Zoosk Reviews

Zoosk
( 163 reviews )
Website: www.Zoosk.com

Zoosk Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

a total rippoff
October 1, 2013
This site is totally fraudelent,i paid 75$for subsribing and 25$ activation fee this for six months.u gotta buy coins if they got your message.to get to the point total rippof.

Brian October 01, 2013

Contact them right away! You have three days to get your money back. Also, go to the bank and see what you can do there.

scam yes cruddy women for sure
September 30, 2013
not enough paying customers too many fat morbid and obese women who take pictures from the neck up too hide multiple chins my advice too any single guys post a profile stating you are some ex convict deviant freak sicko women like that stuff and you can get laid

Scam, not worth the money
August 25, 2013
Tried this site, and as everyone states it's very hard to use. If you want to sign up for a month it's $23 but they sock you with a $24 sign up fee. It's very hard to find a member, and it's only instant messaging. Also if you are a mutual match they want you to buy coins (pay more) to email someone. This site should be put out of business. You can sent 1 free Instant message. I notice several people do that and sent their phone number or email address hoping your a paying member and you will contact them. Don't waste your money. POF is free and you get the same results, and all the same people!

stay away from Zoosk!!!!!!!!!
July 15, 2013
short and simple...don't even mess around on the site at all even if you don't subscribe...it's a fraudulent site

This site is totally a scam:
July 11, 2013

When you check out who's online by keep clicking next button, all those people u skipped would received notification that you viewed them (even though u didn't check their profile) I registered two different accounts to found out. The reason for why people wont response your message even though they check you out many times is they didn't check you out at all.

And when you both like to meet, the site block both profile from each other unless u pay some money to unlock.

To sum it up, this is not a site for people to find love, instead, it is a site to keep people from finding love.

Total waste
July 8, 2013

In all of the dating sites that I have used I have never seen one so useless and frustrating. There is no way to search for an individual profile and the filters are terrible. No way to sort matches so you have to go through all of them. And once you put your initial search criteria you cannot change it, you have to modify the search each time. The worst is when someone wants to meet you there is no way to see their profile or search for it so you have no idea if you are compatible.

I have unsubscribed many times from their automatic matched with no success. I even closed my account and still SPAM. The only I got it to stop was to mark all Zoosk emails as SPAM.

Zoosk is obviously a quickly thrown together website to make $. There is no way to contact a person for help except for the billing department.

Bull s***
July 4, 2013
Everything the reviews above say is 100%. This is the biggest fraud every. Three days wasted. Even if u subscribe u probably won't hear anything from the guys or girls u want to hear from. I did actually get contacted by two girls but they both live in different states. The first one was not my type appearance wise. The second one was pretty but when I have her my Facebook account we flirted for awhile and it turns out she's fifteen. The other girl looked about Fifteen too. I'm 18. Zoosk is crap.

How did I get on Zoosk in the first place?
June 23, 2013

A few days ago I started receiving emails from Zoosk at my personal email address. Each attempted to "match" me with someone in Texas. Here is the rub: I never, ever visited the Zoosk site or set up a membership. Using the emails as a link I was able to find "my profile." All fields were empty, of course. However, what information there is -- including the photograph -- is from my Facebook account!

I don't know whether Facebook has a hand in this, or whether the crooks behind Zoosk data mine that site for fake account information. I have, however, filed a complaint (via regular mail...not electronically) with the Federal Trade Commission.

For the record, I am 67 years old and am happily married to a beautiful woman who owns my heart. I have no interest whatsoever in Zoosk or any other dating or matchmaking site.

The "social networking" community has become a sewer filled with frauds and confidence men. I guess it has reached a point where it is time to sever my ties with Facebook and its ilk.

Just plain bad
June 22, 2013
I get about 20 messages on average a day, all from Hispanic men 20-25 years older than me. My profile picture is normal and non-suggesting. Certain ones view my profile 3-4 times daily. Not exactly what I was looking for.

Bill October 28, 2013

Why not go out with one and see what they are like. Maybe you'll like one of them.

