136 ‘Stansberry Research’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Otto Zahuti
Guest

January 27, 2017

As a 10 year subscriber to their services , I have found excellent ,independent and honest advice. I don't know of any other newsletter organization or investment firm that publishes a review and track record of each service. There is no conflict of interest in their recommendations unlike an investmentbrokerage firm. Unfortunately, because of the nature of their business some of their marketing is over zealous and attention getting so if you overlook their marketing approach and look at what is really important ,their results , you will be impressed.

Free Man
February 01, 2017

BS! "So if you overlook their marketing approach and look at what is really important" you will realize all the information that this idiot provides is free on the Internet already! I am so angry for all of the victims on this thread! I hope that you people find some justice!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Ken Roberts
Guest

January 11, 2017

The lowest grade permitted by this site is a "1". If I could, I would grade them with a minus 2! The whole purpose for the firm is to try to seduce you into buying more product. I finally blocked all emails. At the end of the year, they "renewed" my subscription without my knowledge and when I noticed the credit card charge, I immediately called and they argreee to cancel for the following year -- 2018 but said I was 2 days late to cancel for 2017 but happy to stop sending anything further -- and thanks for my money! I disputed the charge and thought it was reversed but then I get a letter from B of A saying Stansberry has sent them "something" showing I had agreed to this and gave me 2 days to put in their hands documentation to refute whatever had been sent to them by Stansberry (it was never provided to me) which was impossible, particularly during a snow storm when even mail service is stopped. They worked that part of the scam to perfection. I can not say enough bad things about them....

Comment on this review...
review author image
Ken
Guest

December 27, 2016

I have been with Stansberry Research for over 8 years. I have always been happy with their services. I receive almost all of their newsletters and can say that I have made a tremendous amount of money using their research. I do not act blindly on all of their recommendations, but do my own research as well. Have I lost money on some of their recommendations? Absolutely! If they were that good Everybody would subscribe. What most investors (wannabees) don't think about is position size. Everyone wants to win big every time. It doesn't work that way. Position size management, and risk protection are cornerstones of investing. Stansberry is always preaching that.
When used correctly, I think that Stansberry Research produces top notch newsletters and terrific advice. I've learned a lot about investing from them.

Merrelly
March 04, 2017

I just discovered a $400 charge on one of my Credit Cards from www.Stansberry Research. I knew nothing of this firm, I never ordered anything from them or any rep of theirs, looked them up on the Internet and found this connection of their customers.My immediate impression is...Sleazy outfit. Can't believe anyone to be cognizant of the facts supplied in this webpage would be gullible enough to continue sending them money!

I also called my CC company and reported the fraudulent charge, which was immediately removed from my account. I was instructed to destroy my CC and a new one is being sent to me.

Comment on this review...
review author image
sk cate
Guest

December 4, 2016

My experience was very positive. I called to cancel and it was done right then 'with a smile'. No rudeness, no refusal, no excuses. They did ask why and I told them.
Just thought you may want to know not all is as bad as some make it sound.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Daphne
Guest

December 1, 2016

I am actually writing this review to praise Stansberry's customer service. I recently signed up for The Daily Wealth Trader and one other Stansberry newsletter, but soon found that although they made interesting reading, I don't want to have to keep track of so much trading information, nor to be actively involved myself in trading. I called Stansberry's 1-888-261-2693 customer service number this morning, and Dave K. quickly and graciously cancelled my subscriptions. No pressure, just great customer service. Thank you, Dave!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Marty
Guest

November 19, 2016

I have no idea why all these folks are saying SCAM. I've dealt with them for 2 years, and never once when I tried a service or wanted to cancel one, did they not do it immediately and credit my card. Their people are very helpful and friendly on the phone.

And, they've helped me spot trends on which I've made market beating results. Not all trades work, but they preach the value of stop losses and risk reward setups. If you follow the stops when one doesn't go your way, you lose a little. More often than not the ideas played out. The advice they preach is solid financial management. Diversify and choose your spots to go for the big one with small percentages of your portfolio.

They do have some expensive newsletters that most folks can't afford, but their less costly ones are plenty good enough for me.

They also send you an e-mail when your subscription is up for renewal, so that you can decide whether you want to renew. If not, they gladly stop the service. I don't get what all the fuss is about here.

And NO, I do not work for them. I'm just a little guy that has handily beaten the market for 3 years running. It's no accident that all of the learning I've received has made me a true investor and not just throwing my money at the market hoping that it goes up. Many of my trades are on the short side. Anyone can make money whichever way the market goes if armed with good information.

Jason
April 09, 2017

Marty,

I just read a post of yours from Nov 16 2016 about your experiences with Stansbury Research.

I'm trying to decipher the many "negative" verses "positive" posts which I come across on the web.

I just replied to a negative post within this same online forum asking that person to kindly clarify specifically why his experience was negative.

Your post sounded honest and clarifying, and I was hoping you might consider corresponding with me regarding the "lower-cost" Stansbury newsletters you have benefitted from?

(Here's my previous post to the "negative comments if you care:

My uncle has pointed me to an annual Stansbury newsletter that he pays thousands for.

My uncle claims that his membership to their Retirement Trader has provided him suggestions on options trading, specifically selling puts and calls.

More, my uncle tells me in his 6-months of following Dr Eifreg's advice that he has seen returns of 23% (to his retirement accounts)!

Granted, Since Trump's election we've seen 10% gains on the markets. Fine. Nevertheless, I'm researching options trading; and how to sell “premiums” on blue chip stocks through the Retirement Trader information emailed to me from my uncle.

