BioTrust Reviews

BioTrust
( 246 reviews )

BioTrust Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

A carnival like come-on
December 29, 2012

Listened to the entire on line presentation (which was redundant and

Boring). They only tout the tablet, which they pitch as the end all. Then I researched the product and all the reviews talk about a nasty tasting shake which is required on the diet.They never mention the shake which doubles your costs! Typical BS/con artist, and not very slick. I'll pass.

Steve January 07, 2013

Take note that most of the negative comments come from "seniors" who don't full understand the internet age and how internet marketing works. If the company was based in Nigeria I would fall in line with your skepticism.

Milina January 13, 2013

If you are talking about The Fat Burning Hormone Diet that they give you for FREE with your order of LeptiBurn, then there is no "shake" required.

Of course, they let you know about the other high quality products in their line and how you can use them, but they aren't a requirement.

As far as the shake being "nasty", anyone who states that must be pre-mixing the shake and leaving it out. The bottle states it needs to be consumed within 10 minutes of mixing as it contains an enzyme blend that starts digesting the protein once mixed with water.

It's actually one of the main benefits of the product because it alleviates all the gas and bloating that people normally experience with protein powders.

I experience none of that with BioTrust and it tastes absolutely great.

Ted January 21, 2013

Is this page teaming with biotrust marketers or what? lol

Oh and that is Rhetorical

Jennifer February 19, 2013

Just to comment on the need to not pre-mix. I pre-mix my shake every morning and slip a stay cold pack into my lunch. The shake tastes delicious every time! I've done A LOT of shake diets and I agree with all the comments about the shake being delicious.

Jay March 04, 2013

@Ted why is it that when people have something positive to say about the product they "must be working for the company"??

And ditto about the seniors, it totally sounds like my dad complaining about "Yahoo being slow" LOL

F Y June 30, 2013

I am a Senior and I RESENT these remarks! I bet I can get around the net better than ALL of ya's. I also KNOW a scam when I see/smell one. Take a lesson from us old folk's "If it's to good to be true, it IS" and Don't order a damn thing off the net, companies like these are a dime a dozen.

Biotrust Low Carb Protein Powder, BCAA Matrix, Leptiburn, Absorbmax, IC5
December 17, 2012

As a lifelong vegetarian and borderline diabetic, getting the right protein in the right quantities at the right time without sugar spikes or crashes- a real battle! Conservatively, I've tried 30 different protein supplements over the past ten years, and NONE of them have tasted as good or performed as well as this product. The supplement industry is so poorly regulated- there's a ton of really bad stuff out there on the market- really scary. Now that Biotrust has come into my life, it's hard to imagine how I coped before ( I didn't really- just got fat and bloated or went broke and got bored from eating organic eggwhites). For those who really understand the issues and/or have very delicate nutritional balances like me, this protein powder is absolute nirvana!!! That being said, I love their BCAA matrix even more!!!!

Actually, I went crazy and ordered a 6 month supply of their whole line. 2 weeks and I haven't lost much weight but I'm dropping inches like crazy. My mood and energy levels are dramatically better. Even better - I have hope because I sense I have FINALLY found the solution.

Jules January 13, 2013

This comment was extremely helpful and answered my questions better then the website did! I am basically a vegetarian (I'm a picky eater!) and I am diabetic. I don't need to lose weight but need to get my carb/protien intake under control to level out my sugars. Being a picky eater makes this really hard to do. I would rather eat 1 thing meal after meal then continue on the diet (if you can call it one) I'm on currently. Fortunately I do not live to eat, I eat to live.... so, as long as it tastes good, I'm good!

Ted January 21, 2013

'Now that Biotrust has come into my life, it's hard to imagine how I coped before'.

LOL

REALLY?

Another clever, shameless presentation from Biotrust

:P

Sarah February 01, 2013

Cool it Ted. Now you are just beginning to sound lonely, angry and bitter. You don't have to keep posting. We heard you the first time.

Starting t February 23, 2013

Here he is again. Ted the 'critical review guy'. Oh you didn't tell us what company you work for Ted. Obviously its not Biotrust.

Jay March 04, 2013

This is becoming a Ted-talks thread, get it? Ted-talks!? LOL ok maybe I shouldn't have ...

@Gina - I can totally relate ... I've always been obsessed with getting on the scale in the morning and after only one week on Leptiburn I still weighed exactly the same BUT surprisingly enough I went down two holes on my belt, which got my full attention! :-) Definitely losing inches, and the appetite curbing is out of this world ... nothing I've tried previously was able to make me forget about eating throughout the day...

