Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Reviews

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer
( 1,139 reviews )

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Awesome so far!
February 4, 2023
I purchased the large freeze dryer on 2/1/23 and received on 2/3/23, amazing! Customer service has been very helpful and friendly. I am excited to get started freeze drying!

Great Freeze Dryer
February 4, 2023
My local farmer gave me a bag of strawberries she freeze dried. They were so delicious that within 48 hours I purchased a medium size machine with the starter kit. I did not want to wait the 8 weeks for shipping so we took a road trip to Utah and picked it up ourselves, which required flexibility with the color. After about 45 sessions it returned an error. Customer service helped me fix the leak. After being out of commission a few weeks, the machine is up and running. The food preserved well.

Great machine
February 3, 2023
My harvest ride freeze dryer have saved me a lot of money. I take things from the garden and put them up I also can use laugh dovers I also can buy things on sale.

Love It.
February 3, 2023
I have had my Harvest Right Freeze dryer for several months now. It has worked perfectly. It is easy to use and easy to maintain. There is also a great deal of information on YouTube and FaceBook groups for support.

hope it won't break after warranty period
February 3, 2023

The machine stopped working after the warranty expired. Set up remote diagnostics: taking pictures of water tests, uploading log files, rebuilding the oil less vacuum pump and buying a new Premier pump.. Finally had to pack it up and ship to UT for repair. Took a while but got it working again. The service department was good at trying to solve the problem. It may get expensive if it broke after the warranty period.

Great results!
February 3, 2023
We are so happy and excited to be using our Harvest freeze dryer. The results of amazing and wonderful. Some of the fruits have more flavor than in their fresh state. The pineapple tastes like candy.

Store almost anything 20+ yrs
February 3, 2023

This really has been an amazing machine. During COVID, our fresh produce ran out or went bad in 2 weeks. Even if I wanted to store more fresh and freeze them, my freezer is only so big.

This machine allowed me to freeze dry the produce and it allows me to not have to keep them refrigerated. I throw them into mylar bags with oxygen absorbers and I can keep things over 20 years. Great solution for camping, emergency prep and pandemics!

Awesome for food storage!
February 2, 2023
I love my Harvest Right Freeze Dryer. I've had it since 2019 and have found it revolutionized my food storage. It's been easy to use, and I only had one issue with it since that time, which was quickly resolved by customer service under warranty. I've built a large supply of food storage and am now working on meals I will use in 2024 to thru hike the Appalachian Trail.

great machine
February 2, 2023
I've been freeze drying since I got my machine (about a year ago) My whole family loves everything I make in my freeze dryer.

Awesome machine!
February 2, 2023
I purchased a medium freeze dryer in April 2022. Super easy to use, just load up your trays with food, place trays in machine and start it. It tells you when the food is done. Package according to instructions and you'll have food with up to a 25 year shelf life. I've packaged eggs, meats, fruit, veggies, soups, complete meals, leftovers, even ice cream sandwiches.

Having fun with my Freeze Dryer
February 2, 2023

I purchased the medium size freeze dryer. This thing is uber heavy so you will need strong hands to help set this machine up.

However, the technical part of the set up was a breeze. You can follow the instructions or find a video on youtube like i did. I have it in my extra room, doesn't take up too much room and looks quite cute in there. Customer Service has been great. So far I've been been freeze drying candy and they've been a hit with family and friends. Can't wait to experiment more!!

Easy to use
February 2, 2023
This machine is great. I have been saving money by using my left overs and food items on sale. I bought the premier pump option; the oil is easy to change. The machine is easy to clean and use. The customer service is outstanding.

Outstanding Freeze Dryer
February 2, 2023
It is very well built, once everything is connected, by following easy to follow directions included, just follow the screen prompts and you are freeze drying after initial full run through. Note: Units and pumps are heavy, so plan accordlingly.

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer is wonderful!
February 2, 2023

I LOVE my Harvest Right Freeze Dryer. It is easy to use. It is

nice to have food security, knowing that It is preserved for

up to 25 years. And it retains most of the nutritional value.

Also, the customer service is wonderful!!

Incredible Unit
February 2, 2023
I travel for a living as a airline pilot and I recently worked with a coworker who used Harvey Right to free dry food for the road and he gave me some stew that was freeze dried, warmed it up and it was like it was right off the stove and it was cooked months prior. For someone that travels and worried about weight of ice, plus every other headache that goes along with trying to keep food fresh, and I have thrown away hundreds of not thousands of dollars on food at end of a trip. This is a game changer for me as I no longer have to worry about weight. Love this product. I have a small and I should have bought a medium. If you plan on doing a lot of food MED, or LARGE.

Great Product
February 2, 2023
The Initial unboxing and setup of the freeze dryer was simple as can be. It’s an excellent product for making long lasting food for the family that won’t take up freezer and fridge space. Also good for emergency supplies for when SHTF. and it turns skittles and ice cream sandwiches into a little piece of heaven.

Great investment
February 1, 2023
We purchased our harvest right freeze dryer in July of 2022 and it has been going continuously since we freeze dried a lot of our garden produce such as carrots, onions, tomatoes and cases of food which is past the Best Buy date. I am currently doing hamburger which Is so handy to reconstitute and use in cooking

Great investment!
February 1, 2023
My Harvest Right Freeze Dryer has been a great investment. When I first received it, I admit I was a bit intimidated but they have the process streamlined, straight-forward so it was actually easy to learn!

Great quality
February 1, 2023
Great product that word Great right from the start. All items to get going was in the box. Great customer service.

You will not regret purchasing one… A must have
February 1, 2023
I have always wanted a freeze dryer and I purchased one March 2022. Yes, I have a few issues but Harvest Right techs have helped diagnose the problem quickly getting my machine back up and running. I liked the product so much that I purchased another unit in August of 2022. I have nothing but good things to say about my freeze dryer. I have saved so much money by freeze drying leftovers, putting up surplus fruit, etc. The food is delicious and I like the feeling of knowing that I can put away food that is not going to go bad for several years. Their techs are very knowledgeable and helped me out. I highly recommend this product in this company.