Zoosk Reviews

Zoosk
( 173 reviews )
Website: www.Zoosk.com

Zoosk is an online dating site which says that it helps people date smarter using their own unique technology and is available in more than 80 countries and 25 languages.

How Does Zoosk Work?

Like other dating websites, Zoosk allows members to sign up and create a profile completely for free.

But as you start looking around and interacting with other members, Zoosk's Behavioral Matchmaking will "learn" about you and begin pairing you with singles you are likely to be mutually attracted to. 

Once you want to begin actually speaking with other members of the site, you will need to upgrade to a paid membership. 

Cost & Price Plans

Though Zoosk does not publish its upgraded membership fees, they are reported on other websites as being $29.95 per month, for a month-to-month subscription, $19.98 a month, billed in one lump sum of $59.95 for three months, and $12.49 a month, billed all at once for $74.95 for a six month subscription.

All subscription plans automatic renew unless you cancel in advance of the new billing cycle.  

Mobile Options

Currently Zoosk offers mobile applications for both Android and iOS operating platforms.   

Refund Policy

Since this service is offered with a pay per month plan, as well as all other shipment plans needing to be paid in advance, their Terms and Conditions clearly states that all charges and fees are non-refundable.    

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to speak to their Customer Service team about their questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 888-939-6675, by email at [email protected], or by submitting them directly to their website.  

Reputation

Unfortunately Zoosk has many mixed reviews with unhappy customers complaining that they believe this site sets up fake profiles and provides fake interactions, but there is nothing in their Terms and Conditions which supports these accusations.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other online dating sites available out there, some of which are straightforward traditional sites like Match.com and eHarmony.com, while others are more targeted towards specific niches, like ChristianMingle.com.  

If you have any experience with Zoosk or their services, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Zoosk Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Frustrating but it works
November 20, 2022
You get what you pay for.

Stay Away!
October 18, 2022
99% of contacts are fake. The other 1% ask for money. What a joke.

What The Zoosk?
October 9, 2022
Have been on the site since the end of July and now, 2 months later, and after many emails with "Emily at Zoosk", their theoretical help person, have lost my connection and cannot re-connect with the site. Unfortunately, I signed up for six months...very frustrating, but it was good while I was connected..

Cool App
October 8, 2022
Found my lover and best friend in less than a month !

This is a great dating site
September 22, 2022
Was not on Zoosk for long and met a great person who shared same interests and goals and the connection was instant.

Unsubscribe/Refund
September 16, 2022
Zoosk makes it very hard to unsubscribe and when I talk to a "virtual assistant" they connect me to a page which asks for more money, which would amount to more than what I have overpaid now. I am beginning to think it is all a bit of a scam! I don't expect this reviews will be published.

Laughing
September 11, 2022

I met someone and been on a couple of dates! Very nice lady, funny, petite, and

Enjoys just being happy!!

Found an amazing woman
September 5, 2022

Thanks for the opportunity to use this site. I have found the most amazing woman with whom I plan on spending the rest of my life with all with the help of zoosk.

You will find that right person.
September 4, 2022
She contacted me and since then we are really connecting.

Don't waste your time and money on Zoosk!!!
August 18, 2022
If I could put a zero I would!!! You know how POF is free but you have a lot of fake spam profiles; Zoosk is now like POF but they make you pay if you want to converse with anyone! Do not waste your money on this site! I have stopped my subscription and will never return! If I want to try and dodge fake spam profiles I'll do it on POF where it's free to talk to people! I'm not plugging POF but why pay for the junk when it's free somewhere else! Do not use Zoosk!!!!!!!!!

RozAbbott September 16, 2022

My experience also!

Happy to be here.
July 25, 2022
Met a wonderful person, thank you Zooks

It will happen when it's suppose too not before.
July 5, 2022

My partner and I are more like Yin n Yang and it just feels right ;~)

Tks to the folks of Zoosk.

Best Full Membership Ever!
June 2, 2022
Tried 5 other services, with minimal success. This one worked! Just make sure to be clear about the kind of person you are, and about the kind of person you would like in your life. My match turned out to be not noticed by his pictures (his choice of pix could have caused me to dismiss him), but how he interacted with me when he contacted me. He actually read my profile and showed me this by his questions when he reached out; was honest and clear in his. 5 months strong, and he is the most compatible man I ever met (in every area!), and we are yet to be bored, or have a serious disagreement. Good luck!

Quality women on Zoosk
April 27, 2022
There some really good women out there, and I’ve met a few on Zoosk. For us in the 60 plus age, the reality is that we are generally rooted to where we presently are… so be mindful of putting a huge “ investment “ of your heart before sorting that out.

Always reach out and be nice
April 25, 2022
Well I met a wonderful woman who I've been seeing the last two months.

Put up a good picture.
April 16, 2022

I have had a good experience with Zoosk. They allow you to put up a decent amount of pictures with accompanying descriptions. My only complaint is that they do not filter people for distance. They try to match you up with someone who is 400+ km away.

beware of don't pause the membership. cancel it.
April 15, 2022
the 2nd person I meet on Zoosk really worked out for me.. we have been together since... I m in love :) I remove one star because I paused the subscription 1 month after meeting my girlfriend last year and I just realized Zoosk keep charging every 6 month even if the membership is paused!!

Zoosk can Work.
April 1, 2022

Zoosk would not be considered a high profile service, but it does seem to attract certain types of people that are like-minded. If one wants a huge selection of people to review, this is probably not the site, for you.

I do believe it can work though. Getting many hits from long distances, was more of a distraction than helpful.

You can find the right person for you. Be patient.
November 22, 2021
I met a few people on here that were simply not to be. But then I met someone who truly was my match. We have so many things in common and can talk for hours. We've built a solid foundation and I can't wait to spend my life with him.

If you don’t try you don’t find LOL
November 14, 2021
I never thought that dating apps will help me find my partner but through Zoosk I met the most amazing man and we are very happy.