Dr. Steven Gundry Reviews

Dr. Steven Gundry
Based on 242  Reviews



Review It

About Dr. Steven Gundry

Dr. Steven Gundry, creator of the website GundryMD.com, is “one of the world's most celebrated pediatric heart surgeons” who has created a new view of health and wellness that he promises can help everyone live their best life.  

How Does It Work?

As a heart surgeon, Dr. Steven Gundry regularly witnessed the difficulties people have when their bodies become further and further entrenched into issues of bad health, and how many people believe that these problems can only be fixed with prescription drugs or even major surgeries.

Dr. Gundry, on the other hand, began to realize that there was a much simpler and easier way to bring your body back from the brink of serious medical concerns and back to a state of great health and wellness, which he calls “Holobiotics.”

To understand Holobiotics, first people must know that their entire body is dominated by different kinds of microbes. Some of these microbes are good while others are bad, and unfortunately most people choose a diet and lifestyle that kills off their good microbes and increases the growth and multiplication of bad microbes. This loss of microbe balance eventually throws off the wellness balance of your whole body. 

Holobiotics is the phrase Dr. Gundry created for the diet and lifestyle choices people must make in order to bring this microbe ratio back into balance in order to lose weight and improve their health. All products sold on Gundry MD have this goal in mind, as does his “Dr. Gundry’s Diet Evolution” book. 

Ingredients and Side Effects

Currently Gundry MD is only selling three individual products, including two health supplements and a skincare product called Correct + Calm Redness Relief Cream. Each individual product page will provide customers with a full description of how to use the product, the benefits they can expect from regular use, and a full list of ingredients that are included in each product so customers can tell in advance if they have any sensitivities or known side effects.  

Cost/Price Plans

All the information available on this website is completely free of charge, so customers can get a better and more well-rounded understanding of the Holobiotics theory of health. At this time, Dr. Gundry’s diet book is not for sale on his own website, but rather through other online retailers like Amazon.com. 

For the products which are currently for sale on this website, prices will vary depending on what you are ordering, but are generally priced between $30.00 and $40.00. These products include free shipping and will be discounted if you choose to purchase them in larger volumes.  

Refund Policy

There is actually a serious discrepancy in the information this website provides on their Refund Policy. The website sales page claims that they offer a 90 Day Refund Policy, where customers can expect a refund of the purchase price in the first 90 days with "no questions, no hassle.”

However, the website’s Terms & Conditions don’t explain the Refund Policy in this same way. Instead, they say the Refund Policy is limited to just 30 days with a valid proof of purchase. Any returns made after 30 days will only be accepted for an exchange, and any products returned after 45 days will not be given a refund or exchange. 

Obviously this is a fairly significant discrepancy in these two policies, so concerned customers should contact the Customer Service team for a clarification before they finalize their purchase. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 800-852-0477, by email at [email protected], or by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact link.

Reputation

Unfortunately there are very few reviews available for this website and their products at this time, and those that are available are somewhat mixed in tone, though it would be fair to say that they seem generally positive for the most part.

That being said, customers should be uncomfortable with the clear issues of the Gundry MD Refund Policy, and customers really shouldn’t make any purchases from this website until they speak to someone from Customer Service who can provide full details regarding their returns process, including whether or not products can be open and used and how long customers have to return them. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

Certainly there are many different health and wellness books on the market, diet plans on the market, nutritional supplements on the market, and skincare products on the market, so customers looking for alternatives will really need to consider what it is they are specifically looking for before finding an appropriate alternative to Gundry MD.   

If you have any experience with this company or their products, please leave your Dr. Steven Gundry reviews below.

Related Articles

242 ‘Dr. Steven Gundry’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Vital Reds



April7, 2019

I just took my first dose of vital reds which sounded like a great product. HOWEVER, I cannot stand anything that sweet. I do not have a sweet tooth and so I could not finish drinking this product because there are 250 mg.of FOS in it! It is so sweet it's undrinkable!

Why does he assume everyone wants such a sweet, syrupy taste? It upset my stomach. It's too bad because I wanted it to help me. I'm sorry to have to return it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 10, 2019

Hello Adriane. I’m Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you for the review. Because everyone is different, we do understand that Vital Reds may not be right for everyone. We are happy to honor our 90-day money back guarantee if you do not want to continue your health journey with Gundry MD. Please contact me at [email protected] and I will assist you with the return process.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Order of Total Restore



March21, 2019

I ordered Dr Gundry's Total I ordered this online on 3/20/2019 My order shows total of $54.90 that is with shipping. This hit my checking account on 3/21/2019 they had added to this a total of $74.00 for something I didn't order. I telephoned 1-800-852-0477 that was on my order, I talked with Jodi I told her I did not order anything else and was very careful on answering no thank you to all other things. She put me on hold and came back and said they have already shipped my order I told her that is not true and give me a credit on my checking account.she said they could not if order had already shipped. I WILL NEVER EVER ORDER ANYTHING AGAIN FROM dr steven Gundry.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
March 27, 2019

The doctor is a charlatan!

April 10, 2019

Hello Arthur, I’m Aria with Gundry MD. I was upset to read your review and would like to discuss your feelings further. Dr. Steven Gundry was a former cardiac surgeon and founder of The Center for Restorative Medicine. His decades of experience and satisfied patients are enough to prove he is not a charlatan. If you would like more information on Dr. Gundry and his research, please reach out to me at [email protected] I would be happy to provide you with more information.

April 10, 2019

Hello, Teresa. I’m Aria with Gundry MD. I am very sorry to read about your negative experience with Gundry MD. We do our best to fulfill all orders in a timely manner, so our customers can begin their health journey as quickly as possible. Often times, orders are shipped right away and we cannot cancel orders once they are shipped. I would like to apologize for the glitch with our ordering system. We would never want our customers to receive more than they intended to purchase. Please reach out to me at [email protected] for information on how you can receive a refund right away.

