The Oxford Club Reviews

The Oxford Club
( 103 reviews )
103 ‘The Oxford Club ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Ann Keefe
November 4, 2019

I am so disappointed in the positioning of Alex's Communique. It is buried in other advisory's email's. The Oxford should put Alex back on his positive perch.

I invested in Oxford Club's Chairman circle because of Alex and Mark's research and advice.

Please review the important Pillars and goals of what the Oxford Club stands for. Disappointed member.

Too many sponsored ads. There should be a statement what sponsored means to Oxford members. It is getting to look like Bonner and other investment advisers. Members are wandering.

October 28, 2019
Hello i joined on 10/28/19 The Oxford Communique for $52.70 to receive the newsletter via email. However, when I tried to call all the number's listed I could not reach a live person so I emailed Oxford Club to find out if the secret stock they had mention at $3 dollars a share was available for purchase on the Nasdex or the stock market. I haven't receive a response as of yet via email. I had asked once I learned the name of this $3 three dollar stock if i could purchase the stock thru e trade since there is no brokerage fee....again no response. Now when I tried my email on my account it did not go through even though I got a conformation that the email and password were received....so obviously i have not gotten what i paid for a think it is necessary to call my bank and the fraud department at my bank because they obviously are not delivering what the webinar had promised.

Bruce M November 14, 2019

Hi Shelley.... I read your review and frankly, I'm very disappointed! I was halfway through the presentation with Bill O'Reilly and Alex Green pertaining to G-5 as the next technological revolution - when I decided to investigate the Oxford Club, for "reviews" such as this!

A review rating of 2.63 out of 5 is not a very glowing reference for this Oxford Club "opportunity"! Bill O'Reilly is obviously being well compensated for his verbal participation! Quite frankly, I am really surprised that O'Reilly would promote this so- called opportunity, after reading the first 5 reviews here!! I too, will pass and save my $$!!

Modesto R November 14, 2019

Thanks, you save me a headache, I was ready to subscribe to the Oxford Club

Pauline V November 06, 2019

Thank you for this info. I know now NOT to purchase any subscriptions through this fraudulent company.

October 23, 2019
I have been a member of the Oxford Club for 20 years and a member of their Chairman's Circle for 12 years. They do NOT recommend "penny stocks" on a regular basis. The main newsletter, The Oxford Communiqué, primarily recommends large-cap stocks. The Oxford Income Letter only recommends safe dividend paying stocks and bonds. On occasion you may see the Oxford Club issue a special report outside of one of their regular newsletters on a unique situation that does involve a small-cap or micro-cap stock. On these occasions the opportunity is always clearly defined as "speculative". Over the years I've grown to have a great deal of respect for and trust in their publications. Alexander Green and Marc Lichtenfeld are top notch analysts!

October 20, 2019
I believe some of the negative reviews are misguided. The Oxford Club has allowed me to have an insight into the investing world and not just as a "news" generator but the OC taught me how to be a better investor. Being a part of the Oxford Club has given me opportunities to learn, earn extra income, possibly retire early and travel with people from around the world. Even if an individual is a beginner, the OC has an option called Investment U. I have a been a member for many years and never regretted becoming a member. Introduce your children or grandchildren to the club and they will be well rounded, financially prepared and well traveled individuals.

October 14, 2019
Not sure of why there is some negative press towards the Oxford Club. I have been a Chairman's Circle member for over 20 years attending several seminars. Like any successful growing company the OC continues to expand their analyst exposure and product services to aid the investor in making timely business decisions. No one is 100% infallible in market direction or individual stock selection. However, the Oxford Club provides the talent and research that has guided me in a very high percentage of wins. When I subscribe or purchase a product I look for value. I subscribe to numerous financial letters. You cannot find a better value than the Oxford Club.

October 9, 2019
I am very satisfied with my membership in the Oxford Club. I joined at the entry level in 2007 and the Chairman's Circle in 2012. The knowledge and insights provided me by the club's analysts- especially Alex Green, Steve McDonald and Marc Lichtenfeld- are timely and informative. If you join, you must beware that the decisions you make are your own and they do NOT give personal financial advice. Their publications are very clear on that! But you will receive solid investment advice from individuals who have done the legwork for you and have had years of successful investment experience themselves. They are also honest, open and high-integrity individuals. I strongly recommend the Oxford Club, especially compared to other financial newsletters which are available.

