Gundry MD Total Restore Reviews

Gundry MD Total Restore
( 41 reviews )

Total Restore is a dietary supplement by Gundry MD aimed at individuals afflicted with a condition called “leaky gut" syndrome, which is believed to affect many individuals and cause a wide range of varying symptoms.

Gundry claims Total Restore can also help combat achy muscles and joints, boost energy, and fight out-of-control food cravings.

How Does It Work?

Gundry MD is headed by Dr. Steven Gundry, a pediatric heart surgeon and director of the International Heart & Lung Institute in Palm Springs, CA.

He states that in his years working as a heart surgeon, he's come across unconventional yet effective knowledge on medicine and nutrition, which he then implements in his products.

Each bottle of Total Restore contains 90 capsules and is intended to be taken with each meal, or 3 per day.

Gundry states that user should feel the effects of Total Restore after a couple days, with a more dramatic improvement in digestion and health after the first 2-3 weeks or so.

Half of the ingredients in Total Restore work directly to combat indigestion and other issues related to the intestinal tract by decreasing levels of endotoxin produced by bacteria.

Endotoxins have the potential to cause a whole host of problems associated with symptoms of leaky gut syndrome.

The other half of the ingredients promote general wellbeing and health by providing the problem with vital nutrients.

Total Restore is made with all-natural ingredients and is designed to alleviate a number of these symptoms including reducing the amount of gas produced in the stomach, bloating, diarrhea, and constipation.

Gundry states that Total Restore is unlikely to induce any side effects thanks to the fact all their ingredients are made from natural sources.

For more information on the product’s effects, it’s always a good idea to consult a physician.

Cost and Price Plans

Each jar of Full Restore costs a little over half a hundred dollars on average, but on their website, you can get a single bottle for about just under a hundred dollars.

Gundry MD’s website also includes various bundle package deals where buying multiple Total Restores decreases the price of each by a couple dollars.

This can be a little pricey for some, but if you and your physician both agree this product will work best for you, the expenses will be well worth it.

Customer Service

Gundry MD offers a 90-day return policy, cash back guarantee with no questions asked.

To order a refund or ask any question, you can contact the company’s number at (800) 852 - 0477 or follow their Instagram and Facebook. 

Also, seeing as Steven Gundry himself is the face of the company, you can contact him as well on both his twitter and facebook.

Customer Reviews & Complaints

Gundry MD, and number of their products including Total Restore, have received a polarized batch of critiques and reviews with customers leaning towards dissatisfied.

Most of the satisfied customers praise the quality of service and the effectiveness of their products with mid-ranged reviews saying there were multiple complications before getting their order.

A significant number of individuals who gave the company and Total Restore bad reviews complained about how the product was extremely ineffective and called Gundry MD “a scam” and “money sucking”.

There were many any complaints about how their consent forms rope customers into payment agreements customers didn’t intend on agreeing to.

Competitors and Alternatives

As mentioned, the gut treatment market is extensive with a number of product having their own unique ways of tackling symptoms.

CBO finisher made by Equilibrium is a daily probiotic. It is designed to strengthen your gut lining along with increasing your digestive system’s ability to absorb nutrients.

The reviews for the product have been consistently positive across the board with minor complaints about its price. The price does clock in around a hundred dollars, twice more than Total Restore, so these complaints are warranted.

Still, customer satisfaction for the product is still higher than that of Total Restore in terms of general effectiveness.

Another effective all-natural supplement is Restore from Integrated Health. It claims to be a new generation supplement which has been scientifically proven to increase gut health.

Its ingredients are designed to encourage the growth of good bacteria and discourage the growth of bad bacteria. Rather than being a probiotic (product already contains good bacteria), it is a prebiotic (ingredients create an environment in the intestines designed to promote good bacterial growth).

They claim this approach to gut health is much better than any other approach saying it’s based off of modern immunological research.

