Just Fashion Now Reviews

Just Fashion Now is a boutique-style, Hong-Kong based company that offers specialty trend-based clothing at discount rates. Like many of these online boutiques that have recently appeared online, you’ll find excellent flash sales and steep discounts on your favorite products.

Unfortunately, like the rest of these boutiques, there’s also a trade-off in quality and customer service.  Read on to learn everything you need to know about Just Fashion Now.

What is Just Fashion Now?

Just Fashion Now states they specialize in offering new, trendy clothing at rock-bottom prices.  Clothing items offered at low rates abd you’ll often find additional “hot” items whose prices are slashed even more.

Besides these low prices and a large inventory of products available online, there is not a lot that is known about this company. 

 

While on the surface, this company seems legit, offering rows of models displaying gorgeous clothing, clearance sales, and more, the website is also riddled with grammatical errors, incorrect descriptions of products, and other errors. 

These errors aren’t a big deal - at face value.  However, they speak to some of the other underlying issues with the business model of this website.

Before we go on, let’s look at some of the products offered by Just Fashion Now. 

When you visit the website, you will find that products are broken down into eight different categories.  There’s a new item category, a flash sale category, and more, so that you can always stay updated on the latest trends, products, and discounts available to you.

You can purchase everything from dresses to tops, outerwear to lingerie and even swimwear.  You can also find accessories like shoes, bags, jewelry, socks, and more.

As with all discount clothing companies, Just Fashion Now posts washing instructions and sizing charts on its website.  The sizing chart is a bit smaller than what you might be used to when purchasing American sizes, so that’s something to keep in mind, too. 

Sometimes, a product will be listed as having a “free size option.”  This means that only one size is available -  usually a medium.

Cost and Price Plans

Product costs vary when you are shopping with Just Fashion Now. Flash sale items might be as low as $10 to $15 or as high as $35, depending on what you are purchasing, with regular sale items a bit more expensive. Shipping depends on the size of the order as well as where it needs to be shipped to.

Generally, orders of $99 or more come with free shipping. Most orders take between 10 and 20 days to get to you, although you can purchase expedited shipping that gets to you in four days.

Sometimes, coupons and other discounts are available. You will need to make sure you select the “choose a coupon” method when you check out.

Online Customer Reviews/Complaints

Unfortunately, Just Fashion Now is not immune to the customer criticism that seems to plague other discount online clothing outlets. Though definitely not a scam, Just Fashion Now has received a lot of complaints that might make you wonder - is justfashionnow.com legit?

You need to take all customer reviews and complaints with a grain of salt - knowing which reviews are legit and which comments are actually funded by the company itself can be tough. However, some of the most prominent and recurring complaints have to do with how the company handles its support.

In the worst reviews, customers complain that they did not receive their items or clothing at all. Some report that what they ordered was different from what they received. This inconsistency is true across the board with many other similar discount clothing providers.

For every complaint, however, there is a customer reporting back that they are happy with what they ordered. Therefore, the result of your order may largely depend on the exact product you order as well as its availability.

Customer Service

After reading the most common customer complaints above, you might be thinking, “Ok. No problem.  My order wasn’t what I expected.  I’ll just get in touch with customer service.”

Unfortunately, with Just Fashion Now, this can be a bit of a challenge.  Many customers report that customer service is virtually nonexistent, with the company sending automated messages saying that someone will respond within a week.  These are often never met.

You might be wondering where is justfashionnow.com based.  This company is located in Hong Kong and does not have a profile with the BBB.  It terms of how to contact Just Fashion Now, you will need to email the customer support team at [email protected]  There is also a customer service phone number listed on the website, too.

Is the Returns Process Easy With Just Fashion Now?

You can return all items that you have purchased with Just Fashion Now. The exception to this rule is with lingerie and swimsuits. To be returns-eligible, you must return and send back all products within fifteen days of purchase, and they cannot be damaged, worn, or used in any way.

Where to Buy?

You can shop Just Fashion Now’s products on the company website. There, you will need to create an account before you can buy anything. To do this, just click the log in/sign up button and supply your email address.

Is Just Fashion Now Legit?

This company is yet another online clothing boutique for you to consider. Whether you choose to shop with this company is entirely up to you - but keep in mind that there are plenty of arguments for (as well as against) shopping with them.

Like other discount Asian clothing outlets, you’re going to find a ton of deals shopping with them.  However, you may not have the best user experience.  So while you may be able to find an amazing deal that's hard to believe, you're also taking a bit of a gamble with the customer experience in exchange.

