Ultimate Pet Nutrition Reviews

147 ‘Ultimate Pet Nutrition ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Happy and healthy
June 20, 2019
We adopted our 11 year old corgi-collie mix, Squirt, 2 months ago and started him on Nutra Thrive a few weeks in. He was very overweight, and listless. He spent most of his day sleeping, or just lying around. With diet, regular exercise, and Nutra Thrive we have a completely new dog. Even just today our neighbor said he couldn’t believe how much energy he had for his age! He has more stamina on our walks, happily runs up and greets us when we get home, even jumps when he is excited now (which would have never happened before!) I feel like he has a new lease on life. I am so happy we are doing this for him and can give him longer, happier, and healthier golden years! Thank you!!

Shayne, U June 21, 2019

Ashley, thank you so much for sharing Squirt's experience with Nutra Thrive. It's so great to hear about all of the amazing benefits he has felt since starting Nutra Thrive. Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of Squirt's journey. Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you ever have any questions.

Cavalier
June 19, 2019
I was excited to try this Nutra Thrive product on our 6 yr old Cavalier. Unfortunately after nearly a month of use I have not seen any marked improvements, I am disappointed to say the least.

Zahir B July 12, 2019

Unfortunately was not told about different flavour I do not feed bacon which is what I got, if there is other flavours like chicken, but it’s ok as the product is quite expensive.

Shayne, U June 21, 2019

Hi Matthew, I'm so sorry to hear that you did not experience the benefits you had expected since giving your pup Nutra Thrive. We do understand that Nutra Thrive may not work the same way for all pets, which is why we honor our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I'll begin the refund process right away. Thank you so much to you and your dog for giving Nutra Thrive a try. I look forward to making this right.

Amazed!
June 17, 2019

We were skeptical about purchasing three jars to save money, not knowing if this would be as effective as it stated, so we ordered only one.

All three of our cats have had major improvement.

One was always vomiting her food...no more and her fur is much softer and lays better. All three are much more playful. One has even turned into a lap cat, that never was!

I am truly impressed. Wish I had bought the three. I keep searching to order more, with no results. Suggestion for best site to go to?

Shayne, U June 21, 2019

Pamela, I'm so happy to hear this! Thank you so much for sharing all of your cat's experiences with Nutra Thrive. I'm thrilled to hear that you are seeing so much improvement in their behavior and health. To help you find the best deal, please call our Customer Service Department at (800) 604-5827 and they can assist you with ordering more. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at [email protected] if you ever have any questions down the line.

Not a happy camper
June 15, 2019

I just got this three days ago, my cat went from stools (soft but not runny) to total squirts, have only given him 3 times and was hoping for a change in his health. I figured it might take a couple weeks to make a difference in his health, but he is worse, since when he squirts it is total water and over night he did it three times on my carpet, ugh . i will be asking for a refund

B Siders

Shayne, U June 21, 2019

Hi Barbara, Shayne here from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm so sorry to hear about this. As with all supplements, we do understand that Nutra Thrive may work well for some pets and not for others... Which is why we wholeheartedly stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I will begin the refund process. I'd also like to get a few more details from you so that I can alert our Team, as this is not a common reaction to Nutra Thrive. I look forward to speaking with you and resolving this issue. Again, I'm so sorry for the frustrating experience both you and your cat had.

Asking Shayne for help
June 13, 2019

Shayne, you promised a refund if not happy.

I read the reviews and get scared. Forgive me!

Where can I send the jars to?

Thank you,

Brigitte Hughes

Shayne, U June 14, 2019

Hi Brigitte, Shayne here. I'm so sorry to hear that you were dissuaded from trying Nutra Thrive based on a few reviews. We do understand that our products may not work for everyone's pets, but there are hundreds of positive reviews across the internet for Nutra Thrive! I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund though, just e-mail me at [email protected] and I'll begin the refund process right away.

It Helps
June 12, 2019
We are nearly finished with the first jar (one month). For the first time, Charlotte has a more solid stool most of the time. And she is no longer taking a separate pre/probiotic. I only gave the product 4 stars because in the midst of this past month Charlotte has been experiencing acute atopic dermatitis, requiring medical intervention. Once this episode has past, I'm hopeful the second jar will see marked improvement in her allergies and skin.

Shayne, U June 14, 2019

Hi Janel, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm so happy to hear that Charlotte is experiencing positive results since starting Nutra Thrive! Please keep me updated as time goes on... I'd love to hear about Charlotte's 2nd month on Nutra Thrive. You can e-mail me at [email protected] Thank you!

