BioTrust Reviews

BioTrust
Based on 245  Reviews



Review It

About BioTrust

If you’ve been looking for a diet solution that actually works, it might be time to consider BioTrust. With minimal side effects and substantial benefits, this nutrition product is one that stands out among other fad products on the market.

What is Biotrust?

BioTrust is a company that specializes in manufacturing health supplements. These products are all believed to improve areas of your physical and mental functioning and to boost your overall health and wellbeing.

These products are tested or safety, producing minimal side effects. They contain naturally honest, organic, and healthy ingredients, making them effective for weight loss, health, and muscle development.

BioTrust products contain several key ingredients. The first core ingredient is BioPerine®. This patented black pepper extract contains a high concentration of Piperine, a natural bioavailability enhancer that helps increase the body’s absorption of fat-soluble nutrients. BioTrust also contains vitamin D3, which is believed to help reduce the amount of the hunger-producing hormone ghrelin in your body.

These supplements also contain coral trace minerals, which are believed to help cleanse your digestive system of any toxins. This can improve your body’s digestive functioning, as can ginger, which calms and soothes the intestinal tract. Finally, these supplements also contain digestive enzymes, which make it easier for your body to process food.

The BioTrust Ageless Collagen product is a 5-in-1 collagen product that can help support your digestive, bone, joint, skin, nails, and hair health. This joint supplement contains 10 grams of bioactive collagen protein per serving and has no funny taste or smell. It is made out of natural ingredients, like sustainable fish and eggshell membrane. It’s free from gluten and dairy and is also keto friendly.

Speaking of keto, if you’re following this rigorous diet you should consider Keto Elevate. This product from BioTrust contains 8 grams of Pure C8 - which is the most powerful ketogenic MCT. It only has a gram of carbs and although it is unflavored and unsweetened, it adds a niche, creamy texture to most beverages and other foods. It helps elevate your ketone levels and enhances the benefits of ketosis without requiring you to follow a tough, low-carb ketogenic diet.

Finally, another product you've got to consider is BioTrust Brain Bright. This product is scientifically engineered to support brain health, improving your focus and concentration at the most enhanced level. Its active ingredient is Rhodiola rosea, an exotic herb from Russia that is believed to help reduce the stress hormone cortisol and to optimize your brain function.

Does Biotrust Really Work?

If you’re reading this information, you’re probably wondering - is BioTrust a scam? Hundreds of satisfied customer reviews that claim these products really do work. Of course, you’ll want to consult a doctor before beginning any new supplement regimen. You need to make sure that BioTrust is the right choice for you, but in general, these products really do  work.

It’s also relatively easy to use. All you need to do is flip your title over to read the instructions or select the Q&A for the product on the website before you purchase. Usually, you will take one capsule before each meal, but this will vary depending on the exact kind of pill you are taking.

Cost and Price Plans

The average cost of BioTrust products varies depending on the exact type of product you select. Most bottles average between $49 and $69 per bottle. Orders ship at a flat rate of $6.95 regardless of the order value. All international orders ship with a country-specific shipping price.

Competitors and Alternatives

Biotrust is not the only company out there claiming to offer a wellness product that will not only improve your health, but will do so in a natural way. Other popular weight loss and health supplements include Herbalife, Shakeology, and Isagenix.

While all of these products are shake-based nutrition products, there are some key differences between each. When comparing BioTrust vs. Shakeology, for example, the first thing that you need to know is that when you drink a Shakeology shake,  you are consuming whole foods. Shakeology  makes it a point of never including chemicals in their shakes.

When thinking about Shakeology vs. Isagenix, the main difference here is that Isagenix contains some whole foods, but use some artificial vitamins and minerals to deliver the best nutrition. The same goes for Herbalife, which contains fructose and a plant-based protein powder.

Is Biotrust a Good Company? (Reviews/Complaints)

This company has been around since 2001 - there’s been plenty of time for them to become established and to develop a good customer base. The company has an A+ rating with the BBB. While some customers complain about the ordering process, arguing that the company does too much upselling at the time of checkout, other customers appreciate that the products have a wide selection of products that are all affordably priced.

BioTRUST also offers bundle packages and Stock Up options that provide a greater discount on the price of their products, as well as a monthly shipment option which includes a discount and free shipping on the chosen product(s) each month.  

