Ultimate Pet Nutrition Reviews

About Ultimate Pet Nutrition

Dr. Gary Ritcher is one of the leading holistic veterinarians in the pet nutrition movement. Along with his book, The Ultimate Pet Health Guide, he’s developed powerful canine supplement called NutraThrive.

Dr. Ritcher believes that proper nutrition is the answer to even the most common pet health problems and concerns, including the rise of cancer in dogs. NutraThrive is made with hand-selected quality ingredients and no artificial ingredients, fillers, or preservatives.

There’s a massive variety of dog food options available in stores. Dr. Ritcher explains that the standard for pet nutrition is incredibly low and these brands only have to meet the minimum standard to be approved for sale. Even the bags that look appealing and healthy might not be as great as you would think.

NutraThrive was made to make up for the lack of vitamins and nutrients in conventional dog foods, to provide your dog with a well-rounded and balanced diet. 

 

Product

Nutra Thrive Canine Nutritional Supplement

NutraThrive is a bacon flavored powder supplement. It provides 40 different powerful ingredients to help support the whole body of your dog in a number of ways.

This canine supplement is helpful in balancing the good and bad bacteria of your dog’s gut with a powerful blend of four different probiotics. A healthy microbiome can improve and support a wide variety of bodily functions, even dental health and bad breath. It also contains antioxidants, vitamins, and digestive enzymes that promote healthy digestion and are easy to absorb.

Along with digestive support, NutraThrive also contains a special immune boosting Superfood Blend. As well as the Super Canine Blend that provides essential vitamins and minerals that help to boost your dog’s mood and energy, improve joint health, and support their heart and kidneys.

Some notable ingredients include:

  • Carrots 
  • Medicinal mushrooms
  • Spirulina & chlorella
  • Lactobacillus acidophilus 
  • Biotin
  • Kelp
  • Amino acids
  • Folic acid

How Does It Work?

NutraThrive powder supplement can be simply mixed in to your adult dogs’ own food. Depending on their size and weight, a helpful chart is provided with the product to tell you how much to serve. Dogs love the bacon flavor, so it’s very palatable and encourages them eat it all.

Cost and Price Plans

The Ultimate Pet Nutrition website offers a few different options when you’re buying NutraThrive. If you purchase one bottle of NutraThrive, the price is $69.99. However, you can save by buying in bulk. When you purchase 3 bottles, you’ll save 10% on the entire order and 15% off when you buy 6 bottles. All purchases receive free shipping.

It’s also worth noting that the company offers a 90-day money back guarantee if you don’t see a noticeable difference in your pet.

For a limited time, another much more affordable option is on www.ultimatedoghealth.com. After watching a promotional video, you’re offered one bottle at just $49.95 plus $4.95 for shipping. Or you can also choose another bulk offer: 3 bottles for $134.85 (36% off) or 6 bottles for $254.70(39% off) with free shipping for either.

Competitors and Alternatives

The pet industry is always growing. There are many options available when it comes to shopping for pet supplements and vitamins. Here are some possible alternatives to NutraThrive:

Zesty Paws Multivitamin for Dogs

Zesty paws offers a 5-in-1 formula that can be given to your dogs daily. It comes in chewable, pre-measured treats that contain ingredients like probiotics, digestive enzymes, glucosamine, and fish oil. The formula helps support an array of functions like digestive health, hip and joint function, immunity, and heart health. It’s also great to supporting healthy skin and coat.

One Container comes with a 90-day supply for $25.98.

NutiVet All-in-One

This is a 4-in-1 formulated by veterinarians to support your dog’s overall health. Digestive enzymes support a healthy digestive tract and a mix of omega fatty acids help promote healthy skin and coat. It also provides a good source of glucosamine and chondroitin for maintaining and supporting the joints. The soft, chewable treats are wheat free.

A 90-supply of NutriVey All-in-One is just $14.99 on Amazon.

