Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Reviews

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer
( 2,244 reviews )

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Good Product if it suits your needs
February 20, 2023

First, we are happy with our freeze dryer and impressed with the results now. We spent several months doing research, reading reviews, and watching videos on available freeze dryers and settled on the medium size harvest right for our needs. I've owned the harvest right medium size freeze dryer with the premium oil pump for several months now.

Shipping was fast. Unpacking and setup was easy and straight forward. Initial testing and batches were great, although they took much longer than anticipated to complete. Oil maintenance was simple with the included oil filter. It takes about a day to filter an oil batch, so buy an extra quart if you want to have down time.

Ultimately, we are happy with our freeze dryer and disappointed in the issue we had very early on in its life cycle. The customer service we received from both support rep's was outstanding

Super product!!
February 20, 2023
This product is amazing! The freeze dried candy we make in it is out of this world!! Harvest Right has been great to work with on all fronts !!

Saving my Yard
February 20, 2023
I have owned my white medium freeze dryer since 2019 and have really enjoyed having it. It has worked well during that time. I have had to have some updates or service which was quickly addressed and problems resolved. I have used both the oil and oil free vacuum pumps. I have done so many batches and really love having it to preserve, both food from our yard, or store or meals we've made. If I've ever had an issue Harvest Right has been very helpful in resolving or replacing parts etc. I'd really recommend it to anyone looking to preserve food.

Sweet new year
February 20, 2023
What a great way to open up the new year and try new things . Thank you Harvest Right for making this simple and user friendly

unboxing the machine
February 20, 2023
the machine works ; had to call customer care to fix a software issue

Great customer service really does make the business.
February 19, 2023

Great customer service from Grace not only once but twice.

After receiving my freeze dryer back from a freon service call, it was missing the drain hose. Grace was extremely prompt in getting a new one sent out to me.

Once I received it, I was trying to make some candy and having some issues. I called, and Grace is as super efficient and knowledgeable.

I know in the future that I will be emailing grace with any questions I have she is wonderful.

I am excited to get started with Harvest right freeze dryer.
February 19, 2023
I have wanted a Harvest right freeze dryer for several years. Finally I will start preserving food and reduce waste and spoilage.

Having fun learning
February 18, 2023
Ordering was easy and delivery was faster than expected. We're enjoying learning the different foods we can freeze dry and the results.

Excited to begin using our freeze dryer!
February 18, 2023
We are excited to begin using our freeze dryer. We have called a few times in need of help and the customer support has been great! We chose to pick our freeze dryer up from the warehouse and they were very courteous and helpful in making sure that our order was complete and accurate.

Great Customer Support!
February 18, 2023
I needed to replace some of the computer components in my freeze dryer. The customer support to diagnose the problem and get the parts to me was great. I also appreciate that the is someone working on weekends to provide the activation code. Thank you

Fantastic Customer Service
February 18, 2023
Harvest Right provides a sturdy product and excellent customer service. There is a learning curve, but Customer Service provides knowledgeable technicians, prompt response to questions and plenty of resources for those new to the freeze-drying experience. The product was well packed for shipping, all parts and manuals were included, and the freeze dryer arrived quickly and without damage.

I love my freeze dryer so far
February 18, 2023
I love my freeze dryer so far, I'm glad I spent the money on the oil free pump. Great customer service

Fun to use!
February 18, 2023
I have the medium and I love it! I am running 2-3 batches a week. The process is so easy and the food is delicious! I’m always experimenting with new things! Customer support has been very responsive and helpful! I highly recommend!!!

Great customer service
February 18, 2023
I’ve had my freeze dryer since 2014 I had some problems with the chat scream I called and was able to talk to a person who got me in touch with a technician who is able to help me troubleshoot and determine what correct parts we need to order to get my freeze dryer running again. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

Harvest Right on youtube was a huge help!
February 18, 2023
Easy set up once I watched youtube videos and first batch of candy came out perfect. I look forward to making a stock pile for my family.

I love my freeze dryer
February 18, 2023
I bought a large stainless steel freeze dryer from Harvest Right in May of 2019. I had some issues with it at first, hence the 4 stars, but they did ultimately make it right and I've had a great, working machine for the past 2.5 years. Just recently, the plastic covering the wires of the pigtail connector between the machine and shelving unit started flaking off so I called Harvest Right and spoke with John Tanyag to order the part. His customer sevice was excellent. I love using my freeze dryer and highly recommend purchasing from Harvest Right.

Awesome investment
February 18, 2023
I love my harvest right. Food security is very important these days. The best part is its my own cooking way way way way better than the other long term food storage companies since Im literally the best cook I have personaly met. Not saying there arent better cooks than me I just never met them in person

You won't be sorry!
February 18, 2023
We purchased a large Harvest Right a month ago and the only regret is that we didn't buy it sooner! We Love it! Very easy to use. We are glad we bought the large we definitely don't have any trouble filling it.

When I needed them HarvestRight Tech Support was there!
February 18, 2023
After 1 1/2 years of lots of use with my HarvestRight Medium Freeze Dryer, I suddenly had a batch that would not hold a vacuum in order to go into the dry cycle. I did my normal maintenance on my vacuum pump and tried 2 times more. I finally decided to call Tech Support. I got a wonderful Technician and he walked me through several processes that seemed pretty overwhelming to me in the beginning. He was kind and patient and I was able to send in my Freeze Dryer Log, secure all areas that might have possible leaks. Brandon sent me instructional videos and was available by email as well as telephone to answer my questions. I feel so much more confident about getting into my machine and doing better normal maintenance and also technical tasks. We have resolved my problem and I am looking forward to getting back to work!! Thank You, HarvestRight!

Candyland
February 17, 2023
Easy to follow instructions, set and go. Made of quality sturdy material. Plug is not a normal outlet plug so had to buy and install the correct outlet in order for plug to fit but that was a quick fix. Great customer service if you're having issues.