Customer Service

If you have questions about your BioTrust product or need to get ahold of customer service, this is relatively easy to do. You can create an account on the BioTrust website to view all of your information for fast recording and tracking. You can also contact the company via email any time of the day or week at [email protected] Alternatively, you can reach them through their phone number a 1-800-766-5086 if you live in the United States or Canada.

The returns process is also relatively straightforward. BioTrust has a generous return/exchange policy that includes a 60 Day Money Back Guarantee. To initiate a return, all you have to do is to contact the company and you will receive a pre-printed label so you can return your product.

Where Can I Buy Biotrust?

You can purchase BioTrust from the manufacturer itself via their website or through Amazon.

Is Biotrust Worth It?

While you’ll want to do the appropriate research to determine whether BioTrust is the right product for you, most users agree that these products are well worth the price. Weight loss can be challenging, and while proper diet and nutrition can help you make the most of your journey, it can’t hurt to have a little help along the way from BioTrust.

Related Articles

245 ‘BioTrust’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Gina
Guest

Biotrust Low Carb Protein Powder, BCAA Matrix, Leptiburn, Absorbmax, IC5



December17, 2012

As a lifelong vegetarian and borderline diabetic, getting the right protein in the right quantities at the right time without sugar spikes or crashes- a real battle! Conservatively, I've tried 30 different protein supplements over the past ten years, and NONE of them have tasted as good or performed as well as this product. The supplement industry is so poorly regulated- there's a ton of really bad stuff out there on the market- really scary. Now that Biotrust has come into my life, it's hard to imagine how I coped before ( I didn't really- just got fat and bloated or went broke and got bored from eating organic eggwhites). For those who really understand the issues and/or have very delicate nutritional balances like me, this protein powder is absolute nirvana!!! That being said, I love their BCAA matrix even more!!!!

Actually, I went crazy and ordered a 6 month supply of their whole line. 2 weeks and I haven't lost much weight but I'm dropping inches like crazy. My mood and energy levels are dramatically better. Even better - I have hope because I sense I have FINALLY found the solution.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 40 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Jules
January 13, 2013

This comment was extremely helpful and answered my questions better then the website did! I am basically a vegetarian (I'm a picky eater!) and I am diabetic. I don't need to lose weight but need to get my carb/protien intake under control to level out my sugars. Being a picky eater makes this really hard to do. I would rather eat 1 thing meal after meal then continue on the diet (if you can call it one) I'm on currently. Fortunately I do not live to eat, I eat to live.... so, as long as it tastes good, I'm good!

Ted
January 21, 2013

'Now that Biotrust has come into my life, it's hard to imagine how I coped before'.
LOL
REALLY?
Another clever, shameless presentation from Biotrust
:P

Sarah
February 01, 2013

Cool it Ted. Now you are just beginning to sound lonely, angry and bitter. You don't have to keep posting. We heard you the first time.

Starting to see Ted a little bit too much here
February 23, 2013

Here he is again. Ted the 'critical review guy'. Oh you didn't tell us what company you work for Ted. Obviously its not Biotrust.

Jay
March 04, 2013

This is becoming a Ted-talks thread, get it? Ted-talks!? LOL ok maybe I shouldn't have ...

@Gina - I can totally relate ... I've always been obsessed with getting on the scale in the morning and after only one week on Leptiburn I still weighed exactly the same BUT surprisingly enough I went down two holes on my belt, which got my full attention! :-) Definitely losing inches, and the appetite curbing is out of this world ... nothing I've tried previously was able to make me forget about eating throughout the day...

random college kid
April 18, 2013

well I agree with Ted =___=
the language that those FIVESTAR reviews use is just so obviously contrived....
if a magical pill really existed, all the doctors would know about it, so just go talk to your doctor! don't fall for these online scams!

Yes, way too much Ted
July 20, 2013

@ random college kid:
Wow, you really think that educated language is contrived? Some people simply write that well. College kid, indeed.

Your Comment
review author image
Derek
Guest

Biotrust Low Carb Protein, BCAA, IC-5



December10, 2012

Love all 3 of these products! The protein powder is amazing tasting! I've been taking protein supplements for 15 years and finally Biotrust has come out with one without artificial sweetners and a lot of sugar that actually tastes good. The product mixes very well and should be consumed within 10 mins due to a digestive enzyme in it called Prohydolase, which they said aids absorption of the protein up to 40 times! I'll take bang for my buck! I am not sure how the other reviewer had issues finding the scoop. The containers are only 3/4 full. You tilt the container to the side and the scoop magically appears under the shifted powder.

