The Oxford Club Reviews

The Oxford Club
( 104 reviews )
Website: OxfordClub.com

The Oxford Club is a private investment club which provides members with investment newsletters, reports, and other information on investment opportunities from investment director Alexander Green and the company’s team of financial experts.

How Does it Work?

Alexander Green is the author of multiple newsletters and books concerning investment and wealth in the United States and has over 20 years of experience working on Wall Street.

The Oxford Club has been around for decades and can trace its roots back to the 80’s when it was first acquired by The Agora company.  This publishing group overseas a collection of independent companies such as

  • Agora Financial
  • Laissez Faire Books
  • Stansberry Research
  • Common Sense Publishing
  • Money Map Press
  • Wall Street Daily
  • Bonner and Partners
  • Institute of Natural Healing
  • Banyan Hill Publishing
  • Omnivista Health.

Cumulatively they have published hundreds of books and newsletters across a variety of niches and amassed close to a million subscribers.

Newsletters

The Oxford Club’s flagship product is The Oxford Communiqué with Alexander Green. 

This monthly newsletter claims to show you how to maximize your income, minimize risk, and lower your tax liabilities.

Each month you will be presented with Alexander Green’s new investment opportunity.  This includes a detailed analysis along with instructions of when to buy/sell, and for how much.

In their advertising they claim that, over the last 22 years, an investment of 100,000 would have yielded $921,000 if you followed The Oxford Communiqué picks.  The promotion for the newsletter also tempts readers with a promise to reveal a $3 stock that will be the foundation of your Single-Stock Retirement Plan.

The Oxford Income Letter -  This newsletter is produced by the company’s Chief Income Strategist, Marc Lichtenfeld.

The focus is on dividend stocks and REITs, currently promoting their report - “The Great 2021 Real Estate Redo: Three REITs for MASSIVE Income”

VIP Trading Services

These 10 high end services are developed by the experts to provide you with their latest tips and strategies, and supposedly give you the best chance at succeeding in the market.

Each service is geared towards a particular niche or specific trading strategy developed by one of the experts.  For example, one of these focuses on the latest trends, another on trading bonds, one on microcap stocks and so on…

The main thing to consider with these services is that they are priced much higher than the Oxford newsletters.  With the average subscription cost at $4,000 per year.

We would definitely recommend exercising extreme due diligence before signing up for one of these services.  It’d be wise to vet the Oxford Club through their other lower cost offerings before committing to spending this much money.

Further, one of the main criticisms against the company is that some subscribers felt these lower cost newsletters were just a vehicle for the promotion of higher costing services.

The Oxford Growth Investor

Written by Oxford Club financial strategists Matthew Carr and David Fessler, this newsletter shares their “RPM Investment Strategy” for rapid growth.

Cost and Price Plans

A Premium Subscription to The Oxford Communiqué costs $99 and includes digital (email and website) and print access. This includes four bonus reports, one of which is the popular, “The Gone Fishin’ Portfolio.”

Deluxe Subscription - $129 Includes digital (via email and website) and print subscriptions to The Oxford Communiqué.

Standard Subscription $49 - Includes digital-only subscription to The Oxford Communiqué.

Following your 1 year trial period each subscription will automatically renew for $79.

Note: All memberships at The Oxford Club are automatically renewed, so if you do not wish to continue your membership after the first year, you must cancel your subscription in advance.  This applies to the higher priced VIP services as well.

Customer Service

If you would like to contact their member services team in regards to canceling your account or pausing auto renewal you can do so by calling 800-992-0205 or 443-353-4056, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. ET.

You can also use their contact form at OxfordClub.com/contact-us/.  

The company's physical address is listed as:

The Oxford Club
105 W. Monument St.
Baltimore, MD  21201

Newsletter subscriptions come with 365 day full refund policies, however VIP services are non refundable.  In some cases, if you are unhappy, you can change your subscription to one of the other VIP Research programs.

Competitors and Alternatives

There is no shortage of investment services available to you, whether they’re online or through your local broker.

Oxford Club is most often compared vs The Motley Fool and their Stock Advisor service.  The Motley Fool claims to have returns of +598% against the S&P 500 returns of +146%.