This is my way of getting my moneys worth
June 9, 2013
I had been a paid subscriber to zoosk for a few months when all of a sudden I am blocked by a zoosk administrator. I also received an email from them saying sorry to see you go as though I had cancelled my subscription. This all took place over 3 months prior to my paid subscription being due. I have sent dozens of emails to them asking for this problem to be rectified with not one reply. I then opened another profile and emailed them many more times still no response. I kept writing them messages in the "about me" section to see again if I would get a response.....still nothing. They were obviously reading these messages as they kept rejecting the content. So they owe me 3 months subscription fee and for that I will write bad reviews wherever I can. Use Plenty of Fish instead as it offers the same for ZERO dollars. I urge everyone who has received nothing but ignorance from Zoosk to advertise this wherever they can....also spread the word to use a competitor. Remember POF :)....Zoosk :(

A rubbish tip full of endless fake profiles.
June 8, 2013

Fake profile after fake profile after fake profile. These fake profiles are of very attractive females who use the same profile pics but when you look at the locations of where they are they are different. This is a huge giveaway! These are used in luring you to subscribing with all their winks and messages etc. Once you are sucked into subscribing you go to reply to these winks and messages these fakes have mysteriously vanished once you look them up in your inbox etc. And you also have to pay to reply to a message after already paying a monthly fee. It's the biggest rip off!

I know some of my friends have profiles on this site but they don't subscribe nor do they use and check their accounts or profiles they just leave them there inactive and idle. If it's not the fakes it's the unsubscribed, inactive profiles that are also just wasting your time as you will not be able to be in contact with them.

Customer service is awful. Nothing will be fixed or resolved.

Basically you are there to feed the profits so this can keep continuing on and on with unsuspecting people.

This site is the biggest lie and enormous in being misleading.

DO NOT ENTER THIS SITE. It will suck your hard earned $$$ and will keep doing so it won't stop. It is a parasite.

If you already have a profile on there delete everything you have on it and then delete the account.

It wants a star rating. I have to give it a star rating unfortunately for me to submit this so the one star I have to rate is a shooting star straight to the sewage farm!

Beware - check profiles carefully
June 2, 2013

I have seen some interesting men, and contacted one. I admit I submitted my personal email address too soon.

However,

beware of this individual and check him out. George Whetstone Sr.

After checking his background on the internet, there was one money scam reported.

Here is another one. It only took 3 weeks of emails before I got this long sad sob story. I don't fall for it. Even his emails are very weird like he writes very long prose and I think he gets it from a book.

I don't think the picture belongs to him. An 80 years old man does not run around the country working and emails don't usually contain abbreviations of the young. I taught school until two years ago and I am familiar with the suspect and danger signs.

I think this should be reported.

It isn't Zoosk's fault. Just be careful!!

Fabio P June 03, 2013

I receive messages stating that so and so would like to chat with me. I accept the "request", write to them and not ever do I receive a reply! Moreover, the same messages repeatedly return to inform me that so and so is online and would like to chat. I try again and again and never do I receive a reply!!! It seems to me that either nobody would like to communicate with me even when the requests to communicate with me are being made or that old profiles are being infinitely churned out by their database to give the false impression that one is being actively wooed by people when actually one is being wooed by empty profiles. This is so frustrating and frankly it really does appear to be a scam.

ABC123 June 08, 2013

They use dirty tricks in sending messages and winks with fake profiles. This is not the place to come looking for someone. It is only a place where you will be mislead and ripped off.

1 o June 09, 2013

1 star, u bunch of scam artists ain't even worth that, you's are just desperate,

Fake, wish i could give it 0
June 1, 2013

I get over 100 profile views a day from girls all over the country, when i first joined i couldn't understand why i was getting messages from girls 500 miles away, obviously i am not going to date them,

Some girls were visiting me 10 or more times a day, at first i thought wow i am really popular, then i start getting messages girls saying they are contacting me because i had visited their profile many times in fact i had never visited them,

I messaged some who had viewed me many of times, but never got a reply, strangely they continued to view my profile, surely if they don't reply to my message they continue view me, this seemed to happen to many times.

zoosk send fake profile visits to make you think you are popular, i am sure a lot of these people exist but don't even realize they are viewing you

What a scam and a con i cant't believe they can get away with it.