Purina Fortiflora Canine Nutritional Supplement

Purina Fortiflora offers a blend of beneficial active probiotics for digestive support and strong immune system. It also has a high concentration of vitamins A, E and C, as well as antioxidants. One container costs $27.99 and comes with 30 servings of chewable treats that are specially flavored to be palatable for dogs.

Dr. Marty's Nature Blend is another option.

Where to Buy

NutraThrive can be purchased on the Ultimate Pet Nutrition website. This is where the bulk promotional offer and money back guarantee mentioned previously is available. Or you can find the limited time offer on the Ultimate Dog Health website.

Conclusion

NutraThrive by Ultimate Pet Nutrition offers 40 beneficial ingredients that support your dog’s overall health. Renowned veterinarian, Dr. Gary Ritcher, uses a mix of eastern and western medicine methods to formulate this powerful supplement.

Whether your dog is in poor health and needs a boost or you just want to maintain an already healthy dog, NutraThrive claims to be able to support the whole body, including: digestion, joints, organs, dental health, skin and coat, and energy levels.

The special blend comes in a powder form that can easily be sprinkled on top of your dog’s food. One container comes with 30 servings and can be bought in bulk to save you 10-15% on your entire purchase. The company also guarantees your money back for up to three months if you don’t notice a difference in your pet’s health and wellness.

Read Next:  How to Choose the Right Food for your Dog: A Detailed Guide

You may also be interested in

148 ‘Ultimate Pet Nutrition ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Happy Dog
July 28, 2021
My dog loves Nutra Bites! We have been using it as a training reward and to help create a happy crate feeling for our pup. They are her favorite treat.

Helped my 12 y/o Shepherd with diarrhea and liver lesions
July 26, 2021

The vet said my 12 year old Shepherd had lesions throughout his liver and didn't know if they were cancer or cirrhosis and couldn't help his diarrhea much, despite expensive prescription dog food.

I added this food as a topper to boiled chicken and white rice and now he has gained weight and his poop is normal. I am extremely grateful!

Awesome product!
July 25, 2021

Dogs seems to have more energy, eager to eat. Can’t say enough about it.

The only downfall is the price with 5 large digs all over 100 lbs. it get expensive very quickly.

Overall health
July 24, 2021
My dog was having severe health issues and i was at a lost until i read about Nutra Thrive. Within days we noticed the difference, I myself take vitamins every day so why not the dog. His stools are formed, his coat looks and feels great and his energy level has come back to where I can't keep up with him. Thank you so much for this product.

My dogs love this product
July 21, 2021
I have two large golden retriever dogs and they both gobble up their meals with joy. I am using the nutra as a supplement topper and am glad I found this product. Thank you for making my life easier and my dogs life healthier.

We are a pleased Nutra Thrive family!
July 21, 2021
We fed Nutra Thrive to our four toy poodles for several years and the improvement in their coats and overall health was noticeable even though they were already on a premium food, Orijens. We only discontinued use when they were 12-14 years old and each began to require prescription diets. They lived from 14.5 to 16.75 years and were healthy pups until their final years. We would like to thank Ultimate Pet Nutrition for giving us the gift of more time with our beloved Ava, Bella, Hastings, and Kish.

Words from Buddy the basset hound
July 19, 2021
High My Masters have been giving this nutritional Substance for 1 Month now. My name is Buddy and I am a Basset Hound. When they started to give this to me I was a very fussy eater. I would not eat any type of purchased dog food. I would often go three to four dais and not eat a single thing except my treats. Since I started on the product I look forward to my meal every day. I wish to thank you for providing all the nutrition I need.

Super Delicious & Nutritious!
July 16, 2021

My dog Kip is an 8-month-old Chihuahua-Schipperke mix. He LOVES the taste of NutraComplete, and I love the fact that it’s so good for him.

Thank you for making a raw food that contains all the nutritional components that my dog needs while tasting so good.

NOT a good product or company
July 15, 2021

I purchased this product after reading reviews. It took three months to receive the product. received a delivery notice and had not received the product. Called customers service they were very nice and resent the order.

