Zoosk Reviews

Zoosk
Based on 156  Reviews



Review It

About Zoosk

Zoosk, found online at Zoosk.com, is a dating site which says that it helps people date smarter using their own unique technology and is available in more than 80 countries and 25 languages.

How Does It Work?

Like other dating websites, Zoosk allows members to sign up and create a profile completely for free. But as you start looking around and interacting with other members, Zoosk's Behavioral Matchmaking will "learn" about you and begin pairing you with singles you are likely to be mutually attracted to. 

Once you want to begin actually speaking with other members of the site, you will need to upgrade to a paid membership. 

Cost/Price Plans

Though Zoosk does not publish its upgraded membership fees, they are reported on other websites as being $29.95 per month, for a month-to-month subscription, $19.98 a month, billed in one lump sum of $59.95 for three months, and $12.49 a month, billed all at once for $74.95 for a six month subscription. All subscription plans automatic renew unless you cancel in advance of the new billing cycle.  

Mobile Options

Currently Zoosk offers mobile applications for both Android and iOS operating platforms.   

Refund Policy

Since this service is offered with a pay per month plan, as well as all other shipment plans needing to be paid in advance, their Terms and Conditions clearly states that all charges and fees are non-refundable.    

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to speak to their Customer Service team about their questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 888-939-6675, by email at [email protected], or by submitting them directly to their website.  

Reputation

Unfortunately Zoosk has many mixed reviews with unhappy customers complaining that they believe this site sets up fake profiles and provides fake interactions, but there is nothing in their Terms and Conditions which supports these accusations.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other online dating sites available out there, some of which are straightforward traditional sites like Match.com and eHarmony.com, while others are more targeted towards specific niches, like ChristianMingle.com.  

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your Zoosk reviews below.

Related Articles

156 ‘Zoosk’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Kim
Guest

Not even worth a star



January23, 2013

I totally agree. I just spent the last hour on the phone between Zoosk and my bank. I had $200 worth of charges show up in my bank account this morning from Zoosk. I have NEVER used this site AND I certainly have NEVER given them any credit card/debit card information. After a lot of back and forth, zoosk informed me that it was in fact fraudulent activity and EY shut it down and will be refunding my money. I, along with my bank think that this is still very suspicious so I have also filed a dispute claim with my bank against zoosk, if in fact they end up NOT refunding my money. I had to cancel my card and now have to wait 5 business days to receive another. SUCH a pain in the you know what. Not to mention, 4 months ago wVhen i received an email from a friend asking me to "check out" his new pictures that he uploaded in zoosk. Stupid me I clicked on link and then zoosk sent out same email, from my address, to every single person that I have ever sent an email to OR that has sent me an email OR any email chains that I was included on, asking them to "check out" my pictures that I uploaded. Wich I hadn't. Complete nightmare. Iget about 15 emails from zoosk per day. This sort of thing should be illegal. Can you tell that I am fuirous?!?! Don't ever do anything on Zoosk!!!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 31 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
random guy
January 24, 2013

I think you just suck at computers...

nate
January 25, 2013

Sorry about that i was being lured by this woman on craigslist to join a dating site coz of safety issues on her part. I put in my card info but before i clicked submit i decided to check out reviews. thanks for posting this you saved my life. There are so many of these sites it's so annoying.

Your Comment
review author image
Ronan Baron
Guest

Have to Pay to Meet



January21, 2013

I made the mistake of having a 3 month paid membership. This should mean that nothing else requires payment. However, if there's a mutual match they require payment to actually contact each other. That's a definite scam. Once you pay, that should be it.
By the way, you have to uncheck the appropriate box or it will renew automatically. They are worse than useless and I would give it less than 1 star if possible.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
GOODLUCK
January 22, 2013

Zoosk is full of it... You have to pay to get your messages.. Its a scam... Liars.. They are not freeeeeeeeeeeeee... Freaking lying scam site.. Lets make it go bye bye... They lie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Brandy
January 22, 2013

Thanks for the advise I will avoid that app.

