Dr. Steven Gundry MD Reviews

Dr. Steven Gundry MD
( 525 reviews )

Dr. Steven Gundry MD Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

A supplement that actually does what it is advertised to do!!
September 26, 2016

First...I am a type 2 diabetic with high blood pressure, lower spinal problems and periodic constipation. Not a good thing!! I have tried all kinds of supplements, herbal products, etc but only with sketchy results. I have been taking Vital Reds for a little over 1 week with very good results. First I sleep much better, a nice thing. My disgestion is better and my blood gloucose levels have improved

Constipation is improving slowly. Not too bad for such a short time. I am sure that after a few more weeks my other problems will improve as well. Ohh...did I mention that it tastes really good. A pleasure to drink it!!!

The only down side is the price but ones health is worth the price if at all possible to do it and keep your health in the good range. It is a struggle but if at all possible do it.

Lynn

Mrs. Cielieska
September 26, 2016
Tastes good, immediate boost in energy.

Great Experience... Tastes great too!
September 26, 2016
So far I have experienced more energy. The product could not taste any better! Was very surprised and pleased. I did not have any customer service issues or any problems with billing as I've seen here. Give it a try, you truly have nothing to lose!

Vital Reds
September 26, 2016
I ordered 9 jars and just finished up my first. Big fan of the ingredients and made the purchase after vetting several other similar, but inferior products. I was in good health prior to using and I feel like this supplement keeps me at my best, looking forward to continued use and no colds this winter!

Gundry Vital Reds
September 26, 2016
I'm in my third week of using Vital Reds and I can see some changes on my waist line. I drink it first thing in the morning. I purchased 6 bottles so expect to start feeling other benifits when I get to the third. I also purchased the Diet Evolution book and starting implement today.

Vital Reds
September 26, 2016
Vital Reds is a Godsend. I thankfully and gratefully appreciate the honesty of Dr. Gundry's work of the natural ingredients of Vital Reds. It has been a great cleansing and purifying process for me. I see the difference in my hair, nails and skin. My skin is not so dry anymore, my nails are stronger and my hair is not so brittle. Ultimately, it has improved the chronic fatigue, insomnia and joint pain I suffer with. Even the lumbar pain of my broken back is gone. I just realized that a few days ago. I have been drinking Vital Reds for four weeks now and it is a blessing! I discovered this water called "Core" it has just the right amount of electrolytes and minerals that the body needs for purifying as it says on the bottle. I been using Core water to drink with Vital Reds and I feel a big difference between drinking it with tap water or other bottled waters. With Core water Vital Reds is more refreshing and tasty. I love it!!! Vital Reds I give five stars for Dr. Gundry you are a bright shining Star! Dr. Gundy, thank you for your honesty and hard work to bring us an all natural nutrient we can afford. Amen!

yummy
September 26, 2016
I was very happy with the taste, i am still working on having more energy but i would say that it does positively impact my general well being. thank you

Robert
September 25, 2016

I haven't been using them long enough but really want to continue to see if I can feel a difference. I think they mix and taste fine. Much better compared to different vitamin and protein products I've tried.

I was impressed by the ingredients and the process. I wanted to try them to see if was actually a good vitamin product that could actually help your heart. I am trying to continue to use them to see if I can feel an actually difference.

Iam feeling very energetic and active after having it
September 25, 2016
I started using it 2 weeks from now and Iam feeling very energetic and active after having it.

Dr. Frank Aker
September 22, 2016
The pace of modern life, with it's demands on one's time is of concern. Can the Industrial Age Boomers keep up in this Information Age? Red Vitals has helped this Boomer to lengthen my daily quality time,and it's only been a week. It comes in a powder form, an inconvenience, as a couple of capsules would be easier to take than mixing with a drink. I look forward, interested in how much more time I can use each day. It's an energy boost that is subtle and noticed at the time I usually take a rest. It is better than the "power drinks", NO jitters or crash latter. I do plan to continue it's use, and recommend it.

Gundry's Vital Reds
September 21, 2016

My wife and I have started on the second bottle of Vital Reds. As like most others I had my reservations about whether it would improve my health and energy. I do feel more energetic overall however I will see how my annual physical and blood work test results come out.

I really like the flavor and ease with mixing with water. My wife likes to making a smoothy with fruit and water.

Dr. Gundry says to give it 3 months so we have only been taking Vital Reds for a month or so.

I'll check back in when I finish the 3 months, but so far I like it.

Vital Reds
September 21, 2016
I decided to try Vital Reds after reading about it online. I was hoping that it would help with the inflammation, pain and swelling I was having in my ankle. I had been to the Orthopedist, but didn't really want to do steroid injections without trying something else first. Since Vital Reds had a 100% money back guarantee, I decided to give it a try. WOW! I was amazed at my results. After just a few days, the pain in my ankle went away, when I visited my Doc after 3 weeks, I had a 60% reduction in the inflammation, and the swelling had disappeared. I also noticed that after only a few days, I had a lot more energy in the afternoons, and my skin looked different. My formerly super dry skin wasn't dry and flaky anymore. I thought all of these benefits might be short lived, but I've been taking Vital Reds for over a month, and the energy level hasn't faltered, and my ankle is pain and swelling free. It worked!