After 2 weeks I received the package. Fed to my dog he could not keep it down it only took minutes after eating for him to regurgitate . Gave it to my brother and he tried it on his dogs with the same results. Called customer service they were very apologetic and offered to give my money back. Had to ship it back at my expense.

This company is not very reputable and is running a scam on customers. The product is NOT good if the four dogs we tried it on is and indication

Shayne, U July 21, 2021

Hello, my name is Shayne. I am with Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with our formula. I am glad our agents were able to assist you in receiving your refund. While many of our customer's pups enjoy our product, we do understand it may not be for every pet. For this reason, we stand by our 90-day money-back guarantee. As always, we suggest consulting with your vet before introducing a new supplement to your pet's diet. To be sure it is a good option for them. If you ever have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out. My email is [email protected] Have a nice day.

A Spring in His Step!
July 13, 2021

My West Highland Terrier (Auggie) is 15. He has chronic skins allergies, resulting in daily doses of Appoquel and now a monthly shot of Citapoint, all really never alleviating his itch, just controlling it. He got so bad in gnawing his paws that he was creating hard bumps and sores.

He was also slow to walk, sometimes his gait swayed a bit, and this stemmed from a time last year when he could hardly stand on his hind legs. For that incident, I took him to a doggy chiropractor and had his spine adjusted, which helped immensely. So I was watching the video on the sick horse featured on Dr. Richter's website and decided to try the Nutra Thrive supplement on Auggie.

He has been on it for his meals now for 3 weeks and I am seeing quite a remarkable difference in his walk, his alertness, his affection, and oh my goodness his appetite! Now he seems hungry all the time, and before he would eat his food and mostly sleep the rest of the day. Now, he makes routine trips to the kitchen and tries to see what is in the pantry.

Ha!! He still has the itchy paws but not as bad. In fact, I am debating whether I should take him for his routine Cytapoint shot or just give it some more time to see if the supplement clears out his itchy skin. So far, I am happy in what I am seeing.

Our 2 Dogs Love All the New Compliments They Receive due to Their "Gravy"
July 13, 2021

Our 2 miniature schnauzers have changed quite a bit in my eyes since taking the extra nutrition powder. We call it "the gravy" because it turns the little bit of water we add to their food into a brown substance which looks like gravy and they both love it! Neither one of them had shiny hair at all and now both of them shine beautifully and their hair is very soft.

Even though they are brothers, their hair is quite different. Bailey is kind of tall with thin, flat layers of black and white hair and Joey is shorter with quite thick black and white hair. They love it when we compliment how beautiful and soft their hair is when we're petting them! We've also noticed that they both have quite a bit more energy and they play a bit longer and with more spunk when they go outside.

CAN KILL YOUR PET
January 29, 2021
CAN KILL YOUR DOG! This product contains silica which produced multiple stones in my healthy dog's bladder and urethra causing a complete blockage. There is no warning with the product for this, and the stones were proven to be 100% silica -NOT a type of stone (calcium or struvite) that could naturally occur. The emergency surgery was more than $5,000 and the vet said she had never come across anything like this. This company takes no responsibility for your pet other than "property damage" and will only refund the product. DON'T RISK YOUR PET'S LIFE!

Zane C May 29, 2021

@ Shayne, the promotional video for Nutri Thrive goes on to say that “approved” food ingredients widely found in common pet foods are either not enough, or can outright cause problems in health.

Now you’re saying “yeah idk about Silica but it’s approved”.

I’m not feeling the confidence Shayne. Nutri Thrive is starting to sound just like any other crap, only difference is they poured way more money into marketing.

Shayne, U May 27, 2021

Hello Stephanie, this is Shayne with Ultimate Pet Nutrition. We’re so sorry to hear about your experience. We have not had this concern come up before but appreciate you providing details of your pet’s experience. Silica is an AAFCO approved feed ingredient and can be widely found in pet foods. We understand that every pet is different and will react differently to supplements. For this reason, we always recommend speaking with your veterinarian before introducing a new supplement, vitamin, or food to your pet’s routine. I’ve taken a look into your account and am happy to see that our Customer Service team was able to provide you with personalized care and assist you with the refund process. If you have any further comments feel free to contact me directly at [email protected]

get blood tests first. something in it damages liver
November 30, 2020
Thrive product for labrador found after 4 months, liver blood work was bad. Liver was fine before. Stopped using product and now liver tests are normal. Get bloodwork done before you start any supplement. It costs money, but the cost of not knowing if your dog is in pain and discomfort from liver damage is worse.

