BioTrust Reviews

BioTrust
( 246 reviews )

BioTrust Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Leptiburn
January 23, 2015

I just purchased this product. I am hoping that this will help me in loosing the weight that I have gained over the years trying different diets and gaining instead of losing weight.

At 53, I do yoga daily to keep me flexible since my hips have been giving me problems over the years.

I'll keep you informed to let you know if this product does what it says it does or if it is another gimmick.

Wish me luck.

Danny Georgevich February 20, 2015

Try incorporating weight training also start with a 5 or 10 dumbell and do short rapid sets, I find this helpful and I am not constantly doing cardio. I feel the theory professed by Josh and Joel of interval training is key. I used to do long boring cardio's at set speeds ( Bowflex Tread Climber) but now use the interval setting custom program slow fast intervals shorter duration of time. Been on the program for 7 weeks now and have lost quite a bit. 2 shakes a day followed by diner of protein, veges and salad. I think the haters out there are looking for an easy fix, well there is none. It takes dedication and hard work, but I can attest it will work if you stick to your plan. PS, I also have had several cheat days eating carbs which gives you a nice break but is important. I use the supplements also which I have had no real problems with except for warm sensations at times but I believe that is the pepper extract in the supplement.

No help!!
January 15, 2015

Having read a number of rave reviews, I really do not, based on my experience, know what to believe. I am 81 yrs old, mobility limited to a Power Chair, so I am unable to do any exercises. All I can say is that after two bottle of BellyTrim XP had absolutely no success.

One just has to be careful about what appears to be "Snake Oil presentations. As the mistake was all mine in relying on one of many products that claim the same thing. I just eat it.

Tim January 22, 2015

Hi Mr. Reising,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition.

First and foremost, I just want to say that you're an inspiration. Here you are at 81 years young in a Power Chair, and you are bound and determined to continue to work as hard as you can to improve your health, body composition, and vitality. I tip my cap to you, Mr. Reising.

Would you allow me and my fellow Nutrition and Exercise Coaches the privilege of helping you achieve your goals? It would be our honor to do so. You may contact me directly at [email protected], or you may register for our FREE Online Coaching Community at BioTrustBoard.com. Either way, i want you to know that we're here for you and with you, and we'll be there every step of the way to help you achieve your goals.

While the ingredients in BellyTrim XP (and all of our premium supplements) are backed by randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled human clinical trials, we would cherish the opportunity to learn more about you, your goals, how you're measuring your progress, and various lifestyle factors (e.g., nutrition, stress management, hydration, and physical activity, even though that may be a tricky one for you) to help make sure that you're on the right track.

I do want to remind you that as a valued BioTrust Customer, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. If you'd like, you can get your money back, or we can explore exchange options that may be more suitable for you and your goals. You'll simply want to get in touch with our Customer Service department if you'd like to choose this path:

(800) 766 - 5086

[email protected]

Regardless, Mr. Reising, I implore that you don't throw in the figurative towel on achieving your goals. Like I mentioned, we're here to help and happy to do so, and we'll be there for you every step of the way. I encourage you to contact me directly or visit our free Online Coaching Community today so that we can assist you.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Chanterelle Kana April 08, 2015

Well done Mr Skwlat in handling this problem. I have been reading reviews before trying Pro-X10, and you have very nicely been dealing with criticisms and questions. I am intrigued with Pro-X10 but, like others, am fearful of spending too much $$ on another product that sits in my cabinet.

Do you have a forum where i can ask you some questions?

Tim April 17, 2015

Hi Chanterelle,

Thank you very much for your kind words and encouraging feedback. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and we are committed to providing our loyal and outstanding customers with excellent levels of service.

It would be my pleasure to assist you with any questions that you may have. You are more than welcome to contact me directly at [email protected], or please feel free to use our free Online Coaching Community at www.BioTrustBoard.com.

I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Director of Nutrition and Exercise

Diane December 31, 2016

I have suffered for years with chronic gastritis to the point I could not leave the house most days (I am just 70). We have a small motor home and the most important item was a good bathroom. Well I ordered PRO-X10 and within 48 hours I was able to go out without pain and other side effects. I have continued to take it for months now and I must say I am 95% cured. At the moment I am on an antibiotic which has a side effect of C-Difficile. No sign yet. I only agreed to the antibiotic after a cat scan on my skull which showed the infection. I also buy other products and most take 2 to 3 months to show any real change but PRO-X10 literally does what it says on the bottle.

Weight Loss 101, or how I got fit with help from BIOTRUST!
January 10, 2015

I’m trying to find a before Picture, I can do a after selfie anytime. I have one from the summer previous to my weight loss which shows most of me, but shows my extended family as well. Anyway, here’s my Story, which I’ve just posted part of as a review on the site you asked me to:

In December 2013 my two oldest brothers were both admitted to the same hospital on the same day for the same thing – congestive heart failure. They both survived, but I woke up. I needed to loose weight and get back in shape.

