136 ‘Stansberry Research’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Andy Miller
Guest

July 19, 2016

I will join the excellent reviews.
I've been a subscriber for 10 years. Gotten many outstanding recommendations, and have followed them and enjoyed the positive results. I've shared them with multiple friends and family, and they've experienced similar results. By following their recommendations, I have consistently enjoyed 5-10% greater than average gains per year, and safely minimized risks.

They've addressed the "fraud" claims many times. The SEC investigation was a sham, at best.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Dave
Guest

July 18, 2016

In one sentence: I definitely don't recommend STANSBERRY RESEARCH and my experience with them suggest it is a 'tricky gentle Scam". If you do any business with them be extremely careful. It is a shame Dr. Ron Paul is associated with them.
I bought the book " "America 2020" and they used my credit card to automatically bill me for their newsletter. This newsletters is a collections of stories about their past success. But if you want to get any advice you have to subscribe to another newsletter…" There is no phone number to call them to cancel. When finally I called them they claimed "The default in the page is that they will continue to bill me until I cancelled". They refused to refund my money. Only after I threaten to write everywhere about them and call my credit card company they agreed to refund part of my money.
Never have seen this default and I assume they hide it somewhere pretty well

Comment on this review...
review author image
A Carter
Guest

July 17, 2016

absolute SCAM. I ordered a free temporary service back in 2014.
Canceled it as it was not useful to me.
They billed me in 2015 so I had to go thru a procedure to cancel.
The creeps just tried to bill me again - July of 2016 - the only thing that saved me was that I had switched credit cards.

I am FURIOUS. What a RIP OFF FRAUD! Disgusting.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Ninel Rubinovich
Guest

July 16, 2016

I agree with most of the people who had any deals with STANSBERRY RESEARCH
Company. The Company is a scam, and their people are scam artists.

You would rather stay away from them! Never give them your credit card number. Otherwise, you will be robbed by their Customer Service.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Ted
Guest

July 15, 2016

Tried to discontinue my TRIAL subscription following their instructions ... HA HA HA - never happened and then they charged me again the next year and finally after geting them to cancel the new subscription a month after it started, they say "we can't refund you subscription costs" bacause you reversed the billing through you Credit Card and now you have to deal with our accounting department. Oh, and by the way, we have no contact with the accounting department and we can't tell you haw to contact them.

Any $$ you sent or charge to this sad outfit will be lost lost lost. Not only will you loose you money, you will become angry with the arrogant and condescending attitude of their LOL - Customer Serice Department.

Comment on this review...
review author image
John Roberts
Guest

July 12, 2016

THIS IS A SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! STAY AWAY. THESE PEOPLE SHOULD BE PROSECUTED.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Dave Johnson
Guest

July 3, 2016

Stansberry Research and the Agora criminals in Delray Beach, Florida run several different scams but the two most important to avoid are the 1)VISA re-billing scam and the 2) Fear based newsletter scams.

The "fear based newsletter" scams (that include newsletters, ebooks and other junk) are primarily to A) Make a quick buck B) Get your credit card number for the VISA re-billing scam.

I once attended a conference in Delray given by their "Early to Rise" sub-group. They have many of these small projects going at the same time. Anything associated with Casey, Bonner, Shefran, Michael Masterson, Palm Beach Group, Early to Rise, etc, etc is part of their group. I learned some of their scammer secrets.

I personally interviewed one of their principals. He advised that the average subscription to one of their newsletters was 90 days. That's right. Only 90 days. That means these pirates need a constant supply of new blood for their scams. That is why when they get your email address, you get so much spam. In their lectures, they admitted that they sometimes mail 3 or more times a day to one person.

They put out all the cheap offers (used to be $17, now I have seen them for $5) just to find someone that will actually buy something from the net using their credit card. Once they find someone that will actually pay, they "market until death" and sometimes actually bill without an order (yearly re-billing payments)

But the worst thing they exposed was that they will advertise products that do not exist. They then "check their metrics" and see how many are interested in the lies they just told. If enough people get hooked, THEN they will create a "product" to sell to the rubes. They did not try to hide this. This is one of their business plans.

The most interesting lecture was by a copywriter named Sheridan. He described the entire workflow of how they took a 2nd rate Forex trading system (there are many of these and most are worthless) and by the magic of lies and fabrications, they created a "story" to sell the systems to the victims. It is called "The Insider Code" and it is pushed by the Agora Mafia. Look it up for yourself. See the copy. Read the story. It is a great advertisement that still pulls in the suckers. It was COMPLETELY fabricated by Jim Sheridan. It has zero truth to it and is a complete fraud.

Here are some other people that were ripped off by this moron Sheridan.

http:www.scam.comshowthread.php?8109-Anybody-heard-of-Jim-Sheridan

These financial newsletters are a scam that cost investors hundreds of millions because of bad advice.

