Ultimate Pet Nutrition Reviews

Ultimate Pet Nutrition, headed by Dr. Gary Ritcher, is a company marketing a line of pet food, nutritional supplements, and treats intended to improve pet health.

Dr. Ritcher is a leading holistic veterinarian in the pet nutrition movement.  Along with his book, The Ultimate Pet Health Guide, he’s developed powerful canine supplement called Nutra Thrive.

Nutra Thrive For Dogs

Nutra Thrive is a bacon flavored powder supplement that provides 40 different powerful ingredients to help support the whole body of your dog in a number of ways.

This canine supplement is helpful in balancing the good and bad bacteria of your dog’s gut with a powerful blend of four different probiotics.  

 

A healthy microbiome can improve and support a wide variety of bodily functions, even dental health and bad breath.  It also contains antioxidants, vitamins, and digestive enzymes that promote healthy digestion and are easy to absorb.

Along with digestive support, Nutra Thrive also contains a special immune boosting Superfood Blend. 

As well as the Super Canine Blend that provides essential vitamins and minerals that help to boost your dog’s mood and energy, improve joint health, and support their heart and kidneys.

Some notable ingredients include:

  • Carrots 
  • Medicinal mushrooms
  • Spirulina & chlorella
  • Lactobacillus acidophilus 
  • Biotin
  • Kelp
  • Amino acids
  • Folic acid

How Does Nutra Thrive Work?

Dr. Ritcher believes that proper nutrition is the answer to even the most common pet health problems and concerns, including the rise of cancer in dogs. 

Nutra Thrive is made with hand-selected quality ingredients and no artificial ingredients, fillers, or preservatives.

There’s a massive variety of dog food options available in stores.  Dr. Ritcher explains that the standard for pet nutrition is incredibly low and these brands only have to meet the minimum standard to be approved for sale. 

Even the bags that look appealing and healthy might not be as great as you would think.

Nutra Thrive was made to make up for the lack of vitamins and nutrients in conventional dog foods, to provide your dog with a well-rounded and balanced diet.

Nutra Thrive powder supplement can be simply mixed in to your adult dogs’ own food.  Depending on their size and weight, a helpful chart is provided with the product to tell you how much to serve. 

Cost and Price Plans

The Ultimate Pet Nutrition website offers a few different options when you’re buying Nutra Thrive.  If you purchase one bottle of Nutra Thrive, the price is $69.95.

However, you can save by buying in bulk. When you purchase 3 bottles, you’ll save 10% on the entire order and 15% off when you buy 6 bottles.  All purchases receive free shipping.

It’s also worth noting that the company offers a 90-day money back guarantee if you don’t see a noticeable difference in your pet.

Or you can also choose another bulk offer: 3 bottles for $134.85 (36% off) or 6 bottles for $254.70(39% off) with free shipping for either.

Where to Buy

Nutra Thrive can be purchased on the Ultimate Pet Nutrition website, where the bulk promotional offer and money back guarantee mentioned previously is available.

Additionally, you can find the limited time offer on the Ultimate Dog Health website.

Competitors and Alternatives

The pet industry is always growing. There are many options available when it comes to shopping for pet supplements and vitamins. Here are some possible alternatives to Nutra Thrive:

Zesty Paws Multivitamin for Dogs

Zesty paws offers a 5-in-1 formula that can be given to your dogs daily. It comes in chewable, pre-measured treats that contain ingredients like probiotics, digestive enzymes, glucosamine, and fish oil.

The formula helps support an array of functions like digestive health, hip and joint function, immunity, and heart health. It’s also great to supporting healthy skin and coat.

One Container comes with a 90-day supply for $25.98.

NutriVet All-in-One

This is a 4-in-1 formulated by veterinarians to support your dog’s overall health. Digestive enzymes support a healthy digestive tract and a mix of omega fatty acids help promote healthy skin and coat.