May 22, 2019

It's funny but all you have to say Aria are excuses and apologies….Is anyone in your organisation able to fill out orders properly, or are they trained so poorly, on a fraudulent system, that is meant only to get us caught in a scam, where we get charged items we never even asked for….????

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Sketchy at best!



March21, 2019

Here's my take onYET another doctor chiming in with 'facts'. If tomatoes (and lectin) were so harmful, this would be approved by the FDA. It is NOT! In one video he states that low carbs and exercise won't help. Seriously?!? I started a low carb (

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
April 06, 2019

The FDA? Does anyone really believe they care about our health and wellness? They are bought by lobbyists. Before dismissing Dr. Gundry's claims, why not try it first and call his bluff if, in fact, they are not true? Not eating tomatoes except for peeled romas with seeds removed (and cashews, beans, grains) won't hurt anyone so taking his advice can't be harmful. See for yourself.

April 06, 2019

The FDA? Does anyone really believe they care about our health and wellness? They are bought by lobbyists. Before dismissing Dr. Gundry's claims, why not try it first and call his bluff if, in fact, they are not true? Not eating tomatoes except for peeled romas with seeds removed (and cashews, beans, grains) won't hurt anyone so taking his advice can't be harmful. See for yourself.

April 10, 2019

Hi there. I’m Aria with Gundry MD. Thank you for your interest in Gundry MD. Please reach out to me at [email protected] if you would like any more information on Lectin Shield or Dr. Gundry’s research. We stand by our 90-day money back guarantee if you would like to try us out and see for yourself!

April 10, 2019

Simon, thank you for your review. I’m Aria with Gundry MD. The FDA does not review supplements. However, all of our supplements are GMP (Good Manufacturing Practice) compliant, according to guidelines set by the FDA. These guidelines assure that all of our products have the identity, strength, composition, quality, and purity that appear on their labels. As Dr. Gundry states, lectins in our digestive system can prevent us from metabolizing protein or carbs efficiently, rendering a low-carb diet not the best option for some people. However, your results may vary. Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you would like more information on Lectin Shield or on Dr. Gundry’s research.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Energy plus red dots on my face



March10, 2019

While I agree with those that claim experiencing more energy when taking Vital Reds, I had to stop using the powder drink, because my facial skin (my nose, specifically, developed red dots, which went away when I stopped using the product. My guess is that the tea extracts are attributing to both reactions, since black teas have the same effect on me.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 12, 2019

Hi Charlotte, I'm very sorry to hear that this was your experienced with Vital Reds! This is not a typical side effect and we always ask that you consult your physician prior to starting any new supplement. Please email me at [email protected] and I'd be happy to issue you a full refund!

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Living My Best Life



January22, 2019

Vital Reds are working for me. Good product!I am feeling energized and his for weight mgmt

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Vital reds



January17, 2019

I started taking it on the first of the month. I have noticed an increase in energy throughout the day. I have missed a day here or there because I'm not used to taking something every morning as I don't do medications of any kind. The days I missed it was very noticeable in the difference I felt those days. Best of all tho is I actually had someone tell me I looked like I had lost some weight. I hadn't noticed but when I stepped on the scales later that night I found out that I actually had lost around 10lbs since I started the product. Quite impressive to see that. Since I turned 54 it's like my metabolism stopped and I gained almost 60 pounds. I've also noticed, without consiously doing it, that I have cut back on eating portions because I'm feeling full and not as hungry. Thank you.
One funny thought...when I was a young boy around 7 we lived on a ranch that had mulberry trees growing on it as shade trees around the house. My mother hated the mess that would occur when they would produce fruit and fall all over the ground. Our feet would turn purple and no amount of bathing would get rid of it. Who would have know at that time that 51 years later I would be ingesting a product that is made from those pesky messy little purple berries that got all over everything.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 24, 2019

I don't care what anybody says, Dr. Gundry is on to something. I started taking his "Total Restore" about a month ago and his "Energy Renew" about two weeks ago and I have to declare that I haven't felt this good for a very long time. I am 68 and had recurrent ovarian cancer, five years out, and not feeling good at all. Kept going to doctors and they said I was depressed, go workout. I was depressed because I felt like crap! I was skeptical, but desperate, and it said money back so I went for it. Thank you,, thank you, thank you.

Your Comment

Good product but very poor service...



January16, 2019

I have ordered my total restore pack of 3 bottles(order ID # GM4741078) on 30th of Dec'18 and till date I haven't received it and that is not all. Despite my several mail to the customer care and all other mail IDs possible I haven't received a single response let alone they resolving my issue. Looks like their promise of 100% money back after 90 days is all hoax as you will never be able to communicate to them.

Regards,
Simanta

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 12, 2019

Simanta, I'm very sorry to hear that you have yet to receive your product and that you haven't received a response from our customer service team. I'd be happy to personally look into your account and ensure that we honor our money back guarantee. Again, I want to apologize for the inconvenience and I look forward to your email.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Noticeable



January16, 2019

I play golf once or twice a week, walking the course instead of riding in a golf cart. Prior to taking Vital Reds I would be stiff and sore the day after playing and rarely played two days in a row. Now, since I have been taking Vital Reds (for approximately 30 days) I am not experiencing any stiffness or soreness after playing. I recently played golf four days in a row, walking up and down hills for more than 8 miles a day, and felt as if I could have played more. Many of the golfers my age said they were worn out on the fourth day and was ready to keep going. So far so good.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

Leave a Review