Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Reviews

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer
( 699 reviews )

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

One of my best purchasing decisions!
September 27, 2022
I love my Harvest Right freeze dryer. We have tried to keep it running since we got it and haven't had any problems! I love that we have healthy snacks to eat and long-term food storage

Great Customer Service
September 27, 2022
Easy to use machine, once you figure it out, and Customer Service is there for you to help you figure it out!

Best Way Preserve Food
September 27, 2022

Definitely one of the best investments for our homestead. We only have it for a few weeks now and we are very excited. So far so good. No issues!

We are preserving our eggs, veggies and goats milk. Haven't got to the candy stuff yet :)

This is a solid machine, and customer service has been great so far ( we only had to call to register our freeze dryer and inquire about an order placed for accessories) and both times we received and outstanding customer service.

Great Product incredible results, amazing customer service
September 27, 2022

We have a small farm on Vancouver Island, BC, Canada and bought the large Harvest Right Freeze Dryer with the premium oil pump. Absolutely amazing results so fare with freeze drying all kinds of vegetables and berries. The taste of the cherry tomatoes and blackberries is just crazy good. We will be freeze drying eggs and other produce at a later time.

The freeze dryer was easy to set up and following the supplied setup instruction made setup a breeze. We had some trouble with the impulse bag sealer but it took only two calls to the support team and Harvest Right sent us a replacement unit. That's what I call customer support and I wished other companies we deal with had a support team like Harvest Right has!

Think twice
September 26, 2022

Before you buy a Harvest Right Freeze dryer you might want to think about the following:

- Very expensive machine- Only 1 year warranty

- Service- What service? my machine has been down for over 2 months- Sent the wrong video- have to pay $45.00 to talk to service- appointments made to talk on the phone- not kept- everything is done with email.

Good Product, Good Company
September 26, 2022

They work to improve the product and take care of customers—which is a sign of a good company.

And if you ever have any issues, their tech support is probably the best I've worked with!

The unit works great
September 26, 2022
We have used the Harvest Right freeze dryer for quite a while and are very pleased with its performance. We have been able to add to our food storage and know the items will be just as good as when they were fresh.

Ease of freeze drying
September 26, 2022
We have loved our Harvest Right! We love the ease of it and the user-friendly. You load your trays and completely forget about it until it is done. So easy and love how our food storage is stacking up! Things I was never able to can before now are filling my shelves.

drying time is a lot longer than you think
September 26, 2022
There is a little bit of a learning curve, I wish their site had a common drying times page just so I would grasp what I was getting into before I devote 18-35 hours to drying it. that's nothing against the actual dryer. The actual dryer is pretty spot on, easy enough to understand. and easy to clean.

Great value-great food
September 25, 2022
I have loved using my large freeze dryer since I purchased it in May of this year. I functions well and I have found that if I have any issues, Harvest right, customer support handles them quickly and efficiently. I love the way the food is crisp and tasty and that it has such great shelf life. If I had some extra cash I would buy a second one because it is such a great deal. I have done over 100 loads on food I have purchased on sell of fruit and veggies I have personally harvested, making this a real deal to add supplies to my home storage.

Good product
September 25, 2022
Had my freeze dryer for about a week now and so far I've been enjoying it there's some things that I haven't got the hang of freeze drying maybe there's too much sugar content but overall I love most of the things that come out of it. It's a good product and I would recommend it

Harvest Right Freeze dryers are wonderful
September 25, 2022
I ordered a small freeze dryer from Harvest right, and honestly, I wish I had ordered a medium. There is not that much difference in price, and the medium is a good deal bigger. I love my dryer, and would not give it up for anything. It does take anywhere from 24 to 36 hours or even more to complete a cycle, depending on what you freeze dry, but the food is great!

Happy we bought it and surprisingly easy to use
September 25, 2022

We bought the medium-sized freeze dryer. Operating the unit is surprisingly easy, it prompts us to close the drain valve before running. We did have a room temperature alert, just put on the AC and we do run fans on it.

After an initial bread run to test the unit, we started our first batch. We had a ton of organic bananas, we cut them up placed them on parchment paper on the trays and froze them. Then placed them in the Freeze Dryer, after they finished -which it alerts you that batch is complete and gives you an option to continue or remove food- we weigh our trays before and after, if we continue then we weigh again and see if there is any change in weight. Just an extra step for us to make sure completely done. Good to keep a log of each batch with weight, let’s us know how much to reconstitute.

After our 12th run we noticed that the top piece on the shelving unit had slid forward, immediately called Harvest Right and spoke to Charles- he was great- sent us a link to double sided tape, got it the next morning and cleaned the top and placed the top back on.

We enjoy ours so much we told some friends and they purchased one themselves.

problem solved
September 25, 2022
my call was answered quickly and resolved quickly. The tech did a great job assessing what we needed and explaining what to do and it worked. problem solved.

It’s awesome!
September 25, 2022
It’s been a little bumpy with my machine! I’ve only had it for a couple of weeks and I found it needed an update. Customer service was awesome and stayed on the phone with me while I tried to update my machine. When it didn’t work like we had hoped, they immediately sent us a part to replace the usb port and hopefully get the machine updated and ready to go. I’m bummed that I can’t use my freeze dryer right now but things happen! I am very impressed with how helpful and easy to work with customer service was! Thank you!

Great machine
September 25, 2022

This machine is very well made and performs exactly as advertised. I am able to shop for sale items in bulk and prepare meals ahead of time. I can freeze dry them and store on the shelf without worrying about the electricity going out and all the food spoiling as it can do in a freezer.

It is also a real time saver on busy nights to just rehydrate a meal from the shelf in minutes and enjoy my own home cooking. I found the company instantly responsive when I have had any questions.

Having fun freeze drying.
September 25, 2022
I am brand new to freeze drying but so far I am in love with mine. I got the medium because space was an issue for me. I wish I had the room for the larger one. The company was available by phone on a Saturday to help me with setup and they were very friendly. Glad I made this purchase.

Fantastic product, Harvest Right knows freeze drying.
September 24, 2022
We purchased our Harvest Right freeze dryer four months ago and we couldn't be happier. The freeze dryer is easy to operate and completes the freeze drying cycle much faster than we anticipated. I especially enjoy the pears from our orchard. I would highly recommend Harvest Right.

You need this even if you don't know you need this
September 24, 2022
This machine is very well made and performs exactly as advertised. I am able to shop for sale items in bulk and prepare meals ahead of time. I can freeze dry them and store on the shelf without worrying about the electricity going out and all the food spoiling as it can do in a freezer. It is also a real time saver on busy nights to just rehydrate a meal from the shelf in minutes and enjoy my own home cooking. I found the company instantly responsive when I have had any questions.

Food Independence! Organic freeze dried veggies at last!
September 24, 2022

I love my Harvest Right Freeze Dryer. It's probably my favorite appliance I've ever purchased. I love freeze-drying salsa, yogurt, black-eyed peas, ground beef, avocados, peppers, and even sliced tomatoes from my garden. I also make dog treats, freeze-dried sweet potatoes and when making bone broth, I save the leftover meat to make dog food.

I have a medium size, which is perfect since this size load completes a cycle in a much quicker time than the larger one. We love the convenience of having our organic freeze-dried veggies when we travel. (Nothing better than homegrown and sources for purchasing freeze-dried organic veggies are very limited)

I purchased mine on July 4th, 2021 as an Independence Day present to myself....and I know I am much more food independent now than before this purchase. I wish I had bought one sooner! "Retired at 40" YT channel has been a great source for learning about freeze-drying! You can't go wrong with this purchase.