The service costs $199 per year.  While some traders enjoy their picks the company has its share of complaints and is rated lower than Oxford Club on some review sites.

Online Customer Reviews & Complaints

Given that Agora and The Oxford Club have been around for many years the companies have amassed a lot of online feedback.  Unfortunately a lot of that is in the forms of complaints.

For instance, currently the BBB has an alert on its profile of the company.  This was issued due to an alarming pattern of complaints that include allegations of:

  • False advertising
  • Refund issues
  • Customer service issues
  • Billing problems
  • and not delivering on claimed results

The BBB does state that as of 2020 the company responded to these complaints and is working to improve their customer service.  At the time of this review their BBB accreditation has not been restored.

You can find additional complaints on this review page as well, with customers echoing similar dissatisfactions.

Furthermore, the parent company, Agora, along with some of their most popular subsidiaries like Stansberry Research and Money Map Press all have a history of poor reviews, exaggerated marketing tactics, and some with legal troubles.

Concerns About Oxford Club

Some of the stocks recommended by The Oxford Club are microcap stocks, or stocks that are generally very cheap per share. These stocks are often criticized because of how easy their prices are to manipulate.

For example, a company could buy a large amount of shares at at cheap price, then encourage others to purchase the stock to instigate a rise in the share price.

Once the price has risen significantly, the company can then sell their shares, resulting in the stock price dropping.

This is called a pump and dump scheme and, if provable, is illegal according the SEC.

It’s important to double check all stock recommendations that you receive, as ultimately all investments, gains, and losses will be your responsibility.

The Bottom Line

An important thing to keep in mind is that there is a difference between investing and trading stocks.  Thus it’s important to carefully allocate funds based on your long term financial goals.

There are hundreds of newsletters, software products, trading platforms, and gurus who claim to show how to beat the market.  It's a huge industry that generates hundreds of thousands of dollars.

It’s easy to get swept up in the advertisements for The Oxford Club products; they use many tactics to appeal to emotions like promising incredible returns, proven trading strategies, and expert recommendations.

They’ve also teamed up with popular conservative personality Bill O'Reilly for some of their promotions.

However, many studies have shown that very few active investors can consistently outperform a benchmark like the S&P 500. The S&P 500’s average long-term annualized return is around 10%.

A report from Dalbar Associates found that over the 20 years ending December 31, 2019, the average equity fund investor underperformed the market by close to 2% annually or almost 30% cumulatively.

This is why most investors should take the time to educate themselves as best they can and seek out stable investments that will steadily perform over the long term.

If you have any experience with The Oxford Club or their products, please leave your reviews below.

See Also: Should You Be Investing In Cryptocurrency Right Now?

You may also be interested in

The Oxford Club Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

OVI DTI connection sure sounds like Oxford
September 6, 2022

Good day everyone

Be aware and stay away! That is a simple warning about the so called OVI trading system. Anyone who signed up will hear the same comments every week. No commitment to any stock but a list longer than your forearm on stocks you should monitor.

During each weekly session you will see stocks that are “setting up and has the OVI indicator confirmation” to go long or short. The simple fact is that the loosing trades outweighs any and all winners. After a few weeks you will then be dubbed into the “Elite money traders” this will maximize your profits and send you to the stratosphere!

All a load of rubbish! As a novice I made 100% of the capital that I started with. After the OVI and Elite money scammers I lost all my profit and then some. What a load of complete and utter bollocks! Not to mention the endless amount of emails that you will be bombarded with. Have a look into the connection with DTI and the endless amount of gurus that will all try and sell you the next genie in the bottle.

Your email will be flooded with other “investment gurus” who also claim they have the golden algorithm. No idea how they get your email? Have a look at DTI; they are all connected. Everyone of these sights will start as low at $3 for the first month and before you know it the “proprietary tool” will be $1495!

No one seems to be willing to commit to any trade they recommend for you but somehow they will make a profit while your account shows a loss. I am still trying to figure out the math on this.

End of the day it’s your money and your time.