Competitors and Alternatives

As mentioned earlier, Just Fashion Now is not the only discount clothing company online.  You have plenty of options when it comes to filling your closet with inexpensive clothing, with some of the most popular retailers being Kooding, Chinabrands, and YesStyle.

Kooding is a Korea-based marketplace that sells Korean fashion and cosmetic products.  Here, you can also find a variety of top American fashion brands, too.  This company ships to over 90 countries and has positive customer reviews - plus, there is free shipping on orders of more than $50.

Chinabrands is a drop shipping wholesale supplier from China, offering services to more than 200 countries around the world.  You can find just about any kind of clothing with this company, with products added to the collection on a daily basis.  The clothing offered via Chinabrands is some of the least expensive you will find - you can get a shirt for mere pennies!

Finally, YesStyle is another viable option.  This company offers Asian clothes at affordable prices, featuring shirts, pants, shoes, accessories, and even lifestyle products from countries like Taiwan, Korea, and Japan.

Again, with all of these companies, it’s important that you look closely at customer reviews and user experiences to make sure you are getting the best deal and shopping with a reputable retailer.

If you have any experience with Just Fashion Now or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Just Fashion Now Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Worst clothes I ever bought - Do not buy from them!
October 8, 2021

Worst clothes I ever bought - Do not buy from them!

I bought 2 Blouses - they were advertised as Linen. They arrived yesterday and they are just cheap Polyester!

Neva October 08, 2021

Totally agree .The beautiful, fancy dresses on the pictures have NOTHING to do with a clothes you are going to receive. The fabric is terrible, colors are different, cut is awful.The thing is, when you want to return, you will receive an email, saying that return center is in China, you will have to pay for shipping and customs, and it will take forever due to Covid 19 situation.And you will be offered 15% discount (to use it for tailoring). Amy advise – stay away from that site!!

Judi October 22, 2021

U wanted to cancel my Order as I was charged in US$ not Australian $ ... Customer Service Agent Finn patiently answered all my Questions and said she would try to stop the parcel and refund my money . This happened today 22Oct 2021. I shall keep u updated on whether this happens. Judi Sydney Australia

Will not refund money for returns
September 28, 2021
They do not refund your money, for returns, and the pictures are misleading, what I thought were seaters or sweatshirts, were shiny polyester. They are crooks.

Cheap fabrics and pricey returns
September 13, 2021

Where do I start?

Cheap fabrics, unreliable sizing. I went by their measurements and the tops ranged from tents on me to not even able to close the front by 5 inches. The fabrics are really strange, unable to identify some. One top looked like a sweatshirt tunic with an Indian vibe. It wasn't a sweatshirt at all but a thin semi-shiny "cotton blend" it read. It is the length of a dress, no pants required.

My main gripe is that although they promise that you can return everything as lone as it is in the original package and unworn, you have to take pictures and post them and IF they approve the return you have to pay shipping to China and all of the paperwork involved and if it's lost too bad. They encouraged me to just keep everything and they would give me a 15% refund. So on a $15 order they will refund $17.25 and I will be left with some really crappy clothes that don't fit.

CarolHuston September 13, 2021

$15 should read $115 order, sorry

Toxic odor. Not as pictured.
September 9, 2021
The clothing is not as pictured. The photos show bright, vivid, saturated colors. The actual clothing is dull. Additionally, they emit a strong toxic odor and cannot be worn. I have no use for them.

Buy from anyone else.
August 29, 2021
They sell garbage that is not what is advertised and then settle by giving a 15% discount when you complain, knowing you will tie up more funds trying to return it to China. Do not buy from them. The "cotton" tee we ordered as a gift is 100% poly and the printing is not screen print but plastic type ironed on and absolute trash.

Don't order from this company
August 27, 2021
I should have done my homework. I had no ideas that I had to return items to China and pay for foreign shipping plus custom duties. So much more expensive to ship back than the items are worth. Still their return page does not explain this. Quality of items seemed good.

They are telling you lies through out their site including their pictures.
August 22, 2021
A negative 10 is their real score. After refusing their offer of 15 percent for all the items I wanted to return this company blocked me from going on their site with my computer. THeir pictures are beautiful, but they don't represent the items you receive. They don't have cotton in their material, the double dress is not double they sent wrong colors. They don't tell you they are in China nor do they tell you that you will have to pay duty to return their garbage.

Hunter August 24, 2021

The same thing happened to my Mom. And they even sent another 6 items that she never actually ordered and charged her card. Absolutely ridiculous. Customer service reps try to be helpful but that doesn't change the fact that returns have to go to freaking China.

Scam
August 19, 2021

Clothes are of a lesser quality.

