Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Reviews

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer
( 2,255 reviews )

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Great Customer Support!
February 18, 2023
I needed to replace some of the computer components in my freeze dryer. The customer support to diagnose the problem and get the parts to me was great. I also appreciate that the is someone working on weekends to provide the activation code. Thank you

Fantastic Customer Service
February 18, 2023
Harvest Right provides a sturdy product and excellent customer service. There is a learning curve, but Customer Service provides knowledgeable technicians, prompt response to questions and plenty of resources for those new to the freeze-drying experience. The product was well packed for shipping, all parts and manuals were included, and the freeze dryer arrived quickly and without damage.

I love my freeze dryer so far
February 18, 2023
I love my freeze dryer so far, I'm glad I spent the money on the oil free pump. Great customer service

Fun to use!
February 18, 2023
I have the medium and I love it! I am running 2-3 batches a week. The process is so easy and the food is delicious! I’m always experimenting with new things! Customer support has been very responsive and helpful! I highly recommend!!!

Great customer service
February 18, 2023
I’ve had my freeze dryer since 2014 I had some problems with the chat scream I called and was able to talk to a person who got me in touch with a technician who is able to help me troubleshoot and determine what correct parts we need to order to get my freeze dryer running again. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

Harvest Right on youtube was a huge help!
February 18, 2023
Easy set up once I watched youtube videos and first batch of candy came out perfect. I look forward to making a stock pile for my family.

I love my freeze dryer
February 18, 2023
I bought a large stainless steel freeze dryer from Harvest Right in May of 2019. I had some issues with it at first, hence the 4 stars, but they did ultimately make it right and I've had a great, working machine for the past 2.5 years. Just recently, the plastic covering the wires of the pigtail connector between the machine and shelving unit started flaking off so I called Harvest Right and spoke with John Tanyag to order the part. His customer sevice was excellent. I love using my freeze dryer and highly recommend purchasing from Harvest Right.

Awesome investment
February 18, 2023
I love my harvest right. Food security is very important these days. The best part is its my own cooking way way way way better than the other long term food storage companies since Im literally the best cook I have personaly met. Not saying there arent better cooks than me I just never met them in person

You won't be sorry!
February 18, 2023
We purchased a large Harvest Right a month ago and the only regret is that we didn't buy it sooner! We Love it! Very easy to use. We are glad we bought the large we definitely don't have any trouble filling it.

When I needed them HarvestRight Tech Support was there!
February 18, 2023
After 1 1/2 years of lots of use with my HarvestRight Medium Freeze Dryer, I suddenly had a batch that would not hold a vacuum in order to go into the dry cycle. I did my normal maintenance on my vacuum pump and tried 2 times more. I finally decided to call Tech Support. I got a wonderful Technician and he walked me through several processes that seemed pretty overwhelming to me in the beginning. He was kind and patient and I was able to send in my Freeze Dryer Log, secure all areas that might have possible leaks. Brandon sent me instructional videos and was available by email as well as telephone to answer my questions. I feel so much more confident about getting into my machine and doing better normal maintenance and also technical tasks. We have resolved my problem and I am looking forward to getting back to work!! Thank You, HarvestRight!

Candyland
February 17, 2023
Easy to follow instructions, set and go. Made of quality sturdy material. Plug is not a normal outlet plug so had to buy and install the correct outlet in order for plug to fit but that was a quick fix. Great customer service if you're having issues.

Harvest Right Large Freeze Dryer
February 17, 2023
We were happy to find a freeze dryer that was affordable for our personal use so purchased a large Harvest Right freeze dryer about a year & a half ago. When we received the machine, we were impressed with the quality. We have processed over 200 batches of food and have been very happy with the finished products. Being new to the freeze drying process, we had a learning curve, but Harvest Right’s customer service team along with YouTube helped us get on our way.

Ditch the emergency food companies and start making your own!
February 17, 2023

Just got my Freeze Dryer several days ago and have been non stop freeze drying anything and everything for long term food storage.

If you have been buying long emergency food from all those companies, stop and buy this Freeze Dryer. Over time it will same you so much money.

Amazing product and fantastic customer service!

Awesome Customer Service!
February 17, 2023
I love my Harvest Right Freeze Dryer! I recently had to call Customer Care & they resolved my issue 100% without any hassle!

Small and Medium Freeze Dryer an oil free pump
February 17, 2023
I purchased a small freeze dryer and I was so happy with the product that I then purchased a medium size freeze dryer from Harvest Right with the oil free pump and I'm totally satisfied with the product. They provide excellent service.

Great Tech Support
February 17, 2023
Had some problems with a vacuum error message. Tech support stayed with us for three weeks as it was worked through. Sent new parts and everything. Got it resolved and the machine is working great. Thanks for the diligence.

Good Purchase
February 17, 2023
Harvest Right cares about you as a customer. They are helpful and they build a great freeze drier. We love our and only wish we bought it sooner.

Great way to preserve food~
February 17, 2023

We bought our first Harvest Right Freeze Drier in July 2021. We are very pleased with it!! Honestly, I get excited every time the food is done to find out what it tastes like. If you put good food in, you will get good food as a result.

The hard work and commitment is worth it. This is a great way to preserve food! We have made all different kinds of foods. Our only regret is that we should have bought large instead of a medium. American customer service has been great but not the best when it's over seas.

Get the Large One
February 17, 2023

We really love our large freeze dryer. We ordered it at the end of last summer and the only unfortunate thing about the process was just that we had to be patient for it to arrive! Fruits are our favorites. They are perfect for snacking and way cheaper (and better quality) than what you can get at the store. We love running candies in the candy mode and making our own yogurt melts for our toddler.

If you plan to freeze dry your harvest (fruits, veggies, herbs) where you are going to do a lot at once, I recommend the large model.

Freeze Drying is the Best!
February 16, 2023
Great quality built unit and great customer service. Buy or grow food, freeze dry and you are good for years.