Random c April 18, 2013

well I agree with Ted =___=

the language that those FIVESTAR reviews use is just so obviously contrived....

if a magical pill really existed, all the doctors would know about it, so just go talk to your doctor! don't fall for these online scams!

Yes, w July 20, 2013

@ random college kid:

Wow, you really think that educated language is contrived? Some people simply write that well. College kid, indeed.

Biotrust Low Carb Protein, BCAA, IC-5
December 10, 2012

Love all 3 of these products! The protein powder is amazing tasting! I've been taking protein supplements for 15 years and finally Biotrust has come out with one without artificial sweetners and a lot of sugar that actually tastes good. The product mixes very well and should be consumed within 10 mins due to a digestive enzyme in it called Prohydolase, which they said aids absorption of the protein up to 40 times! I'll take bang for my buck! I am not sure how the other reviewer had issues finding the scoop. The containers are only 3/4 full. You tilt the container to the side and the scoop magically appears under the shifted powder.

Also the BCAA product is a great pre or post workout supplement to help build and seems to be working great so far.

For the carb lover in all of us, you have to love the IC-5 product. I no longer have sugar crashes thanks to this product. Also, it is supposed to partition the carbs to the muscles for energy instead the of the fat cells to be stored as fat. I definitely can workout a bit longer and my waistline feels a little slimmer. Thanks for making great products!

Susie January 01, 2013

There seems to be a discrepancy. One the one hand, the company says the product should be consumed within 10 minutes due to the digestive enzyme (per this review), yet "should sit 15-30 minutes" due to the foaming issue (in top review). Good luck coordinating that!

I am curious about the product but turned off that they manipulated the search results on Google so that real reviews are pushed down and fly-by-night makeshift reviews and websites dominate the early pages of results. It's just hype. Junk. These are fake reviews and editorials by associated websites. If the product were sufficient to stand on its own merit, they wouldn't need to do this.

Ashley January 16, 2013

My exact thoughts Susie!

Ted January 21, 2013

Nice Presentation from Biotrust

:P

Martha February 03, 2013

I do not work for BIOTRUST so do not even imply that in a reply.

I have ordered the shake powder and the other supplements. I find that the shakes are good and that the supplements work. I had no problem getting my order shipped.

I am losing weight and feel great, and I have a good deal of energy.

Sure, you might think the product is expensive, but you cut down on your food bill in other ways. I don't have cravings for sugar and other snacks and I do fill full. Of course, I have changed my eating habits so I don't eat junk food, fast food or a bunch of processed food, but the program will allow it here and there. I have not taken to doing hours of exercise either.

Why be so negative? This was not a presentation from BioTrust.

Random c April 18, 2013

I'm very happy for you Martha. Not eating junk food must be the real cause for your weight loss and energy gain.

ok, we don't have to be so negative about biotrust, but I would rather use that money to buy higher quality foods (like fruits and veggies, especially berries which are pretty expensive :( and possibly organic options)

Customs warning
December 9, 2012

I have not been able to try the product as yet.

As it has been impounded here.after much frustrating negotiations ,they will now release the two packages .1that contain just one bottle I will have to pay some 37.07€. The other containing 6 bottles 82.74€.

So be warned do not buy from the E.U.

Ron December 10, 2012

this is all based on customs, not the company its self

Ted January 21, 2013

It might have helped if someone at Biotrust had checked these kind of details before offering shipping overseas, so yes, it is the companies responsibility ultimately.

Awesome

Jay March 04, 2013

Actually they did tell me that due to excessive Customs charges they will ship it in few smaller packages at no extra charge, which they did ... they have learned about this after few customers complained but it is NOT their responsibility to know every country's Customs charges and regulations, it is buyer's responsibility ... people just like to b**** and complain and point fingers before they accept their own failings...

Flo September 16, 2013

No customs problems for me, September 2013 / Germany

Worst Protein Powder
November 15, 2012
My wife and I have switched to a mostly organic food and healthy eating lifestyle. So we figured we'd give the BioTrust protein powders a try, both vanilla and chocolate. I have used many different lines of protein powder, from Myotein to Muscle Milk to Trader Joes to Isopure etc, and the BioTrust line is the absolute worst tasting and worst mixing powder I have ever tried. I'm not bashing them unfairly. I'm just being honest. My wife and I were truly looking forward to using a natural protein powder, as she was pregnant at the time and trying to naturally increase her protein intake. We wanted to use it so badly that we even contacted customer service on how when I mixed the powder in a shaker, it turned into total foam. Their response (in short) was that because it was a natural product it foams more and should go down in 15-30 minutes. I don't know about you, but I don't have time to wait or my protein shakes to "de-foam". But we tried it anyway. I left a chocolate shake over night and it still had a 2 inch head of foam the next morning. Now the taste... It is basically one big glass of blandly flavored chocolate or vanilla Stevia. Again, bottom line, not good. It's not chalky, it's just gross. I wish I had had a better experience, as I really wanted to like it, but the product was poorly made. One last note to BioTrust... Don't fill the bottle to the brim with powder and then bury the scoop. It makes it impossible not to spill the expensive product all over the kitchen. There is a reason all the large manufacturers put their products in huge, half filled containers. It's for the benefit of the consumer.

