Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Reviews

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer
( 1,036 reviews )

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

A must have for the times
August 27, 2022
Purchased a Med Stainless Steel about a month ago. It's been working PERFECTLY since day one bread run! If you're hesitant to order, don't be! It's worth every penny invested! I've spoken with CS a few times and they are FABULOUS to communicate with. Very happy customer!

Let the Freezedrying Begin!
August 27, 2022
We recently purchased the large stainless steel Harvest Right Freeze Dryer. Everything arrived and our freeze dryer is running perfectly! We had a couple of questions with setup and the customer service rep at Harvest Right was extremely helpful. We are very happy with our investment!

Easy Set up
August 27, 2022
I Received my harvest right freeze dryer one week ago. I found it easy to set up and I ram my 1st bread batch. Since then I have done several candy batches with success. Today I have a batch of eggs running 4 trays. I feel like I have made a very good purchase and will assist me in having a sustainable lifestyle with fabulous food securities. My long term goal is to purchase a large freestyle currently I have a medium freeze dryer. I had to reach out to customer service to ask a question and they were very helpful and polite and answered my question confidently.

A great saving machine
August 27, 2022
I have used the Harvest Right Freeze Dryer for about 16 months. I have processed many items including many packages of raw processed ground Beef, scrambled eggs, vegetables, fruit and certain candies.

Go Big
August 27, 2022

Love my Harvest Right LARGE freeze dryer.

Go big or go home; getting the small or even medium will make you mad waiting on the and wasting time when you could have done a larger batch. The upgraded oil pump is the way to go. It does not require the same amount of maintenance as the oilless and is even quieter. HR makes the oil change even easier now with their (Britta water/oil filter) jk their filter reminded me of the wife, even though I was using hers for a sec there.

Learning
August 27, 2022
I love my freeze dryer. I cant wait to learn how to do more types of food. And the customer support is fantastic when you call them.Thank you Judy for your help

Must have!
August 27, 2022
I have processed 108 batches(so far)of food in my freeze dryer from Harvest Right. They have great customer support, and supply this product to you worth its weight in gold. Forget about using a dehydrator, a freeze dryer is the Cadillac in the the food preservation world. I do not can food anymore because this freeze dryer will extract all the moisture from the food, and it will last for 20+ years in a Mylar bag! I use a vacuum sealer to extract the air out of the bag, and give it a good seal. Why can? I have freeze dried lots of ground beef, home made chili, scrambled egg breakfast bowls to name a few. I'm currently freeze drying the summer harvest of MANY figs from the neighbors tree, peaches, and eggplant from the garden that grow like crazy. You will not disappointed with this product from Harvest Right. YouTube them. Google them. All happy customers, like me!!!

Best money I’ve ever spent
August 27, 2022
I can’t tell you how much I Love my new Harvest Right Freeze Dryer! Has been working perfectly and we have already ran 10 loads! Customer service is top notch. I only wish I had bought it sooner! It was money well spent and I know will prove it’s value for years to come.

I love my freeze dryer!
August 27, 2022

I absolutely love my freeze dryer! I've made over 30 batches of food, whether for me, my wife, my pets or my friends. It makes healthy snacks, as well as treats for my kitties. It lets me save that huge lasagna that I can't eat right away. It also preserves some of my herbs... the ones that are unusable when I try to dry it normally, like basil, parsley and tarragon.

The company not only has a quality product, but great customer service. They are always trying to improve on their product, as well as accessories to the freeze dryer.

Oilless Vacuum pump Would Be Nice to have
August 27, 2022
I finally got one. It is easy to use and calls to Support are answered quickly or they return calls promptly.

Harvest fresh
August 27, 2022
This amazing technology is the best way to preserve you harvest, your leftovers or any other food you want for long or short term storage. The support team at Harvest Right will help with your setup and you will be on your way.

Best freeze dryer ever!!
August 27, 2022
Absolutely loving our medium freeze dryer!! The company stands behind their products!!

Awesome user-friendly machine!
August 26, 2022
What an awesome machine! Great customer service! The freeze dryer is very user-friendly. I called harvest right with a question and was on the phone with someone in less than one minute. They were very knowledgeable and answered my question right away!

Cant believe I waited so long.
August 26, 2022

I have always wanted a freeze dryer and my kids bought my wife and i one a month ago. It was ordered from Harvest Right and took some time to arrive but I prefer quality over speed. I noticed videos online had an item that I didn't receive so I called and within a minute I was speaking to them and they were great. The item was not needed and the company rep. was awesome. The dryer has a learning curve but we have had no problem learning the tricks by watching videos online. I have been wondering why with all the food waist why every home doesn't have one of these. If you get one you have to try the ice cream sandwiches. :-)

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer (Medium)
August 26, 2022
I purchased a Harvest Right Freeze Dryer (Medium) and have run almost 40 batches to date through the machine. The dryer has done a wide range of foods and I am learning about new recipes all the time, the possibilities are vast. It was easy to set up and even easier to operate, especially since the "cady-mode" update. The dryer produces a very high quality final product that when paired with at home cooking rivals any freeze dried product available for purchase. I really enjoy making everything myself and knowing exactly what the ingredients are. I am very impressed with the quality of every component included, no shortcuts were taken. I have been very impressed and satisfied with my investment.

Great product
August 26, 2022
Got my freeze dryer from Harvest Right. They were easy to work with and the device itself is working very well! I've had to call and ask a few questions, got right through to a person and got my questions answered right away. Would definitely recommend this product from Harvest Right to my friends and family.

Easy to use
August 26, 2022

The Harvest Right freeze dryer is so easy to use with the software that is built in. Low maintenance. If I need help customer service is top notch.

I love being able to freeze dry so many different types of foods for preservation.

Money well spent on investment!!

A Food Preservation Game-changer
August 26, 2022

I bought my large freeze dryer 18 months ago and it has been in continuous use ever since. I know it can be daunting - it's a significant investment and a unfamiliar process to preserve food.

In my opinion, Harvest Right has made the machine as simple to use as possible, but there are so many variables depending on what you are freeze drying, that there is still going to be a learning curve. But there are many resources to help - Facebook groups are a wealth of knowledge.

My only experience with customer support was after 18 months when a part wore out. The troubleshooting process was simple and the customer service was responsive. It was a simple repair and the machine is running again, doing a batch of raspberries right now.

I am very pleased to be able to preserve the harvest from my fruit trees & garden. It's so much easier and less messy than canning, and you can freeze dry things I would never feel safe canning.

Endless possibilities for food preservation
August 26, 2022
I love my new HarvestRight freeze dryer. There are endless possibilities for food preservation. I don't have time to wright a long review, because I need to load my freeze dryer!

The food tastes so fresh!
August 26, 2022
Love my freeze dryer! The food tastes so fresh! Mine is running all the time!