I'm curious, since you have negatively responded to a number of these “favorable” posts as scams; and since I too am finding negative findings about Stansbury (not so much Eifreg) that cause me some concern–would you please consider elaborating more on your own personal experiences with their services?

Thank you for your considerations,

Jason
Chino Hills, CA

Comment on this review...
review author image
raymond harris
Guest

November 17, 2016

I WANT MY MONEY BACK.SOON RAYMOND HARRIS [email protected]

Comment on this review...
review author image
Carlos
Guest

October 25, 2016

I saw the commercial with senator Ron Paul, It scared me to the point that I bought the book for $49.95. Scam from the first to the last. Goes after people that have money concerns like me. Stealing money from the people that are hurting the most. I contacted my credit card, regarding their $99 charged. I spoke to stanberry customer service, total gangsters. When I ask to speak to a supervisor their response was that I would have to wait 3 hrs.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Wavelet
Guest

October 24, 2016

This is a fraudulent business made up with crooked people. They would charge your credit card for $99 as auto-renewal without your permission or knowledge. When you contact them to ask for a refund, they would say it's outside of their 30-day refund period if you called 30 days later, or they would say the charge was non-refundable if you called sooner than 30 days. Either way, they would say it's their company's policy and you have agreed to when you made your first purchase. This was my experience from my interaction with their customer service rep, a young female named Ashley, who was well trained to make sure you are departed from your money permanently.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Clay
Guest

October 20, 2016

Also was scammed with the book for $20 and got charged a year later for $99 on my credit card. I'm currently in the process of canceling my credit card so they can't charge it again! What a scam. Stay away! Called customer service and talked to a person in Member Services named Dave King, what a joke - no help whatsoever. Customer scamming, not customer service.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Steve Friece
Guest

September 29, 2016

DO NOT SUBSCRIBE TO ANY OF THIS COMPANY'S SERVICES. They would not refund my subscription fee when I called to cancel their automatic renewal without my consent. AVOID STANSBERRY RESEARCH LIKE THE PLAGUE! I also reported Stansberry Research to BBB and filed a dispute with my credit card company. Everyone with a bad experience with them should do all they can to put the word out about this company's business practices. DEPLORABLE!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Natale
Guest

September 8, 2016

Stay away from this company and do not give them any financial information. I cancelled my subscription the SAME DAY they charged my credit card and they are refusing to give me back my money. Very rude in their response. They will be your best friend if you pay them money but once you try to cancel, forget it! I would have given them 0 stars if it was an option

Comment on this review...
review author image
Marilyn Barnes
Guest

September 6, 2016

I just had Stansberry Research hit my checking account for $99 that I did not authorize. I purchased the book America 2020 from them about a year ago. I bought a book, nothing more. I called them to complain and ask for my money back and they told me that by purchasing the book I had agreed to a 30-day free trial of their newsletter which would then be billed at $99 a year after the free trial ended. There was nothing about an annual subscription mentioned when I purchased that book! They told me they will refund my money within 5-7 days. We will see if that actually happens.

DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOPLE YOUR CREDIT CARD OR BANK INFORMATION!

UPDATE:

As I commented above, Stansberry Research hit my bank for $99 in unauthorized charges. THEY DID RETURN THE MONEY TO MY ACCOUNT.

View all 2 Comments
Natale
September 08, 2016

I agree don't give them any financial information! I cancelled my subscription the day they charged my credit card and they said they won't give back my money, They are a rip-off and not worth it. Very rude too!

honesto rustia
October 13, 2016

I agree; don't subscribe to any of their publication. i subscribed to their PSV gold profits as advertised trial for 90 days but when i called to cancel within 32 days, the refused to refund my credit card. They charged me $1795.00 for that trial subscription. Such an outrageous amount for a subscripton.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Fed up
Guest

August 23, 2016

STANSBERRY RESEARCH & ANY ASSOCIATED COMPANIES, EMPLOYEES, AFFILIETS, ETC ARE STRAIGHT-UP THIEVS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! These 'people' and I definitely use that term very loosely, are NOTHING BUT THEIVES and SCAM artists. They secretly steal your money under the guise of 'offered' services and BS products that are billed as a 'trial' offer only to have hidden recurring and UNAUTHORIZED chargers to follow. They are then smug, short and disrespectfully condescending when you call to inquire about the new and UNAUTHORIZED CHARGE. They hide behind a self-imposed "company policy" stating, "there is nothing we can or will do"

So I will do the same for them...I will now impose my own policy for dealing with these cowards and dishonest thieves. It will be my mission to expose the true reality of this entity.

FRANK PORTER STANSBERRY IS NOTHING BUT A THIEF...A DISHONEST SCAM ARTIST PLAIN AND SIMPLE. THE SEC KNOWS IT AND THAT'S WHY THEY FILED AND WON!!! AND YET, SOMEHOW HE CONTINUES TO STEAL WITHOUT CONSCIENCE OR CONCERN. ABSOLUTELY DEPLORABLE, DISGUSTING, AND JUST PLAIN SAD.

AS LONG AS HE'S ALOUD TO STEAL IN THIS FASHION, I CAN VOICE MY OPINION AND EXPERIENCE IN THE SAME MANNER...ONLY DIFFERENCE, IS THAT WHAT I'M SAYING IS ACTUALLY TRUE...AND FREE!!!`

Comment on this review...
review author image
Jay
Guest

August 20, 2016

Total Scam!! What a ripoff. Signed up for a "FREE" service. They got my credit card and charged and charged until I finally cancelled my credit card. They people should be tried and put in jail. These are Con Men of the worst degree. DO NOT GO FOR THEIR IMMORAL UNETHICAL PRACTICES

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review