So I got this link on a website that talked about loosing weight by using several different methods including what sounded the easiest thing which was to do something twice a day. What they talked about made sense because it dealt with hormone balances. Increasing Insulin sensitivity and increasing leptin production. They talked about their product (Leptiburn.) Diets I'd tried included high protein, low carb or no carb (which worked but really restricted my diet.), the mail order diet foods (which were really high in soy bean products, and many other fad diets. What I'd finally decided on was to get the LeptiBurn and use it in conjunction with a balanced diet (not the food pyramid) and exercise.

I didn't adjust my diet other than to cut out high sugar, high fructose corn syrup and all it's variations, and any foods that tended to spike my blood sugar levels for 9 weeks. Then I added in a reward day once a week for the next twelve weeks. And now I add in various reward meals throughout the week.

My exercise started with a rigorous routine of shoveling 18-27 inches of snow off my 350 foot stone driveway (something I don't recommend now without proper physical preparation - back pain/strain!) Then I started at a local gym doing a mix of cross training, aerobics and weight training. At first I was training 3 times a week for 1/2 to 1 hour. As I dropped weight I started doing more days a week. I finally went to multiple times a day 5 days a week with cross-training coupled with fat burning cardio in one workout, then High Intensity Interval Training the other work out. I kept the workouts to 1/2 to 3/4 of an hour each.

Over the 12 months I dropped from 235 to 174 pounds. As I dropped weight my wife and friends at first were amazed, but as I lost more and more they thought I was sick. The opposite was in fact true. I was able to get off High Blood Pressure medicine, stopped needing Prilosec and since I lost all the weight was able to get a drop in pressure (even though I still have Apnea) in my CPAP. I was still heavier than the recommended weight for a 5 foot 7 inch 63 year old man (which I believe is 155 pounds.) I felt like 174 was too light. I didn't look well. So over the next few months I cut back on Cardio and concentrated on Weight/Cross Training with a bit less cardio. I’ve tried different HIIT workouts that are for total body, ab focused. I find the total body (with an occasional ab focused session) the best. My workouts are still twice a day, 5 days a week but more intense in less time still. 1/2 hour per workout is about my max. I am now at a healthy, ripped and wired 180. I fit in clothes I haven’t worn in years including some very new suits and my old Army uniforms

I've since tried more of the BIOTRUST products. I love the flavor of their Low Carb Protein, I take their IC-5 before every meal containing carbs, I take their CLA (BellyTrim XP) twice a day, and just ordered their new product Metabo379. Unlike those mail order meals I swear by BIOTRUST products not at them.

Ashu Gupta January 12, 2015

I had placed my Order Number: #1286056

Ordered On: 12/12/2014 2:51:46 PM and have been told for free home delivery but now one month has been passed not did not received my order.

After writing to them they say that they cannot do anything .

I if they cannot do anything why do the company selll there product with the slogan "FREE HOME DELIVERY "

Rodger Padgett January 12, 2015

Ashu,

You don't say where you are. If you are not in the Continental US I doubt their "Free Home Delivery" applies. They are based in Colorado, and if they are shipping to a US address they can put a tracer on your shipment, but if not, their hands are tied.

Vr,

Rodger

PS. I do not work for them, I am also a customer.

Tim January 22, 2015

Hi Ashu,

It looks like you placed your order as part of the BellyTrim XP free shipping promotion. According to your order history, you received 20% off your order as well as free shipping.

With that being said, International customers are responsible for paying any customs fees and/or duty taxes assessed by their local government. Unfortunately, we have no control over this whatsoever, and your order confirmation details only the amount collected by BioTrust.

For more information, please see the following page on BioTrust.com:

https://www.biotrust.com/International_Customers/default.html

With that being said, it's my understanding that you have been in touch with our Customer Service Department, and we have refunded your account in full, as per your request. While this transaction takes place immediately on our end, it may take 3 - 5 business days for you to see this reflected on your bank statement.

if there is anything else that we can do to assist you, please don't hesitate to let us know. You may also contact me directly at [email protected] We are here to help and happy to do so.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

PS - Great job on your incredible health and body transformation, Rodger! Keep up the awesome work!

Jillian s
January 9, 2015

Her is my story. I have a very stressful insane job that really messes with my eating schedule and ability to go to the gym every day.

I try to eat pretty healthy, but I do screw up sometimes. I try and work out pretty regularly, but that is not always an option. I was trying to lose 50 with just eating better and working out, and it just wasn't happening. I wanted to find a healthy alternative to help boost what I am doing without totally screwing with my hormones and metabolism. I knew that I needed to add more protein in my diet, so I looked around to find products that had quality protein without the use of additives, artificial sweeteners and fillers.