Penni September 23, 2016

i tried vital reds. i had high hopes for it. however, i am one of the ones who can't take it. first was the intense sweetness caused by the stevia they put in it. i like things a little sweet, but being a diabetic who has trained myself not to use sugar, i was unprepared for how sweet this really is.

the most concern i had, however, was the niacin. i have never been able to take niacin supplements even when i was younger. yes, i know, it is supposed to be the reason for the "energy boost". however, it makes my heart pound and makes me flushed. as a heart patient, i can't afford changes that affect my heart in such a detrimental way.

however, for people who don't have a reaction to niacin, i did some research on the individual ingredients.

most were wonderful and gave a lot of good benefits. there were some, however, that i had a problem with:

guar gum - a laxitive and can cause swelling and obstruction of the intestines and esophagus. it also reduces the absorption of minerals and nutriants. it can improve dibetes, but at a cost. some people allergic to certain things or who have asthma don't tolerate guar gum. i would rather not have this.

silica - not a good choice actually. it is primarily a flow agent and absorbs water. i use it to help kill fleas, but it is often used for dry foods like formulas. people should remember not to inhale it because it can cause a lot of problems. eating it causes few problems and is non-toxic. the real problem with it is that it can increase the risk of dementia.

rebaudioside a this is stevia- and it is what makes the forumla too sweet. i would rather not have this.

sodium selenite this is an element - which can be toxic in high doses. a chronic toxic dose for humans is 2.4 to 3 mg a day. i don't have a clue how much you are using in the formula. the lack of that information makes me worry. i would rather not have this.

the above items are ok in small doses so it depends on how much you use. we don't know how much of this is in the formula because the bottle lacks that info. therefore we are not making an informed choice in this.

the other items i think i will look into taking through individual supplements. they have some awesome benefits:

d-calcium panothenate vitamin b5- a keeper. it helps with arthritis as well as nervous system functions.

pyridoxine hydrochloride - B6 - most people don't get enough of this. it reduces homocysteine- which is related to heart disease - and can help clogged arteries stay open. it also is great for Alzheimer's, adhd, autism, diabetes, and a lot of other diseases. Usually it is used in a b-complex solution.

chronium denicocystenuate - this can lower blood glucose. it helps by improving glucose metabolism. it also helps with depression, cholesterol, and a few other problems. it increases energy and prevents mental decline

thiamine hydrochloride - B1. this is great. many people don't get enough of it. it maintains the heart and nerves.

folic acid B - most people are well aware of the use of this vitamin. what they may not be aware of is that it can help prevent things like colon and cervical cancer, heart disease, and stroke, and reduces homocysteine - which is the primary cause of heart disease. it also helps with memory loss, hearing loss, and macular degeneration. it reduces most signs of aging. we don't usually get enough of it.

methtylcobalamin -- b-12 most people are aware of the benefits of b 12. this is usually given as an injection for people with pernicious anemia. it is not a sufficient source if it is the only way you are getting b-12, but it is helpful as a supplemental source. however, people like me who have the deficiency will find it doesn't help much to take b-12 orally. those who can absorb it will find an increase in energy, among other things.

all in all, taken in moderation if you can handle the sweetness and have no problem with niacin, the formula is great.

as for customer service, they were wonderful. they handled my refund, didn't want the bottle back, and made a follow-up call to get details about my concerns and the batch number. i had no problems with how they handled my refund or my concerns.

that ranks A+ with me

MJ March 09, 2017

Thank you SO MUCH for your review. It is a lifesaver. I was considering it, until I read the Ingred. That affects asthma. My asthma isn't under control. So this is extremely important!!!!

Inflammation
September 21, 2016
I have been taking the vital reds for about a month now. I have noticed a real improvement in the inflammation in my legs. I have fybromyaliga (over 30 years now) and don't see my ankles very often because of swelling. I had my feet up the other day and my husband asked what happened to them they look really scrawny. Hahaha - this is the first time he seen them not swollen. I say it's working for the inflammation - and would assume it is working on it on the inside also - my digestive systems seems to be better also.

Vital Reds is amazing! It delivers as promised!
September 20, 2016
I can't say enough about your product but it is the greatest. I'm 49, male, and was suffering from 2 prostate infections and something mysterious in my bladder. Needless to say after 1 moth, no prostate problems and my bladder is fine. My urologist was amazed. She looked your produt, Vital Reds online, gave it her full approval. In fact, I told her how good I feel, and she said she would order some for her. How good is that for an endorsement? My hair, my skin, my energy is all improving, thank you so much.

Initial Skeptic of Vital Reds
September 20, 2016

What I did't like:

The original 1+ hour video about product story. There are SO many of these videos out there that are all set up to achieve the same thing -Buy...Buy...Buy this product -it is a miracle cure-all. To anyone with minimal intelligence the set up is scripted, the product then comes across as some kind of snake oil regardless of the good doctor's credentials!