A Waste of Money and Your Time
September 14, 2021

AVOID AVOID AVOID. I came thru the Bill O'Reilly ​promotion about dark pools. What a scam. 80% of Alexander Greens recommendations so far have been stopped out losing 25% and only one winner up 20%. Do far better on your own. Obviously dark money is not going after those stocks, as stocks go down when big money is selling.

It cost me 2,000 for 2 years. Since I have been bombarded with other offers and solicitations daily from Oxford and many others they sold my name too. O'Reilly and Green should be ashamed for fleecing people. I feel stupid but sharing this to spare others my mistake

Pete November 22, 2021

Update: Despite the huge bull run in the market, the Momentum Alert service continues to horribly underperform the market. All Alexander's picks keep getting stopped out with a 25% loss in a matter of weeks after he recommends we buy. Just today INMD was stopped out and EVR was stopped out last Friday. So 90% of his picks in the past six months have been stopped out with 20% losses. Yet the market runs up 10-15%. One is much better off throwing darts at the stock pages. This is a classic PUMP and DUMP scheme. Oreily should be ashamed for hyping this service in informercials. As Gomer would say Shame, Shame, Shame.

The Communique and Income is Great !!
August 17, 2021

I am a lifetime member of the Communique, Income and Strategic Trends since 1994. The first two I made a lot of money with as I always say to my wife "where do these guys come up with this?" The Strategic Trends is ok, a lot of misses for its few home runs. I don't belong to the other stuff they sell.

Except for 10 baggers of tomorrow (about 6 picks) and certain high paying dividend stocks they always use a stop loss and jam that down your throat as a lost of max 25% is better than what happened in March of 2020 or 2007. I came back with a 70% gain from my overall high prior to the crash of last year.

There are no clairvoyant investment newsletters or advisors
January 25, 2021

I have been a subscriber to the Oxford Communique for 20 years or more and to at least two other of the companies publications. I'm a little surprised at many of the negative reviews. I'm probably a seasoned investor with 40 plus years of experience in stocks, bonds, options, commodities, and real estate (no crypto), and understand that no newsletter is perfect and certainly all recommendations aren't profitable.

That's how investing at all levels works. All asset classes have risk. Investors can and often do lose money. To that I can readily testify. But while not perfect, Alex Green and the staff have done a good job of assessing stocks, taken a methodical approach to investment recommendations, and risk management.

I have followed many of their recommendations and passed on others... perhaps for better or worse. But the discipline recommended and selections made have been generally good.

By its nature, newsletter publishers are very promotional. And yes I get WAY too many 'special offers' and 'genius new get rich programs' in my inbox monthly from this and other publishers. But that doesn't diminish the value of my subscriptions and value the work they do. More subscriptions are not necessarily better.... you can't follow advice from a dozen newsletters.

Alex Green is a smart guy and damn good writer (his books are well written and thought provoking even if not on investing, and I not only recommend them but have given a dozen or more as gifts to some executive friends). Consistently the investment advice of the Communique is on point and process and the stops disciplined. No advice is good if you don't act on it consistently. Keep investing.

Caveat Emptor...let the buyer beware.
December 6, 2020

I was all hyped up and ready to buy into the Oxford Club. I really trust Bill O'Reily, but not now. I did not buy because of the reviews I read. The OC appears to be more of a marketing program made to benefit themselves. They likely provide investment information that can benefit investors, however, in order to get the "good" advice you have to upgrade your investment.

Some pay over $7,000 and others more. They bombard you with emails and teasers to get you to pay more. Why can't investors just get straight information and let our money work for us without getting involved into a marketing scheme.

I've read that there are lawsuits against the OC because of the way they operate but I have not found any information to confirm this. Not right that Bill has gotten involved into this mess.

Don’t waste your time or money
September 16, 2020

Don’t waste your time or money. I have been lambasted with up selling emails up to multiple times a day. “Click here for the whole story” Click here for more information” that’s code for got nothing to do for the next hour and a half ?

Why don’t you come read an article that tells you 20 reasons why this stock is going to be successful, and oh by the way after you are done wasting an hour of your life you can’t get back, we’re not going to give you the ticker symbol or company name.

I’ve been a member since March and all I have seen is... wait for it.... my email address being sold to dozens of other investment companies all of which bombarding me to get me to buy in to their BS. (because I already did it once with Oxford so why not) Funny how I never, and I mean never received any emails like that until a few weeks after joining “the club”.

