The Oxford Club Reviews

The Oxford Club
( 103 reviews )
103 ‘The Oxford Club ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

August 2, 2019

Well, I guess I should have checked out these reviews before I subscribed to Oxford and bought the Hon Hai stock. I might have passed it up. But, call me crazy!

I'll give it a little more time. Might end up cancelling subscription, maybe not. These days, folks, we average people have to rely on somebody for advice and not resent it when it doesn't turn out every time. The world of investing in the markets is unbelievably complicated. I can barely. understand it, so if I get some great recommendations I'm happy. If some go bad on me, too bad. This market is risky, always has been, always will be. So sit back and think about it in the long term. I like Motley Fools' attitude about investing - very long term investing philosophy. I can't tell you how many stocks I've sold that went so much higher after I got rid of them, boo hoo!! Don't check your portfolio every day. It'll will make you crazy!

July 30, 2019

Oxford Communique has strung together a list of portfolios and email addresses that would make hard to build a case against them. They are skillful con artists that demonstrate huge gains of thousands of percents with real life winners. Similar to any scheme....no mentions however of huge loses.

The recommendations of Badiali, Carr, Bauman and Manphilly have netted a 45.96% loss to us since January... And I'm embarrassed to mention the fees paid for expert advice to Bauman $800 and Carr $495 who are contributors to our loss. I think its time for the attorney general to take a look at their operations. In the mean time stay away from these clowns.

Robert

July 10, 2019
I joined the Oxford club and have done well on some short term trades. Worth the 149 but stop there. I bought some Hon Hai and it's nothing but down for now. Huge amount of upsell, some for thousands of dollars. Don't fall for the "dark trades" pitch either. As stated, if it sounds too good to be true run! Not much faith in Alexander Green. Beware...

July 8, 2019
It is interesting to see the reviews here. It appears that none of these people have been with this group for any length of time. The membership boasts very high numbers and I have become a Chairman member. Perhaps, those are writing these reviews do not have a clue as to what they are doing or not giving it much of a chance. Mr. Green's "Goin Fishin" portfolio has received major awards for wealth generation for those who want to accumulate and not trade. So back off and give it a chance before writing scathing reviews, please.

July 7, 2019

Another "Get Rich Quick Scheme"

Run for the hills when you hear of a "secret stock". Wealth creation here is for the con artist promoter. I've been investing for 45 years--I've seen the the bold, vague claims made here time and time again.!

May 9, 2019
I just set up my brokerage account and tried to purchase 1,000 share of 2317TT on the TW exchange which did not go through because no one wanted to buy at my price. Maybe that is a good thing since my total investment would have been $3,000.00. I don't know about you but I can't afford to loose that much money. Thank you for your insight.

April 18, 2019
They are advertising a corporate bond as "10% CD"! How can this be legal??

April 15, 2019

Alexander, you are a wonderful seller of Kool-Aid. In your presentation I counted 8 contradictions and started throwing in my mouth!

You are selling subscriptions. Headlines! Sound bites! You are only telling us about your successes. It was brutal to listen to you as long as I did.

I own Apple. Smaller amount of Amazon (Jeff and I had the same barber). I made a killing on Starbucks, AT&T, HBO (medical), Celgene (I'm from Jerz) back in the day.

Your overall performance is average. Get over yourself.

April 13, 2019
The tall claims and the highly rosy scenario being painted in the promotional talk , are too good to be true and sustainable. Nothing really comes for free in this world. The service fee charged by this Oxford Club is my loss and risk free gain for the Club, without any guarantee of the promised returns.

April 11, 2019
Yes , after reading your article I am a little concern about my dealings with the oxford club. You mentioned the cost to join membership with the club is basically $149.00 for membership and newsletters for a year and be careful to cancel out before the year is up because its an ongoing membership, right. So charging me $1700.00 for year's membership should be against the law. I mean there's is a lot more to my story but I wanted to mention it to someone and get some feedback about this involvement. After reading some of the other reviews I do agree, a little wishy washy on their pricing structure. Its seems they are always hitting you up for more money. Now they are offering me an life time executive club key for a discounted price of $8,400.00. I been with the club 2 months and Matthew Carr, strategist is telling me to renew my subscription for $395.00 when just last week he offered it to me for $79.00. What's going on here. I am going to email them just what I told you.

February 23, 2019
Matthew Carr has actually changed my life. His recommendation of Canopy Growth enabled me to buy a new car, thank you Matt. I have also closed out many options recommendations for hundreds of percent gains, as well as the gains in the underlying stocks. The only problem I'm having is getting filled on a number of options plays even if I'm sitting at the computer when the recommendation comes in. He might recommend something where the option is trading at $1.40, I will go to trade it literally seconds later and it's already $1.90.

