Ultimate Pet Nutrition Reviews

Ultimate Pet Nutrition
( 137  Reviews )


Pet FoodPets

Write a Review

About Ultimate Pet Nutrition

Dr. Gary Ritcher is one of the leading holistic veterinarians in the pet nutrition movement. Along with his book, The Ultimate Pet Health Guide, he’s developed powerful canine supplement called NutraThrive.

Dr. Ritcher believes that proper nutrition is the answer to even the most common pet health problems and concerns, including the rise of cancer in dogs. NutraThrive is made with hand-selected quality ingredients and no artificial ingredients, fillers, or preservatives.

There’s a massive variety of dog food options available in stores. Dr. Ritcher explains that the standard for pet nutrition is incredibly low and these brands only have to meet the minimum standard to be approved for sale. Even the bags that look appealing and healthy might not be as great as you would think.

NutraThrive was made to make up for the lack of vitamins and nutrients in conventional dog foods, to provide your dog with a well-rounded and balanced diet.

Product

Nutra Thrive Canine Nutritional Supplement

NutraThrive is a bacon flavored powder supplement. It provides 40 different powerful ingredients to help support the whole body of your dog in a number of ways.

This canine supplement is helpful in balancing the good and bad bacteria of your dog’s gut with a powerful blend of four different probiotics. A healthy microbiome can improve and support a wide variety of bodily functions, even dental health and bad breath. It also contains antioxidants, vitamins, and digestive enzymes that promote healthy digestion and are easy to absorb.

Along with digestive support, NutraThrive also contains a special immune boosting Superfood Blend. As well as the Super Canine Blend that provides essential vitamins and minerals that help to boost your dog’s mood and energy, improve joint health, and support their heart and kidneys.

Some notable ingredients include:

  • Carrots 
  • Medicinal mushrooms
  • Spirulina & chlorella
  • Lactobacillus acidophilus 
  • Biotin
  • Kelp
  • Amino acids
  • Folic acid

How Does It Work?

NutraThrive powder supplement can be simply mixed in to your adult dogs’ own food. Depending on their size and weight, a helpful chart is provided with the product to tell you how much to serve. Dogs love the bacon flavor, so it’s very palatable and encourages them eat it all.

Cost and Price Plans

The Ultimate Pet Nutrition website offers a few different options when you’re buying NutraThrive. If you purchase one bottle of NutraThrive, the price is $69.99. However, you can save by buying in bulk. When you purchase 3 bottles, you’ll save 10% on the entire order and 15% off when you buy 6 bottles. All purchases receive free shipping.

It’s also worth noting that the company offers a 90-day money back guarantee if you don’t see a noticeable difference in your pet.

For a limited time, another much more affordable option is on www.ultimatedoghealth.com. After watching a promotional video, you’re offered one bottle at just $49.95 plus $4.95 for shipping. Or you can also choose another bulk offer: 3 bottles for $134.85 (36% off) or 6 bottles for $254.70(39% off) with free shipping for either.

Competitors and Alternatives

The pet industry is always growing. There are many options available when it comes to shopping for pet supplements and vitamins. Here are some possible alternatives to NutraThrive:

Zesty Paws Multivitamin for Dogs

Zesty paws offers a 5-in-1 formula that can be given to your dogs daily. It comes in chewable, pre-measured treats that contain ingredients like probiotics, digestive enzymes, glucosamine, and fish oil. The formula helps support an array of functions like digestive health, hip and joint function, immunity, and heart health. It’s also great to supporting healthy skin and coat.

One Container comes with a 90-day supply for $25.98.

NutiVet All-in-One

This is a 4-in-1 formulated by veterinarians to support your dog’s overall health. Digestive enzymes support a healthy digestive tract and a mix of omega fatty acids help promote healthy skin and coat. It also provides a good source of glucosamine and chondroitin for maintaining and supporting the joints. The soft, chewable treats are wheat free.

A 90-supply of NutriVey All-in-One is just $14.99 on Amazon.

Purina Fortiflora Canine Nutritional Supplement

Purina Fortiflora offers a blend of beneficial active probiotics for digestive support and strong immune system. It also has a high concentration of vitamins A, E and C, as well as antioxidants. One container costs $27.99 and comes with 30 servings of chewable treats that are specially flavored to be palatable for dogs.

Dr. Marty's Nature Blend is another option.

Where to Buy

NutraThrive can be purchased on the Ultimate Pet Nutrition website. This is where the bulk promotional offer and money back guarantee mentioned previously is available. Or you can find the limited time offer on the Ultimate Dog Health website.