Reviews for the product have been fairly positive with many customers proclaiming the product to be effective. The product tends to have a wide range of prices based on size, the smallest being $20-$30 and the largest at over $100.

Where to buy?

You can purchase Total Restore right on the Gundry MD website or on Amazon.

The Bottom Line

It’s estimated that around 80% of individuals in America seek medical help regarding gut related symptoms.  So the market for gut related treatments is vast to say the least.

If you're suffering from gut related issues and need an all-natural cure, then Gundry MD’s Total Restore might just be the answer.

Total Restore has potential, but there's not enough empirical research done on the product to guarantee it will work for everyone. 

It’s also a bit of a gamble considering the product's cost, although it certainly isn’t the most expensive on the market.

It's a good idea to consult with your doctor on what the best course of action is, and to see which supplements work best for you based off your health and condition.

If you have any experience with Gundry MD's Total Restore, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Gundry MD Total Restore Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

TR is delivering!!!
April 25, 2022

I started taking TR about 4 days ago. I have acid reflux/heartburn, constipated and diarrhea back and forth, feeling sluggish and no energy and tired. My anxiety and stress is high. In only 4days I am seeing changes for the better.

My mom had colon cancer, and dementia. This TR could very much WARD OFF my colon issues away from cancer one day. I forgot to mention the brain fog is really already improved! I am 70 so getting up there to deal with dementia (runs in family).

I will continue with TR as in just 4 days there is noticeable improvements. Thank you, Dr. Gundry!

This Review Is Based On My Own Experience
March 31, 2022

I am 85 years old and came from brazil 3 years ago to live with my daughter in Australia in Darwin. I am quite healthy yet but I was struggling with constipation during the heat of the wet season.

When I saw your product I sought that I should try it a nd now I am using it for 12 days and my guts are feeling much better, no constipation anymore and much more energy and less tiredness. I am very happy about this and thank you Dr Gundry .

Lieselotte Gunther

JosephManiscalco June 10, 2022

Complete Scam. Do you notice the website and the fact that there is really nothing to it. i called the person just now. she was rude on the phone and hung up. Despite 90 days money back guarantee, they encouraged me to keep it longer and then call in a couple of months. i waited and called and now they say well you cant return it now. SCAM. GUNDRY

No cramping
March 30, 2022
I have been taking Total Restore for three weeks and have not had any cramping during that time. Time will tell, but I will continue to take it.

The most important thing you can do is try it yourself
March 30, 2022
My husband was plaged with stomach issues for years.when I went online and read an article about leaky gut it described his problem perfectly. When I then watched the video about total restore I ordered it immediately with out asking what he thought. I was that sure it was what he needed. His problem has almost gone away completely and he now swears by it

What happened to me when I took Total Restore
March 29, 2022
For the first time in my life I am regular when I go to the bathroom; everyday. It did mess with my stomach a bit at the beginning, maybe it was “detoxing “. I have had IBS my whole life and that has appeared to have stopped. I will continue to take it.

Enjoying life at 70.
March 29, 2022
I had 60% of my large intestine taken out in 2014 and suffered numerous issues that relate to my stomach, however since I have taken three tablets every day of Total for a month my issues have settled down and my day to day life has been a lot better.

My husband has been suffering for the past 5 years from gut pain with no help from gastroenterologists
March 27, 2022
My husband and I have been taking the total restore and feel like it has been helping us thus far to at least become more regular and we have begun to feel less bogged down.

Just do a couple times a week for good health
March 26, 2022

I use Total Restore a couple times a week to stay in good gut health. I did my first colonoscopy last week and passed with flying colors. Don't have to do it again for 10 years. So must be doing some thing right. Thanks to Lectin Shield and Total Restore.

It is working
March 25, 2022
Not the first of these on line offerings I have tried but it is the first that seems to be working as advertised.

Total Restore has helped stop craving food
March 25, 2022

Gundry Total Restore really seems to work for both my husband and me. I’ve tried many weight control products and I usually stop taking them when they don’t make any difference but Dr Gundry’s Total Restore helps us to not feel hungry even with tempting foods readily available.

