Dr. Steven Gundry MD Reviews

Dr. Steven Gundry MD
( 525 reviews )

Dr. Steven Gundry MD Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

We love this product
September 19, 2016
We are enjoying this product. My mother is 97 years young and she says that she gains energy from Vital Reds to do her gardening shores. I also noticed that it gives me added energy.

Customer Service Needs some Training on People Skills.
September 7, 2016

There customer service is difficult. I paid for the extra fee for express shipping (2 day)....My 3 jars, show up on Day 7. When I called and complained they told me they would refund the Shipping Charges. Additionally I was told, they could not do the 2 day shipping. When the shipping charges were drafted from my account on the day I ordered there was no problem taking the funds THAT day. Regarding refunding the Shipping Fee, they claim it will take 3 to 5 business days for this to be ACCEPTED into their system. This information took 2 phone calls for me to find out. I have to monitor my bank account/credit card to see if they do what they said. There website stated 2 day delivery, FALSE.

I have called Customer Service 2 times over the last week, and I am extremely frustrated with this company.

Who Knows if the product works or not. Who knows if I will order again, if the product is the best thing since Slice Bread, with all the frustration with the phone customer support.

Aria, Gundry MD September 08, 2016

Hello,

Aria here with Gundry MD. I want to apologize for your experience thus far. Refunds with any bank typically take 3-5 business days, but if you are still concerned please email me personally at [email protected] and I will look back into this for you right away.

I hope you enjoy your product, and I look forward to your full review after you have tried it.

Again I apologize, and will use your feedback to help our company grow and learn, thanks!

SCAMMERS - BEWARE
September 3, 2016
I ordered one jar and got a charge and invoice for four. 5 minutes after the order was placed I email asking that the order be corrected or canceled.... and they said it already shipped... RIGHT !! They are scammer. I now see many other reviews where the same thing was done to them. BEWARE... don't give them your credit card or paypal details... they'll over charge you !!

Aria, Gundry MD September 07, 2016

Hi Patrick,

My name is Aria with Gundry MD. I am so sorry to hear about the confusion during your ordering process.

After looking into your order, I see that one of our customer service representatives responded to your email the next day. We usually ship our products out next day so that our customers can enjoy their product as soon as possible.

I am happy that customer service was able to give you detailed instructions about how to return the product for a full refund. If you have any additional questions or concerns about this, please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally at [email protected]

Thank you for the opportunity to make this right.

Recent purchase and check out experience
September 3, 2016

I went ahead and chose the 6 bottle option, but upon checkout it kept bringing up last chance deals, one was to add a 12 bottle order for additional savings. I clicked on it thinking that was my new order total only to find that they added 12 additional bottles to the original 6 bottle order for a total of 18 bottles instead of 12.

This set off warning signals of a shady company, also there was about 10 more offers I had to bypass just to check out.

Once I got my confirmation email and saw the 2 separate charges, I called customer service asked to cancel the 2nd order of 12 bottles. She wasn't the friendliest sounding but did say that after the orders were completed I would receive a refund after 7 to 9 business days even though I just placed the order 5 minutes ago. I was tempted to cancel the whole order but I still wanted to try the product. Hopefully they will issue the refund promptly as I've had issues w/other companies in issuing refunds timely. When I actually try the product I'll give my rating, for my initial check out experience I didn't like it so I give it a 2.

Aria, Gundry MD September 08, 2016

Hi Aurelia,

My name is Aria with Gundry MD. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and I apologize for the confusion.

After looking into your order, I am happy to hear that the customer service agent you spoke with was able to refund your order for you.

If you ever have any additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to email me at [email protected], thanks Aurelia!

Amber Hale September 25, 2016

Aria Goodman you sound so condescending to these people's responses. You alone make me not want to order any of these products, nor let my friends or family do so. I work in health care and I can say that a little pill doesn't fix everything, and neither does your condescending tone.

Grundry's Vital Reds
July 17, 2016

I purchased the 3 bottle package and on my first bottle. After two weeks "NOTHING" different experienced. No extra energy, no additional pick up, nothing different! I thought this would be the case but was hoping the web site was accurate. Also the very small amount taken in each scoop is so small, I don't see how it could make a difference in a human body. The amount per product in that scoop appears to be meaningless. I have even tried the Vital Red's twice a day to see if if did anything for me....NOTHING!!!

I am a very active 68 year old and work on my ranch daily. I am in good health and just thought if this product gave me an extra boost, hey why not try it. I think it is a waste of money and doubt I will get an money back as they have mixed refund policy from the bottle, web site to customer service. I am not worried about the money but in my opinion, this is pure "BUNK".

By the way it does not mix up well, leaves a very chalky taste in your mouth, but is very doable if it worked.

Aria, Gundry MD July 19, 2016

Hello, My name is Aria and I am the Customer Relations Manager here at Gundry MD. I am so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your purchase of Vital Reds. It usually takes between 1-2 months to experience the benefits that Vital Reds has to offer, but this changes, depending on the person. I advice you to keep trying Vital Reds a little longer, but if you are still unsatisfied with your purchase, I will gladly offer you a full refund. Please email me at [email protected], at your earliest convenience. Thank you!

Glenn July 29, 2016

I just finished my first bottle of Vital Reds and the only thing that I have noticed is a change in my stool. This tells me something is happening, but it is still too early to know if it is good or bad. I have called the customer care number twice and have gotten good friendly service both times. The first time was when part of my order never arrived. THEY RESHIPPED IT FOR FREE and it arrived. So I give them 5 stars for good service on that. Their web site could provide more product info on how to best use their products. My complaint is that when I wrote support I got this as an auto response ... Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:

[email protected]

So I wrote to Aria above and did not get the failed response. As this appears to be a fairly new company I will assume that this is a glitch that they will soon correct.