Somebody in authority please investigate and close them down

Scam - bots to trick you with.
May 23, 2013

Here's how it works, you sign up (for free), browse for a while, follow the odd prompt to add photos and more about yourself, then you see a few people you like and decide to message one... bam, payment prompt.

Ok, you think, I'll keep looking.

Then you discover you can send winks for free, so you drop a few then bam, you get a "Thanks for the wink" back from someone.

At this point, I kept looking and a few profiles later, found one my ex made before she met me... now, she lives over the road and I see her regularly, so for a laugh, I decided to drop her a wink too.

At this point, I should make it clear - I know she's in bed and asleep... yet within seconds, I get "Your wink is appreci...Read more"!

For a start, she doesn't capitalise letters, nor can she spell appreciated and wouldn't choose to use it in a response.

You guessed it; clicking "Read more" takes you to another payment prompt!

All it is is a database full of people signing up, leaving their profile because it's useless in *free* mode, then Zoosk setting their bots to work them to prey on the lonely and gullible.

With the amount of profiles they must have, the odds of you and a prospective match actually both having a subscription are little to none.

If you have a Zoosk account, do us all a favour - delete all your photos, then deactivate your account.

It won't take long and you'll be saving all your potential matches heartache and money.

Do the right thing, you know it makes sense.

Complete bot program scam profile site
May 23, 2013

I'm going to goto the county courthouse in the morning, With all the facts, Including messages sent from the bots, About 10 of these complaints, Pay the court Fees, And sue for $7500 If they don't give me back my money. It's only been 12 hours.

-This is also posted for legal purposes, Say it gets that far.

Tommy

Massive rip off
May 21, 2013
It is shocking that both parties have to pay just to communicate with each other, i wish they had told me that before i paid for a subscription.

Zoosk is a fraud
May 9, 2013

hey everyone, Zoosk is a fraud and I fell for it--who's the stupid

one here? Me! I was receiving messages from different guys-

and then I answered one back-and Zoosk said pay if you want

to send this message. So I really liked this guy so I paid for one

month. After I paid... this guy did not answer me back --so I said

ok..then I will send messages to the other guys here--and Zoosk

said I had to pay again! We have to pay 29.95 and a fee the first

time, and then 29.95 after that for each person we

talk to! And their contract did not say any-

thing about this. So now I hate them! I am going to start to reading

all the reviews before I join any thing again. Will not get a refund

either!

RippedoffbyZoosk May 10, 2013

Zoosk is a total and utter scam - spread the word amongst all singles!!

RippedoffbyZoosk May 10, 2013

Zoosk just rips everyone off - both guys and girls...sadly we all fell for it to realise that....

Annonymous May 16, 2013

Same here.. I saw their ads and thought for once it was genuine and paid a three month subscription.. $59.. fish man..!! and now all i can do is sit and go through pics of girls , none of who would respond and all have kids or something and the only ones who respond are the Nigerian Scams..

$59.. think abt it and i shop for only $52 on Apostatle..

Nycitychick May 18, 2013

all online dating sites are BS.

I don`t like it
May 5, 2013
I didn’t like it at all. Super boring website with strange people. This idea of single friends scares normal people away. Hahaha There are lots of better sites for meeting interesting and fun people. I had an account on AFF but changed it fast to www.globogirls.com Cool girls,very hot ones and funny . They are not shy to open cams guess this gives the idea about real people on the site.

Kevin May 07, 2013

Zoosk is a total scam. There computers say girls are viewing you when they have not been on the site in years. I know some people that they said viewed me

which they didn't. The ladys signed into there accounts and none of this showed on there profile. That leaves one thing Zoosk computers are busy tricking GUYS.

Just started
May 3, 2013
I'm still confused on how this works. Why can't I see profiles of other members?

Linda L May 09, 2013

Melissa; get out out of there quick-don't fall for their lies--try Match.com or

plenty of fish-

Annonymous May 16, 2013

Yes get out of here.. Do not ever come back.. Block it..

THIS COMPANY MUST BE DISBANDED
April 30, 2013
I, like many of the disgusted people on this website, made the terrible mistake of buying into this garbage. This is the first and last time I will ever do online dating. Absurd. Full of fake profiles. I will make sure that everyone I meet will never pay for Zoosk. This company will be gone in a couple years.

Turki April 30, 2013

Thanks