Wish it had better reviews
June 6, 2019
I was going to order this for my cat,I was so excited to think there is something out there that could help her stop puking and stop itching, but after reading these reviews I believe I will pass. I cannot feed her people food, she refuses to eat it, so I depend on the vitamins she is getting only from her cat food. Too bad the reviews are so bad, so disappointed.

Shayne, U June 14, 2019

Hi Natsuki, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition! I'm not from a PR company, I work at Ultimate Pet Nutrition. It's my job to make sure that all comments and reviews are responded to in a timely manner and that all customer issues have been taken care of! Thank you for your update on your cat's experience with Nutra Thrive so far. Please keep me updated as time goes on. My e-mail address is [email protected] Thank you!

Natsuki June 13, 2019

I have to say that I'm a little shocked.. I've been searching around for Nutra Thrive reviews and so far every site with articles comments or discussion forums has someone claiming to be from the Ultimate Pet Nutrition company responding to the comments. Does the company hire a team of customer support and PR personnel to scour the web in search of posts that may mention Nutra Thrive? :)

Anyways, I got 3 jars for my cats to try a while back (I forget how long ago).. 3 cats in total. I just started into the 2nd jar after exhausting the first.

The directions say to give 1 scoop / cat / day. I'm not up to that level yet, the scooper seems a bit large for that. I started light (and they did turn their noses up at it at first) and have worked up to using about 1 full scoop (sometimes a bit more, sometimes a bit less) across all three dishes. I feed twice a day so that means they are getting roughly 2/3 of a scoop per day now.

I'll keep working up until they start refusing to eat it or I reach the recommended amount. So far, I have not noticed any detrimental signs. I have not noticed any health or mood improvements yet either. So we'll see.. I 'll comment somewhere if I get them to a full scoop each per day for a while and still don't notice anything.

My main reason for trying it (besides the hope that it just might be beneficial in general) is that one of them has had a particular issue with random vomiting that has not yet been diagnosed or connected to any specific cause. I'm hoping it will bring him some relief and bring me relief from needing to clean it up! He's not loosing weight so he is keeping most food down, just seems to happen sporadically but chronically.. and it isn't hair balls, it's stomach contents for sure.

So just adding yet another inconclusive report to the mix.. but at least I can say that so far it hasn't caused harm. Just not sure yet if it is worth the money; still observing.

Jani A June 08, 2019

I was wondering if this could help my dog. He is diabetic. He eats ground turkey and broccoli for breakfast and eggs for dinner. His blood Hass to be checked twice today and given insulin twice a day. Is there any hope with using Nutra thrive? Hoping to hear back from you

Shayne, U June 07, 2019

Hi Cheryl, Shayne here from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm so sorry to hear that you were dissuaded from trying Nutra Thrive based on a few reviews. While we understand that all pets are different so some products may work for them and others will not, we have hundreds of happy pet owners who have seen positive improvements in their furry friends since starting Nutra Thrive. Feel free to browse through more reviews (On our official BBB page and other third party sites.) Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you ever change your mind. I'd also like to mention that we offer a 90-Day Money Back Guarantee if you do decide to order. Thank you so much for your time!

Great Product
June 5, 2019
Ever since feeding my cat Ultimate Pet Nutrition, she has had more energy and her fur has gotten even softer! I would definitely recommend using Ultimate Pet Nutrition for your cat, especially after I looked at the Iams cat food I feed my cat and see just how little of the important nutrients cats need, that is actually in the food.

Shayne, U June 07, 2019

Hi Erika! I'm thrilled to hear about your cat's positive experience with Nutra Thrive. Thank you so much for sharing! Please reach out to me at [email protected] if you ever have any questions!

Didn't do my dog any good.
May 31, 2019

Dear Ultimate Pet Nutrition:

I also don't have the 3 empty jars of Nutri Thrive Canine Nutritional Supplement to send back to you. This supplement that I was so adamant about trying has done my Cavalier no good whatsoever. He still has an upset stomach, eats grass every chance he gets, and hasn't improved in any other way.

Would appreciate a refund please.

Thank you,

VS

Shayne, U June 07, 2019

Hi Vickie, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not experience the benefits you were expecting to see in your pup. Because all dogs are different, we do understand that it may work well for some and not for others. I can absolutely issue you a full refund! Just e-mail me at [email protected] and I can begin the refund process right away. Thank you so much for giving Nutra Thrive a try!

