Zoosk Reviews

Zoosk
( 153 reviews )
Website: www.Zoosk.com

About Zoosk

Zoosk, found online at Zoosk.com, is a dating site which says that it helps people date smarter using their own unique technology and is available in more than 80 countries and 25 languages.

How Does It Work?

Like other dating websites, Zoosk allows members to sign up and create a profile completely for free. But as you start looking around and interacting with other members, Zoosk's Behavioral Matchmaking will "learn" about you and begin pairing you with singles you are likely to be mutually attracted to. 

Once you want to begin actually speaking with other members of the site, you will need to upgrade to a paid membership. 

Cost/Price Plans

Though Zoosk does not publish its upgraded membership fees, they are reported on other websites as being $29.95 per month, for a month-to-month subscription, $19.98 a month, billed in one lump sum of $59.95 for three months, and $12.49 a month, billed all at once for $74.95 for a six month subscription. All subscription plans automatic renew unless you cancel in advance of the new billing cycle.   

 

Mobile Options

Currently Zoosk offers mobile applications for both Android and iOS operating platforms.   

Refund Policy

Since this service is offered with a pay per month plan, as well as all other shipment plans needing to be paid in advance, their Terms and Conditions clearly states that all charges and fees are non-refundable.    

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to speak to their Customer Service team about their questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 888-939-6675, by email at [email protected], or by submitting them directly to their website.  

Reputation

Unfortunately Zoosk has many mixed reviews with unhappy customers complaining that they believe this site sets up fake profiles and provides fake interactions, but there is nothing in their Terms and Conditions which supports these accusations.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other online dating sites available out there, some of which are straightforward traditional sites like Match.com and eHarmony.com, while others are more targeted towards specific niches, like ChristianMingle.com.  

If you have experience with Zoosk or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

153 ‘Zoosk ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Trust your gut, that always be skeptical, But not cynical
September 14, 2021
I saw your photo, we texted, video chatted, and the rest is history

I met someone awesome
August 24, 2021
Zoosk is easy to use and better than pof and others. I have not been approached by fake accounts or solicited like I was before. I met someone awesome last year who is a perfect match. We shared many experiences together. I was able to be there for her during some of her family & health struggles. I now love her even more dearly and she loves me.

Poor service, poor results...demanded a refund and got it!
April 26, 2021

They continually edit your profile if you state something they do not like (such as not wishing to renew once your subscription ends). THEN, out of the blue SUSPENDED my profile due to "security reasons" b/c I reported/blocked 4 in a row spammers who used the SAME templated message.

I assume these are fake/planted profiles that THEY generated (probably, timing was too suspicious), then asked me to create an entire new profile with a different email to continue (and add a free month, boo). I have used the SAME email on similar sites with no issues, so why all of a sudden, was my address "compromised"?

When they refused to pro-rate a refund for the remaining 2 months of my subscription, I put in a dispute with Paypal (better results than with a credit card), and got the ENTIRE original price refunded. Scam scum site...avoid.

It worked?!?!
March 25, 2021
Met a fantastic woman on this site and am happy it worked out

Good but difficult to cancel - overcharged
March 15, 2021

Good site. Lots of real people

I thought i cancelled the subscription and then got charged again...not happy with this site cancellation policy.

They really should give the money back as I wasn't using it and I thought I had cancelled the subscription. I tried literally 6 times to cancel this and couldn't get a confirmation

Lots of scammers
February 19, 2021
Lots of scammers... but I did find my guy!

Enjoyed being on the site.
September 7, 2020
I made quite a few connections and finally meet the special someone I was looking for. Rated 4 out of 5. Had to deal with a few scammers but I guess that is prevalent on any site

Great Experience
September 2, 2020

Like any online service there is a learning curve to eventually know how to navigate efficiently through the site. I found this fairly easy to get acquainted with.

For me I liked this process because I work long hours and socialize very little. I found that i could log on when ever I found time and was always able to strike up a conversation within minutes of signing in.

I found the equality of members to be really good and I enjoyed many conversations with other active members.

I was fortunate to meet someone with whom I share a strong connection, thank you Zook.

Very Truely,

Da Mare

After 6 months and not a single reply
December 24, 2017
I wish I could give a minus review. You respond to every woman our there and nothing. Men you are better off finding someone at Starbucks or church. In the fine print, they automatically charge you if you don't cancel it.

Wasn't what I thought it out to be
November 2, 2017
It was fun to cut to few nice ladies but then it went on for few days I'd get no boys so definitely not for me but thank you I enjoyed every minute searching for that special lady

Fake Profiles
May 18, 2017
I signed up after being bombarded with messages from women I found attractive. The replies I received were basic at best. I believe many of the profiles are fake and placed on the site to attract business. Zoosk, you're wasting consumers time and making a profit unethically. Clean up your act!

