Oxford Club Reviews

101 ‘Oxford Club’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Ismael Ramirez

January 2, 2020

I don't know how good the stock picks are. I have been a subscriber for about 4 months now. None of the recommended stocks have made any real measurable amount of gain but they haven't lost either. The thing I don't like is the constant deluge with all sorts of additional advertisements for many additional investment related news letters. It makes the organization appear to be cheap, unprofessional and snake oil salesman.

Sell a quality news letter at a reasonable price and deliver on your promise. Don't slam my inbox with constant offers for more new letters. What is wrong with the subscription I bought? Sell a subscription that contains complete recommendations and quit with the SPAM!

View all 2 Comments
Dr. Karl Heller
January 02, 2020

I fully agree with Ismael Ramirez' comments above: After joining the Oxford Club I was inundated with endless hard-sell proposals and "get-rich-quick" opportunities that smacked of self-serving goals for the promoters and offered little that was real for the average investor. I have no doubt that some people have made good money through this club, but is it really necessary to brow beat intelligent people with half-hour boringly repetitive claims and everything of course for a "modest fee" that one would recover in a day or less by following their questionable advice. I would expect much more honesty and integrity from an investment club that takes such a high moral ground: clear, concise information about good investment opportunities and not the endless rantings of people who use The Oxford Club as their platform for pushing their ideas and products. Although I have always had great respect for Bill O'Reilly as a commentator, I must confess that the only positive thing I have gotten our of "The Oxford Club" is his excellent book "The United States of Trump." I am puzzled how a man of his integrity got involved in what I consider a complicated, high pressure and somewhat devious investment scheme that promises the sky in favor of some real earthly benefits.
In summary, the materials sent to my in-box on a daily basis would overwhelm anyone new to investments; they are confusing, endlessly repetitive, and lack credulity. They are the embodiment of the notorious American "hard sell" and comparative to the erstwhile snake oil peddlers - misleading, confusing, redundant, and self-serving.
Karl H. Heller, Ph.D.

Heidi
January 21, 2020

Well stated, Ismael. I signed up after seeing the O'Reilly infomercial. Yes I made money on one of 2 investments so far and got a free book but I am sick and tired of the constant barrage of emails that aim to sell something else. Outta here myself.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Guy

December 31, 2019

Could do nothing & likely end up just fine. In retirement better off average family 4 in NoCal SF Bay area excluding paid off house, 6 figures annually & in bank. Wife provides complete 2ndary high end PPO to supplement Medicare. Complimentary mixed race couples W/ shared values usually most successful.

Problem W/ my annuity is other than rock solid 4% money market with well funded insurance company to provide MDR in down market in 4 years, I need overall 5 % total. Managers of 457 won't privately manage for fee, institutional funds they offered to employer I retired from. I need to at least to meet a double down sucks to be us health scenario, after exhausting long term care insurance. Put half a bill and got 18% in a small daily managed roll over IRA for small part of it, but need bit more similar in stocks, a proposal I'm reviewing.

Want $10K- $20K moon shot advice to present to our broker for what looks the best for him to invest for us. All our nieces and nephews very or exceedingly successful both sides. Unlike my wife raised as a rich man's daughter in 3rd world country, our broker a US citizen because of his father's tenacity. His father brought whole family as LEGAL immigrants. We share a low family income in common, upbringing, and similar values. If I had a sister, sister in law, or niece his age, he'd make a good husband & relation. Looking for something Roger can't pick apart; including some of his employer's offerings I've mentioned.

Would be fantastic to leave a legacy Dems & Lefty's hate: Mixed race, 50 until death marriage, chiding Dems with excellent American & Chinese majority & minority pedigrees: Jewish ancestor fighting in Revolutionary War. (Every generation serving US Military) and Hui/ Silk Road Simper Fi quality faithful Han Muslim General serving Tang Court. Today his ancestors serve US or Taiwan.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Robert

December 30, 2019

I bought into the lifetime subscription for a grand total of about $500, and so far I'm liking the feel of having a seasoned advising team. Not that I've gained anything after 3 days investing in 7 stocks, overall, but I've been in and out of this game and have never came out ahead. It always seemed like big fish eating up the little fish, like me. Although it feels a little different this time with the professional guidance and O'Reilly recommendation. Of course he must have made money promoting the Oxford Club, at least in offing his Trump book. But I do believe there is some truth to his recommendation. It will take time and my own common sense to find out. There are many fundamental tips on how to trade, invest and save money. One thing that I like is the 12 month investing approach, investing 4% of your available cash per stock with 25% trailing stops, so that for any single investment you can only lose 1%. Not only this, but staying invested for 366 days or more saves a lot on taxable gains. I am getting some emails in today; one promoting a Momentum Alert service on "dark trades". Seems a little fishy to me, along with the sense of urgency they put into buying the service: only available for the first 200 callers for (not $4000, but today only $1400). Really? Seems like a slimy sales tactic. And why could this be better stock advice than what I just paid for?... but again, I'm new to this and new to the Oxford Club. I'll stay reserved here until I learn more and earn more.