After a couple of months of research, I found BioTrust. I love their BioTrust Low Carb protein powder. The taste is great and the quality is unmatched. I decided to try their Leptiburn supplement, since my eating habits were so irregular and it has helped significant'tly. I have since added the BellyTrim and have had amazing success with no side-effects. I am down a total of 38 pounds in 4 months. It doesn't seem like a lot, but it is the world to me. Like I said I have an insanely stressful job that doesn't really allow for regular eating, sleeping and working our habits. I tried for 10 years to lose the weight that I put on with my children, I am now taking it off safely and efficiently. I LOVE their products and am so grateful that I found them. I hope if you are considering trying them that you will do it. I have call the customer service team several times and have had wonderful help. Call them if you have any questions. TRY IT!!

Christy Crigler September 22, 2015

I don't believe you!

So Far No Luck
January 4, 2015

I have been trying the IC5 for a few weeks now and so far have gained 1 1/2 lbs.

I will continue with the product since it may take more time to work.

At a future date I will repost my review with the results

Tim January 05, 2015

Hi B Wilson,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition.

It would be our absolute privilege to help make sure that you have a completely positive experience and achieve successful outcomes using our premium, scientifically-backed supplements. In fact, we have an online Coaching Community set up for our awesome customers like yourself where you will have FREE access to expert nutrition and fitness coaches, as well as folks just like yourself who are looking to improve their health and fitness.

We encourage you to set up an account today at BioTrustBoard.com. Our coaches are looking forward to getting to know you and join you on your journey. We're ready and willing to serve you. If you would prefer to contact me directly, it would be my pleasure to help. Feel free to e-mail me at [email protected]

We're here to help and happy to do so!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Arsala Afsheen Hussain January 30, 2015

I dont have a credit or online payment card, how can i buy , anywhere in Canada available?

Giving BioTrust another try.
December 10, 2014

Previously ordered LeptiBurn and took it exactly as directed. Believe I followed a reasonable eating/exercise plan, including the BioTrust protein powders, however, achieved no appreciable results. I asked for a refund and was granted a full refund as promised.

This time around, I'm giving the Belly Trim XP product a trial. I will take it as directed, continue my clean eating and exercise routine, and see if this is going to make any difference. I just placed my order moments ago, so, we'll see what happens in a few weeks.

I can certainly recommend BioTrust for their Customer Service and refund policy. The product is indeed palatable, there is no question about that. Results are quite another matter.

Ongoing benefits
December 6, 2014
I was introduced to BioTrust by family members who recommended the IC-5 product to me, which I have been using since May 2014. I now also take Leptiburn and BellyTrim along with protein bars and cookies. I can't rate these products highly enough. I'm 54 yrs old and after years of yo-yo dieting have finally found products that have changed my life for the positive. I started at aprox 82 kilos and now weigh 68.7 kilos (with little exercise involved I might add). I have not dramatically changed the way I eat, I just find I now crave more healthy food options and lesser amounts. I've got more energy and am loving the compliments I regularly receive on the way I look. The best part is the regular information and updates that the BioTrust team provide by way of emails and weblinks. These emails provide you with information on nutrition and the guys seem to be constantly researching in order to keep you updated with latest trends and advice. I feed off all the teams energy and positive vibes. They are my inspiration and have transformed my thoughts on choice of foods I now eat. These are not magic diet pills - for me they are aides in helping you digest your choice of foods and to change your mindset and eating lifestyle, therefore eliminating your participation in fad diets forever. I believe the program and products have been developed by professionals who truly care and are passionate about changing the worlds sickness and obesity problem. I can't praise them highly enough and encourage you to give it a go. Hope you have the same success I am having. Thank you to all the BioTrust team.

Ashu Gupta January 12, 2015

I had placed my Order Number: #1286056

Ordered On: 12/12/2014 2:51:46 PM and have been told for free home delivery but now one month has been passed not did not received my order.

After writing to them they say that they cannot do anything .

I if they cannot do anything why do the company selll there product with the slogan "FREE HOME DELIVERY "

Innocent Moose April 26, 2015

Thanks for this site. Except for the first review that reads like a shill's slick advertising copy, this was the site I found regular people giving their sincere experiences and opinions.

Christy Crigler September 22, 2015

I don't believe this one either. I would bet this person works for Bio Trust

Genuine Products!!!
November 25, 2014
Hello All, I have been using most of the Biotrust products for a few months now and I simply love them , rather I would say Biotrust products are the first of their kind in the market which actually deliver as promised! Products have no side affect just tons of benefits , I just hope that People take time to review the posts here and make a wise decision to invest in Biotrust Products. I am sure that I'll continue to use the products on a regular basis.

Christy Crigler September 22, 2015

Can you say bull?

LeptiBurn™ IT WORKS!!!!
November 25, 2014

LEGIT!!! WORKS!!! I have not been paid to post to this forum, I do not work for the company either, I have been using Leptiburn going on 2 years in January. Starting weight: 240Lbs, I'm 5'4.

I have 3 kids, I've had a full hysterectomy.

Now: I'm 132Lbs. I stand behind this product 100%

I take as instructed daily. I recommend this to everyone I know!!!