October 5, 2019
Reminds me of Tom Calendra in the early 2000's. He was on Money and Market Watch. I made a fortune on IVAN trading from 1.50-2.25. Luckliy I would jump off the bandwagon with 25% gains in a day. Later Mr. Calendra was charged with manipulating the market and fined and band from Wallstreet. I see all three of the current stocks that Mr. Green endorses are down- I don't think when he and Mr. O'Rielly made the presentation the Tariffs and certain bans in China were in effect- which accounts for some of the billions promoted in the story. I'll put some coins in and see what happens. Cheers!

October 3, 2019
I have been an Chairman's Circle member of the Oxford Club since 2005. I have been investing in the Communiqué portfolios since then, and am happy with the returns. The subscription price for the communiqué is very low compared to other investment newsletters, and the results are good, thus it is great value. People who don't want to trade themselves can use Global AutoTrading (www.global-autotrading.com) to automatically trade Oxford Club services in their brokerage account.

October 3, 2019
I have been a member of the Oxford Club since 2005. I became a Chairman's Circle member shortly thereafter. I have been extremely pleased with the Oxford Club. They provide meaningful investing insight and strategies as well as superior investment recommendations. I have recommended the club in the past and will continue to do in the future with confidence.

October 2, 2019
I am pleased to share that I am very satisfied member of the Oxford Club. I joined at the entry level and quickly progressed my membership to the Chairman's Circle. The knowledge and insight afforded to me by the club significant'tly exceeds the minimal cost of ownership. As with any opportunity, you must be open-minded, willing to think for yourself, and not expect to hit a home run every time that you come to the plate. If you join, you will not only receive solid investment advice and learn tips and techniques that many individuals either do not know and/or choose to ignore. I strongly recommend Alex Green and the other analysts at the Oxford Club.

October 2, 2019
If you aren't plugged into Oxford Club you are missing out on a fantastic experience. I joined at an introductory level about 5 years ago and then upgraded shortly thereafter. I have tried quite a few other financial newsletters and put this one at the top of my list. Yes they do have a persistent marketing arm, don't all organizations that promote their services, yes! if you consider the cost of information and education and the results, i don't believe there is a better value. No individual or group offer 100% success on every stock asset idea, however, they do very well. The portfolios are a great tool for those who like to verify their investment advisors or, like me, self manage.

October 2, 2019
As a lifetime member, the bottom line is this: while short-term marketing hype attracts, only practicing real discipline will keep you in this game long-term. If you can't tell the difference or are simply not willing to put in the long hours of grunt work, move on and save your money for other things in life.

October 2, 2019

Since joining the Oxford Club, well over ten years ago now, I have managed to obtain annual returns between !7.5% to 28.8%. Not too bad for someone with almost no financial experience or knowledge, when I started.

Thanks to the excellent expert experience of the Oxford's finically professionals and advice received through their respective published news letters I was able to maintain the above returns.

October 1, 2019

I have been a member of the Oxford Club for at least 15 years, and I am very happy that I joined. I have the vast majority of my portfolio invested in Alex Green's "Gone Fishing Portfolio" - it allows me to sleep at night knowing that my portfolio is appropriately diversified and will perform well over time. My only regret is that I didn't follow the "Gone Fishing Portfolio" years sooner.

I am a big believer in the Oxford Club. They offer great advice at a very reasonable price.

September 22, 2019
About every two years these bottom feeders show up. The same AM radio stations that air this nonsense also are big on snake oil supplements, with lots of anecdotal stories that are laughable- "my golf swing has improved!!"- "cured my MS"- "no more pain." They also sell the same miracle cures for gullible pet owners. So. which advertisers are offering a service/product of value? Yeah, who knows? Shop locally.

Nikki r September 30, 2019

Dear Michael,

Our Member satisfaction is our top priority. I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences and/or confusion you may have experienced. I would be happy to answer any questions you might help, and assist in providing you with a resolution. If you wouldn't mind emailing: [email protected] with ATTN To: Nikki Roeill, I will be sure to get in touch with you. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Nikki Roeill, Member Loyalty Specialist

The Oxford Club

September 20, 2019
WARNING: I paid by Credit Card the $99 purchase price. I received large, very nice, notebooks and then the service ended. Then, I discovered that the CC charge was $495. Phone calls to get a full refund were ignored. I escalated the phone call to the top level. "Your refund will be within 20 days." I never received a dime refund. Neither did my CC claim person get a refund. I lost the entire amount - scam, first class.