Doug
January 18, 2020

Robert - I just read your message . I have been with the Oxford Club since last November. I have not made much money either, however; I haven't lost any money either. I do agree with your assessment concerning the 4% investing rule and the 25% trailing stops advice from Alex Green. I also agree with Mr. Green's advice on not investing more money than you can afford to lose. Bottom Line: You want to learn how to make money in the stock market? You have to become knowledgeable in how to make money in stock market. Here is what I do: First, I read all of the business magazines. My favorites are Forbes, Bloomberg, and The Economist. Secondly, I watch several business programs on TV. Lastly, I choose several stocks in which to buy shares using play money. In other words pretend to buy stocks until I become comfortable with what I am doing before I buy share for real; and then only few shares at a time.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Art Pisani

December 27, 2019

Oxford Club is a SCAM! I joined for $99.00, and consequently am incredibly disappointed with their 'so called' services. Shame on me for not checking reviews and the 'Better Business Bureau' which has countless negative reviews on Oxford. I've received many, many emails from Oxford that result in constant requests to sign up for 'trading secrets' that cost thousands of dollars to 'join'. I plan to cancel my current subscription, and do not expect a return of my $99.00. Yes, I was also 'suckered' in by their on-line presentation with Bill O'Reilly.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Giles

December 25, 2019

Charlatans. .. a real joke. For $7900 you will make millions if you can spend hours reading all their junk and then be exactly good enough to pick one of the hundreds of recommendations that are given which are the ones they choose when promoting their junk. They NEVER speak about their losers which are plentiful. But just think about this... $59,000 worth of information for only $7900!!!! Wow...what a bargain.
Never did find out why Steve McDonald, their bond "specialist "left or was fired. Hmm just wondering. A real joke

Comment on this review...
review author image
UNA

December 14, 2019

Oxford club is a big time scam artist organization. I did it because of Bill O'Reilly that I truly respected was a aprt f it. But for him to place his name to this dishonest company it is sad. I realized that these people are just dishonest and I can not understand why Bill would associated with these people.

They charged me an extra $3000.0 and more on my credit card because of additional infomation I did not need. SAD!!!

Gramcracker
December 29, 2019

I just did the same thing because of Bill O'Riley. This makes me so very sad but I also didn't check out reviews first. I am going to try to call tomorrow and get my $ back

Comment on this review...
review author image
Andy

December 13, 2019

Glad I read this comment section. I've never invested and was about to drop $15K on the new 5G stocks after I paid $99 for the publication of course. My $15k is safe. Maybe I should just start a Taco Stand

Comment on this review...
review author image
George K

December 11, 2019

George K,
I was looking for a group that sounded right for me. I've played the market and lost since I was a kid and lost my axx 99% of the time. I'm 70 now. Once I made 40K in two hours. I figured "Now I knew what I was doing. I was wrong! I lost it all! It takes time. A "long term" stock was up 29% and fell back a little. They bounce around a bit. Patience people. Two hour wins are very rare. Find a good one and "let it ride" till "due diligence" tells you to sell. Alex seems to know what he is doing. Bill O'Rilley is window dressing. He listens to Alex but he understands patience. $3.00 is good for me with a great dividend. 78,000 patents? Go figure! I'm a believer.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Gary Jensen

December 8, 2019

I subscribed to the basic newsletter with the full knowledge that there would be lots of up-selling going on for their very pricey add-on services. I hate to say it, but this is somewhat typical of many of these newsletters including competitors such as the Motley Fool subscriptions (which I tried out a number of years ago).

I got in and quickly out of MRVL (basically, broke even) as I suspected it was being over-hyped and it got a "D" rating on Schwab. Not that Schwab ratings are the end all as to advice, but it was a red flag for me. All that said, I think one needs to filter out some of the recommendations with additional research and due diligence. Some of their other recommendations have been good such as SYF (at least, at this point in time). Please don't view this service as some sort of "get rich quick" scheme. The basic service is fine, but I really wouldn't opt for their more expensive offerings. I wouldn't call Oxford a scam..rather, a springboard or basis for some possible stock recommendations while taking into account basic investing principles and maintaining asset allocation within one's long-term goals.