Conclusion

NutraThrive by Ultimate Pet Nutrition offers 40 beneficial ingredients that support your dog’s overall health. Renowned veterinarian, Dr. Gary Ritcher, uses a mix of eastern and western medicine methods to formulate this powerful supplement.

Whether your dog is in poor health and needs a boost or you just want to maintain an already healthy dog, NutraThrive claims to be able to support the whole body, including: digestion, joints, organs, dental health, skin and coat, and energy levels.

The special blend comes in a powder form that can easily be sprinkled on top of your dog’s food. One container comes with 30 servings and can be bought in bulk to save you 10-15% on your entire purchase. The company also guarantees your money back for up to three months if you don’t notice a difference in your pet’s health and wellness.

Read Next:  How to Choose the Right Food for your Dog: A Detailed Guide

You May Also Be Interested In

137 ‘Ultimate Pet Nutrition’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

CAN KILL YOUR PET

January 29, 2021

CAN KILL YOUR DOG! This product contains silica which produced multiple stones in my healthy dog's bladder and urethra causing a complete blockage. There is no warning with the product for this, and the stones were proven to be 100% silica -NOT a type of stone (calcium or struvite) that could naturally occur. The emergency surgery was more than $5,000 and the vet said she had never come across anything like this. This company takes no responsibility for your pet other than "property damage" and will only refund the product. DON'T RISK YOUR PET'S LIFE!

Comment on this review...

get blood tests first. something in it damages liver

November 30, 2020

Thrive product for labrador found after 4 months, liver blood work was bad. Liver was fine before. Stopped using product and now liver tests are normal. Get bloodwork done before you start any supplement. It costs money, but the cost of not knowing if your dog is in pain and discomfort from liver damage is worse.

Hi Phyllis, this is Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition here. We're so sorry to hear about your experience. We do understand that every pet is different, and supplements are not fit for every pet, which is why we always recommend speaking to your veterinarian before introducing new products to your pet's routine. We always stand by our 90-day money-back guarantee. Please feel free to email me directly at [email protected] for more information on this.

Comment on this review...

Deception with ups pricing

October 14, 2020

Deception with ups pricing-very dissatisfied when you place an order your original discounted price is taken away . I originally wanted to order three cans for the special price plus a pet treat it should’ve come to a hundred and dollars , and they charged me the full price for the three cans . I was unable to get a refund with customer service

I apologize for this negative experience, Janet! Please email me at [email protected] so that I can resolve this issue for you.

Comment on this review...

This must be a scam

October 14, 2020

So i returned my order be Because with everything going on i cannot afford it and wanted to get my money back… they said it would take 3-5 business days i have now been waiting 9 regular days 6 business days Since they have received my return… such a bad experience dealing with this and i wonder if i will ever get my money back!

View all 2 Comments

Hi Kay, Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition here! I am sorry to hear about this frustrating experience. Please email me directly at [email protected], and I will assist you with your issue.

March 21, 2021

When I see an ad for anything, I wait about 5 months to see if it's any good. Now I know that this is not any good so I will not be getting this product. I would like to thank all of you who wrote in, and I hope all of your loving animals are doing a lot better, and I will say a pray for all of them. Thank You and best wishes to all of your animals. Linda

Comment on this review...

Baffled!

October 3, 2020

What I would like to know is how 'western medicine' and vet's prescriptions couldn't help my (soon to be 14yr old Min-Pin) and yet a simple month of using Nutra Thrive completely alleviated all of her ailments.

3 doctors prescribed metacam for her ataxia due to a spinal protrusion. "Jelly" had been paralyzed before (3 months) and recovered. Here recently she re-injured her neck and was very close to being paralyzed again. She had roughly about 20% movement and not to mention her right eye was beginning to 'glaze over'.

After the Metacam was given to her for 3 days, she had a bloody stool and I was told to take her off the medication.

I had about 5 days worth of Nutra Thrive left and ordered more jars. {in an unrelated portion, the post office lost my package and sent it back... I was given a full refund and reordered the product}

Once I received the product, I have given Jelly a full scoop (10lb dog) every day from the date of delivery.

In 4-5 days I saw improvement with her ataxia. Within 2 weeks, she was walking almost back to normal.

Now, 4 weeks later, she is running, jumping, spinning and is healthier than she ever was prior to this powerful powder concoction.