It also provides a good source of glucosamine and chondroitin for maintaining and supporting the joints. The soft, chewable treats are wheat free.

A 90-supply of NutriVet All-in-One is just $14.99 on Amazon.

Purina Fortiflora Canine Nutritional Supplement

Purina Fortiflora offers a blend of beneficial active probiotics for digestive support and strong immune system. It also has a high concentration of vitamins A, E and C, as well as antioxidants.

One container costs $27.99 and comes with 30 servings of chewable treats that are specially flavored to be palatable for dogs.

Dr. Marty's Nature Blend is another option.

The Bottom Line

Nutra Thrive by Ultimate Pet Nutrition offers 40 beneficial ingredients that support your dog’s overall health. Renowned veterinarian, Dr. Gary Ritcher, uses a mix of eastern and western medicine methods to formulate this powerful supplement.

Whether your dog is in poor health and needs a boost or you just want to maintain an already healthy dog, Nutra Thrive claims to be able to support the whole body, including: digestion, joints, organs, dental health, skin and coat, and energy levels.

The special blend comes in a powder form that can easily be sprinkled on top of your dog’s food. One container comes with 30 servings and can be bought in bulk to save you 10-15% on your entire purchase.

The company also guarantees your money back for up to three months if you don’t notice a difference in your pet’s health and wellness.

If you have experience with Ultimate Pet Nutrition or Nutra Thrive, please leave your reviews below.

Read Next:  Choosing the Right Dog Food: A Detailed Guide

You may also be interested in

Ultimate Pet Nutrition Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Pet nutrition is making your pet wants to eat
September 25, 2021

Before I bought the ultimate pet nutrition, my dog won't touch her food and it will be laying in the floor for hours until she's hungry but by that time the food will be bad. This dog is a Pitt bull mix and no matter what I had done she won't touch the food even if it's a mixture of cooked raw beef and and beef stew.

After I used the ultimate pet nutrition one day, she started to eat and became hungrier and now will come when I say "want to come for meal time?" She won't leave anything on her bowl and lick it dry, sometimes I even give it as a treat too but rarely. I bought 3 things so I have to be careful on the usage of my pet nutrition. Now she has drop about 5 lbs.

Great product my dog loves.
September 21, 2021
Tried Nutra Bites about 3 months ago and my dog loves them. I use them as treats sometimes but mostly I add a little to her dinner and add a little water to rehydrate them. She gobbled it up.

They are like pieces of freeze dried meat
September 18, 2021
The pups absolutely love these treats! They sit by the door knowing they are getting one of these special treats.

Transformation complete!
September 13, 2021
Before buying this, our dog was overweight, achy, slow, and very little energy. After watching and reading the information on Ultimate Pet Nutrition, I was inspired to buy it for our 4-legged baby. What a transformation! She's dropped 10 lbs, she no longer in slow to get up and limping like she has achy joints, and she has the energy of a 3-year lab (she's 8).... it's amazing! Thanks for a great product, and thanks for bringing our pup back to life, it's truly a fountain of youth for her.

So far, so great!
September 7, 2021
Our dog, Hawx, wasn't in bad shape at all. Part Shiba Inu, part blue heeler, he has what we consider to be a normal level of energy. He does struggle with his weight a bit. Adding the powder to his regular food seems to be helping with his weight, by way of wanting to be more active. In the month we have added the powder, his fur seems more shiny, his breath is better, and he has lost 3 pounds! We love ❤ this product!

It is like we have new dogs
September 6, 2021

We have a 4 year old Jack Russell and Yorkshire terrier mix that is the most picky eater my wife and I have ever seen. Her name is Angel. Our other dog is a 10 year old

Poodle Carne terrier mix that eats everything. His name is Noodles.

Since we have been feeding them your food Angel is at our feet waiting to eat. Her stools are solid for the first time in years

Since we have been feeding them your food and with the powder additive the changes are amazing.

Noodles is acting like he is 4 not 10.

We love the products.