Also the BCAA product is a great pre or post workout supplement to help build and seems to be working great so far.

For the carb lover in all of us, you have to love the IC-5 product. I no longer have sugar crashes thanks to this product. Also, it is supposed to partition the carbs to the muscles for energy instead the of the fat cells to be stored as fat. I definitely can workout a bit longer and my waistline feels a little slimmer. Thanks for making great products!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 29 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Susie
January 01, 2013

There seems to be a discrepancy. One the one hand, the company says the product should be consumed within 10 minutes due to the digestive enzyme (per this review), yet "should sit 15-30 minutes" due to the foaming issue (in top review). Good luck coordinating that!

I am curious about the product but turned off that they manipulated the search results on Google so that real reviews are pushed down and fly-by-night makeshift reviews and websites dominate the early pages of results. It's just hype. Junk. These are fake reviews and editorials by associated websites. If the product were sufficient to stand on its own merit, they wouldn't need to do this.

Ashley
January 16, 2013

My exact thoughts Susie!

Ted
January 21, 2013

Nice Presentation from Biotrust
:P

Martha
February 03, 2013

I do not work for BIOTRUST so do not even imply that in a reply.
I have ordered the shake powder and the other supplements. I find that the shakes are good and that the supplements work. I had no problem getting my order shipped.
I am losing weight and feel great, and I have a good deal of energy.
Sure, you might think the product is expensive, but you cut down on your food bill in other ways. I don't have cravings for sugar and other snacks and I do fill full. Of course, I have changed my eating habits so I don't eat junk food, fast food or a bunch of processed food, but the program will allow it here and there. I have not taken to doing hours of exercise either.
Why be so negative? This was not a presentation from BioTrust.

random college kid
April 18, 2013

I'm very happy for you Martha. Not eating junk food must be the real cause for your weight loss and energy gain.
ok, we don't have to be so negative about biotrust, but I would rather use that money to buy higher quality foods (like fruits and veggies, especially berries which are pretty expensive :( and possibly organic options)

Your Comment

review author image
Sheila
Guest

Customs warning



December9, 2012

I have not been able to try the product as yet.
As it has been impounded here.after much frustrating negotiations ,they will now release the two packages .1that contain just one bottle I will have to pay some 37.07€. The other containing 6 bottles 82.74€.
So be warned do not buy from the E.U.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 26 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
ron
December 10, 2012

this is all based on customs, not the company its self

Ted
January 21, 2013

It might have helped if someone at Biotrust had checked these kind of details before offering shipping overseas, so yes, it is the companies responsibility ultimately.
Awesome

Jay
March 04, 2013

Actually they did tell me that due to excessive Customs charges they will ship it in few smaller packages at no extra charge, which they did ... they have learned about this after few customers complained but it is NOT their responsibility to know every country's Customs charges and regulations, it is buyer's responsibility ... people just like to b**** and complain and point fingers before they accept their own failings...

Flo
September 16, 2013

No customs problems for me, September 2013 / Germany

Your Comment
review author image
Stephen
Guest

Worst Protein Powder



November15, 2012

My wife and I have switched to a mostly organic food and healthy eating lifestyle. So we figured we'd give the BioTrust protein powders a try, both vanilla and chocolate. I have used many different lines of protein powder, from Myotein to Muscle Milk to Trader Joes to Isopure etc, and the BioTrust line is the absolute worst tasting and worst mixing powder I have ever tried. I'm not bashing them unfairly. I'm just being honest. My wife and I were truly looking forward to using a natural protein powder, as she was pregnant at the time and trying to naturally increase her protein intake. We wanted to use it so badly that we even contacted customer service on how when I mixed the powder in a shaker, it turned into total foam. Their response (in short) was that because it was a natural product it foams more and should go down in 15-30 minutes. I don't know about you, but I don't have time to wait or my protein shakes to "de-foam". But we tried it anyway. I left a chocolate shake over night and it still had a 2 inch head of foam the next morning. Now the taste... It is basically one big glass of blandly flavored chocolate or vanilla Stevia. Again, bottom line, not good. It's not chalky, it's just gross. I wish I had had a better experience, as I really wanted to like it, but the product was poorly made. One last note to BioTrust... Don't fill the bottle to the brim with powder and then bury the scoop. It makes it impossible not to spill the expensive product all over the kitchen. There is a reason all the large manufacturers put their products in huge, half filled containers. It's for the benefit of the consumer.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 75 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 15 Comments
Peter
December 03, 2012

Stephen,

That's really interesting feedback. I would actually say the exact OPPOSITE! I, too, have used just about every protein supplement under the sun, and I was very impressed with the nutritional profile and the all-natural ingredients of BioTrust Low Carb. I have used both the Vanilla and Chocolate flavors, and if they're not the best-tasting and best-mixing protein powders I've ever used, I'm not sure what is.

