Ultimate Pet Nutrition Reviews

Ultimate Pet Nutrition
Based on 124  Reviews


Pet FoodPets

Review It

About Ultimate Pet Nutrition

Dr. Gary Ritcher is one of the leading holistic veterinarians in the pet nutrition movement. Along with his book, The Ultimate Pet Health Guide, he’s developed powerful canine supplement called NutraThrive.

Dr. Ritcher believes that proper nutrition is the answer to even the most common pet health problems and concerns, including the rise of cancer in dogs. NutraThrive is made with hand-selected quality ingredients and no artificial ingredients, fillers, or preservatives.

There’s a massive variety of dog food options available in stores. Dr. Ritcher explains that the standard for pet nutrition is incredibly low and these brands only have to meet the minimum standard to be approved for sale. Even the bags that look appealing and healthy might not be as great as you would think.

NutraThrive was made to make up for the lack of vitamins and nutrients in conventional dog foods, to provide your dog with a well-rounded and balanced diet.

Product

Nutra Thrive Canine Nutritional Supplement

NutraThrive is a bacon flavored powder supplement. It provides 40 different powerful ingredients to help support the whole body of your dog in a number of ways.

This canine supplement is helpful in balancing the good and bad bacteria of your dog’s gut with a powerful blend of four different probiotics. A healthy microbiome can improve and support a wide variety of bodily functions, even dental health and bad breath. It also contains antioxidants, vitamins, and digestive enzymes that promote healthy digestion and are easy to absorb.

Along with digestive support, NutraThrive also contains a special immune boosting Superfood Blend. As well as the Super Canine Blend that provides essential vitamins and minerals that help to boost your dog’s mood and energy, improve joint health, and support their heart and kidneys.

Some notable ingredients include:

  • Carrots 
  • Medicinal mushrooms
  • Spirulina & chlorella
  • Lactobacillus acidophilus 
  • Biotin
  • Kelp
  • Amino acids
  • Folic acid

How Does It Work?

NutraThrive powder supplement can be simply mixed in to your adult dogs’ own food. Depending on their size and weight, a helpful chart is provided with the product to tell you how much to serve. Dogs love the bacon flavor, so it’s very palatable and encourages them eat it all.

Cost and Price Plans

The Ultimate Pet Nutrition website offers a few different options when you’re buying NutraThrive. If you purchase one bottle of NutraThrive, the price is $69.99. However, you can save by buying in bulk. When you purchase 3 bottles, you’ll save 10% on the entire order and 15% off when you buy 6 bottles. All purchases receive free shipping.

It’s also worth noting that the company offers a 90-day money back guarantee if you don’t see a noticeable difference in your pet.

For a limited time, another much more affordable option is on www.ultimatedoghealth.com. After watching a promotional video, you’re offered one bottle at just $49.95 plus $4.95 for shipping. Or you can also choose another bulk offer: 3 bottles for $134.85 (36% off) or 6 bottles for $254.70(39% off) with free shipping for either.

Competitors and Alternatives

The pet industry is always growing. There are many options available when it comes to shopping for pet supplements and vitamins. Here are some possible alternatives to NutraThrive:

Zesty Paws Multivitamin for Dogs

Zesty paws offers a 5-in-1 formula that can be given to your dogs daily. It comes in chewable, pre-measured treats that contain ingredients like probiotics, digestive enzymes, glucosamine, and fish oil. The formula helps support an array of functions like digestive health, hip and joint function, immunity, and heart health. It’s also great to supporting healthy skin and coat.

One Container comes with a 90-day supply for $25.98.

NutiVet All-in-One

This is a 4-in-1 formulated by veterinarians to support your dog’s overall health. Digestive enzymes support a healthy digestive tract and a mix of omega fatty acids help promote healthy skin and coat. It also provides a good source of glucosamine and chondroitin for maintaining and supporting the joints. The soft, chewable treats are wheat free.

A 90-supply of NutriVey All-in-One is just $14.99 on Amazon.

Purina Fortiflora Canine Nutritional Supplement

Purina Fortiflora offers a blend of beneficial active probiotics for digestive support and strong immune system. It also has a high concentration of vitamins A, E and C, as well as antioxidants. One container costs $27.99 and comes with 30 servings of chewable treats that are specially flavored to be palatable for dogs.

Dr. Marty's Nature Blend is another option.

Where to Buy

NutraThrive can be purchased on the Ultimate Pet Nutrition website. This is where the bulk promotional offer and money back guarantee mentioned previously is available. Or you can find the limited time offer on the Ultimate Dog Health website.