Peter December 03, 2012

Stephen,

That's really interesting feedback. I would actually say the exact OPPOSITE! I, too, have used just about every protein supplement under the sun, and I was very impressed with the nutritional profile and the all-natural ingredients of BioTrust Low Carb. I have used both the Vanilla and Chocolate flavors, and if they're not the best-tasting and best-mixing protein powders I've ever used, I'm not sure what is.

I have mixed my Low Carb in a shaker bottle (by itself with water), in a blender (with other ingredients as a smoothie, in yogurt, and even in baked recipes with no problems whatsoever — either with the taste or the mixability.

I would suggest taking a look at the directions on the label again. It does say that when you mix Low Carb with liquid that it should be consumed within 10 minutes of preparation. I contacted Customer Service directly to ask about this — because I like to mix my shakes ahead of time — and they said that it was due to the Prohydrolase enzymes they add to it.

"BioTrust Low Carb is the first and only protein supplement to use the powerful enzyme blend Prohydrolase. Prohydrolase has been shown to DOUBLE whey protein absorption. Without it, you are literally wasting valuable nutrition and money. As a matter of fact, the gas and bloating that most people experience after consuming a whey protein supplement is due to inadequate digestion and absorption.

Because the Prohydrolase works immediately when mixed with liquid, its important to consume BioTrust Low Carb within 10 minutes of preparation. Waiting longer can cause a bad taste because the proteins are pre-digested."

It may be possible, Stephen, that you and your wife had such a poor experience with the taste because of the timing of consuming your protein shakes. This may also explain the foaming that you noticed the next morning. I have never had any foam accumulation with Low Carb.

Man, I was really upset to see your negative review because I've had such a positive experience. I will go on the record saying that it's the BEST tasting and mixing protein supplement that I've every used. I've also done a ton of research on the protein supplements available on the market, and it also appears to be in a class of its own based on the high profile of ingredients.

I recommend this supplement without reservation, and I recommend it to people of all ages, all activity levels, and all goals.

Carol December 05, 2012

I too LOVE it! It's the best mixing, best tasking protein powder I've ever used. No more chalky taste, even with just mixing with water and ice for a shake. Will definitely reorder!

Ryan December 06, 2012

I think Peter must work for BioTrust, because that review reads like it was written by their PR or marketing department.

Gina December 17, 2012

As a lifelong vegetarian and borderline diabetic, getting the right protein in the right quantities at the right time without sugar spikes or crashes- a real battle! Conservatively, I've tried 30 different protein supplements over the past ten years, and NONE of them have tasted as good or performed as well as this product. The supplement industry is so poorly regulated- there's a ton of really bad stuff out there on the market- really scary. Now that Biotrust has come into my life, it's hard to imagine how I coped before ( I didn't really- just got fat and bloated or went broke and got bored from eating organic eggwhites). For those who really understand the issues and/or have very delicate nutritional balances like me, this protein powder is absolute nirvana!!! That being said, I love their BCAA matrix even more!!!!

Actually, I went crazy and ordered a 6 month supply of their whole line. 2 weeks and I haven't lost much weight but I'm dropping inches like crazy. My mood and energy levels are dramatically better. Even better - I have hope because I sense I have FINALLY found the solution.

Ted January 21, 2013

Peter, does it pay well?

Marketing for biotrust?

Do you guys still think by putting 'honest' or 'trust' into anything people will buy what may as well be sawdust coated in yoghurt?

Get out of marketing, it is a soulless vacuous existence, where everyone around pretends to be your friend, but you're really very alone. Do something more worthwhile and full-filling, like teaching, because being a corporate whore for money is not something id want to be known for.

John February 05, 2013

Ted, you're a tool. This review was negative, and yet you bash it as if it were a planted positive review.