My husband buys cookies and chips for us to snack on at work and I often bring them back home because they just don’t have that same pull that makes me crave them.

When I knew there were certain temptations in the kitchen, they would call me to eat them until they were all gone but now with Total Restore, I take 3 pills at one time like suggested before I begin my day and nothing really calls me to eat it anymore (except ice cream once in a while) so I kind of know how all those thin people are not only able to resist but I don’t even want to eat them anymore!

There were some unbelievably delicious cookies that I had discovered at the Food Lion bakery called coconut pecan cookies that were so so delicious that I actually had to eat them while I was in the checkout line and couldn’t stop eating them until they were gone.

Some of the people that I gave one to really liked them too so I might have given some of them the same addiction. I’m not sure how these pills can do something like stop that gotta have it feeling but they do! It’s so good to feel control over my cravings.

I wish my own metabolism helped me like these pills but now I understand how those thin people can resist foods-because they aren’t being called and they don’t even know what it means to be called by foods.

JB March 25, 2022

It’s great to not crave food anymore. Now I just eat because I feel hunger.

Energy levels improvement.
March 23, 2022

I have been using Total Restore for 2 weeks now and I am loving it. I noticed from day 4 that my energy levels had come up. Before that I was always tired and worn out. My tummy was frequently bloated and I also had a lot of tummy discomfort and lots of cravings for sweet food.

I no longer experience any discomfort or bloating. Cravings are almost completely gone now. Somehow I don't enjoy sweet food as much as I used to. Thank you for Total Restore Dr Gundry.

As I mention above Total Restore, correct the problem I have of bloating and loosing my appetite.
March 23, 2022
I've used it the last 30 days and does help me a lot using the bathroom every morning without a problem. Additionally, I do not experience getting bloated. Total Restore really work for me, and I thank Dr. Gundry.

Totally recommend!
March 23, 2022

I have been taking Total Restore together with Bio Complete for a couple of months now and find my digestion has never been this good in all my life!

No more reflux or digestive disturbances....would highly recommend.

Fixed my gut issues and got my life back
March 23, 2022

Since I started using Total Restore I have experienced a massive reduction in reflux symptoms, huge reduction in gut pains and almost complete eradication of leaky gut symptoms.

This has been the only formulation that has actually helped me and made such a positive difference to my life. I’m so grateful.

Really helps IBS.
March 18, 2022
Total Restore really does restore. My daughter and myself have noticed that it makes a big difference.

Better life
March 17, 2022

My spouse and I started taking Gundry ® Total Restore in mid-January 2022 and started noticing regular bowel movements towards the end of the month. We continue to enjoy no more ups and downs in bowel movement.

Everything it says it gives. Bottom line
March 14, 2022

I have tried medication prescribed by the Drs over months time. Nothing was fixing my issues after a gull bladder removal surgery in Apr.2020. Started with the Bio3 from Steven Gundry, but that wasn't enough. Once I seen this total restore and everything out said it would do for the body, I really needed all of it and all of it promised came through for me.

THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART DR. GUNDRY. This pretty much saved me from drowning and suffering for too long. I stayed with taking 3 a day but that was too much for my body and I used 1 pill and wallah, magic ever since. No side effects at all. Great Work !

Remarkable Product
March 11, 2022
This product has helped curb cravings for snacks and has helped my digestive system as a whole. I feel so much better after only 30 days.

No acid reflux for over a month.
March 4, 2022

I've been taking Total Restore for a month and a half.

I haven't had acid reflux for over a month. I don't remember going through such a stretch of time without reflux for a very long time.

Relief and comfort regular bowel movements
March 3, 2022

Prior to using total restore I was experiencing severe constipation., even with a good diet that included roughage and plenty of water. Obviously my gut lining needed to have some help and total restore did the trick. Now my bowel movements are good healthy and regular they are not little pebbles or little Tootsie Roll‘s.