I have mixed my Low Carb in a shaker bottle (by itself with water), in a blender (with other ingredients as a smoothie, in yogurt, and even in baked recipes with no problems whatsoever — either with the taste or the mixability.

I would suggest taking a look at the directions on the label again. It does say that when you mix Low Carb with liquid that it should be consumed within 10 minutes of preparation. I contacted Customer Service directly to ask about this — because I like to mix my shakes ahead of time — and they said that it was due to the Prohydrolase enzymes they add to it.

"BioTrust Low Carb is the first and only protein supplement to use the powerful enzyme blend Prohydrolase. Prohydrolase has been shown to DOUBLE whey protein absorption. Without it, you are literally wasting valuable nutrition and money. As a matter of fact, the gas and bloating that most people experience after consuming a whey protein supplement is due to inadequate digestion and absorption.

Because the Prohydrolase works immediately when mixed with liquid, its important to consume BioTrust Low Carb within 10 minutes of preparation. Waiting longer can cause a bad taste because the proteins are pre-digested."

It may be possible, Stephen, that you and your wife had such a poor experience with the taste because of the timing of consuming your protein shakes. This may also explain the foaming that you noticed the next morning. I have never had any foam accumulation with Low Carb.

Man, I was really upset to see your negative review because I've had such a positive experience. I will go on the record saying that it's the BEST tasting and mixing protein supplement that I've every used. I've also done a ton of research on the protein supplements available on the market, and it also appears to be in a class of its own based on the high profile of ingredients.

I recommend this supplement without reservation, and I recommend it to people of all ages, all activity levels, and all goals.

Carol
December 05, 2012

I too LOVE it! It's the best mixing, best tasking protein powder I've ever used. No more chalky taste, even with just mixing with water and ice for a shake. Will definitely reorder!

Ryan
December 06, 2012

I think Peter must work for BioTrust, because that review reads like it was written by their PR or marketing department.

Gina
December 17, 2012

As a lifelong vegetarian and borderline diabetic, getting the right protein in the right quantities at the right time without sugar spikes or crashes- a real battle! Conservatively, I've tried 30 different protein supplements over the past ten years, and NONE of them have tasted as good or performed as well as this product. The supplement industry is so poorly regulated- there's a ton of really bad stuff out there on the market- really scary. Now that Biotrust has come into my life, it's hard to imagine how I coped before ( I didn't really- just got fat and bloated or went broke and got bored from eating organic eggwhites). For those who really understand the issues and/or have very delicate nutritional balances like me, this protein powder is absolute nirvana!!! That being said, I love their BCAA matrix even more!!!!

Actually, I went crazy and ordered a 6 month supply of their whole line. 2 weeks and I haven't lost much weight but I'm dropping inches like crazy. My mood and energy levels are dramatically better. Even better - I have hope because I sense I have FINALLY found the solution.

Ted
January 21, 2013

Peter, does it pay well?
Marketing for biotrust?
Do you guys still think by putting 'honest' or 'trust' into anything people will buy what may as well be sawdust coated in yoghurt?
Get out of marketing, it is a soulless vacuous existence, where everyone around pretends to be your friend, but you're really very alone. Do something more worthwhile and full-filling, like teaching, because being a corporate whore for money is not something id want to be known for.

John
February 05, 2013

Ted, you're a tool. This review was negative, and yet you bash it as if it were a planted positive review.

Ellis
February 05, 2013

Stephen, I too had an initially bad experience with the protein powder, but it truly was an issue of premixing it (I work night shifts and didn't want to deal with blending/prep on site at my nasty job). Once I stopped premixing and started mixing/drinking the shakes immediately, I noticed a vast difference in the taste and consistency of the shakes. No more foam. No more icky taste. Ted (who seems a bit of an a-hole to me) is wrong. Peter's info was dead on correct. I also discovered that using unsweetened almond milk (30 cal/cup) instead of water to mix my shakes also had a positive impact. Throw in a little fruit, some ice, maybe a half a cup of Greek yogurt, and BioTrust makes the best smoothies I've ever had in my life. As a type 2 diabetic, I also love that these shakes have helped stabilize my blood sugar better than any other that I've used for meal replacements.

