Ultimate Pet Nutrition Reviews

Ultimate Pet Nutrition Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Not For My Dog
August 3, 2019
I fed Nutra Thrive to my dog for 2 1/2 weeks, then she started throwing up. She also seemed to develop a hacking cough. Hopefully I can get a refund.

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition August 06, 2019

B, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm so sorry to hear about your pup's reaction to Nutra Thrive. This is not a common reaction so I'd like to get more information from you. Please e-mail me at [email protected] so that I can begin the refund process, and fill out an Adverse Reactions Form. Again, I'm so sorry to hear about this but I look forward to hearing from you and making this right.

Wonderful!
August 3, 2019
Our dog Sable is 14 years old and doing well for a Rottweiler. We started giving her Nutra Thrive 2 months ago, and she has much more energy than before. She has been on glucosamine and chondroitin supplements for a few years now, as her back legs have some arthritis, but overall good health. She now thinks she is a puppy again! She plays with our 5 year old dog, and practically dances to get her dog food and cookies. Her coat is also much better. Thank you Nutra Thrive.

Not worth it to me
July 27, 2019
I received my first order of Nutri Thrive for cats and to my amazement, when I opened the jar it was only about 15-20% filled. When I wrote them they assured me that the product compacted during shipping and the correct amount was in there, so why package in a container that is 80% too large??? (Deceptive?). As for results, my cat will not touch it. She hates it. Will not even eat food from the bowl that it was in - so who knows. Overall, I feel ripped off.

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition August 05, 2019

Hi Tom, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm so sorry to hear about your frustrations but I appreciate you bringing them to my attention. Each jar of Nutra Thrive for Cats should contain 30-days worth of the supplement. If this is not the case, I can absolutely issue you a full refund. In the meantime, I have taken note of your feedback and will forward to the proper team. Please e-mail me at [email protected] so I can issue you a full refund. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

LyndaCairo August 28, 2019

Same issue here. My jar looked almost empty. I think it may be good for my cats, but it is not inexpensive and to get such a small amount has me very discouraged.

Positive results seen in my elderly kitty!
July 17, 2019
I saw definite improvement in my kitty’s fur, urine, energy and overall health. However, since I had to give the first jar really slowly I missed out on special offers. Now the jar I purchased for $39 is now $79 and I can’t afford it. I’ve already seen a decline in Josie. She’s not eating again, has blood in her urine and sleeps all the time. Her coat isn’t as pretty. She is 17 though. Thank you, Lisa

ElisePerkins August 11, 2019

Look for coupon codes on line or have a family member or neighbor friend who has not ordered yet do so for you to get the cheaper price.

What about cats?
July 15, 2019
I have cats. Everything here is geared to dogs. And let's face it, upleveling catfood for a finicky cat is next to impossible. I've tried Dinovite and that was an absolute disaster. I followed the instructions to "introduce" the cats to the powder. Despite this they still refused to eat the food. How is this different? I don't need to buy yet another expensive product that they won't ingest. - Leanne

LisaSatterwhite July 17, 2019

They have It for cats too.

Okay
July 12, 2019
Disappointment was not told that it had bacon flavour

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition July 12, 2019

Hi Zahir, I'm so sorry to hear about this. For future reference, our website, www.ultimatepetnutrition.com, describes our products in great detail. Please feel free to e-mail me at [email protected] so I can issue you a full refund! So sorry for the confusion.

DianeCôté Fleming August 13, 2019

My beautiful Border Collie Sailor is 13 years old and has had a couple of brushes with ill health over the years. In the last couple of years, she’s developed consistently bad breath and had been eating a lot of grass and vomiting frequently and having loose stools. Since starting her on Nutra Thrive, her breath has improved tremendously and her tummy troubles are over. She has quite literally not vomited one time since starting her on it. Her bowel movements are regular and healthy and she has the energy of a much younger dog. We have a 2 year old pup and she keeps up with him. They swim out to the middle of the bay side by side. Her energy and physical ability is staggering. She comes along for 3 hour hikes and isn’t even stiff the next day. People are shocked when the find out her age. I can’t say enough good things about this product.