Conclusion

NutraThrive by Ultimate Pet Nutrition offers 40 beneficial ingredients that support your dog’s overall health. Renowned veterinarian, Dr. Gary Ritcher, uses a mix of eastern and western medicine methods to formulate this powerful supplement.

Whether your dog is in poor health and needs a boost or you just want to maintain an already healthy dog, NutraThrive claims to be able to support the whole body, including: digestion, joints, organs, dental health, skin and coat, and energy levels.

The special blend comes in a powder form that can easily be sprinkled on top of your dog’s food. One container comes with 30 servings and can be bought in bulk to save you 10-15% on your entire purchase. The company also guarantees your money back for up to three months if you don’t notice a difference in your pet’s health and wellness.

Read Next:  How to Choose the Right Food for your Dog: A Detailed Guide

Related Articles

124 ‘Ultimate Pet Nutrition’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Disappointed



June20, 2019

Dear Ultimate Pet Nutrition

Had started my 2 dogs on your products in May upon receipt. My female absolutely refused to eat her meals when I put it into her food. Tried to hide it too. The other male started to have stool issues--runny and extremely smelly.

I did try to use it for about two months. I would appreciate a refund as it hasn't worked out for my pets.

I will be returning 2 unopened Nutra Thrive, one opened Nutra Thrive and one opened Canine Boost. The other jars were thrown out.

JLS

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 21, 2019

Hi Jeanne, thank you so much for your valuable feedback regarding your dog's experiences with Nutra Thrive. I'm so sorry to hear that your dogs did not experience the results you had expected. While we have hundreds of customers who have reported positive results in their pups since starting Nutra Thrive, we do understand that it might not work the same way for all dogs. I can absolutely issue you a full refund. Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I'll begin the refund process right away.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Happy and healthy



June20, 2019

We adopted our 11 year old corgi-collie mix, Squirt, 2 months ago and started him on Nutra Thrive a few weeks in. He was very overweight, and listless. He spent most of his day sleeping, or just lying around. With diet, regular exercise, and Nutra Thrive we have a completely new dog. Even just today our neighbor said he couldn’t believe how much energy he had for his age! He has more stamina on our walks, happily runs up and greets us when we get home, even jumps when he is excited now (which would have never happened before!) I feel like he has a new lease on life. I am so happy we are doing this for him and can give him longer, happier, and healthier golden years! Thank you!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 21, 2019

Ashley, thank you so much for sharing Squirt's experience with Nutra Thrive. It's so great to hear about all of the amazing benefits he has felt since starting Nutra Thrive. Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of Squirt's journey. Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you ever have any questions.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Cavalier



June19, 2019

I was excited to try this Nutra Thrive product on our 6 yr old Cavalier. Unfortunately after nearly a month of use I have not seen any marked improvements, I am disappointed to say the least.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
June 21, 2019

Hi Matthew, I'm so sorry to hear that you did not experience the benefits you had expected since giving your pup Nutra Thrive. We do understand that Nutra Thrive may not work the same way for all pets, which is why we honor our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I'll begin the refund process right away. Thank you so much to you and your dog for giving Nutra Thrive a try. I look forward to making this right.

July 12, 2019

Unfortunately was not told about different flavour I do not feed bacon which is what I got, if there is other flavours like chicken, but it’s ok as the product is quite expensive.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Amazed!



June17, 2019

We were skeptical about purchasing three jars to save money, not knowing if this would be as effective as it stated, so we ordered only one.
All three of our cats have had major improvement.
One was always vomiting her food...no more and her fur is much softer and lays better. All three are much more playful. One has even turned into a lap cat, that never was!
I am truly impressed. Wish I had bought the three. I keep searching to order more, with no results. Suggestion for best site to go to?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 21, 2019

Pamela, I'm so happy to hear this! Thank you so much for sharing all of your cat's experiences with Nutra Thrive. I'm thrilled to hear that you are seeing so much improvement in their behavior and health. To help you find the best deal, please call our Customer Service Department at (800) 604-5827 and they can assist you with ordering more. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at [email protected] if you ever have any questions down the line.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Not a happy camper



June15, 2019

I just got this three days ago, my cat went from stools (soft but not runny) to total squirts, have only given him 3 times and was hoping for a change in his health. I figured it might take a couple weeks to make a difference in his health, but he is worse, since when he squirts it is total water and over night he did it three times on my carpet, ugh . i will be asking for a refund