Melody February 28, 2015

do you think we can stop taking this product after achieving our desired result? thanks

Christy Crigler September 22, 2015

I bet you do work for the company

Low Carb
November 17, 2014
I have been using BioTrust Low Carb for few months now and I love it. I LOVE THE TASTE - Chocolate is the best tasting shake out there, hands down!!! I believe BioTrust low carb contributed greatly to my successful weight loss - I have dropped 17 pounds in 3 months and gained muscle and strength. If you are looking for a protein shake that taste awesome and doesn't make you bloated like most protein shakes do, you should try it. You will love the taste and you will love the results.

AWESOME PRODUCTS
November 15, 2014

it's irony that the 1st time I checked out Biotrust products was through this site. I have received a spam mail on IC-5 and I actually viewed the whole video and found it too good to be true. So, I googled and tried to find proof that this product is a scam and was led to this site. Instead of reviews of it being a scam, I found so many positive reviews about it.

So, that's where the journey of my 17 year old son's weight loss began....

Benjamin has been a chubby boy since a child and by the age of 16, he is a huge 200 kg boy with 48 inch waist line. I was worried sick that he became so obese that he might end up diabetic or worse, having a heart attack. After all, the deadly genes did run in the family. So, when I stumbled upon this review, I just went ahead and got 3 bottles of IC-5 for him in Sept 2013. With the support of the great Biotrust Nutrition team, we drew up a diet plan for him. Initially, Benjamin was having horrible hunger pangs but after some adjustments, we finally settled down with a plan that works. We gradually introduced other supplements such as BT Low Carb & LeptiBurn. And my, LeptiBurn is an amazing product. That is one supplement he never leaves home without.

Fast forward 1 year to Sept 2014. It's been a long journey for him and I have never seen him so determined with his goals. Benjamin has lost total 70 lb and 17 inch off his waist!!!

He is now a healthy 130 pounder & a confident 17 year old with so much to look forward to.

Now, my 75 year old diabetic dad is also taking IC-5 and his glucose level has been controlled below 7 mmol/L. He is not the type who likes to swallow pills and when he asked for replenishment after the 1st bottle, I knew that it worked for him too!

My skeptic hubby who never believe in anything sold online especially supplements, has just started his 1st bottle of Belly Trim, a new Biotrust product. And my, within 2 weeks, he can feel his pants getting loose and even received comments from his friends that he lost weight! In fact he lost almost 10 lb, from 176 lb to 167 lb in 2 weeks!

What a way to celebrate Thanksgiving this year.

All I can say is millions of thanks to Biotrust for a healthy family and especially to Brian Murray, our coach, who has been always been there to answer every question we had. You are simply AWESOME and the BEST!!!

We are definitely spreading the words of your products in this part of the world and the least I could do, to leave another great review of your products for other skeptics like me.

Keep up the great work!

Angela Lim

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Sharon Dequer April 25, 2015

With an education in Biology I find the explanations and claims to make sense, so I am about to try them. As for the "scam" claims on this site, I know from past internet-business efforts that it is also possible for websites to be pirated and plagerized, which could explain the negative experiences. Will let you all know how they work.

Cinnamon's A1C benefits are overblown
October 30, 2014
See http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3767714/ and other meta studies.

Tim November 03, 2014

Hi ResearchGuy,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. I appreciate your diligence in scouring the research, as we expect nothing less from our outstanding customers.

While the study that you shared suggests no statistical improvement in HbA1c, it does highlight several other important physiological improvements with cinnamon supplementation. In fact, the authors conclude, "The consumption of cinnamon is associated with a statistically significant decrease in levels of fasting plasma glucose, total cholesterol, LDL-C, and triglyceride levels, and an increase in HDL-C levels."

In addition to acute improvements in post-prandial and fasting blood sugar levels, other studies have noted improvements in HbA1c with cinnamon supplementation. For instance, the following study titled "Effectiveness of cinnamon for lowering hemoglobin A1C in patients with type 2 diabetes: a randomized, controlled trial":

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/19734396

Because you've posted this on a review page for BioTrust products, is it safe to assume that this is made in reference to IC-5, our advance carbohydrate management supplement?

It is important to note that, although studies show that the active ingredients in IC-5 have been shown to improve insulin sensitivity and blood sugar levels in response to carbohydrate-containing meals, it is not meant to treat, cure, or prevent any diseases.

Also of note, IC-5 contains a unique blend of five ingredient, one of which is cinnamon. Along the lines of HbA1c, the other ingredients in IC-5 have demonstrated significant improvements in clinical settings.

Efficacy of Berberine in Patients with Type 2 Diabetes (http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2410097/): Study shows that 3 months of berberine supplementation significantly decreases HbA1c (from 9.5% to 7.5%).

Efficacy of berberine in patients with type 2 diabetes mellitus.(http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/18442638): Study shows that 3 months of berberine supplementation significant decreases HbA1c (from 8.1% to 7.3%) as well as insulin resistance.