Terrible Customer Service
July 3, 2019

Product is great but reordered weeks ago and still don’t have product.

Reordered with instructions that we had moved, address updated per email we received. Spoke with customer service that it had been two weeks no product. It for some reason was never sent!

Today got email that product was sent to our old address, called immediately only to be told they would wait and see if returned and we should track and call or them to resend to correct address.

We have maybe 4-5 days of product for our dogs, so much for ordering weeks in advance.

Apparently I’m going to pay for something I most likely will never get, my dogs will be out of product for weeks even if I do happen to get it....So this is my problem I guess.

I would have thought your company was better at customer service...

Perhaps it is time to find a new product!

ChristyHaupt July 07, 2019

Ebay sells it too :D

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition July 08, 2019

Sandra, I'm so sorry to hear about this mix up. Thank you for bringing it to my attention... I'll do everything I can to make sure this doesn't happen again. Can you e-mail me directly at [email protected] so I can look into this right away? I will also like to personally make sure that you are resent a new jar of Nutra Thrive. Again, I am so sorry for the miscommunication and confusion on our end, and I look forward to making this right.

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition July 10, 2019

Hi Christy, I also wanted to mention that we strictly do not authorize resellers. We work diligently to locate resellers and notify them that they are not following our Terms

Eating Better
July 3, 2019
Daisy is eating her dry kibble much better now with your Nutra Thrive on it, she is a picky eater (she's spoiled) and this she likes! She has only been on it a week so it's hard to see any other benefits at this time. We will continue to supplement her food for the nutritional benefits.

Amazing stuff
June 28, 2019
Best thing Iv ever done for my pups! I have two pugs and they were constantly getting ear infections and acting lethargic after a week of using this product they were running around like puppy’s again and al signs of infection were gone. Thank y’all very much

Life Saving!!!
June 24, 2019
We have a 16 year old lab that moved into early liver failure at the beginning part of the year. Now, our fur babies are our children... period. We tried everything from a special diet, liver pills and we saw no improvement. In fact, we saw her get worse. She got less active, didn't want to eat... our hearts were breaking. My husband found this powder, so we gave it a try... and I am not over stating - within a matter of 4 DAYS... she was feeling better... and now, it is like she is a younger dog!!!! This saved our baby, gave her life back, made her healthy again, took her limp away, made it to where she is running again, eating like a puppy, playing with her brother and sister (who btw are both now on the powder as well with their food)... if you aren't feeding this to your babies YOU NEED TO BE... PERIOD... it has everything in a powder you just sprinkle on their food ... plus it tastes amazing to them. You don't skip out on your pills and health right??? Why would you skip out on your fur babies?????

erica de poor July 27, 2019

great stuff

TCTC July 29, 2019

I must admit that I was somewhat skeptical and hesitant to invest in the product....but have been thrilled thus far. The consistency of my dogs feces is incredible. If nothing else, I am impressed by that alone. They are also visibly more energetic (one is a puppy so it’s probably not a result of the product) and the my older Golden has once again wanted to be the one with the ball in his mouth. He had almost abandoned that desire because of the amount of energy it required once he had the ball! Now he is more than willing to give it a whirl. I’m very impressed. I’m about to order another three jars and hope I continue to see similar results. Well done! Thank you

A definite difference!
June 22, 2019
Millie was disinterested in her food, had skin irritation and excessive scratching to the point of small areas of hair loss. She is now eating, sleeping, scratching less and has a beautiful, healthy coat.

Disappointed
June 20, 2019

Dear Ultimate Pet Nutrition

Had started my 2 dogs on your products in May upon receipt. My female absolutely refused to eat her meals when I put it into her food. Tried to hide it too. The other male started to have stool issues--runny and extremely smelly.

I did try to use it for about two months. I would appreciate a refund as it hasn't worked out for my pets.

I will be returning 2 unopened Nutra Thrive, one opened Nutra Thrive and one opened Canine Boost. The other jars were thrown out.

JLS

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition June 21, 2019

Hi Jeanne, thank you so much for your valuable feedback regarding your dog's experiences with Nutra Thrive. I'm so sorry to hear that your dogs did not experience the results you had expected. While we have hundreds of customers who have reported positive results in their pups since starting Nutra Thrive, we do understand that it might not work the same way for all dogs. I can absolutely issue you a full refund. Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I'll begin the refund process right away.

