136 ‘Stansberry Research’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
J
Guest

I get SPAM from them

June 27, 2019

I had never heard of Stansberry Research until a few years ago when they started loading up my email box with their SPAM. I have sent email to them asking them to stop, I have unsubscribed dozens and dozens of times and called them numerous times, yet they refuse to remove me from their list.

There is never even a two-day break between SPAMS. I get SPAM from them every day and I'm not talking about one. I am talking about for five, six, some days up to 10 emails to the same address every day. I find this behavior to be abusive and shows a total lack of consideration for people.

Every time I call they have the audacity to tell me that I "must have signed up" for their information because they don't buy mailing lists. That is such a load of bull. For more than 15 years I owned a web development business and I know how information is abused.

I have never signed up to receive information from anyone, ever, nor would I. How could anyone possibly place any trust in a company that does business like this? I feel violated and bullied every time I open my email and see their SPAM.

Comment on this review...
review author image
sri
Guest

May 29, 2019

Buyer Beware and read the subsection agreement
Very poor customer service

Comment on this review...
review author image
Ken
Guest

March 16, 2019

I've been a subscriber with Stansberry Research for well over 15 years. I have made my subscription price many times over. I don't follow every one of their recommendations because with the number of different newsletters that I receive(almost all that they offer) the number would be far too many to manage. i am a lifetime member and am very pleased with all that they have done. Would I recommend them? Absolutely!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Meme
Guest

January 18, 2019

Total scam. This is the swamps propaganda. The economy is going to crash and the Federal reserve is almost depleted. We've been bankrupt for a century. Credit with nothing to back it? The Federal reserve and the government have been spending it and we've all known that. That's why the world's tripping. They'll do anything to keep us from the details. This, GITMO was prepared.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Jack Ramsey
Guest

December 10, 2018

This so called "research" is a total fraud. You are taking a huge risk if you have ANY dealings with them. Stay away!!!!! It cost me a bunch of money to learn this lesson. Don't get caught in the same trap.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Peggy Paul
Guest

DO NOT DO IT.

November 25, 2018

I also ordered the book and ended up being charged for newsletter and membership. I was lucky that I caught mine in time and was able to get mine cancelled . They definitely scare people into buying their junk. I am very concerned that I just finished watching a video about the Blue Wave given by Mr. Brett Aitken, Managing Director, Stansberry Research.

If I had not known better I probably would have believed everything he said and subscribed to his so call reports. This was written before the midterm elections and they did not go as he said they would and what was going to happen will probably never happen but there are so many people out there that will become scared and subscribe to his reports and be taken the advantage of. How can companies get away with these scare tactics?

I wish I could warn people of their underhanded ways of doing business. I was almost a victim and can understand how easy it is to become a victim. It seems the more you get away with just makes it easier to keep getting away with being crooked. Our court system is nothing to brag on . The innocent gets punished and the crooks get rewarded. Please anyone reading this and considering investing in Stansberry Research.

Sofia
December 10, 2018

Thank you so much for posting your review. Their marketing emails make them seem legit. I would never have guessed that it would have turned out the way that it did for you. How awful.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Miles L.
Guest

November 21, 2018

When you cancel their service, be sure to get confirmation in writing After cancelling their service my credit card continued to be billed.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Cal Roberts
Guest

I cannot agree with any of the negative comments

October 26, 2018

I cannot agree with any of the negative comments above. From my perspective, the Stansberry organization as a whole, and the individuals with whom I have had contact with, have provided me with outstanding services over at least a decade. I have had significant increases in my "Income Tax" entry due to my association with Stansberry.

The several senior leaders, in the early years, provided the basic learning that kept my head above the water. Calls for assistance on new features, such as "Trailing Stops", were answered in great detail early on. I have never felt that they were ever "screwing" me, even for books. If these people were crying over a $19.00 book, they are in the wrong game.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Lloyd Vaughan
Guest

September 18, 2018

I have been an Alliance member for about 5 years. I manage all my investments and rely exclusively on Stansberry for research and recommendations. The research is outstanding and I have had excellent results with my investments. Porter and the other analysts also explain how to invest and give great advice on what to do or what not to do.
I just became a Beta user of the Stansberry Terminal and it is awesome!

Sofia
December 10, 2018

Any chance that you would be wiling to share the information that you are getting? A lot of the reviews state that they are bogus.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Paul T
Guest

August 22, 2018

Porter Stansberry is an absolute con artist. A $19 book purchase turned into a $149 charge a month later on my credit card for his "investment" newsletter, which doesn't interest me. TOTAL SCAM, stay away!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Roger
Guest

May 31, 2018

I bought the book and paid attention to the details. I knew I'd be automatically charged for the newsletter if I didn't cancel. The day the book came in, I called and cancelled. It was that easy. So far, the book is informative. Can't comment on the accuracy of any predictions and some of his suggestions are a bit......odd, I guess. If the crap's going to hit the fan, what good is gold? Tobacco, alcohol, even illegal drugs will be more valuable than gold (which nobody would be able to afford). Still, I'm glad I bought the book. Even gladder I cancelled the newsletter subscription before I got billed.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Antoon
Guest

May 21, 2018

My experience is very bad.
1) I have subscribed True Wealth Systems. I have followed 5 recommendations. Results: 1 gain and 4 losses. The gain was 15% within 3 months. The losses were 1 of about 12% and 3 of about 30% in two years. I think that this is not only bad luck
2) They have a list of recommentations which is updated every working day. Now, if a title is a bad loss, there is only for one day a recommentation to sell it. Then the title disappears from the list. So that the impression from the list is that most recommentations are gains. The losses are suppressed. That is a bad style and I would call it scam.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Brian Ames
Guest

May 15, 2018

Total rip off. I bought book in April 2015. Total charge on my card was $49.50. These rip offs then charged my card $99 the next April 2016 for some newsletter. And also in April of 2017 and April 2018. Like many people, we are so busy I never noticed the unauthorized charge of $99 until yesterday. Called them today demanding my $297 back. So a "David L" put on his manager, "Jennifer N " who refused to give me her last name. She said they would only give me back the $99 for the charge of last month, April 2018, but not 2017 or 2016 because I should have seen the emails coming in from Stansberry Research. Bunch of clever B.S. My fault for not reading fine print in every email I get ! I shut down my credit card today and will report them to BBB and other websites. They owe us $198. What a scam : you buy a book with a credit card number and you automatically enroll in some type of newsletter for $99 a year. Who wants to do business with a company like this??? Scam Rip Offs. Period.

Scam Hater
March 13, 2018

I agree. They are absolute shysters! They should be avoided at ALL costs.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Miguel Escalante
Guest

May 8, 2018

Read the fine print. Stansberry by far is the best in the business. I would recommend him anytime. Its not his fault you guys cant't read tge fine print. The book was 19.99$ with a year subscription that would charged accordingly. Sorry you guys suck at making money but stanberry puts his money where his mouth is. Plain and simple

Comment on this review...
review author image
Hey You
Guest

March 6, 2018

The document you greed to when "purchasing", for me, The American Jubilee book, stated that you can cancel the "automatic renewal charge within 30 days. I just got my book today and I set an alert to call and cancel within 25 days. FYI, this is how they all seem to work, agreement says AUTO renewal and they get you to forget to cancel is another cash cow for them.-PR

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review