Glycemic and oxidative status of patients with type 2 diabetes mellitus following oral administration of alpha- lipoic acid: a randomized double-blinded placebo- controlled study (http://apjcn.nhri.org.tw/server/APJCN/21/1/12.pdf): Study shows that 6 months of alpha lipoic acid supplementation significantly reduces HbA1c.

Flexible dose open trial of Vijayasar in cases of newly-diagnosed non-insulin-dependent diabetes mellitus. Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR), Collaborating Centres, New Delhi.(http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/9745215): Study shows that 12 weeks of supplementation with Pterocarpus marsupium significantly decreases HbA1c.

I hope that you find this helpful, ResearchGuy. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at [email protected] We are here to help and happy to do so.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Eleanor M. Fox November 05, 2014

I have purchased BioTRUST PRO-X10 before. Today I see it advertised at Amazon also....but in different bottles and at different prices. Please advise.

Eleanor M. Fox [email protected]

Tim November 06, 2014

Hi Eleanor,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition.

First and foremost, on behalf of Josh, Joel, and the entire BioTrust Team, I would like to thank you for your loyal and continued support. We truly appreciate our outstanding customers like yourself, and we want to ensure that you have a completely positive all-around experience.

At this time, our premium, scientifically-backed supplements, including Pro-X10, are only available for purchase directly through BioTrust.com.

I took a look on Amazon.com, and I was not able to find any products that go by the same name. However, if you have found something that you believe to be the same—in different packaging and/or at different prices—please feel free to send that information to me. I’ll be happy to take a look, and I would sincerely appreciate you sharing that with me.

If you do see Pro-X10 or any other BioTrust supplements advertised elsewhere on the Internet—on websites like Amazon.com, eBay, etc.—these would not be sold directly from BioTrust. If this was the case, it’s likely that someone purchased the products directly from BioTrust.com and is re-selling them, which is against our policy.

While we go to great lengths to assure that our customers will receive high-quality, scientifically-backed, pure and potent products, we can not guarantee the purity, potency, or effectiveness of any product from a different manufacturer or retailer.

Thank you so much for your time, Eleanor. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at [email protected] with any additional questions or information. Thank you!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Hooray for BioTrust
October 27, 2014

BioTrust is the answer to my endeavor to maintain healthy lifestyle. I thank Josh and Joel for their help. I was struggling with belly fat for over five years and I have tried every sensible diet and exercise regimen but I was very unsuccessful and frustrated. Plateaus!!!!!!I!!!!!!!

am a researcher and I found BioTrust by chance. I was attracted to their company because every idea about health and weight issues are validated by one research idea or another. I say hooray for BioTrust because it is for real. Its products are for real. I have been using almost all their nutritional supplements since August 2014 and I have seen timely and magical results. For example, my BMI went from 36 to 26. My craving for sweets has reduced drastically-I feel good to know that I can pass on sweets. I was pre-diabetic and I am no more. My PCP was elated and told me to continue what I am doing. BioTrust also provided a community forum that is informative and the coaches are right there to help you along the way. I look forward to BioTrust community to learn and to encourage accordingly. Hooray for BioTrust.

Legit company, high quality products!
October 17, 2014

OK - I seriously NEVER write reviews. I am a skeptic at heart and am always looking for proof that a company is scamming people; I vetted BioTrust thoroughly before trying their products, even reading up on the BBB's website. Most of the complaints I have found about them are because of shipping taking too long or customers thinking they were being told they couldn't return products, and ALL of the complaints I have found were addressed immediately by BioTrust in a friendly and timely manner. So, I decided to give them a shot, and felt that I owed it to them to give a review.

The folks at BioTrust are knowledgeable, responsive, and friendly. I ordered a bottle of LeptiBurn about three to four weeks ago, and I have really loved the product. It doesn't make me feel jittery or stimulated, like a "diet pill," but it does help my body to register a feeling of satiety, which causes me to eat smaller portions. There are many days now where I bring my lunch to work and can only eat half of it.

Keep in mind, this product will not give you results unless you are eating nutritious food and exercising regularly - there's no way around that! But, as someone who recently cut my calories drastically, I was worried about going into "starvation mode" and experiencing a plateau, and that hasn't happened AT ALL.

I also love the fact that you can ask the team a question anytime and they will answer it right away - usually the same day! There's also a forum to read about others' experiences, and they are also extremely responsive on their Facebook page - they are definitely reading users' comments and want to rectify any bad impressions people may have of the company.

And, added bonus, they raise money for hungry kids as well as Make-a-Wish.

I'm a customer for life!

Christy Crigler September 22, 2015

You work for them!

AbsorbMax Enzyme Complex
September 22, 2014
Seems to work to much for me. Enzymes attack proteins and we are proteins. Every time I try him(it) I have really horrible abdominal cramps which seem to come from my intestines. I finally put it in the garbage can and now I'm ok.

Tim September 30, 2014

Hi Juju,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition.