My cat
May 23, 2019
Unfortunately I saw no improvement in anything relating to my cat although I was in great hopes. Aside from that make sure that if the product does not work for you you have saved all of the jars that you have used. I had used one and a half jars but had thrown the first jar away so when I return the product I did not get a 100% refund.

Shayne, U May 23, 2019

Hi there, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your cat's experience with Nutra Thrive. I'm really sorry to hear that you did not see the benefits you had expected in your cat since starting Nutra Thrive. I also wanted to apologize for the confusion regarding our Money Back Guarantee. It is industry standard to ask for customers to return the empty product to ensure they gave it a fair try. I'm really sorry for the miscommunication, so I'd like to issue you a full refund, without having to send the jar back. Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I can begin the refund process right away. Again, thank you for giving Nutra Thrive for Cats a try!

Disappointed
May 7, 2019
I was really happy when I watched the video thinking this could be great for my dog but after reading the reviews it sounds like Its a scam. Very disappointed I was really hoping this was a good product

Aaron K May 09, 2019

A 90-Day Money Back Guarantee isnt worth my dogs life.

Shayne, U May 08, 2019

Hi Aaron, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you for reaching out. I'm really upset to hear that you were dissuaded by a few of the reviews left on this page. As with all products, we do understand that they may work well for some and not for others. But we have received countless positive reviews about Nutra Thrive and how it has improved the health and happiness of hundreds of dogs and cats! In addition, we also offer a 90-Day Money Back Guarantee, so if you decide to purchase Nutra Thrive and if you find that you really did not experience the benefits you had expected, I can issue you a full refund. Just e-mail me at [email protected] if you have any other questions.

Used for 2 dogs
May 6, 2019
We have used for ~1.5 years. We use high quality dog food, so not sure how much it is really benefiting, but worth assuring they are getting the necessary nutrition.....

AVOID AT ALL COSTS - MAY HAVE KILLED MY DOG!
April 26, 2019
So the warehouse screwed up and set me FELINE nutrition which made my 15 year old DEATHLY ill. In fact, I am writing this e-mail from the vet's office. I called customer service and talked to Alma who confirmed I ordered the CANINE supplement but said all she could do (after discussing with her supervisor twice!) was send me a bottle of canine. Lucky me - I get to keep the first bottle of death they sent me for FREE! - and she will send out a new bottle of CANINE which I will have to wait for because the warehouse, in addition to not being able to ship a correct order, is also extremely slow. I think this first bottle of CANINE should be complimentary since I have to pay for a vet visit and I still have not made it to work this morning so there's that. I don't know completely what I am going to do yet - it depends on the outcome of my dog and I promise this will involve attorneys fees if he does not recover completely!

Tawanda T May 20, 2019

I’m sorry for whatever is wrong with your dog but I’d be very surprised if it had anything to do with the supplement you gave it, even if it was intended for cats. Other than some proportional differences, I don’t imagine there’s a huge difference in the formulary for Cat vs Dog. I don’t think you’ll be getting anyone to pay your vet bill for you so you may wish to slow down on attorney talk.

I hope your dog is well soon!

PanicMose M May 15, 2019

Why did you feed your dog ANYTHING without reading the container? Yes, the company sent the wrong product but your dog's health, or lack thereof, is in your hands!

Shayne, U April 29, 2019

Melissa, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I am so sorry to hear about your frustrating experience. As a reputable company, we always strive to exceed our customer's expectations so I'm so sorry that your experience was not a reflection of this. I'd like to apologize on behalf of everyone at Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Please send me a detailed e-mail at [email protected] so that we can get to the bottom of this to find out what went wrong in our warehouse. I'd also like to issue you a full refund immediately and send you a complimentary jar of Nutra Thrive for Dogs to show our sincerest apologies. I'll be keeping an eye out for your e-mail. Again, I'm truly sorry for the frustrations we have caused you and I look forward to trying to make this right.

Marcia W April 29, 2019

Did it kill your dog? No! Did you not check the label to even read ingredients where you could easily have found the words FELINE. You haven’t even shown proof that this is why your dog is ill. It seems disingenuous to me that you’re sitting at the vet writing this when most people would be too sick with fear to even think about writing a review. Calm down!