Zoosk is a piece of junk
April 23, 2017
I don't know who's the disgusting person that runs this site. This animal is just after users' money. Your payment only allow you to send text. The other party can't text you back unless they have to pay too. No refund. No help telephone. It's a piece of junk and the guy running this site is scum.

not legit.
March 1, 2017

It's not legit. I am serious, it isn't.

I received an email today saying someone messaged me. I've done some research on this prior as well and found that it's just bots and things are outdated. So I was already skeptical, but I wanted to confirm things.

Since I wasn't subscribed to Zoosk, I wasn't able to read the message the person sent me, so I went through facebook and found the person and asked if she was still active on it.

She replied that she had already taken it off. So, that pretty much solidifies the research I've done. Zoosk is not legit.

Sexist, Rude, Obnoxious Stalkers on this Site
January 17, 2017

My Letter to Kelly Steckelberg, CEO of Zoosk

Kelly-

I have put up with so much abuse from the men on the Zoosk dating site it is deplorable. One guy I had to block because he was blatantly asking me to go to bed with him AFTER I told him I was not interested. I have also had men get very angry when I tell them I am a progressive liberal and am not interested in dating conservative men and then calling me a liberal retard and even worse. I also have had men abruptly cancel dates when I have spent hours researching convenient places to meet and when I tell them their behavior was very rude, they have become very abusive. I have had men contact me just to tell me I am too old for them or they do not like my looks or I am too "active" implying women should not be interested in active sports when I have not even contacted them or even viewed their profile. WOMEN ABSOLUTELY HAVE A LEGAL RIGHT TO TELL THE ABOVE MEN THEIR BEHAVIOR IS VERY ABUSIVE AND INAPPROPRIATE!!!!

Then, suddenly I am no longer receiving emails from Zoosk and can not get on the site. When I call, I am told my account has been blocked AND you absolutely refuse to give me any information on why I have been blocked. I demand not only a full refund from Zoosk but also $10,000 for being subjected to both the abuse of men on your site and abuse from Zoosk.

YOUR SITE IS NOTHING BUT A SITE ENABLING RAPE CULTURE AND VERY SEXIST, EGOTISTICAL, PATRIARCHAL MEN!!!I STRONGLY SUSPECT SOME OF THESE EXTREME MALE CHAUVINISTS PIGS HAVE COMPLAINED ABOUT ME WHEN I SET LIMITS ON THEIR CREEPY BEHAVIOR AND OF COURSE, BEING A SEXIST ORGANIZATION, YOU JUST MINDLESSLY SIDED WITH THE MEN.

I am forwarding this email to media outlets and to the Ultra Violet, a feminist organization.

Zoosk and the men you promote are sick, sick, sick.

George January 27, 2017

That's something I cannt get a woman on just to talk,and iam a good guy .I could wink at one at 1am and some how they answer me right away in 3 min s so and so sent you a message and you have to pay to read the message ..I did one time and the woman was gone ..this woman needs to contact good men .I respect a woman if she wants to do sports go for it. there are good and bad ,if she wink at me I would treat her like she was the most beautiful woman no matter what she looks like ,just be friends

Soulmate:)
December 22, 2016
I met my soulmate when I was about to give up! Three times a charm didn't work...but four did! Don't give up! Love is in the air!

thank you ZOOSK
November 2, 2016
I am gratefull to zoosk to help me to find someone very imprtant to me.

I found someone
October 12, 2016

I'd like to thanks at ZOOSK for help me to find a good person and I am so happy

It is so good this and I aprecciate to much

Thank you!

It's a scam
August 8, 2015

I signed up for 1 month. Later, I went to my account and it shows I signed up for 6 months. They made it impossible to change it back to a month.

You constantly get young girls from out of state scamming you. Their software can't pick your settings for race, or age, and radius you'll date. When they make your daily pick for you, it's some gorgeous woman from 300 miles away, or a local girl no one would date. The navigation sucks. You select women when you don't even know where they live. This is a really poor/scam dating site.

Tstoneami August 17, 2015

I was Zoosked. SOOOooo many "local" people viewing over and over and over again. Why would people view your profile dozens of times - even in a single day and not respond to a hello. When there was a response it was a quick question and then gone...followed by view after view. It quickly became predictable. The new effect? Of the several people I was able to get to respond with whom I related this exact information...in the last hour or so the 90 plus rotating views have stopped! It went from 20 views an hour to 0! How is this not illegal?

cleverdanni
June 22, 2015
I totally recommend Zoosk . I met a few losers ... but persevered and finally met someone worth the wait! We are at a stage whre we will see where it goes ...but I am very optimistic! Thank-you ZOOSK!

complete scam
June 20, 2015
Profiles of attractive women are fake. The upsell is endless. A COMPLETE disaster for a 'dating site'.