Can you please either contact me directly ([email protected]) or our Customer Service Team at your convenience?

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 8p CST; Sat - Sun 10a - 8p CST)

[email protected]

We would like to get some additional information from you, as we take all events like this very seriously. In fact, we work directly with a third-party medical doctor team (https://doctortrusted.org/certificate/1812399/EN?Referer=www.biotrust.com) to ensure "Best in Class" FDA compliance and consumer safety.

In addition, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee, and if you are not completely satisfied, we will issue you a refund/exchange:

http://www.biotrust.com/return-exchange-policy/

It may also be helpful to understand how you were taking the product. Were you taking it according to label directions (i.e., take one capsule immediately prior to meals)? How long did you take the product?

Digestive enzymes, which are essential for the optimal digestion and absorption of the nutrients in food, are naturally-occurring in the body (i.e., the body produces them itself), although there are many factors (e.g., stress, lifestyle, digestive-related issues, food choices, cooking and processing methods, not enough stomach acid, etc.) that may negatively impact the body's production.

Generally speaking, supplemental plant-based digestive enzymes, like those found in AbsorbMax, occur naturally in nature and have an incredibly high safety record. With that being said, we take any event like this seriously, and we request that you contact us at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Christy Crigler September 22, 2015

Same thing is happening to me! I want my money back.

Bernadette Tan January 30, 2016

I am from the Philippines and I ordered e bottles of Joint33X of Biotrust last December 2015. It is now January 31, 2016 , yet I have not received my orders. I was assured by the customer service that they will look into my problem but told me that they will contact me. I have not heard a single update from them regarding my orders.

Bernadette Tan

Will definitely be using in the future
September 17, 2014
I am a diabetic who, after receiving some scary results from my AC1 blood tests (about 7.5), decided to try the IC-5 product. I did watch the long video and although it was a little much, I liked the information about the ingredients, especially about the cinnamon which I have heard is very good for diabetics. I used 3 bottles of the product over the course of about 6 months. I know I didn't take them as much as I should have as it is almost impossible to remember to take them 15 minutes prior to eating on most occasions. Earlier this month I went back to my doctor to have my 6 month blood work. I was ELATED to see that my AC1 had gone from over 7.5 to 6.5! Those who are diabetic understand that we strive to have this number under 7 in order to prevent damage from diabetes, so this was HUGE for me. I did make other changes to my eating (cut alcohol in half, went to mostly organic and changed to Stevia as a substitute for Splenda) but still...this was great. I should also state that when I started taking the Biotrust pills, I also started drinking their protein shakes almost everyday for breakfast. I LOVE the taste of these shakes and they have less sugar than any others I could find. They are also the best tasting by far. Drinking these shakes has stopped me from eating baked goods or other breakfast items that are bad for me. I will continue on with these shakes and IC-5 pills as long as I continue to see improvement in my health. My only complaint is I can't seem to remember to take them as much as I should!

Biotrust Protein/Community: Extraordinary
September 2, 2014

I was fortunate enough to stumble upon the Biotrust community and protein back in April and it has ultimately changed my view on how health and fitness should be approached.

Let me first start by stating the health and wellness industry has been part of my lifestyle and career for the last 15 years. I've owned an independent pharmacy that wanted to improve the outcomes of all of our patients and a main component is proper nutrition and supplementation. So I have done extensive research in vitamin manufacturing processes and companies to make sure the efficacy is up to a standard that I thought would provide my customers with REAL results. I understand the protein and sport supplement industry and all companies are not created equal. I have tried, studied, and researched proteins as well. Enough about my past.

So, of course I was interested in the Biotrust Protein. i want THE very best supplements going into my body. I work my butt off in the gym and i want to feed my body with the best, so it can grow and maintain optimum health. This is what drew me to Biotrust's protein. They use absolutely the highest grade proteins without GMO's and the taste is truly off the charts. I make ice cream at night out of it and it's ridiculous. Not only do they use the highest grade, they use the perfect combination of the most scientifically bio-avaliable protein. The cost is more than the standard protein, but that's what happens when you use the best ingredients and don't cut corners.

What sets Biotrust apart is the community forum. There you have access to the absolute best nutrition coaches as well as active, positive members that are striving to be the best they can be. The wealth of information you get from this forum is well worth paying a little extra for the BEST protein available.

I would suggest anybody that is interested from novice to expert take a look at the forum and try the supplements, it will change the way you look at an industry that is dogmatic in it's approaches as they all want to sell you the newest and greatest thing. Biotrust approaches each member as an individual and sets programs and nutritional advice to the person and their goals.

My sister has been doing the One Day Diet and she has lost 30 lbs in 3 months. She is more positive, more productive at work, and happier. She has accomplished it on her own, but the ground work guidance, and support came from BT.