D A April 29, 2019

**** happens get a grip pise off one!

Jenboo 2 April 29, 2019

Was the bottle labeled "Feline"?

Jenboo 2 April 29, 2019

Was the jar labeled Feline?

Crying Skorkie.
April 17, 2019

My dog Andy is about 7 years old and is part Yorkie and part Scottie. They call these dogs Skorkies. Whatever. Anyway Andy starts crying and jumping around when he sees me adding Nutra Thrive to his Putin’s One healthy weight food. He loves this stuff.

I’ve purchased 2 or 3 jars of this and it’s not cheap. I live on disability and it’s hard to afford it. I want to buy more because I see his bright eyes and his coat is very soft. He is loaded with energy, sleeps well, and just seems very healthy. So I will do without something to afford this for him. He’s worth it. Thanks for a product that makes Andy cry because he’s happy.

Cannot tell if its working
April 15, 2019
my 2 Boston Terriers ages 4 and 5 have just about finished their first jar of Nutra Thrive. I see no significant't difference. I guess its more obvious in older and unhealthy dogs. Unsure if I want to spend the money on another jar.

Sick Dog
April 10, 2019

All around negative experience. My boxer became ill shortly after starting the NutraThrive supplements. He began violently hacking as though something was stuck in his throat. After discontinuing NutraThrive, his problems went away about 7 days later.

I notified NutraThrive of his problems and requested to return the 3-month supply. While I waited for response, the company without my approval sent another 3-month supply and billed my credit card. We're now in a dispute and they're not honoring their return policy despite my having returned all cans of the product.

Note: The company has refunded 3 cans, but is refusing to reimburse me the additional $132.98 for the 3 cans they delivered without consent. Those 3 cans were also returned. Their tactics are immoral and predatory. I deeply regret having tried this product.

Kathryn N June 02, 2019

My senior is more active too, and my puppy is no longer scratching. Very happy

Eileen W May 25, 2019

I've given our Springer Spaniel rescue Ultimate Pet Nutrition for about a year. She has been so much more active and she was very neglected most of her life. She has taken other medication to help with her joints but we did see a remarkable improvement right away.

Shayne, U April 12, 2019

Hi David, Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition here. I'm confirming that I received your e-mail and we have issued you a full refund. Please contact me if there are any outstanding issues. On behalf of everyone at Ultimate Pet Nutrition, I'm so sorry for the frustrating experience you had but I'm glad that we were able to fix the situation. Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you have any other issues or questions

The change in my 16 year old Siamese is unbelievable
April 7, 2019

I currently have 4 cats, or should I say, they have me? Panda, Siamese 16 years old, Aslan, Ragdoll 6 years old, Lila, Ragdoll is 4 years old, and my alpha male, Greyson is 3 years old. All the cats are indoor only, but do have access to their "catio patio." We live in Florida so the weather is almost always good for them. I have had Panda since I pulled her out of a shelter at barely 6 weeks old. She has been with me ever since and now that she is 16 years old, I saw a dramatic change in her personality. She was just not herself and I feared the worse. She's always been an extremely healthy cat, but this was nothing I could put my finger on, so I bought 6 jars of Nutri Thrive. It is not cheap, but YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! I cannot say enough good things about this product. We have turned the clock back for Panda and she's acting healthier every day. She had started to lose weight as she's gotten older and becoming more frail than sleek. Her appetite has dramatically improved and I no longer think about her time table. I hope to have her with me many more years thanks to Nutri Thrive!

Carolyn W April 27, 2019

Baby has cancer and hyperthyroidism so it is hard to tell if she feels better. But her coat looks great and she has a hearty appetite. She is in excess of twelve years old and never has been a particularly active indoor cat. She has gained some weight and that’s good because she needed to.

Nancy L April 27, 2019

I'm sorry to hear this...

So far not impressed
April 5, 2019
We have two cats. One 13 years old, which my mother had hoped this product would help with digestive issues and hair balls. She won't touch her food if ANY amount of the powder is in it. Our 2 year old cat will eat anything, so I put a 1/2 scoop twice a day in her wet food. Both are indoor cats. Nothing has improved with either cat. My mother, who is on a fixed income, bought this as opposed to getting pet insurance. Once this is over, I'm getting the cats insured and telling her to save her money. Also, I think my 2 year old cat may have an allergy to what's in the powder being that, after she eats, her eyes are all watery. That's not normal for her. Might just stop giving it to her all together. Not impressed at all!