Shayne, U November 30, 2020

Hi Phyllis, this is Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition here. We're so sorry to hear about your experience. We do understand that every pet is different, and supplements are not fit for every pet, which is why we always recommend speaking to your veterinarian before introducing new products to your pet's routine. We always stand by our 90-day money-back guarantee. Please feel free to email me directly at [email protected] for more information on this.

Deception with ups pricing
October 14, 2020
Deception with ups pricing-very dissatisfied when you place an order your original discounted price is taken away . I originally wanted to order three cans for the special price plus a pet treat it should’ve come to a hundred and dollars , and they charged me the full price for the three cans . I was unable to get a refund with customer service

Shayne, U October 16, 2020

I apologize for this negative experience, Janet! Please email me at [email protected] so that I can resolve this issue for you.

This must be a scam
October 14, 2020
So i returned my order be Because with everything going on i cannot afford it and wanted to get my money back… they said it would take 3-5 business days i have now been waiting 9 regular days 6 business days Since they have received my return… such a bad experience dealing with this and i wonder if i will ever get my money back!

Linda C March 21, 2021

When I see an ad for anything, I wait about 5 months to see if it's any good. Now I know that this is not any good so I will not be getting this product. I would like to thank all of you who wrote in, and I hope all of your loving animals are doing a lot better, and I will say a pray for all of them. Thank You and best wishes to all of your animals. Linda

Shayne, U October 16, 2020

Hi Kay, Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition here! I am sorry to hear about this frustrating experience. Please email me directly at [email protected], and I will assist you with your issue.

Baffled!
October 3, 2020

What I would like to know is how 'western medicine' and vet's prescriptions couldn't help my (soon to be 14yr old Min-Pin) and yet a simple month of using Nutra Thrive completely alleviated all of her ailments.

3 doctors prescribed metacam for her ataxia due to a spinal protrusion. "Jelly" had been paralyzed before (3 months) and recovered. Here recently she re-injured her neck and was very close to being paralyzed again. She had roughly about 20% movement and not to mention her right eye was beginning to 'glaze over'.

After the Metacam was given to her for 3 days, she had a bloody stool and I was told to take her off the medication.

I had about 5 days worth of Nutra Thrive left and ordered more jars. {in an unrelated portion, the post office lost my package and sent it back... I was given a full refund and reordered the product}

Once I received the product, I have given Jelly a full scoop (10lb dog) every day from the date of delivery.

In 4-5 days I saw improvement with her ataxia. Within 2 weeks, she was walking almost back to normal.

Now, 4 weeks later, she is running, jumping, spinning and is healthier than she ever was prior to this powerful powder concoction.

I don't know what the hell they put into this 'Eastern Medicine', but I can tell you and anyone else this for a fact...Jelly can see better, her eye has completely healed and is no longer glazed over. Her ataxia (paralyzation) has completely subsided and her energy level is beyond comparison to another 14 year old dog.

She is alive, healthy, happy and just a vibrant as I have ever seen her.

I honestly belive and know within my heart that Nutra Thrive saved her life and therefore mine.

She is my daughter and I would highly recommend this product.

Both of my girls gobble this up! I mix 1/3 cup dry science diet with 1tbsp of canned science diet (ID) and 1 scoop of Nutra Thrive.

If they've been good, I'll toss in a tbsp of Tuna/juice with their food.

Stools are never runny, they never have a bad odor and the urine on pee pads no longer stinks.

Do yourself a favor and get this if your dog has any ailments that aren't dependant on surgery.

It really did save my girl's life.