Ellis February 05, 2013

Stephen, I too had an initially bad experience with the protein powder, but it truly was an issue of premixing it (I work night shifts and didn't want to deal with blending/prep on site at my nasty job). Once I stopped premixing and started mixing/drinking the shakes immediately, I noticed a vast difference in the taste and consistency of the shakes. No more foam. No more icky taste. Ted (who seems a bit of an a-hole to me) is wrong. Peter's info was dead on correct. I also discovered that using unsweetened almond milk (30 cal/cup) instead of water to mix my shakes also had a positive impact. Throw in a little fruit, some ice, maybe a half a cup of Greek yogurt, and BioTrust makes the best smoothies I've ever had in my life. As a type 2 diabetic, I also love that these shakes have helped stabilize my blood sugar better than any other that I've used for meal replacements.

Aaron February 05, 2013

Wow dude

Franklin February 24, 2013

John, you weren't paying attention. Ted didn't bash the reviewer (Stephen). He bashed Peter who replied to Stephen. And Ted is spot on. Peter's response reads just like some paid reviewer marketing junk, not like a real person would write. People come here hoping to get honest opinions from others on their experiences with a product, and instead the reviews are loaded with what appear to be phony paid reviews, so you can't get a realistic assessment of the product. Seeing that, I wouldn't go near this product, as I don't trust the company now.

Jay March 04, 2013

Ted is a lonely teacher who needs a girlfriend stat! LOL We love you Ted xo

Bruce March 20, 2013

I wish I had the time to post a video of me mixing the shake to prove that it doesn't foam and mixes perfectly. Honestly, I've mixed it with water & coconut milk. I've stirred it, I've shaken it in a bottle and never had a problem. Okay, sometimes when I stir it in a weird shaped glass it doesn't always mix perfect but it's still drinkable.

Maybe the reviewer is reviewing a different product by mistake? Also, my scooper was right at the top ;-)

From t March 21, 2013

Please note that you are not supposed to pre-mix our protein and leave it sitting for long periods of time. If you do this, it will not taste it's best. Please mix and drink right away. This product has some natural digestive enzymes that help to eliminate gas and bloating. Thus, you don't want to mix and let set.

Liars June 30, 2013

Hmm, which is it? Do u let it SIT FOR 15-20 Minutes or DO YOU drink it after 10? MAKE UP YOUR MIND u r driving me NUTS!

Jonatan May 30, 2014

Drink it within 10 minutes, mr. nuts.

Danny Georgevich February 20, 2015

I run mine through a blender with frozen berries, have never had any foaming issues. I have been using the product for 7 weeks now with incredible results. Maybe your over watering the mix. I don't know all I know is that with a large handfull of frozen berries powder and water I get a rich creamy thick shake which tastes great. As for the scoop I save the previous container scoop and use it on new bottles until I can remove the new one, no biggy.

Biotrust Low Carb Protein
October 25, 2012
The ABSOLUTE BEST tasting protein powder I have ever had.....and I've had many. Love, Love, Love it! I just ordered the Leptiburn so I can't say yet. FYI... I've lost 31 lbs. so far just on the protein powder, eating right and exercising (a little)

Pete November 11, 2012

I used Leptiburn for a month. I t gave me horrible gas and bloating and diarrhea on a somewhat regular basis. I have been off it now for over a week and still have the symptoms. I hope it hasn't permanently damaged my digestive tract.

Jerry December 18, 2012

Hi I am not a dietician, but I understand the effect of diet change and how changing what one eats causes weird changes in the body. Your experience is probably the result of your body eliminating toxins that have built up over time. When fat is burned it doesnt just get used as energy or sweated out. For example if one eats poor manufactured foods and they are stored as fat it is fair to say that those toxic ingredients are going to smell when they are emited from your body. Secondly your body probably wont get much energy from burning such fat as there is probably not much nutrition stored in those fat cells. Bloating is a sign of an intolerance or allergic reaction occuring in yoour intestinal tract which causes swelling. This could be due to the toxins in your body finally being released into your intestine. I would try it for at least 3-4 weeks to see if it settles before giving up. However if it gets severe or causes other problems it might be wise to stop and vist your doctor. I have bloating and similar emisions from time to time and I have not yet started using this product. It is simply what I eat. Everyone has those sort of emisions when they change their diet. I would try it for a reasonable amount of time while eating health non-toxic foods if you have not done so already.

Cherie January 05, 2013

well after reading all of these I know that goodness I nver ordered this product I am taking josh off my email to boot as I am tired of his long boring stories about how great this stuff is

Elisana January 13, 2013

I would like to have a sample first and if I like it, I will totally buy it.

Ted January 21, 2013

Exactly, a REALLY trustworthy company would offer a sample course, where they ACTUALLY demonstrate that their product can work.

Too much marketing here, not enough genuine reviews or honesty, unfortunately.

SHAIKH J January 22, 2013

Is it available in INDIA ?

Frind i June 30, 2013

you better hope not, LOL

Danny Georgevich February 20, 2015

I agree.