Lendo

Linda A Reynolds October 23, 2014

I would like to know where BioTrust sources their products from??? This basic info seems to be a secret. I also am concerned about the safety of the products - folks wanting to loose weight will take anything in pill form with a promise even though they have NO CLUE as to where the ingredients are sourced from. Some of the ingredients can be very dangerous to ones immune system and this is just one more of the thousands of companies making big bucks - 99% of the cost is profits.

Tim November 05, 2014

Hi Linda,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition.

First and foremost, thank you very much for your interest in our premium, scientifically-backed supplements. We sincerely appreciate our outstanding customers, and we want nothing more than to ensure folks like yourself a completely positive all-around experience.

We have proprietary ingredient supplier relationships that ensure the best forms of ingredients. We use various manufacturers for our line of products, as we have sought out and work with the best manufacturers for each product type (e.g., cGMP, closed loop, etc.).

I think that you may find the following thread over at the BioTrust Community Forums also to be helpful, as it addresses our quality control practices:

http://www.biotrustboard.com/showthread.php?41097-Questions-about-IC-5-Prox10-and-LeptiBurn&p=123723&viewfull=1#post123723

With that being said, if you have a specific question about a particular product or ingredient, I'll be happy to provide you with additional information. Please feel free to contact me directly at [email protected]

Thank you, Linda!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Marcia Dula February 21, 2015

Tim, it's important to know what ingredients comprise any given product. .Myself,{ look for ingredients that contain vitamin K. I take coumadin and cannot take vitamin K. Shouldn't a listing of ingredients & vitamins be included on the flyers you send out to sell your products? I was given info on where to find this within the box of Leptiburn I ordered, at great expense.

I found out , after receiving the product that I can't take it!

Marcia

Scam
August 26, 2014
After reading these reviews, I am even more concerned about the products sold by this company. Encouraging people to fast? ultra low caloric intake without doctor supervision? Real nutritionists and dieticians encourage healthy eating, portion control and exercise (to the extent possible). This is just another fad diet that is probably very unhealthy. I also enjoyed reading the "paid advertising" on this review board. "Trust" is in their name...oh please. I smell a FDA and FTC investigation in their near future.

Tim August 28, 2014

Hi Wendy,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. I'd like to take a moment to speak to some of the concerns you raised, as I'm confident that they can be completely alleviated in doing so.

"Encouraging people to fast?"

The One Day Diet incorporates intermittent fasting (IF), which has a significant and growing body of research to support its use for health, longevity, and body weight management. In fact, it's well beyond a fad diet, as IF is practiced regularly in certain cultures (e.g., Ramadan). For extensive research on this topic, please see the following thread at our Online Coaching Community:

http://goo.gl/PUEYxy

With that being said, this is not the only nutrition plan that we offer our clients. What's more, we provide intensive nutrition coaching for free for our customers (more on this in a moment).

"ultra low caloric intake without doctor supervision?"

We do not recommend very low-calorie diets (VLCDs) to our customers, nor do our recommended nutrition plans come close to them. In fact, many of the principles by which our plans abide and the strategies that they include are designed to counteract the downfalls of VLCDs.

For example, research shows leptin levels drop by as much as 50% after just 7 days of dieting, which is problematic given how leptin affects metabolism, hunger, mood, parasympathetic nervous system activity, and the list goes on. We recommend folks use a form of re-feed (Cheat Day) in the face of prolonged caloric deprivation to combat both leptin and general hormone dysregulation (ghrelin, testosterone, estrogen, cortisol, etc.).

In addition, any of our pre-written nutrition plans are completely customizable based on one's needs and goals.

What's more...

"Real nutritionists and dieticians encourage healthy eating, portion control and exercise (to the extent possible)."

We couldn't agree more. In fact, we send out a daily newsletter to our subscribers providing helpful nutrition and exercise tips, and we publish these articles on our website.

On top of this, we provide a free Online Coaching Community for our customers. We have certified nutrition and exercise professionals available to answer customer questions and provide accountability and social support.

There, our goal is to guide and coach customers on how to make better lifestyle choices to support their long-term body transformation goals. This includes addressing nutrient/dietary deficiencies by making better food choices; understanding energy balance and calorie control through proper portion control; implementing mindfulness and awareness strategies; hydrating properly; managing stress effectively; and more.

In the following thread over at our free Coaching Community, you'll see an example of this:

http://goo.gl/xzjFXJ

And in the following article, you'll see an example of how we emphasize food choices and portion control over other seemingly less significant factors:

http://goo.gl/LF1SwF

With all that being said, we're here to help and happy to do so. We encourage you to join us at our free Online Coaching Community so that we can help you achieve your health and fitness goals.

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Danny Georgevich February 04, 2015

I have followed the program used the product with amazing results. I feel BioTrusts advice on dieting and excercise have been spot on. I am shedding pounds like crazy and Friday is my cheat day, having pizza for diner! Has it been easy no does it take commitment and hard work, yes can you obtain results, you bet! Plan your work and work your plan!