Understand this. NO ONE publishes "insider information". If they do, they are in jail. And if they did know something that was real, why would they tell you? They would just create 250 shell companies and trade a little in each one.

Hope this helps someone. And I hope at least someone will decide to NEVER have anything to do with the Agora Delray Beach Mafia.

Just Google "Agora Financial Complaints" or "Agora Financial Scam"

Dave

Comment on this review...
review author image
Pamela
Guest

June 20, 2016

They are crooked. I signed up for their newsletter 3 years ago. I found the information not valuable so waited out my time and then cancelled it. 1 year later my credit card was hit with the annual fee. I have tried to get it refunded to no avail. Be careful once they sign up and have your card information. They will use it as they please.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Denny Cineli
Guest

June 13, 2016

Ron Paul should be ashamed of being associated with this fraudulent company! Politicians like him have made this political system corrupt. Big Scam!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Laurie Cinelli
Guest

June 13, 2016

BIG SCAM!! I ordered a book and then got charged for a subscription I new nothing about. Never buy anything from them!!!! You will be sorry!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Ellis Smith
Guest

May 25, 2016

I ordered America 2020 The Survival Blueprint for an advertised price of less than $20 on the internet. When I received my credit card bill, I had been charged $99 for the book, which basically contained B...S....The information contained in this book is not even worth reading.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Tahoe
Guest

April 21, 2016

I subscribe and I am very happy. If you are looking for get rich quick, go somewhere else. Most bad reviews seem to be from people unhappy with the SEC scandal. Good people do bad things, it doesn't make them bad people. We learn lessons from it. Hello...Martha Stewart spent time for her mistake - do we ban all of her products now for it? Do people have any clue how much of her crap we buy and we are happy with it? Do we pass up her products because of her mistake or do we look at the value of her products today and what they offer us? She is probably a better person today for it and we benefit from that. I have a fair amount of money sitting at Fidelity and none of the advisors I have used have done anything positive or negative with it. I am taking matters into my own hands, educating myself, using Stansberry as ONE of my sources, and investing causiously and with knowledge. I use Stansberry for about 10% of my portfolio and I am up approximately 30% from buying and selling with their advise. I am up over 50% with their gold picks but that has only been in the last 3 months and I don't consider those to be solid until they have been sold and the gains booked. What I don't like is the constant leads to purchase other subscriptions. Their information if very informative and I have the option to buy or not so I don't really see where there is a "scam" in that. And...everything is a trial and you can get your money back. Just call them, they are really easy to work with. I paid for something twice and they automatically gave me a refund because the information was already offered in my subscription.

Comment on this review...
review author image
James Cooper
Guest

April 7, 2016

Over the years, I have subscribed to some of the firm's newsletters-SIA, True Wealth and Resource Reporter, and as with any investment letter, they tout their successes and ignore the disasters. A reasonably savvy investor should expect that and act with diligence. Certainly, I have made some money with their recommendations and lost money. However, I cannot describe these folks as scam artists and there has never been any type of problem with payments or refunds. Their investment view that incredible amounts of debt both public and private, the lack of much real wealth creation and an increasingly meddlesome public sector undergirds most of what they offer. Understanding that and also realizing that you are only going to get so much worthwhile info for $69 or $99, you glean what you can--- like when the resource guy recommended Chenier Energy (LNG) at under $10

Comment on this review...
review author image
Nita Taylor
Guest

April 2, 2016

Can someone give me someany insight on Stansbery research regarding back social security payments He claims he can get higher payments from the social security for anyone collecting social security benefits if apply for before April 30, 2016 that there is monies held up by the government and people are losing these monies if not applied by April 30 2016...I went to the social security office to inquire and was told that you have to put your social security befits on hold until the age 70 an still wasn't sure if what he is saying is true. I'm very skeptical after reading all the comments on him. So if anyone can share their experiences on this matter I would truly appreciate the info. As for now I think I will pass on this because it seems to be another one of his scams.. Thank you in advance

Comment on this review...
review author image
M. A. Natha
Guest

March 11, 2016

I've watched numerous videos put out by the Stansberry Research agency, seen the offer at the bottom of the page to purchase a subscription of one form or another, and (smartly) did not do so. The agency reminds me of dear old Kevin Trudeau, the high-pitch salesman and book author, who finally got caught-up with not long ago. The Stansberry videos always seem to drag me into whatever the latest point of interest is, but always with some kind of a purchase to be made before it's over. For people my age (nearly 66), there are only two reactions: worrypanic, or I-don't-have-time-to-sit-here-half-the-day-watching-what-is-likely-too-good-to-be-true. Typically, it tends to be a 1-2 punch, and I'm never the better for it.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review