Maybe this thing is worth it if you just go ahead and spend your four or five or $7000 upfront, which I guess is what Bill O’Reilly did. But if you don’t do that, don’t even bother you’ll get a minimum of a dozen to 15 emails a week hounding you about the latest and greatest secret, nobody’s heard of breakout company that you need a fork out some more money to get the information on, and they’re crafty they’ll even put a time clock on it, because you only have so many hours left to get in, “don’t be left out”.

The most annoying thing is I have unsubscribed to all of these companies that they (Oxford) have sent my information to unsubscribed multiple times and these jerks are still hounding me with emails. Alex is supposedly a highly respected individual within the industry, but in my book, his credibility is gone with the way this “investment club” he has his name attached to, operates.

Sam g October 14, 2020

Thank you for posting details of your experience, I already met FINRA guys once.

Katarina L October 18, 2020

My elderly mother got caught up in their sneaky tactics, tantalising you with their inside knowledge and to click on a prompt to find out more.

Within two weeks, The Oxford Club had drained my mother's account dry to the tune of $38,000.

We had to get the fraud squad involved for mum to have her money refunded. Alexander Green is a con artist, praying on the vulnerable, sadly a lot of elderly people don't understand or realise their accounts have been drained of all its funds till its to late.

Shame on the Oxford Club!

Opportunistic bunch of scammers
November 22, 2020

Just had a tidy out of my office and found an introduction package for the Oxford Club (I had joined up in 2014) After receiving that, I sent them my 45 word ad that I apparently was entitled to. It was for an investment in a special retirement village for retiring farmers .... no-one has ever catered for them anywhere in the world.

The deal offered 200% profit. Don't know whether they put my ad up but I got not another thing from them so for me, they have to be an opportunistic bunch of scammers.

Caveat emptor
November 15, 2020

Every one of these investment services operate the same way. They lure you in with a cheap newsletter at say $49, and as soon as you sign up, they further lure to to upgrade right away to $79, or $129 for their best service. And that's not the end of it.

Soon you will be bombarded with a newer, secret, more profitable newsletter for $2,000 or more. In addition, they sell your e-mail address to other hucksters. Caveat emptor.

I'm a subscriber
November 7, 2020

I'm a subscriber to the Oxford "Communique" and "Income letter". I use several (at least 3) researcher and advisor to make my decision before I invest or trade. A few recommendations from Oxford Club are worth to buy it - a few not.

A big joke is Hon Hai the biggest 5G .... I'm happy with the "Going Fishing Portfolio" - this works well on my end and I can't complain (yet). It's may not the best, but I can sleep.

I'm concerned about the Oxford Bond Advantage membership. The price is going up and down over the year like a stock quote. $2000/year - two weeks later $1800/2 years - moth later $4000/year, but 50% discount .... This can't be serious.

Mr.Murphy August 17, 2021

All 5G has been over hype, look at the big huncho Verizon VZ.

If it looks like a duck
November 5, 2020

I received an email that included Bill O'Reilly raving about his financial advisor Alexander Green. In his promotion Mr. O'Reilly assures that he gets nothing out of "shilling" for the Oxford Group and that he has made many $$$ following Mr. Green's recommendations.

The price to get all this wonderful advice is at a special discount price of $249. The presentation takes an hour. I'm an 82 year old 100% disabled Vietnam Vet and have seen many scammers. I'm always suspect when someone is going to do something for me for "nothing".

However, I have watched Mr. O'Reilly's TV news shows for years. I trusted him. Believing Mr. O'Reilly contacted the Oxford Group and told the sales representative that I was interested only because I trusted Mr. O'Reilly.

Well the sales representative went through his scripted pitch and the $249 special ended up costing me a "special discount" price of $2,999.00 My understanding was that I would be receiving ALL of Mr. Green's recommendations.

The 1st problem I encountered was not being able to print copies of the emailed recommendations sent to me from the Oxford Group. The 2nd problem was that I started getting at least ten emails a day from the Oxford Group hawking more financial recommendation subscriptions.