Your Comment

review author image
Patty RothHaas
Guest

VERY BAD



January19, 2013

1 main reason I'm deactivating my account, I can not add my partner from facebook. How awful...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
Mad Hatter
Guest

Pathetic....



January15, 2013

I dont think you should have to pay to meet someone. If they dont like what you say they delete it. I wouldnt recommend anyone to use this site ever. I wouldnt even rate it that high. These people are PATHETIC!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
garbage
January 16, 2013

I agree you should not have to pay to chat with someone there are others out there that you dont have to pay for

Concern
January 18, 2013

I'm just raising my concern i think there is a few scammers on your website would e nice if you could control this website.

hey douche that works for Zoosk
January 25, 2013

I am not a scammer, and Zoosk is the biggest dating scam site out there. Charge people to connect after you already shelled out 50 bucks. I hope karma finds this website's owner and makes him pay.

Your Comment

review author image
brown
Guest

1.14.2013



January14, 2013

getting the same exact from more than 7 zoosk users at the same time , it explains everything

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
clear
January 19, 2013

I came the check out the authenticity of zoosk by reading reviews and boy did I get a good laugh. This is what I love about being in American great and funny people. Love yall

Your Comment
review author image
nick
Guest

Garbage, sucked in again



January13, 2013

i got sucked in again. not only did i sign up for 3 months. but they added an additional fee. it was supposed to be 59 dollars it turned out to be 80 something dollars . for which they dont give you diddly squat. Story, Whats my story? Try this for starters Today Sunday January 13th . i have sent 20 different so called members a note , chat request or message . Some of these messages were a response to so called chat requests . Story?  i got zero answers or responses. I didn't ask any one to marry me or god forbid was i abusive in any way.  but zero responses, Am I the only idiot to pay for a member ship? I cant believe i got sucked in again . My profile has been viewed 162 times.How many of the profiles on here are real? how many views are Zoosk computer generated. . I am really disappointed. Thank you.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 32 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Charles
January 21, 2013

Zoosk is a scam

Louise Shipwash
January 25, 2013

my picture was seen on Zoosk,ive never joined Zoosk but it popped up when I clicked on "see who has searched for you" while playing games on facebook..and since then Ive had 2 people to tell me they seen my f/book profile picture there...Im guessing its because of the time I clicked to see who was searching for me...but I want it stopped,but dont know how..help!

Paul
January 29, 2013

Without me repeating Nick , I had exactly the same experince as far as views,chat requests, and matches. Zero responces . Zoosk is a total waste of time and money.Think the site is a big scam.

Brad
February 23, 2013

Yes agree both people have to be paid members to send messages so its a total waste of time and money if your the only one that pays a memembership.

Your Comment

review author image
James
Guest

I smelt rip-off a mile away



January13, 2013

So i signed up without paying anything or submitting any financial institution details. Started looking at different profiles, there appears to be two types, real and fake i think. You can tell an odd profile, you cant seem to send typed messages without a profile. The reply to the wink was also intriguing as it said "Thanks. If your in..". Sorry but most girls usually dont start with that. Why cant you just paste some google ads on your site, id prefer that to this 30 dollars for one month. Its a pity as well if the profile is real, but how can i be sure, i just can. Zoosk you've lost my interest.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Charles
January 21, 2013

Zoosk has started off by creation fake profiles and hiring people to run them. Many of the responses are bots.

Richie
January 26, 2013

Yeah many of the reply instantly with the exact same message, Thanks for wink.... (rest of the hidden message "I'm a bot scamming you to try and subscribe").

Your Comment
review author image
Derek
Guest

Just as Bad as Obama's priorities



January12, 2013

This site seemd legit. Made a profile winkd at a chick that looked cute. 30 minutes later she sent me a messege that siad she wont be on to chat til later tonight. Went to reply but siad i needed to subcribe. When i first made a profiel it siad chat was free... wtf?... so i proceeded to do the 1 month, filled out endless list of info and total was DOUBLE the amount they siad it would be. Really? might as well go to Plenty of Fish, its free

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

Leave a Review