I don't know what the hell they put into this 'Eastern Medicine', but I can tell you and anyone else this for a fact...Jelly can see better, her eye has completely healed and is no longer glazed over. Her ataxia (paralyzation) has completely subsided and her energy level is beyond comparison to another 14 year old dog.

She is alive, healthy, happy and just a vibrant as I have ever seen her.

I honestly belive and know within my heart that Nutra Thrive saved her life and therefore mine.

She is my daughter and I would highly recommend this product.

Both of my girls gobble this up! I mix 1/3 cup dry science diet with 1tbsp of canned science diet (ID) and 1 scoop of Nutra Thrive.
If they've been good, I'll toss in a tbsp of Tuna/juice with their food.

Stools are never runny, they never have a bad odor and the urine on pee pads no longer stinks.

Do yourself a favor and get this if your dog has any ailments that aren't dependant on surgery.

It really did save my girl's life.

I can't say enough positive things about this product and have told everyone that I know who has dogs to do themselves a favor and purchase this product.

This review is completely without compensation and if you ever need to see the results, please email me a bolal70"at"outlook DOT com.

I can show you videos of before and after.
Believe me, I'm being honest.

Comment on this review...

Nutra Thrive

August 30, 2020

I bought three Nutra Thrives for our family pets. Even disguised with the different types of dog food we have in the house, our dogs won't touch their food with Nutra Thrive mixed in their food. They just smell the food and walk away. We even put some Nutra Thrive in a hot dog and they still would not touch the food. Everybody knows that a dog will very, very rarely turn down a hot dog. Our dogs won't touch their food if this stuff is in their food, even with bacon flavor. I think your laboratories must be giving Nutra Thrive to your test subjects intravenously.

View all 2 Comments

Hi Thomas, Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition here! We appreciate your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with Nutra Thrive. We understand that while the majority of our customers are happy with our products, everyone is different. We always stand by our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee! Please email me at [email protected] for more information. Have a great day!

January 13, 2021

Hello Shayne,

You say a majority of your customers are happy with your products!!! You have more bad reviews than good ones, why is that?

I would not want to buy your product if it causes liver problems or my dogs smell it and walks away.
Please explain why this is happening to everyone so your customers can make the right decision before purchasing your product!

Comment on this review...

It made my pet sick

May 24, 2020

I have a yorkie poodle. He is an old dog and super picky. This Ultimate Pet Nutrition which I tried made him sick. I spent about $60 for one jar. I was not happy and attempted to return it to no avail. I am stuck with this jar and could not get my money back.

We are so sorry to hear that this product did not suit your dog. We understand that while the majority of our customers are happy with our products, everyone is different. Just a reminder that if you are not 100% satisfied with your experience, we do have a 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. Please email me at [email protected] if you’d like more information. Have a great day!

Comment on this review...

rescued a senior stray

March 21, 2020

The product was recommended by a friend in Minnesota. Her vet had recommended it for her senior cat that has arthritis. She told me she was stunned by the change in the cat. I rescued a stray who my vet says is around 13 years old with auto immune issues. She was suffering so much. I decided to try it and am so impressed. While antibiotics and prednisone had no affect on her stomatitis, her gums have turned from bright red to pink, she is not suffering and she even plays. Her eyes are brighter and her coat is shining. She is so much happier. I am very pleased with this productl.

View all 2 Comments

We are so happy to hear she is taking a liking to the products! As always, we recommend consulting your veterinarian before introducing new products to your pet’s regimen, to ensure it’s the right fit for your dog! Thank you for sharing, Barbara.

We are so happy to hear she is taking a liking to the products! As always, we recommend consulting your veterinarian before introducing new products to your pet’s regimen, to ensure it’s the right fit for your dog! Thank you for sharing, Barbara.

Comment on this review...

Nasty Item

February 5, 2020

I received my product and when I opened it there was some powder on top of the yellowish lid upon opening the second lid (safety seal) the foil looked as if it was burned and was pealing. I called the company and they could not explain how this could have happened. I said if it can do that to foil what would it do to my pets insides. upon getting some on my hand it began to kind of burn I immediately washed my hands. Keep away from this product. I wanted them to send me a label to send it back as it was their fault their product was so messed up...they refused. I went to my credit card and am disputing their charge am thinking about going to a lawyer also.