February 23, 2019
I have enjoyed my many years association with the Oxford Club. I have profited (and lost some money) from its many reccomendations which I choose to use as starting points for my own analysis in trading options, stocks and bonds. To this end their recommendations have never failed to cover the cost of subscription. I think the Club provides an excellent platform for inexperienced and/or DIY investors to learn and use the markets (training stops,position sizing, trade strategies, etc.) as well as provide useful information for more experienced traders to use. But I would also offer the caveat that the Club and any similar agency is not a fiduciary. Therefore one should use its services as they are intended, as recommendations for further review against a given investors's criteria for risk tolerance, market understanding, life stage and stress level.

February 7, 2019
Just a few quick thoughts here is true, as gar as known companies go. The question is, are you willing to give him money for a company name. More than likely, if the company is what he says it is, you will make a lot of money over the years it takes to establish it. If it becomes the boom he believes, every dollor you invest will help raise the stock price too. So you have to ask yourself, do you nelieve in hom enough and are you willing to invest how ever much money in his pick. If yes, go for it. If no, don't. My recommendation, do the due diligence and figure out what the company is on your own. Then check them out and make your own decision. He gave enough information in the speel to research it online. Whose made computer boxes for all the major players, has thousands of electronics patients, etc.etc.

February 5, 2019
(You forget the 799.00 charged to me,which equal to $ 0 cost to you and (you), invest 1000,00 in a ETF,) of your choice,(send me that one best ETF) and I will invest with you from start with my cash , and I be part of your team to make that ETF grow and we will both win, (You will win big time with the many members investing growing the ETF bottom line for us. (It looks like you want to win double, Reap the benifits up front). See the bad BBS reviews your getting with your poor approach to your opportunity position. Take the 799.00 from future gains someway from the group and pay your company from that if that is nessasary to be fair them. Also re-arrange your guarantee to be quided if your group Gains or looses. You have the confidence in your quarantee not your members.

January 24, 2019

So, this "Alexander Green" dude states that he's retired three separate times investing in just one stock? If this is even remotely true, why is he working, FOR SOMEONE ELSE! Why is he SELLING this information? If I had a cyrstal ball that predicted a $3.00 stock was going to make me rich, I'd share this information for FREE! Why, because the more people that are buying the stock, the more it's going to appreciate in value and thus the more I'll make from my investment. Seems like the ONLY money this clown is making is from selling his companies newsletters.

P.S. No offene to real clown was intended

January 16, 2019

Criminals like this should be LOCKED UP for life,

for TAKING the life savings of seniors who don't know any better.

The SEC should shut this site down and PROSECUTE every pathetic SLIMY piece of feces who operate this site.

January 16, 2019
I don't know if this is legit or not. Frankly, it sounds too good to be true, which normally means that it is indeed, too good to be true. The presentation reminds me of the hacks in Vegas who contact me on a daily basis offering to sell me their sports picks. They swear they have a system that allows them to know who will win football games, basketball games, baseball games and hockey matches. They sell me their picks and I then bet on the games. It's a consistent way to lose money on two levels. This Oxford scheme appears to be very similar. My advice is to avoid spending any money on this venture. Think about it this way: if they're so good a picking stocks, why do they need to sell their picks. Why don't they just make their investments and earn their profits? The answer is simple. Their real profits come from selling their picks, not from making investments.

January 8, 2019

I'm getting spammed hard (well not really spammed, I was stupid enough to sign my email up to one of those free stock picking services and now they are advertising this Oxford Club to me) about some kind of $3 stock with about 20 paragraphs dedicated to Apple, Microsoft, Amazon etc but then it just wants me to pay to see the pick.

I'm just interested in knowing what this stock is. With the message they sent me to hype it up, I'm sure it's worth a day trade on pump and dump volume.

December 15, 2018

I ordered $49 from Oxford Club and was billed $444. I was unable to reach anyone in your office to fix the problem. The $444 hit my account immediately after I clicked on $49.

Bad way to do business. I need you to fix the problem immediately.

James Munro

December 14, 2018
If the Oxford Club and its so called stock gurus place as much effort in their research as they do in trying to sell you all the other money backing schemes the results will be be considerably more acceptable. Marc is so and so in performance but informative. Green shares his honest opinion which is good but not necessarily performance. Steve good with bonds if you want bond. The supper bonds is pure baloney! And all these other offers promising to make. 5000 here and 5000 there , they are indeed total carrots! I still subscribe just to see what they have to say but very careful with purchasing! The 4 stocks I have purchased on Marc's recommendation have dived deep into the ocean!!