Happy and healthy
June 20, 2019
We adopted our 11 year old corgi-collie mix, Squirt, 2 months ago and started him on Nutra Thrive a few weeks in. He was very overweight, and listless. He spent most of his day sleeping, or just lying around. With diet, regular exercise, and Nutra Thrive we have a completely new dog. Even just today our neighbor said he couldn’t believe how much energy he had for his age! He has more stamina on our walks, happily runs up and greets us when we get home, even jumps when he is excited now (which would have never happened before!) I feel like he has a new lease on life. I am so happy we are doing this for him and can give him longer, happier, and healthier golden years! Thank you!!

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition June 21, 2019

Ashley, thank you so much for sharing Squirt's experience with Nutra Thrive. It's so great to hear about all of the amazing benefits he has felt since starting Nutra Thrive. Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of Squirt's journey. Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you ever have any questions.

Cavalier
June 19, 2019
I was excited to try this Nutra Thrive product on our 6 yr old Cavalier. Unfortunately after nearly a month of use I have not seen any marked improvements, I am disappointed to say the least.

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition June 21, 2019

Hi Matthew, I'm so sorry to hear that you did not experience the benefits you had expected since giving your pup Nutra Thrive. We do understand that Nutra Thrive may not work the same way for all pets, which is why we honor our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I'll begin the refund process right away. Thank you so much to you and your dog for giving Nutra Thrive a try. I look forward to making this right.

Zahir Bhaloo July 12, 2019

Unfortunately was not told about different flavour I do not feed bacon which is what I got, if there is other flavours like chicken, but it’s ok as the product is quite expensive.

Amazed!
June 17, 2019

We were skeptical about purchasing three jars to save money, not knowing if this would be as effective as it stated, so we ordered only one.

All three of our cats have had major improvement.

One was always vomiting her food...no more and her fur is much softer and lays better. All three are much more playful. One has even turned into a lap cat, that never was!

I am truly impressed. Wish I had bought the three. I keep searching to order more, with no results. Suggestion for best site to go to?

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition June 21, 2019

Pamela, I'm so happy to hear this! Thank you so much for sharing all of your cat's experiences with Nutra Thrive. I'm thrilled to hear that you are seeing so much improvement in their behavior and health. To help you find the best deal, please call our Customer Service Department at (800) 604-5827 and they can assist you with ordering more. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at [email protected] if you ever have any questions down the line.

Not a happy camper
June 15, 2019

I just got this three days ago, my cat went from stools (soft but not runny) to total squirts, have only given him 3 times and was hoping for a change in his health. I figured it might take a couple weeks to make a difference in his health, but he is worse, since when he squirts it is total water and over night he did it three times on my carpet, ugh . i will be asking for a refund

B Siders

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition June 21, 2019

Hi Barbara, Shayne here from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm so sorry to hear about this. As with all supplements, we do understand that Nutra Thrive may work well for some pets and not for others... Which is why we wholeheartedly stand by our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I will begin the refund process. I'd also like to get a few more details from you so that I can alert our Team, as this is not a common reaction to Nutra Thrive. I look forward to speaking with you and resolving this issue. Again, I'm so sorry for the frustrating experience both you and your cat had.

Asking Shayne for help
June 13, 2019

Shayne, you promised a refund if not happy.

I read the reviews and get scared. Forgive me!

Where can I send the jars to?

Thank you,

Brigitte Hughes

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition June 14, 2019

Hi Brigitte, Shayne here. I'm so sorry to hear that you were dissuaded from trying Nutra Thrive based on a few reviews. We do understand that our products may not work for everyone's pets, but there are hundreds of positive reviews across the internet for Nutra Thrive! I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund though, just e-mail me at [email protected] and I'll begin the refund process right away.

It Helps
June 12, 2019
We are nearly finished with the first jar (one month). For the first time, Charlotte has a more solid stool most of the time. And she is no longer taking a separate pre/probiotic. I only gave the product 4 stars because in the midst of this past month Charlotte has been experiencing acute atopic dermatitis, requiring medical intervention. Once this episode has past, I'm hopeful the second jar will see marked improvement in her allergies and skin.