Tasty dog food
September 6, 2021
Super expensive, but my dogs love the food. I mix it with less expensive kibble to save money.

Excellent food
September 4, 2021

I have a 9 year old female Maltese. I used to feed her dry food and every time I fed her the plate of food was there waiting for several hours. That doesn’t happen with Nutra Complete. I just say “do you want to eat?” and she starts wagging her tail and when Im serving the food she starts jumping all around and if I take my time she would start barking. She LOVES her food now.

But, besides loving the food I’ve seen improvement in her emotional state, she looks happier and even a little younger. I’ve also seen improvement in her teeth. Recently she had a tooth extraction (4 teeth) due to a abscess she developed in her mouth. I was thinking she would need a dental cleaning every 6 months instead of every year because her teeth became yellow really fast. Since Nutra Complete I’ve noticed her teeth completely white and even her coat is softer. We both love Nutra Complete.

Now I have a Weimaraner too and I would love to give her this food when she can start eating adult food. This food should come in bigger bags! Please!

How well my dogs did on the food
September 2, 2021

My St Bernard did great on the food. I could not believe the difference the difference in her in just three days. I would love to order more but, your bags are not big enough for large dogs. It is great food. I even feed my little ones the food and they loved it. I have not found anything on the market to compare it to.

Thank you for such a great dog food

Mary Osman

Thanks from Trixie and her People!
September 2, 2021

We were extremely worried about our dog's continuing and worsening digestive problems and didn't think she would ever be heathy again. The prescription food we were using was very expensive and just wasn't working at all so we decided to do some research on our own.

After trying a couple other products we eventually found Ultimate Nutrition. We started with NutraThrive as a supplement with her old food and began seeing results in a few days so also switched to Nutra Complete instead of the prescription dry food. She loves it! We love it! Our 9 year old "mostly" schnauzer Trixie has gone back to being her healthy, energetic, too cute to be true self again.

During this transition I called customer service several times with questions about the products and each time was delighted with the response. We couldn't be happier with the products, the service, and the change in our Trixie.

It Worked - On Both My Dogs!
September 1, 2021

My old dog Odin, an Australian Shepard, seemed to be slowing down, and he was scratching/rolling all the time: That's why I ordered the Thrive supplement. The ad asked if your 'dog is constantly scratching an itch.' I haven't seen Odin roll or scratch in a month and he is back to his 'dashing around' behavior.

My older dog Rita is a McNab Border Collie who was lethargic, s l o w, and limped. Rita now has more energy and gets around better. Both dogs really like the supplement and the way I wet the food and mix it in. I also purchased the product because of the money-back guarantee, which I won't be using; I'm only sorry I didn't order the one-time offer of a huge amount of the product for 60% of the normal cost.

My boys have so much energy
August 24, 2021

Our dogs have been on Nutra Thrive for two months now. They have not had the full 90 days of Nutra Thrive just yet, but I see major differences in both of them, but especially our 5 year old. They both use to eat grass like they were cows, now they have a little nibble here and there, but I never see them grazing like they use to.

One of our dogs is only 3, and has a ton of energy as is; however our other dog just turned 5, and I have noticed over the last year or so he does not have much energy anymore. Now he is wide open, and I love watching him act like a puppy again. I have also noticed both of their breath has improved tremendously.

Our 5 year old also has tummy issues, so bad I can hear his stomach making awful noises from across the room, but since we have hit the end of the second month I have noticed I don't hear them as often. I am hoping after this third jar his tummy troubles will be almost nonexistent.

Dogs love this food and it is nutritious.
August 24, 2021
We were having a hard time getting our dog Maisie to eat...but she gobbled this food down.

Very impressed with the how good this food is for my dog. I love that it's all natural and full of nutrients.
August 22, 2021

I have a 1 year old golden retriever. He absolutely loves this food.