I tried to return the items and they sent me an email saying:

“Our return center is located in Guangzhou, China.”

“ Since International returns might result in long waiting times and incur substantial return costs on your side, we recommend some alternative methods to resolve this issue.

“ We would like to offer you a 15% cash refund 【for the item(s) in question as compensation】 instead of returning the item(s). If there are any sizing issues, you can use this fund to alter the cloth. or I can get 15% refund.”

Not happy…..

Suzanne August 19, 2021

Don't buy from this Chinese company. Justfashionnow are scammers. They advertise "line" and when you buy they send you rayon, the cheapest rayon you can find. Horrible, cheap low quality clothes.

When you email them they try to scam you again stating that : "Our return center is located in Guangzhou, China. According to our return policy, the customer is responsible for return shipping costs and any other related return charges (including possible custom fees). Your refund will be processed after our return center receives and inspects the return package.

Since International returns might result in long waiting times and incur substantial return costs on your side, we recommend some alternative methods to resolve this issue. We would like to offer you a 15% cash refund instead of returning the item(s). If there are any sizing issues, you can use this fund to alter the cloth. If you still want to return the package, you should email us for a return label within 7 days, the aforementioned deadline.

You can check the return policy here: https://www.justfashionnow.com/information/Returns

Clothing not the fabrics listed, and most run very small in sizing
August 17, 2021
I ordered 3 items, 2 of the tops were extremely small, ordered an XL, they are close to a medium, fabric is supposed to be cotton, but it is not. The other actually fits me, but I'm afraid to wash it, some very strange fabric and once again is states it is cotton, NOT at all cotton. I have decided not to go through the headache of returning them after reading all the bad reviews, especially bad reviews on returning items.

Not as advertised
August 14, 2021
I ordered 6 items from this company and two were not as pictured on the site. The colours were wrong and one pair of pants supposedly made of cotton felt like it was polyester or something similar. They offered a 35% discount which is pathetic. Some other sites offer a full refund if the item is wrong. Don't be fooled by the pictures on the website. What you receive is different. This site is to be avoided if you don't want to be disappointed.

not as described or pictured, hassle and expensive to return
August 10, 2021

the description of several shirts I ordered was "Cotton Blend" but they were thin, cheap polyester. One shirt was obviously photoshopped on the website, and another one's neckline arrived ripped and several inches of stitching unsewn.

I followed the company's instructions to return them, enclosed photos of the damaged shirt and the one that was different from the website pictures, and got an email "offering" me 15% refund to keep the items instead of a full refund of purchase price. And I would have pay return shipping for the damaged item. They also stated I have to email them to request a return label AGAIN, after I already asked for one. They use the excuse of offering discounts without having to return items because - "Our return center is located in Guangzhou, China"

They state in their email "To help you to skip the complicated return steps. We are wondering if you can accept we offer you 15% to keep the item." Those “complicated return steps” are only complicated because they make them so.

American companies don't try to negotiate discounts instead of full refunds, nor do they have customers pay return shipping for a damaged item. If JUSTFASHIONNOW is going to do business in America, they should do business like American companies. Not doing so would ensure they would never get repeat customers and earn them a reputation for being unprofessional.

If you order from this company, be prepared to go through a hassle if you try to return items, and be prepared for the items you order NOT to look like the photos or to be as described.

Very poor quality
August 9, 2021

Their return policy is very restrictive. Within 15 days. Then they send an email that you have to respond to within 7days with pictures of each item, each bag the item came in and a picture of the bag it was mailed in and a picture of the invoice. If you fail any of this you get no refund. You are responsible for the return postage back to China.

They then try to give only 15% of what you paid back to you. They have several different names they operate under. Don’t waste your time. Or be fooled.

Do Not Deal With This Company I Should Have Read Other Reviews Before Placing An Order.
August 3, 2021
I will NEVER deal with this company. I sent numerous emails to them to get a return address to send items back and get refunded. The clothing looked so good on the site but I will NOT recommend them to any of my friends as it TRULY is a SCAM and not a reputable establishment to deal with. What a disappointment as clothing looked really special and in fairness, was poor quality and junk. These items were meant as gifts but I honestly would be ashamed to give these to anyone. I have been ordering online for years and really this is the first time I have been so disappointed. I am wondering if VISA could help me??? That will be my next step!!!

Shameful customer service
June 28, 2021

Just purchased three items and had to return two of them due to sizing. You do not want to buy any item from this company should you have to return it. It will have to be returned to China and you will incur charges. Not only that, you must send an email, etc., so it is not any easy process you experience with other clothiers or even Amazon.