Hi Candis, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm shocked to hear about the experience you had and would like to learn more to ensure this never happens again. Nutra Thrive goes through rigorous testing for quality, purity, and potency at an independent, 3rd-party facility. Our sole mission is to improve the health and happiness of all pets. We would never create a product that we did not believe in, let alone, a product that is unsafe for consumption. We believe in our products which is why every product is backed by a 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. Please reach out to me directly at [email protected] so that I can look in to this situation to ensure it does not happen again. I look forward to hearing from you. Again, I'm so sorry for this frustrating experience.

Comment on this review...

Bottle size is deceiving

January 1, 2020

I just got it today, so I can not speak to it’s effectiveness yet. However I was very upset that this small jar isn’t even half full.
VERY Deceiving!
Please note that it’s only 1.48oz, not sure that will even last two weeks.

Hi Gina, Shayne here from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm sorry to hear about your frustrating experience. Based on the size of the bottle you received, I'm assuming you purchased Nutra Thrive for Cats. Each jar of Nutra Thrive should contain 30 scoops... If this is not the case for you, please reach out to me at [email protected] Thank you for your feedback.

Comment on this review...

Helen Sage

October 31, 2019

My cat was a little unsure about your product at first, but kept putting just a little on her dry food. Now, she LOVES the Nutra Thrive for cats...so much so, that I can't get her to eat her food unless I've coated it with the powder. I truthfully cannot say that I've seen any amazing benefits from its use, as she was in pretty good shape before I began using it. However, one thing I have noticed that I'm not sure I am happy about, is she seems more hungry than before, in other words, she just wants to eat all of the time. I am trying to limit her to 2/3 cup of dry cat food per day.

Hi Helen, this is Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate it! Feel free to email me directly at [email protected] if you have any questions, comments, or concerns. Have a great day!

Comment on this review...

didn't work

October 15, 2019

I ordered their product just hoping for something that might give my sweet baby some sort of quality life for a bit longer. He or it, just didn't work and I ended up losing him but I pray it was not due to using their product! I have now requested information on how to return the product because it was represented in their "ad" as a full money back guarantee, open, empty, didn't matter. After 3 attempts to get information I am becoming very annoyed with this company and feel like IT IS some sort of scam and if that is so this veterinarian should be ashamed and the product ripped from anyone's use.

View all 4 Comments
October 17, 2019

I actually contacted them on Facebook and they were very responsive there.

October 18, 2019

thanks, I will try that avenue to get a reply!

October 19, 2019

I did reach out via FB and finally I did get to someone that really seemed to care or at least understand and they have issued refunds, supposed to show up in 3-5 days I think. Thank you for the suggestion Krista. I hope my issue is resolved, at least as far as the money, I will never know about my painful loss. Maybe a lot more research on this product wo9uld prove very beneficial.

Hi Wendy, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. First off, I'm so sorry to hear about the passing of your pet. I personally understand how difficult of a loss this is. I'm also really sorry to hear about your frustrating experience but I'm happy to hear that you got a hold of our Customer Service Team via our Facebook page. I just checked our system and can confirm that you received your full refund. Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you ever have any further questions or concerns. Thank you for giving our product a try and I apologize for the inconvenience.

Comment on this review...

Blatent Advert for UPN and does not work for Cats

September 26, 2019

This so-called formula to help pets apparently does not work for cats. My cats either rejected the input into the dry or wet cat food or got sick from it. This so-called review is also spam in disguise "reviewing" the product whereas you are really advertising for the product. Really? How stupid do you think the consumer is? Evidently, you think the consumer is very stupid.

View all 2 Comments

Hi Mark, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm really sorry to hear that your cats did not enjoy Nutra Thrive. As with all products, we do understand that they may work well for some and not for others but this is why we stand by our Money Back Guarantee. I can issue you a full refund right away. Also, I'm a little confused about your "Review is also spam" comments. I'd like to get more clarification on this to see how I can better assist you. Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I will begin the refund process right away.

November 01, 2019

I have received a partial refund of $47 the $134. I had combined the three initial containers together into one, which may explain why I was short-changed the full-amount.

Comment on this review...

Saving the samburgular. Thanks nutRa thrive!

