Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Reviews

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer
( 2,241 reviews )

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Customer service and machine are second to none
November 28, 2022
Customer service is second to none, had placed a call to tech support for a simple fix, apt. was at 1130 and right on the dot my phone rang I honestly was surprised. The machine is a game changer when it comes to food storage and with food prices these days I just wish I got one sooner.. you won't regret getting one!

Love it!!
November 28, 2022
I bought this a month ago. It has been so easy to use I love it!!

Easy to use
November 28, 2022
The harvest, right freeze dryer is so easy to use. The user manual has great explicit instructions. Also, once the machine is turned, on its steps you through the process, this system is pretty much fell proof.

Long freezing tie
November 28, 2022

I've recently purchased the large freezer and it has been working well. I've used it 6 times and have no serious complaints. Went on YouTube to learn about the product and tips for using it. My only complaint is I haven't found the way to set an alarm to sound when it's finished drying the food so I have to keep checking it and estimating a finish time.

Have no fear - EXCELLENT Product
November 27, 2022
Wanted this machine for years and finally made the purchase 8 months ago. A workhorse to say the least, it has been running 24/7 all but one week. Had issue with vacuum and tech was very helpful trying to get to the fix. Honestly love everything about this machine, does what it states to do. Trays, liners, everything has been top notch.

Time will tell if it's worth it
November 27, 2022
Works well so far. Would like more in-depth info specific to this product. Guide is a bit vague, but enough to get it moving. I ended up finding most of my info online, which could easily be put in the pamphlet

Works great!
November 26, 2022
We are keeping the freeze dryer busy almost around the clock. It works great, it’s easy to use, and the food tastes amazingly fresh. This freeze dryer has more than met our expectations!

You won't regret it.
November 26, 2022
Amazing machine. I wish I'd bought one long ago.

Harvest Right Freeze Dryers are the best quality
November 25, 2022
I have a medium Harvest Right Freeze Dryer. It has a quality that I am so impressed with. I am so glad that the past two harvests, I have been able to preserve by freeze drying. I use my Harvest Right throughout the year. Canning takes by far so much more time and hands on. Freeze drying takes time, but not as much hands on. With the cost of food rising, this is a beautiful & economical investment. And the customer service! It is excellent. Someone will get back to you and follow-up if there is an issue.

Gardners dream.
November 25, 2022

I love this at home freeze dryer. I am a gardner and now I save every little bit of my harvest!

Would have given it 5 stars but I need to bring up that I did have a problem when setting up. I read the manual step by step. Once set up I ran the functional test and had a problem with the pump reaching 500 mtorr. did the trouble shooting steps 3 times and still had problems. I called up the customer srevice and they were on point. They helped me fix the problem on the spot and sent me some extra info via email. IT gets 4 stars because after spending this much money on a product it really should have fired up right away first start with no problems.

Great value!
November 24, 2022
I love this machine and the money that it saves us. There’s no more food waste at our house and I can take it vantage of the sales at the store. I’m so happy with this purchase.

Great Customer Service!
November 24, 2022
I bought a medium HarvestRight freeze dryer about 5 months ago. I ran 76 cycles with easy, beautiful results, then the trays wouldn't heat up on the 77th cycle and I got a "mid-batch heater failure" error two days before Thanksgiving. I went to the website and found some helpful videos and stuff, updated my firmware (which was surprisingly easy by the way) but realized I needed to called the tech support number. I just knew it was going to be a terrible experience because everyone would be on vacation, but to my surprise, someone answered the phone! I didn't even get put on hold! I told them my problem and an appointment was scheduled for the next day, the day before Thanksgiving. I was floored! The tech called me exactly on schedule, and asked me to do a few checks, then told me to take a panel off, push a reset button, and it fixed it! Actually, updating the firmware fixed it, but pressing the reset button allowed the tray heater to function again. Nice safety feature actually. It was all done within 20 minutes. True story. I'm much more comfortable having spent so much money on something knowing there's someone I can talk to when there is an issue. I highly recommend this company.

Best Investment!
November 23, 2022

I ordered the Medium freeze dryer. Was a little reluctant, but I am glad that I did. One of the best investments that I’ve made. My two sons, and only grandchild live States away. My boys love their Momma’s cooking. But unfortunately, they do not get to visit often. I fixed them my famous Louisiana gumbo. And it freeze dried perfectly! Put it in the mylar bags and shipped it to them. They were thrilled! My grandson loved the “astronaut ice cream”.

