Ultimate Pet Nutrition Reviews

147 ‘Ultimate Pet Nutrition ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Nutra Thrive for dogs, worked very well for our 13 yo Spaniel
March 19, 2019

Wow, this stuff works. Our Cocker Spaniel is turning 14 this spring. Last fall he was slowing down and really stiff, so I tried Nutra Thrive, expecting to return it for a refund. On the contrary, we saw many of the benefits that the promotion describes, . . more energy (he leads me on walks vs dragging behind), better digestion (what ends up in the yard is very normal and less stinky), his breath and ears don't smell, either. And, he just seems happier.

A little background, our Spaniel has had ACL surgery on both rear knees, and definitely has arthritis. We feed him Blue Wilderness with Carprofen 2x per day, and fish oil and Cosequin DS 1x per day. He gets a lot of treats for good behavior, but his weight is good, a consistent 35 pounds. He gets regular walks, less than a mile 3-5 times a day. And now, we give him a scoop of Nutra Thrive every morning.

We hope you have as much success as we have. We have no affiliation with the Company or staff, I am simply a very satisfied customer who is reordering because of the noticeable improvement in our dog.

Julia R April 03, 2019

Well... we bought ut, even signed on for auto delivery.

Our two, a Gernan Sheoherd

Takes time
March 6, 2019
I have not been able to get my 7lb. Papillon to love it. I'm still learning how much to give her so she'll eat it. I'm giving her 1/2 measure-full twice a day. That amount does not totally mask the taste of her food, so she'll still eat it. With this adjustment period I can't comment on how it affects her health. She's normally healthy so I have not noticed any change.

Shayne, U March 15, 2019

Hi Roberta, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm sorry to hear that your pup hasn't loved Nutra Thrive quite yet. We do typically suggest that our customer's give their dogs at least 3 months to adjust to Nutra Thrive. If you find that your dog is still not loving it, please e-mail me at [email protected] and I can begin the refund process right away. Please keep me updated!

Great additive
February 21, 2019

Our 7 month old female beagle, loves this stuff.

She gets very excited when we're preparing her food. She can't wait to eat it.

She's very happy and healthy.

Thanks for this great additive!

Squirty -12 year old Australian Sheppard
February 19, 2019

I feed my Dog oatmeal and fruit (apples, blueberries, strawberries) for breakfast and mix the nutra thrive

in with her food.

Dinner consists of long grain rice, chicken and green beans. I mix the nutra thrive with her food.

I have been very happy with the results! Her breath does not smell.She does not have smelly gas! Does not itch! She is full of energy for a 12 year old large dog! What more could you expect! The only downside, is that it is expensive!

Helen H April 04, 2019

It’s really expensive and I’m hesitant to buy my second order. Love the product but with 7 dogs, the product goes quickly.

Kelly R April 01, 2019

I agree, it is too pricey for lots of people. Don’t know what your margin of profit is but it might sell better and or you might sell more if the price came down some.

Rodeo C March 19, 2019

Glad to see other people that take great care of their dog.

Teenager
February 19, 2019
We have a 13 yr old Miniature Poodle we rescued 6 yrs ago. She was under weight, weak, scared, a little beaten up. We immediately showered her with love and affection. She quickly responded to her new surroundings and put on a lot of weight, but the last year we started noticing a huge change in her. Depressed, lethargic, joint pain, breathing issues, etc. I found Nutra Thrive in Facebook and after reading the testimonials and watched the full length video several times decided to give it a try. SO GLAD I DID! Her name has changed from Ginger to "The Teenager" because she has truly come to life again. We were planning on how we would deal with losing her before Nutra Thrive. She is now bouncy, active, happy, smiles all the time, vocal, and it is like having a teenager in the house. We didn't change her food, just added one scoop of Nutra Thrive to her food every day (it smells terrible, but she LOVES it!). This is the ONLY thing we have changed. She has been on it for 3 weeks is all and WOW! I have told everyone I know with dogs, whether young or old to give this a try. I will keep her on this forever. Thank you Dr. Richter! We have our puppy back.

Jim Hill
February 17, 2019
Dog basically likes it, he is 14 years young. I feed him a mix of cooked food I make, a little bit of kibble, a handful Dr. Marty's nuggets as well as your powder. He had surgery for a perineal hernia and it has slowed him down in a major way. I try to give him some supplements of Krill oil and DHA. I like to add turmeric and ginger with a touch of cayenne powder. I praise God from whom all blessings flow, for he is my blessing!

Dorothy S March 16, 2019

Thanks Jim for your praise to our God. I know my Heavenly Dad loves my Fella and receives as much enjoyment as I do

THIS SUPPLEMENT WORKS!!
February 15, 2019

I have a 6.5 lb. Yorkie who has a TERRIBLE stomach. She has had pancreatitis, hemorrhagic gastroenteritis, etc., etc. from eating God knows WHAT at times. She will eat anything that is on the ground. One time she actually picked up a peach pit in her mouth and tried to swallow it. Needless to say, I have had many, many trips to the animal ER hospital which is near me.

I can only feed her the chicken or lamb variety of Nature's Variety raw patties and dehydrated raw turkey treats. If I even attempt to vary her diet, she gets sick. I also have had to give her a tiny amount of Pepcid just about every day.

Since I have been giving her the Ultimate Pet Nutrition supplement, I have not had to give her Pepcid. She hasn't had any acid or gas, hasn't been in distress after scarfing down her food, no shaking or crying because her stomach bothers her.