September 13, 2019

Ooh my goodness. My sam an adult GERMAN Shepard was on his last wish. He wasn’t eating and his hips were hurting and he could barely walk . The vet said I needed to take measures to put him down. I wasn’t ready to say good bye to my best friend and it had to be from god that I saw this video for nutRa thrive. I’m not one to purchase anything I can’t afford being I’m a single mom with a severely dosabled son . Bit this is also my son’s special friend and companion so we were on a mission to do the impossible . It’s been 3 months and Sam is chasing rabbits again. Now he isn’t up to full gait and being old I don’t expect it bit he is getting up and down now without a struggle, back to barking and being my alarm for my son’s seizures and needs and he is eatIng and gaining weight again. We have had to cut back on our human consumption of soda and other things we enjoyed To pay for the powder butBit is so wortH it because we stIll have our SAMBURGILAR. My son named him because he stole my burger when we first met. Tee heeee. I just think God we came across the Settlement when we did we wouldn’t have Sam anymore and we can’t live without her doggy so thank you need to thrive

Comment on this review...

Amazing product

September 4, 2019

I purchased Nutra Thrive for my two cats, and within a week noticed a huge difference. Both of them had to investigate the powder on their food at first but ate it the first time it was introduced. The product did what it claimed and more. My long hair cat rid himself of a massive hairball (I mean Massive) and has not had issues since. My short hair cat had a bit more issues. They are brothers and a little over a year old. he suffers from anxiety (I couldn't believe it either) causing him many physical and behavioral issues including vomiting, clingy, hiding and stress. I contacted a cat behaviorist as a last resort and was told they could not help because he hides when company comes over. Then I found this product. After 1 week he was a whole new cat. Care free, playing with his brother, no vomiting or constant crying. My issue with the Nutra Thrive is cost and like the other reviews, I felt deceived with a large bottle and small amount of product in the bottom. I would like to continue using it but I do not feel the value is there. Comparable brands are offering more product per bottle for a fraction of the cost but I am not sure if they would have the same affect.

Comment on this review...

It’s a fraud!!

August 19, 2019

DONT BUY THIS, ITS A FRAUD. I ordered this back in June and I have never received it after 2 months. I tried to contact the customer support and they won’t help. I even contacted the shipment company they said they were using and they told me they never received anything from them.

It’s really a FRAUD!

Hi Cynthia, Shayne here from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm really sorry to hear about this frustrating issue you experienced. I just checked our system and see that our Customer Support team sent you a reship to make up for the missing order. Please let me know if you are still experiencing any outstanding issues. I truly apologize for your frustrating experience but I'm glad that we were able to sort this out. Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you ever need anything!

Comment on this review...

Brownie loves it!

August 8, 2019

Have to admit that, when I first read about Ultimate Pet Nutrition I was a little sceptic like I usually am about most of the products I find about online. But after a little research and readings, I’ve decided to give it a try. I love my 2 year old border collie named Brownie to death and I want her to always be happy. from the amount of exercise she needs daily to the food she consumes- I want to make sure she stay healthy and lives a long happy life.
So after applying the Ultimate Pet Nutrition supplement on her dry food every day for several weeks now, I’ve noticed her breath became better, her stool doesn’t smell that bad anymore and she has a shinier coat!!!! This is amazing. I’ve also noticed that she is eating less, that’s probably because the amount of nutrients that Ultimate Pet Nutrition contains are enough for her to be satisfied. We recently added another member of the family- two months old puppy Senna and so exited for his healthy and happy development.
Also, have to thank Ultimate Pet Nutrition team for the weekly news on what’s healthy and what is not for our beloved pups, my parter and I truly enjoy reading all the news and stories.
Thank you Ultimate Pet Nutrition for taking care of our most precious friends!

Comment on this review...

Love it

August 4, 2019

Both my dogs are happy and healthy the female had just been spayed 2 months before I bought this after giving it 2 or 3 weeks her scars and the lumps around her scars had gone it's a very good product

Comment on this review...

Not For My Dog

August 3, 2019

I fed Nutra Thrive to my dog for 2 1/2 weeks, then she started throwing up. She also seemed to develop a hacking cough. Hopefully I can get a refund.

B, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm so sorry to hear about your pup's reaction to Nutra Thrive. This is not a common reaction so I'd like to get more information from you. Please e-mail me at [email protected] so that I can begin the refund process, and fill out an Adverse Reactions Form. Again, I'm so sorry to hear about this but I look forward to hearing from you and making this right.

Comment on this review...

Wonderful!

August 3, 2019

Our dog Sable is 14 years old and doing well for a Rottweiler. We started giving her Nutra Thrive 2 months ago, and she has much more energy than before. She has been on glucosamine and chondroitin supplements for a few years now, as her back legs have some arthritis, but overall good health. She now thinks she is a puppy again! She plays with our 5 year old dog, and practically dances to get her dog food and cookies. Her coat is also much better. Thank you Nutra Thrive.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review