It sure does this Momma and Grandmothers heart so good to be able to cook for my boys again. It’s worth it for that alone not counting for prepping purposes.

My freeze dryer works like a charm and I had excellent customer service.

I will say, though that I did initially order the small freeze dryer. Open the box and sent it back and got the medium. I am so glad that I did! If you’re contemplating on, what size, go, bigger! It’s worth it.

American quality
November 22, 2022
Great customer service very easy to get to and talk with. All the directions are there for one to follow and they tell you follow them to the letter I did have a few questions and they really did a good job of answering all of them Harvest Right seems like the Right way to go for freeze drying food. I’m already starting to enjoy freeze drying lots of different foods.

I WOULD NOT BUY THIS FREEZE DRIER AGAIN!
November 22, 2022
I have owned my freeze dryer for less than one year. It has not worked for the last 5 months. We have contacted the technician many times, had it shipped back to Utah to have it repaired and it came back not repaired. I would not buy it again. BUYER BEWARE!

Home-Use Freeze Dryer
November 21, 2022

Review for large home-use freeze dryer, with oil-free pump:

The freeze dryer works very well for making relatively large batches of freeze dried food. We have freeze-dried a large variety of foods, including prepared meat and vegetable dishes, as well as raw ingredients such as sour cream or potatoes, and have even tried ice cream. All of which have freeze-dried very well.

Having used both oil and oil-free pumps with the freeze drier, the oil-free pump saves time as there is no oil to change or to filter, and it also shortens the batch times slightly.

The few issues that have occurred with the freeze drier over an extended period of use were resolved quickly and easily. Harvest Right tech support is very helpful, and there was almost no time spent on hold when calling them. If the freeze dryer reports an issue during a batch, tech support can give detailed instructions on how to check for the probable cause. Most issues were resolved simply with software updates to the machine.

Honor system LMFAO NOT !!!
November 19, 2022

OK so I will say this as best as I can, PLEASE HEAR ME OUT ON THIS !!!

I am in my 60s with Medical things going on, eye sight slightly blurry, etc.

I don't know how to use the computer to take pictures, though I did take pictures through my phone and decided I Am NOT going to send them to you.

I just spent the last 2 hours trying to find my reviews and found all but two of them because I didn't want to go through 1,700 plus reviews in order to find mine. Not to mention some advertising emails I receive from one of the websites I posted a review on.

As for the Honor system and the info I already sent you I realize it's now quite obvious in my opinion that you order followers to follow protocol. And cant help but to think that I've been sucked in to giving reviews in order to receive some mylar bags.

Yet I would have said good things any ways go fig...Now I already figured out that I can't take all the reviews down but I also realize I can and will be adding some NEW REVIEWS In regards to how the honor system doesn't work here.

As for the so called 100 mylar bags and air bag thingy’s or whatever it was I was offered I now know with out a doubt I will never see the likes of, I will keep it simple for you again. PLEASE READ and pay STRICT ATTENTION to what I am saying here!!!

Due to the extra stress and attitude I have encountered as a result of this scratch our backs and we'll scratch yours, {LIES} Keep what was never going to be sent, then roll it up nice and tight and suit case it...

Please don't reply to me or this email ever again starting NOW !!!

Happy with our freeze dryer
November 18, 2022
Our Freeze Dryer arrived 2 weeks ago and we’ve been using it since then. So far we’re pleased. The food has turned out great and we’re so excited to be able to store food long term. Customer service Reps are very helpful as well.

A must have
November 16, 2022
Awesome product with incredible tech support from chase. Love the machine!

Fully automated
November 16, 2022

I am new to freeze drying and this machine does it all for me! I don’t have to decide what temperature or how long to dry. I like the fact that I can shorten or extend any process if I would like to. Very easy set up, and very good quality. I am new to freeze drying, I have emailed customer service multiple times for tips and they have been extremely helpful and supportive. It arrived via Fed ex freight and was in perfect condition.

I ordered some accessories and the customer service person was very helpful in recommendations.I can’t wait to see all of the great meals I can preserve for the apocalypse

I highly recommend this brand!