B Siders

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 21, 2019

Hi Barbara, Shayne here from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm so sorry to hear about this. As with all supplements, we do understand that Nutra Thrive may work well for some pets and not for others... Which is why we wholeheartedly stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I will begin the refund process. I'd also like to get a few more details from you so that I can alert our Team, as this is not a common reaction to Nutra Thrive. I look forward to speaking with you and resolving this issue. Again, I'm so sorry for the frustrating experience both you and your cat had.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Asking Shayne for help



June13, 2019

Shayne, you promised a refund if not happy.
I read the reviews and get scared. Forgive me!
Where can I send the jars to?
Thank you,
Brigitte Hughes

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 14, 2019

Hi Brigitte, Shayne here. I'm so sorry to hear that you were dissuaded from trying Nutra Thrive based on a few reviews. We do understand that our products may not work for everyone's pets, but there are hundreds of positive reviews across the internet for Nutra Thrive! I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund though, just e-mail me at [email protected] and I'll begin the refund process right away.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

It Helps



June12, 2019

We are nearly finished with the first jar (one month). For the first time, Charlotte has a more solid stool most of the time. And she is no longer taking a separate pre/probiotic. I only gave the product 4 stars because in the midst of this past month Charlotte has been experiencing acute atopic dermatitis, requiring medical intervention. Once this episode has past, I'm hopeful the second jar will see marked improvement in her allergies and skin.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 14, 2019

Hi Janel, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm so happy to hear that Charlotte is experiencing positive results since starting Nutra Thrive! Please keep me updated as time goes on... I'd love to hear about Charlotte's 2nd month on Nutra Thrive. You can e-mail me at [email protected] Thank you!

Your Comment

Wish it had better reviews



June6, 2019

I was going to order this for my cat,I was so excited to think there is something out there that could help her stop puking and stop itching, but after reading these reviews I believe I will pass. I cannot feed her people food, she refuses to eat it, so I depend on the vitamins she is getting only from her cat food. Too bad the reviews are so bad, so disappointed.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
June 07, 2019

Hi Cheryl, Shayne here from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm so sorry to hear that you were dissuaded from trying Nutra Thrive based on a few reviews. While we understand that all pets are different so some products may work for them and others will not, we have hundreds of happy pet owners who have seen positive improvements in their furry friends since starting Nutra Thrive. Feel free to browse through more reviews (On our official BBB page and other third party sites.) Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you ever change your mind. I'd also like to mention that we offer a 90-Day Money Back Guarantee if you do decide to order. Thank you so much for your time!

June 08, 2019

I was wondering if this could help my dog. He is diabetic. He eats ground turkey and broccoli for breakfast and eggs for dinner. His blood Hass to be checked twice today and given insulin twice a day. Is there any hope with using Nutra thrive? Hoping to hear back from you

June 13, 2019

I have to say that I'm a little shocked.. I've been searching around for Nutra Thrive reviews and so far every site with articles comments or discussion forums has someone claiming to be from the Ultimate Pet Nutrition company responding to the comments. Does the company hire a team of customer support and PR personnel to scour the web in search of posts that may mention Nutra Thrive? :)

Anyways, I got 3 jars for my cats to try a while back (I forget how long ago).. 3 cats in total. I just started into the 2nd jar after exhausting the first.

The directions say to give 1 scoop / cat / day. I'm not up to that level yet, the scooper seems a bit large for that. I started light (and they did turn their noses up at it at first) and have worked up to using about 1 full scoop (sometimes a bit more, sometimes a bit less) across all three dishes. I feed twice a day so that means they are getting roughly 2/3 of a scoop per day now.

I'll keep working up until they start refusing to eat it or I reach the recommended amount. So far, I have not noticed any detrimental signs. I have not noticed any health or mood improvements yet either. So we'll see.. I 'll comment somewhere if I get them to a full scoop each per day for a while and still don't notice anything.

My main reason for trying it (besides the hope that it just might be beneficial in general) is that one of them has had a particular issue with random vomiting that has not yet been diagnosed or connected to any specific cause. I'm hoping it will bring him some relief and bring me relief from needing to clean it up! He's not loosing weight so he is keeping most food down, just seems to happen sporadically but chronically.. and it isn't hair balls, it's stomach contents for sure.

So just adding yet another inconclusive report to the mix.. but at least I can say that so far it hasn't caused harm. Just not sure yet if it is worth the money; still observing.

June 14, 2019

Hi Natsuki, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition! I'm not from a PR company, I work at Ultimate Pet Nutrition. It's my job to make sure that all comments and reviews are responded to in a timely manner and that all customer issues have been taken care of! Thank you for your update on your cat's experience with Nutra Thrive so far. Please keep me updated as time goes on. My e-mail address is [email protected] Thank you!

Your Comment

Leave a Review