Very satisfied
August 26, 2014
I ordered BioTrust chocolate Protein Powder some months ago and I have been using it regularly ever since. Combined with my NutriBullet, it is really fantastic. When I first ordered, I did not want auto shipments but I somehow did get an auto shipment. However, I had no problem at all with Customer Service -- they refunded my money immediately and even let me keep the product that had been shipped!! I plan to explore more of the BioTrust products for health supplements. They are reasonably priced for the market and their Protein Powder supplement is really, really good!! I like the fact that the ingredients are up-front and easily determined -- not in such small print that you struggle to know what the heck is in it. Overall, I am satisfied.

Sketchy
August 12, 2014
I haven't used the product because after watching the long boring video, I attempted to place an order to give it a try but it wants my credit card info including number, date & even security code! I'm sorry but, I do NOT EVER give my CC info online or over the phone. The only places I order online or by phone are the ones that have the sense & common courtesy to use Paypal. Otherwise, no matter how good your product may or may not be, I will NEVER know because I will never order it with that method. I also did some checking once I realized this was the only option to pay. They are BBB accredited HOWEVER, There are several complaints regarding unauthorized transactions on peoples' credit cards, refund issues, etc. Nope, not an option until you enlist Paypal buddy!!!!!

Tim August 15, 2014

Hi Leigh-Anne,

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach with BioTrust Nutrition. First and foremost, I would like to thank you very much for your interest in our premium, scientifically-backed supplements.

I'm sorry to hear that you were not comfortable placing your order online, but I do have good news for you. You are also more than welcome to call our toll-free Customer Service number, and one of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you in placing your order. As a matter of fact, you may even inquire to see if there are any current specials:

(800) 766 - 5086 (M - F 9a - 8p CST; Sat - Sun 10a - 8p CST)

Thank you also for calling attention to our BBB status. We currently have an A- rating with the BBB, with the only factor currently lowering our rating being our time in business. We just had our two-year anniversary, so we'll be looking very forward to bumping up our rating to an A+ within the next year. :)

You'll also see that the following factors have contributed to raising our BBB rating to where it is today:

* Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

* Response to 18 complaint(s) filed against business.

* Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

* BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

We look forward to serving you and to helping you achieve your health and fitness goals as well, Leigh-Anne!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Leigh-Anne August 16, 2014

You, clearly, don't understand my concerns. I won't be providing my CC # to anybody whether it be on the internet or the phone. EVER. You also have several complaints on BBB RE unauthorized transactions on clients' CCs.

Thanks but no thanks

Leigh-Anne August 16, 2014

Unless you change & offer paypal

Tim August 19, 2014

Hi Leigh-Anne,

I apologize that you had to clarify. I'm sorry to hear that we will not be able to help you achieve your health and fitness goals at this time. Should you change your mind in the future, please know that we're here to help you and happy to do so.

With regard to the BBB reference, even though there are not many complaints, we take each one very seriously and work directly with the customer to resolve them as quickly as possible. You'll see that all cases have been resolved. We never process unauthorized charges on our customers' accounts.

We wish you the best in health!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Leigh-Anne August 20, 2014

You say you never process unauthorized transactions on your clients' accounts. However, that's exactly what the BBB states! Just because you "resolved" the charges does NOT mean they did not occur. And, just because you "resolve" the issues does NOT mean people should be willing to encounter these issues. I, personally, have zero tolerance for issues that can be completely avoided as they cause way too much stress while trying to be resolved. Yes, nobody is perfect & mistakes happen but, NOT processing unauthorized charges on someone's account. My mind will never be changed UNLESS you provide Paypal & the fact that you do NOT provide Paypal &, also, process unauthorized charges is very disturbing. It doesn't matter how "few" complaints show on BBB, there shouldn't be ANY of this particular nature!

Leigh-Anne August 20, 2014

I must say, I AM pleased to see that you do respond to everyone's comments whether negative or positive! However, stuff like this should not be "excused" or "made light of". You should be applying solutions NOT excuses.

Tim August 24, 2014

Hi Leigh-Anne,

I hope this finds you well! I make myself personally available ([email protected]) to any customer who would like assistance in achieving his/her health and fitness goals. We sincerely appreciate our outstanding and loyal customers, and we want to ensure a completely positive all-around experience.

We do not process unauthorized transactions on our clients' accounts. Customers have complete control over what they place in their shopping carts during their online shopping experience. We have Customer Care Specialists available to help via telephone and chat as well, and customers may also call in to place their orders 7 days per week.

We offer a Ship-N-Save discount program for our customers that provides significant savings (including free shipping) on the present order and future shipments, which are automatically billed to the customer's account on a monthly basis. This is an option that the customer must select during the shopping experience. While it does provide a discount, free shipping, and many of our customers prefer it, it is by no means required (i.e., this is not an auto-ship program).

I apologize if I have been unclear or confusing in any previous comments that I've made. Should I be of further assistance to you and your health and fitness journey, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We wish you the best in health!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat

Senior Nutrition and Exercise Coach