Nikki r September 30, 2019

Dear Bob,

Our Member satisfaction is our top priority. I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences and/or confusion you may have experienced. I would be happy to answer any questions you might help, and assist in providing you with a resolution. If you wouldn't mind emailing: [email protected] with ATTN To: Nikki Roeill, I will be sure to get in touch with you. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Nikki Roeill, Member Loyalty Specialist

The Oxford Club

September 11, 2019
Who the hell is Nikki Roeill. Probably fictional. You do a very poor job of answering the complaints about your company. Look at the replies you post. They are canned responses and mean nothing. SCAM. RUN FOREST RUN.

Nikki r September 30, 2019

Hi Jeff,

I am the Member Loyalty Specialist at The Oxford Club. I started out at the Club as Member Experience Coordinator... I sincerely apologize for any confusion and/or inconveniences you may have experienced. It is my top priority to help ensure your satisfaction. Unfortunately, I am unable to mitigate Member concerns through rating platforms. If you would like assistance, I would be happy to help you. Please email me at: [email protected], with the subject line titled: ATTN: Nikki Roeill.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Nikki Roeill, Member Loyalty Specialist

The Oxford Club

September 11, 2019
I too, got suckered in by "Oxford Income Letter," only for some reason they wanted over $2K for an annual subscription. I passed on that, then quickly got an offer for a 90-day trial, which I understood to be the money back warranty that I've seen touted by them in other venues. I split the subscription with a friend and less than 2 months in, am so disgusted with the tripe they are sending (pie in the sky tales of 900% gains, fearmongering emails, constant spam featuring LONG videos, targeted at a reader of a 3rd grade mental capacity) that I called to ask for that refund or at least prorated refund of material not received. Nothing doing. They now say it was never a money back guarantee and I'm out of luck. We'll see.

Nikki R September 30, 2019

Joy,

Our Member satisfaction is our top priority. I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences and/or confusion you may have experienced. I would be happy to answer any questions you might help, and assist in providing you with a resolution. If you wouldn't mind emailing: [email protected] with ATTN To: Nikki Roeill, I will be sure to get in touch with you. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Nikki Roeill, Member Loyalty Specialist

The Oxford Club

September 6, 2019

I am a member of The Oxford Club, and have been SCAMMED 3 times by their fast talking , with unrealistic promises , but they know what people want and play to it. I have given The Oxford Club, over $6000.00 , because I fell for the bull. The last one before I wised up, was the lightning strike, really sounded good with 300 percent returns on your money. There was to bee 3 lightning strikes before the end of the year. well it has been almost a year now and there has not been 1 lightning strike. And that little gem cost Me over $2000. and have seen no increase in My investments that they advised, in fact every one that I chose to invest in has lost money.

I believe now that the whole pack of them are SCAM artists. And they will not give pack a penny of what you pay them, only offer more of there crap.

Nikki R September 30, 2019

Dear Philip,

I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences and/or confusion you may have experienced. The Oxford Club's top priority is Member satisfaction I would be happy to answer any questions you might have, help, and assist in providing you with a resolution. If you wouldn't mind emailing: [email protected] with ATTN To: Nikki Roeill, I will be sure to get in touch with you. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Nikki Roeill, Member Loyalty Specialist

The Oxford Club

August 27, 2019
If you want to really get shafted, sorry worthless stock picks and the biggest bunch of garbage in the finical world then purchase any produce from the Oxford Club. I have not found one of their so called analyst that know what they are talking about. Some of them are front running stocks I could guarantee. They do not have a clue as to what a stock is doing and any direction it is going to take. All of their infomercials are the same script. Full of lies and misinformation and general recycled grass and water. Oxford Club is a scam of the highest order and totally worthless. As someone in a previous comment, if they were so good they would be taking their millions and not fooling with this. The old " sucker is born every minute" is their secret moto and method of operation. Now I get an e-mail that says that the group that I was conned into joining for is going belly up and they are coming up with their latest new scheme. I would strongly suggest against anyone getting into Oxford Club unless you do your own due diligence and analyze any position that they suggest you go into. Some of the suggested stocks will go up but the majority will be losers. Heck even a blind hog can find an acorn ever now and then. Good luck and approach any thing that they suggest with jaundiced eyes.

Nikki R September 30, 2019

I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences and/or confusion you may have experienced. The Oxford Club's top priority is Member satisfaction I would be happy to answer any questions you might have, help, and assist in providing you with a resolution. If you wouldn't mind emailing: [email protected] with ATTN To: Nikki Roeill, I will be sure to get in touch with you. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Nikki Roeill, Member Loyalty Specialist

The Oxford Club