Also when trying to actually purchase product the hoops you have to jump through feel like retail entrapment! You have to reject 20 other products you were absolutely NOT interested in to get what you actually wanted. It is very annoying & unnecessary. I nearly gave up at that stage & almost decided not to bother. Luckily for me I stuck to my guns & purchased EXACTLY & ONLY what I wanted -1 supply to try out!

What I DO like:

To be honest I was quite skeptical but at the time of purchase was in a bit of a pickle with my feelings of well-being & general health, which, as with most of you who might be bothered to read this, drove me to watch, through to the end, that insufferable promo video in the first place. I am 45, overweight and was, at the time, suffering from terrible intense headaches all day. I had not been able to motivate myself to work out because I was always feeling so off. My chest & stomach hurt regularly but I was sure it was nothing a good exercise regime wouldn't cure. Well I received my Vital Reds & started to take one portion a day. The flavor is good. Easy to drink & you can make it stronger or weaker to your own taste. You can definitely taste the ACAI berries in the powdered mix.

After a week HONESTLY I did start to feel a little better. My headaches went away & I think I had a bit more energy. Enough at least to motivate myself to start doing an energetic 20 min. rowing regime almost daily. I have been using it every morning now for at least 5 weeks -still on the same container. This may be a kind of placebo effect, I really wanted it to work, but I DO FEEL BETTER! I was so skeptical when I started, so I do not really know what else to say. However, I have been getting better at working out regularly, which is a start to bettering my general health, because I just feel that little bit more normal. I do believe this product has had something to do with that. I will now be purchasing more. Even if it was a minimal effect it has been enough to definitely put me in a better place, physically & mentally.

I would recommend this product, if you can get past the hassle of ordering it. Stick to your guns. Do not go overboard - GET THE 1 ORDER, & try it before getting trapped into 3/6/12 month supplies!

Hopefully you will have a similar experience. Hopefully this review will be helpful to someone.

Sincerely Wallace

ReneeG October 21, 2016

Thanks for your honesty.

Fraudulent Offers
September 20, 2016

Website states free shipping on ALL U.S. Orders. Then when you place an order they try to charge you for shipping anyway. I received an email stating I would receive a discounted price if I reordered the product Vital Reds. I clicked the link which took me to the offer page that stated there was free shipping on ALL U.S. orders. Fine. I clicked on the "BuyNow" button which took me to a page asking for my information, shipping address, payment info and so on. I could not continue with the order without selecting a shipping price, the cheapest of which was $4.95 additional charge. So I did not put the order through. I called customer service who pretended the website did not state in all caps next to a bright blue prominently displayed picture of a delivery truck right above the orange Buy Now button "FREE SHIPPING ON ALL U.S. ORDERS". So I did not reorder from this company that engages in false advertising and does not honor it's offers that it emails out. After all, I did not ask them to contact me. Further, I received free shipping on my last order because the website stated free shipping. I only ordered 1 jar then, same as my order was going to be this time. Same delivery address. Same everything. That was just 3 weeks ago. So why not honor the offer now? And if they changed the offer why email me TODAY with the FREE SHIPPING OFFER??? This is not the way to build a loyal customer base that will reorder. Between that and the bitter gritty taste they can keep it.

Dave October 05, 2016

You're the same idiot posting this on every site out there, giving 1 stars based on a god damn $4.95 shipping charge.

JuJu December 10, 2016

Please don't use Gods name in that fashion. He doesn't like it

Janet Kerby
September 20, 2016
I have been amazed at the results I have gotten from the Vital Reds. I have tons more energy and I have had other wonderful things as well my blood pressure has dropped and I no longer have to take medication for that and it has also dropped my cholesterol and triglicerides and I do not have to take medications for them. I have told everyone about them and at least one friend is now using it at this time. Several others got the information on how to order so I am sure they will use vital reds as well.

Gundry Vital Reds
September 20, 2016
I ordered Gundry MD Vital Reds for my teen daughter who has been diagnosed with IBS- C (constipation). IT was so severe that if she went without taking medicines she would not go for 7 days! Over the last 3 years she has been to several specialists and tried everything from OTC medicines, to prescription meds to Paleo and gluten free diets with no true success...that is until now!! I can't tell you how happy and surprised I am to report that after only 48hrs on the Vital Reds my daughter was able to 'go' and it was without pain and urgency! She now takes it every morning in a smoothy before school. It has lifted her moods, given her energy and really made a difference. The flavor is not bad at all either. It works well in mixed berry fruit smoothies.

My 5 Star Recomendation
September 20, 2016

My first bottle was an incredible experience and I am going to continue for the foreseeable future. I have felt an unmatched change in energy and wit. I also have Diverticulitis and Vital Reds impacted my digestive systems wonderfully. I demand anyone I know who has digestive issues to implement this for the Health Benefits. Thank you and if you are still on the edge of making your decision, Please Bless yourself with this incredible Mixture from Dr. Gundry.

this product is awesome-highly recommend
September 20, 2016

i am an RN and have studied nutrition and listening to how this product was formulated and the quality assurance I ordered a year supply and I have used it one month and it is excellent and all

Dr Gundry states it to be. I gave a friend a month supply and she immediately felt more energy and better. And Yes the service is amazing. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this product (vital red) I hope to meet all the staff soon.