Here's what the company offered me: a 15% cash refund in lieu of returning the items which I didn't want to keep. So be warned this was not a company that I will ever order anything from in the future. Additionally, you will wait two to three weeks to receive your order. I ordered on June 8 and the order was delivered on the 26th.

LindaBopp July 01, 2021

The same thing happened to me. There items are not the same as our sizes. A XL is a size 12. They do not make returns easy. In fact by the time you get them and try them on, your days to return are almost gone. If you try them on and it is too late, they do nothing. Their items are not worth what you lose. They don’t let you know where the products are made Dont buy from them.

SoulyC July 19, 2021

Scam .... Beware... We were cheated by this company, dresses, shirts delivered unfinished hemming, poor quality materials...Don't buy/order from them ...

DavidsonHinckley July 25, 2021

My experience exactly! I thought I would return but they make it so there are too many hoops to jump through. The clothes are not made well. They look wonderful in the photos but reality is poorly constructed, inferior material, impossible sizing. I ordered about $150 and so as not to fret, I gave them all to the Goodwill. The experience was disheartening!

You WILL be scammed by Just Fashion Now.
June 13, 2021

I too, was scammed by this company. No easily visible notice on their website stating that the products are shipped from China, and uses China sizes. After following THEIR size guidelines, I received items which were mislabeled and were way too small.

They refused to provide a U.S. return address or pay shipping costs even though it was their error.

JaniceNobliski July 27, 2021

Those sandals look like quality leather. They are a cheap thin plastic. The bottom is cheap foam. The cloths don't have the same coloring as the pictures. This is my 2nd time buying from a company on facebook. They seem to be coming from China. I am convinced they are cheaters. You will be disappointed if you buy from them.

Stay Away - a complete scam! Take your money and then you do not see a refund.
April 9, 2021

Oh, my gosh. I wish that I had seen these reviews, as opposed to the ones on the ordering page. I agree with each reviewer. A scam!!!!!! Stay away!!!! I wanted to order more, but absolutely not. Love one of the dresses, but way TOO small. Wanted to order it again, but after reading all of these reviews, I will steer clear of them. What a shame. Some clothing looks so cute, like items that you could not find elsewhere, but it is not worth the headache and loss of money. It is a joke! Stay Away!!!

Christine Keran,

U.S.A

Scam operation - deceptive, poor quality, terrible customer service
March 30, 2021

This is a scam operation. They do not tell you that you have to return the purchase to China. It was a $25 dress that was flimsy and very small. I could barely get it on. That is when I learned I would have to return it to China at a cost of $27.75. I did not return it at that price.

When I cancelled the second dress, I was told it was on the way and it was too late to cancel. I could return it for another $27.75 making the shipping more than the cost of the two dresses.

I HAVE STOPPED PAYMENT AND WARN EVERYONE NOT TO DEAL WITH THIS SHADY BUSINESS

AreGee June 13, 2021

I too have stopped payment. My items were shipped from New Jersey, yet they want the ridiculously small items returned to China. From the other reviews, this is OBVIOUSLY a scam with a China company using multiple drop box shipping sites all requiring very predictable returns to China. Amazing that they can try to get away with this.

SoulyC July 19, 2021

Package came from NYC and California and RETURN address is in CHINA, this really is a SCAM...Please don't buy from this website.

Knock-off clothing!
March 26, 2021

Ordered $171 worth of what I thought was designer items. (So their advertisement says.) Instead they send you knock-off fashions with inferior workmanship, different fabric and designs, not cotton, gauze, or linen, as shown and usually non-breathable polyester.

Their sizing is small, made for small people, and they hide the fact that they are clothing scammers in China. They send you items from San Francisco yet you have to spend lots of $$ sending the returns to China. They are despicable.

I don't know how they can advertise on the internet and get away with robbery. Without being banned. They operate under several clothing names. So beware of bait and switch tactics.

SoulyC July 19, 2021

Their product is really GARBAGE!

RIPOFF Company - don't buy from them
March 23, 2021
All three items I purchased were WAY too small. I wear an XL through the bust and each of the items had to be a Small or Medium at the most. Poor quality and they want me to return it to CHINA, not a DuPont, WA address that was on the package. This company is a ripoff. Please save your money. They have pretty pictures, but the garments DO NOT come looking like the pictures!

Poor quality and no services!
March 11, 2021
If it wasn't for PayPal, I would never have received my money back. They sent something that was not ordered and then said the order was complete. We're having problems with China based companies with communication and lack of service. I will never buy from these type of companies again. The clothes are cute but the quality is not there.