Elizabeth May 21, 2019

I have a new kitty that we rescued who is about 1 year. She had some really bad smelling litter boxes and I have used Ultimate pet for my dog and thought my cat needed it too. It seems to have helped a lot. I feel like he is healthier, while still sometimes has some bad smelling litter boxes, mostly this has improved. I think it is making him healthier!

Southern G May 13, 2019

I have a 13 year old Boston terrier named Lady.

Her health was very poorly and had no energy and she has had hair loss and sores.

I seen nutra thrive on the internet and hoped this would work after trying so many things.

Ladys hair and sores are almost gone and she has more energy and I'm am definitely recommending this to others.

Thank you so much for hope now.

Robin D April 18, 2019

Hi Chris, just started my three cats, Lily, Gracie and Clare, on Nutra Thrive. Began with a light dusting over their dry kibble and watching each's reaction. They noticed the new product immediately--and wanted more! I continue adding tiny amounts to their dry kibble, and sprinkling an equally slight dusting over their wet food, increasing a bit as we go. So far, so good. One immediate benefit has been an increase in Gracie's appetite, which is welcomed! Each cat has different likes and dislikes, but all three tune in to Nitra Thrive.

Shayne, U April 12, 2019

Hi Chris, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that your cats have not taken a liking to Nutra Thrive. We do wholeheartedly stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee so I can issue you a full refund right away. I also wanted to mention that a nutritional supplement should never take the place of pet insurance or a visit to the vet. We also always suggest that our customers consult their pet's veterinarian when making a change in their diet. Please e-mail me at [email protected] so I can issue you a full refund. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right.

Diane S April 07, 2019

I put several scoops of Nutri Thrive in the big container of dry cat food and mix it all up together. The first day I put a little in, giving them a little higher concentration each day. They don't notice it like just pouring a scoop over their food. It's made a tremendous difference in my 16 year old Siamese. Don't give up, it doesn't happen in a minute.

Ultimate Pet Nutrition
April 4, 2019

DOES NOT DO ANYTHING.

only put A pinch in my cats food. She would NOT EAT. Left for 4 days. She ate Nothing. Waited couple of months and tired again same results. Scam product.

Shayne, U April 12, 2019

Hi Karen, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm so sorry to hear that your cat did not like the taste of Nutra Thrive. As with all cats, we do understand that Nutra Thrive may be tasty to some and not to others, which is why we fully stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. Please e-mail me at [email protected] so I can fully refund you. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for giving your cat Nutra Thrive to try!

Diane S April 07, 2019

I mix several scoops into my dry food container. They don't notice it that way. Now when I add food to their dishes, they come running! It's even perked up my 16 year old Siamese's appetite.

SurferJoe April 05, 2019

I've had the exact opposite experience with my two cats, who are both pukers and finicky eaters. They've been eating the Nutrathrive, seem to like it, and haven't puked or anything. We just started a few days ago, so haven't seen the difference in their coats yet, but just them eating it is encouraging.

Product over priced, no results and customer service sucks!
April 3, 2019
Save your money and your dog. We tried this product and it did not work, our dog died of cancer anyway even though we used this for months before he was even diagnosed. I cancelled and they still sent me the product and said they had no record of it because the incompetent customer service rep they hired could not figure out how to do a return. They charged me to return their product mess up and blamed me. Stay away from this company and go to a holistic vet instead who can give you truthful assistance.

Shayne, U April 12, 2019

Stephie, I'd like to first send our condolences to you and your family for the loss of your dog. I'm truly so sorry to hear about this. I also wanted to mention that Nutra Thrive is not intended to cure or reverse any diseases. I'd like to get more information from you regarding the conversation you had with our Customer Service Rep so I can go back and make sure that our Representative is fully equipped to make accurate refunds. I'm so sorry for the inconvenience but I appreciate you letting me know about this experience so I can fix this. Please e-mail me at [email protected] with more details regarding your phone call. Again, I'm so sorry for the frustrating experience.

Diane S April 07, 2019

I mix it in with the food. I don't put it on top. I put a tiny bit at first, gradually giving a higher concentration each day so they wouldn't notice. My Siamese is the pickiest eater! She doesn't notice it's there and she's getting hte benefit of it. Try it again.

Karen F April 04, 2019

NO.. only put A pinch in my cats food. She would NOT EAT. Left for 4 days. She ate Nothing. Waited couple of months and tired again same results. Scam product.