I called Oxford's "customer service", spoke with "Anna" and tried to explain that I was under the impression that my $3K paid for all of Mr. Green's recommendations. Anna kept interrupting and speaking while I was talking. She was one of the rudest persons that I ever dealt with.

Bottom line is that I bough seven of Mr. Green's recommended stocks. The fact is I found the Oxford Group to be very disingenuous and engaging in highly deceptive practices. Five of the seven recommended stocks went down the tubes and I lost $10K.

I called Oxford to cancel my "satisfaction guaranteed" purchase. I spoke with Andrew, of course he attempted to dissuade me from cancelling, but he, contrary to Anna, did issue me a credit for my purchase.

After the fact, I learned that the Oxford Group has had multiple law suits against them for their despicable business practices. I invested over $100K in the recommended stocks and there was absolutely no path to realize the $100K profit in a year that the O'Reilly presentation virtually assured.

My comment is that I found the Oxford group to be a "bait and switch" scammer using Mr. O'Reilly to shill for them, and that Mr. O'Reilly most assuredly is being compensated for the time he spent shilling for Oxford. Caveat Emptor.

If it looks like a duck, waddles like a duck, and quacks like a duck, its probably a duck!!!

Member for several years
August 6, 2020

I have been a member for several years now. They start out with a low rate of less than $100 per year. But, that is just about to get on their email list. Then, they have these "special services". I have been involved in two of them.

I don't think I have made money in either of them. Yes, I have made money on one investment they recommended and then lost it on the next. I like receiving their newsletters that discuss the state of the market, etc.

The "Communique" is pretty good. But 90% of the emails I receive from them is where they lure you into listening to a long (30-40 min.) video presentation about how this or that theory works and they will put you on a list to receive the next recommendation for $1,500 to 4,500 per year subscription.

So, as I said, I made a few $$$ on one "special newsletter" and lost on another, but when I consider the investment in time and the newsletter itself, I lost money. I still read their emails, but as soon as I see it is one of those "special deals" that will lead to a 30-40 minutes presentation, I hit the DEL button.

OXFORD CLUB- COMPLETE SCAM
August 3, 2020

OXFORD CLUB INVESTMENT -COMPLETE AND Total scam-they send several e mails daily encouraging you to watch a video of the latest greatest stock, only to reveal that your level of membership ($1995.00) in my case, does not allow access.

You will need to upgrade your membership by another $2k. Then, they send e mails , testimonials of members who have made a fortune and even quote buy in and sell prices , including dates, this is direct from their 7/29/2020 e mail to me:

War Room member Jim S. 6/5/2020 at 10:10 a.m.

Bought DOW at $3.06, sold 3 days later at $6.18 for 102%. First real trade here. Thanks Bryan.

War Room member Ralph 6/19/2020 at 9:54 a.m.

WING... in yesterday at $.45... out at $3.36... thanks!

I own 1 of these stocks and NONE of these stocks is anywhere near these prices on or near those days and, here are the actual stock prices: DOW roughly $36.00 per share ( not $3.06 as stated) , WING about $121.00 ( not $.45 as stated).

This is intentionally misleading, deceitful and should be and probably is illegal. I e mail these crooks and tell them this and their response is simply- We do not refund your subscription fee.....etc....

If you want to spend $1995 on something, don't give it to these crooks. It is a complete scam, in my opinion, and as a member who has tried to reach out to them telling them how I feel, they seem to care a less.

OXFORD CLUB- COMPLETE SCAM- Bait and Switch all the way. You would be better off burning your money!!

They are pretty good
July 28, 2020

I'm a retired MBA looking for investing as a hobby. Like a lot of investment research firms, you have to READ their stuff, research the companies somewhat yourself, and make decisions as wise as you can.

They are pretty good and freely give the performance numbers on their recommendations. I'm ahead of the game right now.

They fleeced me
July 6, 2020

Even with my level of knowledge still cant't believe how they fleeced me, compared to what I have been reading about people who have lost more. Iq-options has to be the worst and how they can lie is unbelievable making me loose my hard earned 120k USD was astonishing.

After a year constant turmoil I was able to recover my full investment from Iq-options so much thanks and gratitude Geminihacks -.- com they were so professional and true to their word thank you so much.