I SO hope this keeps up, and if it does, I am a customer for life!!!

Notice a difference
February 14, 2019
I have three pups....ages, 11, 5 and 3. My 5 and 3 year olds are active on their own, but the 11 year old ha been just laying around. Now she has begun to "mix it up" with the younger ones. It's great to see her up and out and running around. She is much more energized and active since putting her on the Nutra Thrive. They all get the Nutra Thrive and do gobble up their food. I noticed that her bowel movements are easier on her as well. She no longer strains to relieve herself. Love the product!!

Really made a different in my 16 year old dog
February 14, 2019
I have 3 dogs. A 2year old golden and almost 1 year old lab and a 16 year old Lhasa apso.. It did not make a difference for my young dogs but my Lhasa has made a transformation.. He had gotten bony and frail and though I did add some extra food along with vitamins he has gained weight and does not whine nearly as much as he did before.. (he has a bad back) I will continue to give it to him but will be giving my other 2 another high quality vitamin merely because yours is just to expensive when you have 3 dogs..

Phineas is 8years young
February 13, 2019

PHINEAS doesn't like it wet so I'll mix a little batch up and let dry and mix it more food then he loves it.He has all itching problem all day long we can't walk a mile without stopping to itch 7or8 times and now maybe we stop 1 time I think we have a using it about a mouth now his breath is smelling better all in all we have a better life

Because of you sir GOD REALLY DOES BLESSES YOU AND THROUGH THAT HE BLESSES ALL OF US Phineas is a long hair Chihuahua

Thank You Barry Isaacson

So far so good!
February 13, 2019
My rescue labs, Tucker and Brandi, wouldn't eat their food right away when we got home. Most of the time they are too excited that we are back! Since we started using the vitamins, they show us love but then it is down to business of eating. They really love the taste. Tucker suffers from allergies and lots of ear infections. Brandi has loose stool. Since we started using the vitamins, we've had less coughing and firmer stools. Yay!

Thrive Feedback
February 13, 2019
My furr baby Peanut has been using Thrive for a month and I already see a difference. Peanut is almost 10 years old and he seems to have more energy and acts like he’s a puppy all over again.. very playful and so much better.

Really works
February 13, 2019

Overall I saw an improvement in the health of my 14-yr old dog with better formed stools, improved appetite and more energy. It was so good that I wondered about getting some for me.

This week, however, loose stools and grass eating returned, so I had to mark it down by one star. Overall I am very pleased.

Nutra Thrive
February 11, 2019

I have 3 large golden doodles and feed them kibble in the morning and wet food in the evening. Generally speaking, they ate the kibble only when desperate...and trying to get treats to make up for it in between. Since using the Nutra Thrive they happily eat everything! My 10 year old doodle is honestly keeping up with my 3 and 1 year olds now. At first I thought it was just a random day for Bella...but now I see she has a lot higher energy level than I can ever remember.

Thank you, Dr. Richter...I am so so pleased with your product and will forever use it on all their meals!

Slight change in behavior
February 11, 2019
My dogs LOVE this, they sit and wait for their food now that I add NutraThrive. They seem more playful as well, but my one dog is still a little lazy, hopefully with ordering another container of NutraThrive and nicer weather coming, she will continue to be more active.

Willow seems to really love it
February 11, 2019
Willow was really moppy. Her für was dull and dry looking even though she was being feed salmon and trout with her meal. She also had a bad odor. The odor is gone her fur is soft again and she seems more energetic than before. Really wanting to please. Now if she could only over come her separation problems and neediness.

Health
February 11, 2019
The formula has certainly revived the health and vitality of my mother-in-law's 14 year old Australian Shepherd. The only hope I had that wasn't addressed is her horrible breath and other smells. Maybe this takes longer than a couple months? Other than that, she is happy, healthy and physically so much better than in the past years and that change occurred within the first month of use.

No more itching
February 10, 2019
Our 12 year old chocolate lab has had a life of itching which we have tried every food brand but never could get a handle on it. She is now no longer itching after using this product for a few months. Than we ran out and while we waited for our new shipment to arrive she began itching again! She’s been back on it for about a week and no more itching!

Maggiepoo Love It
February 10, 2019

Maggiepoo is doing great with Nutra Thrive.

THANKS

JANICE MOORE

Basset Hound Doing Well
February 10, 2019

My 11-yr Basset Hound seems to be doing well on it. He seems to feel better. I’ve only given it to one of my three rescued basset hounds

Would like to give it to another one that also has medical issues. Shorty has diagnosed Pancreatitis. I have another with IBD.

So I have a question for the Dr

I purchased and I’m using for one of my 3 Bassets

The one I’m using it for has diagnosed pancreatitis. So I’m careful what he gets. He eats SCience Diet low fat ID

He’s been on the NutriThrive for 10 days and I already see a big difference! He’s running and playing again. AROooooinf again. Not as lethargic. Not sleeping as much. And he’s even playing with all of his toys again!! He’s a rescue, so unsure of the exact age, but he’s at least 10-yrs old.

My question is about another of my Rescued bassets. He’s at least 10 also. And after months of suffering and multiple vet visits and finally a specialist in Columbus OH, he was diagnosed with IBD (horrible disease) He now eats Royal Canine selected proteins, venison and duck, etc

I’m hesitant to give him the NutriThrive because of his sensitivity since it’s flavored with bacon

Question - can a dog with IBD safely be administered NutriThrive?

Thanks for your response.