contributing most significantly to this run of good health that we've been enjoying. I can say that while we aim for a healthy diet, we do occasionally indulge in cookies and cake - maybe 3 times a month. We've cut down on, but haven't eliminated, bread. (Mainly 3 seed boule) We eat meat about once a week, chicken about once a week, and fish about 3 times a week.

Gundry's products are horrifically expensive and his marketing tactics are pretty aggressive, but I can't complain about their effectiveness because we've been doing pretty well while using them. Unfortunately, we can't really know what or how much his products contribute to our health since they constitute but a portion of what we've been doing to try to enjoy good health.

However, my intuition tells me that we are deriving a substantial benefit from at least some of his products and we plan to continue using them as long as our money and health holds out. (We've also tried his green banana flower pancakes and we found them quite tasty!)

Oversell Every Time!
April 21, 2022
Recently bought liquid dark spot remover? Total waste of money, but that's not the issue. They are over the top aggressive and OVER-SELL every single time. Their "checkout" process is torture and twice now I bought more than I intended to. I'm not an idiot - but they wear you out.

Aria, Gundry MD April 22, 2022

Hello Steve. My name is Aria, I am with Gundry MD.

I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Our additional offers are limited promotions given to every customer as a "Thank You" for your initial purchase and to provide you with more product at a lower price. These offers do not replace the original order but are added to it.

All offers also have a clear button to be declined. A great way to bypass the ordering process and receive the lowest available price is to start a recurring order for our products. All orders are backed by a 90 day money back guarantee.

If you are ever unhappy with an order, you may return it for a full refund. If you ever have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out. My email is [email protected] Have a nice day