There is definitely an overabundance of hyperbole and spam e-mails that one will get with this service. The basic Oxford Intelligencer newsletter is relatively inexpensive and can provide a few good leads if one takes time to research the recommended picks and not take unreasonable risks.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Louis A Persic

December 7, 2019

Louis, December 7, 2019

I'm an 88 y/o man who lost a good portion of his retirement in 2008. I will probably have to move out of my house. I happened to see an add by Bill O'Reilly, who I highly respected, extolling the merits of joining Alex Green and Oxford Club. Thought I might recoup some of my losses based on your add and on the Bill's recommendation. I joined the club against my wife's wishes who felt this to be a scam. Who are you people, that are permitted to be so dishonest. I need and respectfully request returning my registration money. There is nothing I can see here but a marketing scheme.
Thank you.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Diappointed

December 4, 2019

Bill O'Reilly sold out to Oxford. I joined and quickly discovered it's nothing more than a marketing machine to constantly sell you (bug you) to buy new and "better" advice before providing any decent advice to make money with. Oh by the way I'm already down 10% on his 10x recommendation to go long MRVL.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Tim

November 21, 2019

They claim X amount gains on certain stocks and derive those percentages from the optimum time to get. Problem is they recommend stocks for months so entry points are not optimal. They stop out on many of their "10 baggers".
I bought Foxconn a year ago and still at a loss they claim up 29%. That was marketed at "you can mortgage the house on this one". If I had I'd be living in a van down by the river. Maybe it will be something some day but point is, don't jump into their recommendations or better yet get your stock choices from a hat. You'll do better.

Comment on this review...
review author image
William Maher

November 21, 2019

I was lucky I only bought the 49 spot. These are ALL scammers including Bill Oreilly. Man I loved this guy until he stooped this low

Comment on this review...
review author image
Clint U

November 21, 2019

I first subscribed to the Oxford Income Letter over 2 years ago after reading Marc Lichtenfeld's book "Get Rich With Dividends." The philosophy he has for choosing and staying invested in safe dividend stocks is brilliant! Later I added the Oxford Communique. This year I was glad to become a member of the Chairman's Circle, giving me insights into the proper way to choose bonds and a variety of investment strategies. I have more than enough choices in their newsletters of profitable investing opportunities. Alexander Green is a deep thinker and writes the thought-provoking Liberty through Wealth. I read every issue. Customer service answers the phone and my emails. I wish I had joined the Oxford Club 15 years ago.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Melissa Camarena

November 18, 2019

We experienced a “bait and switch”. The pricing on the first page was clearly marked either 49.00 or 129.00. Entered our card information, scroll through several pages of “fluff”, get to the end and they gave me a receipt for 466.80. Company is unreachable via the phone numbers they have listed

Comment on this review...
review author image
William S.

November 17, 2019

I have read so many pie in the sky stories like this one trust me its so sad I have asked so many of these scammers prove it..... and I would make it a life time job to bring in customers they all want up front cash but how it really works is that they will recommend a stock that's on fire and here is where it all begins with most of them they buy 10K shares spike it the stocks then tell you to invest so not only did we buy a worthless membership with them we are now buying 5k shares and guess what this is where we push the price of the stocks up and he sells all his stocks makes big money then let you know I just made $5000 and leave you hanging now your trying to sell to cut your loss its the big fish little fish syndrome.

Phil Steinberg
November 28, 2019

That's EXACTLY my understanding.
Insider's game
They make huge money on your subscription, then on your trading. Swindlers.
All it's worth is studying their art of writing and pitching at which they are amazingly good.

Comment on this review...
review author image
william woodside

November 13, 2019

Watched the presentation with Bill O'Reilly and Alex Green, sounded reasonable until I reviewed the customer responses above and other information I found regarding this offer.
Sounds reasonable; however, with an average rating of only 2.64, I personally would not invest in anything with this low of an opinion.

Jim Clark
December 07, 2019

You are full of it
I started the subscription and canceled 2weeks later and got 100% refund within 2 Days
The 800 # was answered immediately
It sounds like most of you folks expect to become millionaires in a week
This takes time . It’s a long term play with most of these stocks
Most of them have investment firms following them as well
Do your due diligence in addition to the recommendations folks
This is a good thing

Comment on this review...
review author image
Patricia

November 12, 2019

I should have read the reviews first. This is worthless. I cannot even access my account.
I am calling my credit card company. Larry King should be ashamed of himself
promoting this with the tease of sending his free new book. Which I have not received.

Comment on this review...
review author image
SB Cohrs

November 4, 2019

Ordered the newsletter offered with O'Reilly's recommendation. The $149 became $567.20.
Have been calling on this Monday Nov 4, twice on hold for 12 minutes, next call on hold over 10 minutes.
Very unsatisfactory.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Ann Keefe

Ann Keefe

November 4, 2019

I am so disappointed in the positioning of Alex's Communique. It is buried in other advisory's email's. The Oxford should put Alex back on his positive perch.

I invested in Oxford Club's Chairman circle because of Alex and Mark's research and advice.

Please review the important Pillars and goals of what the Oxford Club stands for. Disappointed member.

Too many sponsored ads. There should be a statement what sponsored means to Oxford members. It is getting to look like Bonner and other investment advisers. Members are wandering.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review