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition June 14, 2019

Hi Janel, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm so happy to hear that Charlotte is experiencing positive results since starting Nutra Thrive! Please keep me updated as time goes on... I'd love to hear about Charlotte's 2nd month on Nutra Thrive. You can e-mail me at [email protected] Thank you!

Wish it had better reviews
June 6, 2019
I was going to order this for my cat,I was so excited to think there is something out there that could help her stop puking and stop itching, but after reading these reviews I believe I will pass. I cannot feed her people food, she refuses to eat it, so I depend on the vitamins she is getting only from her cat food. Too bad the reviews are so bad, so disappointed.

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition June 07, 2019

Hi Cheryl, Shayne here from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm so sorry to hear that you were dissuaded from trying Nutra Thrive based on a few reviews. While we understand that all pets are different so some products may work for them and others will not, we have hundreds of happy pet owners who have seen positive improvements in their furry friends since starting Nutra Thrive. Feel free to browse through more reviews (On our official BBB page and other third party sites.) Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you ever change your mind. I'd also like to mention that we offer a 90-Day Money Back Guarantee if you do decide to order. Thank you so much for your time!

JaniArnett June 08, 2019

I was wondering if this could help my dog. He is diabetic. He eats ground turkey and broccoli for breakfast and eggs for dinner. His blood Hass to be checked twice today and given insulin twice a day. Is there any hope with using Nutra thrive? Hoping to hear back from you

natsuki June 13, 2019

I have to say that I'm a little shocked.. I've been searching around for Nutra Thrive reviews and so far every site with articles comments or discussion forums has someone claiming to be from the Ultimate Pet Nutrition company responding to the comments. Does the company hire a team of customer support and PR personnel to scour the web in search of posts that may mention Nutra Thrive? :)

Anyways, I got 3 jars for my cats to try a while back (I forget how long ago).. 3 cats in total. I just started into the 2nd jar after exhausting the first.

The directions say to give 1 scoop / cat / day. I'm not up to that level yet, the scooper seems a bit large for that. I started light (and they did turn their noses up at it at first) and have worked up to using about 1 full scoop (sometimes a bit more, sometimes a bit less) across all three dishes. I feed twice a day so that means they are getting roughly 2/3 of a scoop per day now.

I'll keep working up until they start refusing to eat it or I reach the recommended amount. So far, I have not noticed any detrimental signs. I have not noticed any health or mood improvements yet either. So we'll see.. I 'll comment somewhere if I get them to a full scoop each per day for a while and still don't notice anything.

My main reason for trying it (besides the hope that it just might be beneficial in general) is that one of them has had a particular issue with random vomiting that has not yet been diagnosed or connected to any specific cause. I'm hoping it will bring him some relief and bring me relief from needing to clean it up! He's not loosing weight so he is keeping most food down, just seems to happen sporadically but chronically.. and it isn't hair balls, it's stomach contents for sure.

So just adding yet another inconclusive report to the mix.. but at least I can say that so far it hasn't caused harm. Just not sure yet if it is worth the money; still observing.

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition June 14, 2019

Hi Natsuki, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition! I'm not from a PR company, I work at Ultimate Pet Nutrition. It's my job to make sure that all comments and reviews are responded to in a timely manner and that all customer issues have been taken care of! Thank you for your update on your cat's experience with Nutra Thrive so far. Please keep me updated as time goes on. My e-mail address is [email protected] Thank you!

Great Product
June 5, 2019
Ever since feeding my cat Ultimate Pet Nutrition, she has had more energy and her fur has gotten even softer! I would definitely recommend using Ultimate Pet Nutrition for your cat, especially after I looked at the Iams cat food I feed my cat and see just how little of the important nutrients cats need, that is actually in the food.

Shayne, Ultimate Pet Nutrition June 07, 2019

Hi Erika! I'm thrilled to hear about your cat's positive experience with Nutra Thrive. Thank you so much for sharing! Please reach out to me at [email protected] if you ever have any questions!