Aaron
February 05, 2013

Wow dude

Franklin
February 24, 2013

John, you weren't paying attention. Ted didn't bash the reviewer (Stephen). He bashed Peter who replied to Stephen. And Ted is spot on. Peter's response reads just like some paid reviewer marketing junk, not like a real person would write. People come here hoping to get honest opinions from others on their experiences with a product, and instead the reviews are loaded with what appear to be phony paid reviews, so you can't get a realistic assessment of the product. Seeing that, I wouldn't go near this product, as I don't trust the company now.

Jay
March 04, 2013

Ted is a lonely teacher who needs a girlfriend stat! LOL We love you Ted xo

Bruce
March 20, 2013

I wish I had the time to post a video of me mixing the shake to prove that it doesn't foam and mixes perfectly. Honestly, I've mixed it with water & coconut milk. I've stirred it, I've shaken it in a bottle and never had a problem. Okay, sometimes when I stir it in a weird shaped glass it doesn't always mix perfect but it's still drinkable.

Maybe the reviewer is reviewing a different product by mistake? Also, my scooper was right at the top ;-)

From the CEO of BioTrust
March 21, 2013

Please note that you are not supposed to pre-mix our protein and leave it sitting for long periods of time. If you do this, it will not taste it's best. Please mix and drink right away. This product has some natural digestive enzymes that help to eliminate gas and bloating. Thus, you don't want to mix and let set.

liars
June 30, 2013

Hmm, which is it? Do u let it SIT FOR 15-20 Minutes or DO YOU drink it after 10? MAKE UP YOUR MIND u r driving me NUTS!

May 30, 2014

Drink it within 10 minutes, mr. nuts.

February 20, 2015

I run mine through a blender with frozen berries, have never had any foaming issues. I have been using the product for 7 weeks now with incredible results. Maybe your over watering the mix. I don't know all I know is that with a large handfull of frozen berries powder and water I get a rich creamy thick shake which tastes great. As for the scoop I save the previous container scoop and use it on new bottles until I can remove the new one, no biggy.

Your Comment

review author image
Lisa
Guest

Biotrust Low Carb Protein



October25, 2012

The ABSOLUTE BEST tasting protein powder I have ever had.....and I've had many. Love, Love, Love it! I just ordered the Leptiburn so I can't say yet. FYI... I've lost 31 lbs. so far just on the protein powder, eating right and exercising (a little)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 32 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
Pete
November 11, 2012

I used Leptiburn for a month. I t gave me horrible gas and bloating and diarrhea on a somewhat regular basis. I have been off it now for over a week and still have the symptoms. I hope it hasn't permanently damaged my digestive tract.

Jerry
December 18, 2012

Hi I am not a dietician, but I understand the effect of diet change and how changing what one eats causes weird changes in the body. Your experience is probably the result of your body eliminating toxins that have built up over time. When fat is burned it doesnt just get used as energy or sweated out. For example if one eats poor manufactured foods and they are stored as fat it is fair to say that those toxic ingredients are going to smell when they are emited from your body. Secondly your body probably wont get much energy from burning such fat as there is probably not much nutrition stored in those fat cells. Bloating is a sign of an intolerance or allergic reaction occuring in yoour intestinal tract which causes swelling. This could be due to the toxins in your body finally being released into your intestine. I would try it for at least 3-4 weeks to see if it settles before giving up. However if it gets severe or causes other problems it might be wise to stop and vist your doctor. I have bloating and similar emisions from time to time and I have not yet started using this product. It is simply what I eat. Everyone has those sort of emisions when they change their diet. I would try it for a reasonable amount of time while eating health non-toxic foods if you have not done so already.

cherie
January 05, 2013

well after reading all of these I know that goodness I nver ordered this product I am taking josh off my email to boot as I am tired of his long boring stories about how great this stuff is

Elisana
January 13, 2013

I would like to have a sample first and if I like it, I will totally buy it.

Ted
January 21, 2013

Exactly, a REALLY trustworthy company would offer a sample course, where they ACTUALLY demonstrate that their product can work.
Too much marketing here, not enough genuine reviews or honesty, unfortunately.

SHAIKH JALALUDDIN
January 22, 2013

Is it available in INDIA ?

Frind in US of A
June 30, 2013

you better hope not, LOL

February 20, 2015

I agree.

Your Comment

Leave a Review