In the past, I've given him kibble and canned dog food. He doesn't really like them. He'll eat the kibble if he gets hungry enough, but with your dog food,

it's gone in a heartbeat! He really loves it. I've tried to mix your food with the kibble, but he only eats your food and leaves the kibble in the bowl!

Nutra Thrive has been so very beneficial.
August 20, 2021
Nutra Thrive has been so good for my little pit bull. She no longer has itching problems and her coat looks shiny and good. She is also moving better. Thank you!

getting the protein and vitamins she requires eah day
August 20, 2021
Erin is loving the food. She 'body-checks' me out of the way when putting the bowl down and licks it clean several at the end. More energy and playfulness

No skipping meals now!
August 20, 2021
We use Nutra complete Ultimate pet nutrition for a topper on Rudy’s regular dog food. He likes it dry so we put about 3/4 of a cup on top of his regular food. Rudy loves it. He licks the bowl looking for more. Before he was barely eating all of his food and sometimes skipping breakfast all together. Rudy Thanks you !

Finally a dog food worth raving about
August 18, 2021

I’ve been wanting to get my beagle to start eating raw food for awhile and have done some research on the subject. Then I saw the video from Dr. Richter about Nutra Complete. Let me take a step back and say my 11 year old beagle has been using Nutra Thrive for several years and also Juve Flex. I have been very impressed with both these products. I knew I had to watch the video of Nutra Complete to learn specifically what raw food Dr. Richter created and also the health benefits of this raw food over other dog food. I was very impressed by the wholesomeness of ingredients that my beagle would be ingesting. It’s not only the finest beef that is used but many fruits, veggies, herbs and other specific ingredients to help my dog’s body be the best that it can be in terms of health, digestion and healing.

I did have half a bag of Hills Science Diet that I was not going to throw out, so I mix that with the Nutra Complete. I have been watching my dog eat since mixing the two foods and he will literally eat the Nutra Complete first even tho’ both goods are mixed together. My beagle used to be a once a day feeder. Now he anxiously awaits for me to mix his food in the morning and night (the portions I use in the morning and night equal the one serving I gave him when he ate once a day. I’m stating this so people don’t think I’m over feeding him!!) Nutra Complete is very easy to prepare - warm water and wait three minutes. I wish I could post a picture of my beagle as he anxiously waits for meal time.

I’d like to state that if anyone is interested in starting their dog on a raw diet, this is where to begin. There is no grocery shopping, cutting up or cooking foods, veggies, herbs, etc., it’s already made up for you with the healthiest ingredients. The price is reasonable also.

I have to be honest and state there are two semi negative things I have to say. One, the smell is a little overwhelming for ME. It smells like beef, but very strong. Two, because it’s freeze dried and shipped, I have noticed in the two bags my dog has eaten that when you get to the bottom of the bag it’s like all smashed into a powder and not the actual food nugget. I realize all the nutrients are still there but if you were feeding your dog just the Nutra Complete, I don’t know if a cup of powder is the same as a cup of the nuggets. Because I’m mixing it with my dogs other food (to use up what I had left) it’s not an issue. Those are the only negatives I have and they are by no means major issues.

Lastly I’d like to thank Dr. Richter for coming up with this awesome raw food diet for dogs. Like I said it takes the guesswork out of you having to put together a healthy raw diet yourself. My 11 year old beagle seems more spry, happy and has more energy since using all the Ultimate Pet Nutrition products I’m giving him!! So so happy I’ve found this wonderful food and supplements!! Thank you!!

Likes it too much
August 17, 2021
I started feeding Nutra Complete a couple of weeks ago. Buddy-boy really, really likes it! Maybe too much. He used to nibble on his dry food throughout the day and finish it off at night. Now he licks the bowl clean at each feeding (3 x day). He is quite energetic and chases the ball and frisbee. I feel he is getting the good nutrition he needs to stay healthy and happy.

Safe food for my Dog
August 17, 2021
So far our Dogo Argentino eats all of your products with enjoyment (bison bites treats & Nutrition Nutra Complete)