If you lost money trading Binary options reach out to Geminihacks -.- com

Just say no
July 2, 2020
I wasted money on the newsletter, and then even more on their Closing Bell subscription. Their recommendations caused me to lose a lot of money. Just say no.

Just another scam
May 20, 2020
I was interested only because of Bill O'Reilly's recommendation but because of my caution I only got the $49 package I am totally disappointed in the newsletters content. I think this is just another scam.

Al May 24, 2020

I have the $49 package and bought five of their recommendations (very small amount of money) as a test. All five are still in the plus.

James B July 15, 2020

I agree with you however the stock that o'reilly recommended went from $20-$35 a share it's a 5G company.

Debra G September 03, 2020

I'd felt suck-in after watching the Bill O'reilly video as well. I'd paid $2000 for Insider Alert.

It wasn't a try-buy. I'd called to cancel. They'd refunded half of my money.

That said... Now I really like Insider Alert! I'm not ready to do options, but I'm going to learn. I'd earned $50 per share on one of Alexander Green's recommendations! So, roughly $2500!

NOOOO... nobody is paying me to say these things!

My IRA is growing! It's easy...I get a text alert about a BUY or SELL. Then, check email and he explains why it's BUY or SELL. Truthfully, his Insider Alerts are performing enormously better than my mutual funds.

FYI: I'm also a member of Technology Profits Confidential. I play with those tech stocks in my "fun account". If you enjoy learning about what happening in high-tech than you'd enjoy this one. Loads of cool stuff (energy, space, etc).

I hope my experience has put your mind at ease. I was very nervous at first. But, I've doubled the money in my IRA and my "fun" account...since early August! I'd like for my husband to retire early. I can't work because of covid (weak immune system). I may not need to work when things normalize. I'm earning more money NOW than I'd earned in the crazy corporate world! OK. I'm done. Simply a wee bit excited!

If it looks too good
April 27, 2020

I must tell you. I was truly a die hard supporter of Bill O'Reilly. Watched his program religiously for years.

Purchases the majority of his books too.

During O'Reilly's evening telecast he would criticize guest for similar things he was doing behind the scenes. His actions were not much better than Matt Lauer's performance. For his performance and lies, he was asked to leave the Fox network and I might add, if the news reports were correct, with full pay of his contract. The man is already very wealthy.

When watching the online ad campaign for the Oxford Club, it was presented we would receive O'Reilly's book, three CD's, three spiraled overview booklets and the news letter for $49.00. What they don't tell you is that the news letter is electronic only, not hard copy, you will receive the O'Reilly book plus the three spiral booklets.

For $99.00, add the three cd's, the news letter mailed hard copy or emailed plus the booklets. Little misleading after this and reading the reviews, I believe this is not such a good opportunity. If it looks too good, its likely too good.

Stay away
April 14, 2020

I paid $4300 to receive recommendations, and if recommendations were wrong, then I could request change to another so called analyst. Then comes misleading information , false recommendations, I lost over $25,000 in their recommendations to buy PayPal in 2019. when I complained and request a change.

I received no response to my calls, emails. I am surprised such thieves get away with what they do. Stay away

I think this program is a scam!
March 30, 2020
We really do not have money to invest but we joined anyway. I wanted to read Bill O'Reilly's book. Now we're getting messages to invest MORE money and buy a better program. Come on! I think this program is a scam!

Robert J March 31, 2020

Carolyn I can tell you I have bought into a couple services. You have to realize this is the only way they keep the doors open is to sell their services. Just say no !!!

Pretty good!
January 22, 2020

The Oxford Club offers many products that are spearheaded by many different "experts". Bill O'Reilly only recommended Alexander Green.

I have used his recommendations over the past 8 weeks by buying 5 out of 6 stocks. They are up: 17%, 38%, 33%, 6%, and 26%. The one I didn't buy is up 13%. Pretty good! I am happy so far.

Bruce V January 31, 2020

The Goat, When did you invest in those 5 stocks? I invested in the 5G recommendation and a penny stock and put the rest in a watch list. It went up a little at first but every one seems to be going down in value a little bit every day.