I can't say enough positive things about this product and have told everyone that I know who has dogs to do themselves a favor and purchase this product.

This review is completely without compensation and if you ever need to see the results, please email me a bolal70"at"outlook DOT com.

I can show you videos of before and after.

Believe me, I'm being honest.

Nutra Thrive
August 30, 2020
I bought three Nutra Thrives for our family pets. Even disguised with the different types of dog food we have in the house, our dogs won't touch their food with Nutra Thrive mixed in their food. They just smell the food and walk away. We even put some Nutra Thrive in a hot dog and they still would not touch the food. Everybody knows that a dog will very, very rarely turn down a hot dog. Our dogs won't touch their food if this stuff is in their food, even with bacon flavor. I think your laboratories must be giving Nutra Thrive to your test subjects intravenously.

Bob P January 13, 2021

Hello Shayne,

You say a majority of your customers are happy with your products!!! You have more bad reviews than good ones, why is that?

I would not want to buy your product if it causes liver problems or my dogs smell it and walks away.

Please explain why this is happening to everyone so your customers can make the right decision before purchasing your product!

Shayne, U September 10, 2020

Hi Thomas, Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition here! We appreciate your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with Nutra Thrive. We understand that while the majority of our customers are happy with our products, everyone is different. We always stand by our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee! Please email me at [email protected] for more information. Have a great day!

It made my pet sick
May 24, 2020
I have a yorkie poodle. He is an old dog and super picky. This Ultimate Pet Nutrition which I tried made him sick. I spent about $60 for one jar. I was not happy and attempted to return it to no avail. I am stuck with this jar and could not get my money back.

Shayne, U June 18, 2020

We are so sorry to hear that this product did not suit your dog. We understand that while the majority of our customers are happy with our products, everyone is different. Just a reminder that if you are not 100% satisfied with your experience, we do have a 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. Please email me at [email protected] if you’d like more information. Have a great day!

rescued a senior stray
March 21, 2020
The product was recommended by a friend in Minnesota. Her vet had recommended it for her senior cat that has arthritis. She told me she was stunned by the change in the cat. I rescued a stray who my vet says is around 13 years old with auto immune issues. She was suffering so much. I decided to try it and am so impressed. While antibiotics and prednisone had no affect on her stomatitis, her gums have turned from bright red to pink, she is not suffering and she even plays. Her eyes are brighter and her coat is shining. She is so much happier. I am very pleased with this productl.

Shayne, U June 18, 2020

We are so happy to hear she is taking a liking to the products! As always, we recommend consulting your veterinarian before introducing new products to your pet’s regimen, to ensure it’s the right fit for your dog! Thank you for sharing, Barbara.

Shayne, U June 18, 2020

We are so happy to hear she is taking a liking to the products! As always, we recommend consulting your veterinarian before introducing new products to your pet’s regimen, to ensure it’s the right fit for your dog! Thank you for sharing, Barbara.

Nasty Item
February 5, 2020
I received my product and when I opened it there was some powder on top of the yellowish lid upon opening the second lid (safety seal) the foil looked as if it was burned and was pealing. I called the company and they could not explain how this could have happened. I said if it can do that to foil what would it do to my pets insides. upon getting some on my hand it began to kind of burn I immediately washed my hands. Keep away from this product. I wanted them to send me a label to send it back as it was their fault their product was so messed up...they refused. I went to my credit card and am disputing their charge am thinking about going to a lawyer also.

Shayne, U May 20, 2020

Hi Candis, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm shocked to hear about the experience you had and would like to learn more to ensure this never happens again. Nutra Thrive goes through rigorous testing for quality, purity, and potency at an independent, 3rd-party facility. Our sole mission is to improve the health and happiness of all pets. We would never create a product that we did not believe in, let alone, a product that is unsafe for consumption. We believe in our products which is why every product is backed by a 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. Please reach out to me directly at [email protected] so that I can look in to this situation to ensure it does not happen again. I look forward to hearing from you. Again, I'm so sorry for this frustrating experience.