Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Reviews

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer
( 395 reviews )

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Great customer service
August 30, 2022
I chatted with Khrista in customer service. She was very helpful and went through all the trouble shooting steps with me regarding the Mylar bag sealer from our new purchase of the medium size food freeze dryer. I believe he had my interest at heart and was able to send us a new one with no hassle. It was such great customer service that I would recommend purchasing any of their products!

My experience with the harvest right 40 batches in
August 30, 2022

Review for harvest right freeze dryer. I would start this review by letting you guys know that I have used my harvest right for about 40 batches or so enough to change the oil once and then some more. So when I first got my freeze dryer it worked exactly as it should. This is of course an expensive unit but for what it can do it’s very much worth the cost for the way I can preserve food for such a long time really can’t be beat.

Because I have a small place. I bought the smallest of all three of the units. I very much appreciate that for no extra cost they are now including the premier Air pump with the units which is fantastic. This air pump does need oil changes but it only needs them every 20 to 30 batches which is awesome it’s relatively quiet and oil changes are super easy before this used to be a $700 upgrade and now it comes with it which is absolutely fantastic. So with my particular unit. Not long after my first oil change three things went wrong and I will explain.

So my touchscreen stopped working properly and I was only able to touch it in the center of the screen on the sides it would not recognize my fingers presents. And the part where the USB plugs in on the machine did not work.

So I called customer service and they first tried giving me a software update through email I had to put it on a thumb drive but at the time I didn’t know the thumb drive plug didn’t work so what ended up happening was harvest right sent me the board where you would put in a thumb drive for software updates and they also sent a new touchscreen.

Which I ended up replacing myself which for me was OK because if you send your freeze dryer out to get repaired it takes like three weeks and I got the part within a week. And because in my case I was dropping screws where I wasn’t supposed to I had to

take all the sides front and back off to get to them and because I’ve never done something like this before it took me probably six hours to do it but I will definitely be faster now. Now of course I think that this particular fix might be a little much for the average consumer so I told customer service of harvest right that I thought that I thought it would be a little much for the average consumer and I guess I was not the only person to think that.

I also mentioned to harvest right that it would be helpful if they updated their instructional videos on how to replace parts because some of the videos are from older units and mine is newer and is a little different but between looking at things and figuring them out and the videos I was able to do it however I viewed replacing the parts myself as a challenge and I was happy to take it on now I know more about my freeze dryer.

After replacing the board and screen I did a test function of the heat trays but unfortunately I did not feel them to see if they were hot I just looked at the screen and as far as the machine was concerned they were working but when I did a test batch with food i found out I had something called a mid batch heater failure.

So after that I took my food out put it back in the freezer and then I did the function test again and I felt to see if the heat trays got warm after 15 minutes and they did not at all so I was like OK that makes sense.

so I called harvest right again. And the first thing they had me do was check the wire connections so I took them out and put them back in and checked all the ones associated with The heat trays which they explain to me in an email.

After taking them out and putting them back in it appears that it is working again in the test functions I turned on the heat trays and they all heat it up so now I’m doing a test Batch with food. And if this works with this batch of food in the next batch I’m going to consider it fixed and I will call harvest right with an update.

One other thing I’ve been doing is I’ve been very good about keeping them updated on my progress the one lady told me that a lot of times they send out parts to people to fix things and they never hear back and then they wonder harvest right is interested in the conclusion as to how the customers made out.

Their customer service has been great. I actually like that they have me troubleshoot things first because if I can fix something myself that’s awesome. I totally understand why if they could they would send parts so the person could fix it as these units are very big and heavy and probably difficult to ship and if the customer can do it themselves they will get their machine up and working faster.

Excellent Service
August 30, 2022

I am very pleased with the Harvest Right Medium freeze dryer. I did have to call customer service to inquire about some items that I did not receive. They told me, due to high demand some items were back ordered. They insured me that I would receive the items within a couple weeks. Within 5 days I received two of the items that were back ordered. After 7 days I called them again on another issue and to find out if the rest of the items I ordered were in and Parker Kimbel told me that it was going to be shipped out on the same day. As far as I am concerned Harvest Right is doing a great job on customer relations. Thanks To all of the Harvest Right team for standing behind their product and giving me an awesome experience.

P.S. This type of service is hard to come by these days.

Thanks again.

George.

You Get what you Pay for
August 30, 2022

I am very pleased with our purchase

the old saying you get what you pay for,

In this case this is not true...

the quality of the product

far surpasses the cost of the machine.

In addition to having an outstanding product

I have had nothing but excellent customer service.

Being a new customer, I had some questions, which were all answered professionally and in a manner that I felt comfortable to continue to use the Harvest Right

Why did I wait so long to buy one

You won’t regret buying a Harvest Right.
August 30, 2022
Don’t sit on the fence about buying a Harvest Right freeze dryer, buy one. We have next to no food waste any longer since buying the freeze dryer. I’ve freeze dried every fruit you can think of any many vegetables and eggs too. My husband has eaten more fruit since I started freeze drying than he has in years! I have a grandson who doesn’t like eating fresh fruit, but he devours apples, pineapple, peaches, bananas, blueberries and strawberries if they are freeze dried. I love freeze drying tomatoes and eggs (I have chickens) then blending it in the blender. Tomato dust and a little water you have great tomato paste, add more water you have tomato sauce. Two tablespoons of egg powder and two tablespoons of water mixed together and you have a whipped raw egg for scrambled egg or for baking recipes. Honestly it tastes like a fresh egg! Every self sufficient home should have one.

Great service from Harvest Right!
August 30, 2022
I received my freeze dryer one year ago. It has been amazing and is truly my new hobby. I have had a couple of small issues that have been handled immediately. My tech contacted me many times to make sure my problem was fixed, and everything was working correctly. Love Harvest Right and my new hobby!

Freeze-Drying Food with Harvest Right Has Been Great!
August 30, 2022

We are fairly new to freeze-drying and have run approximately 25 batches in our medium sized Harvest Right freeze dryer.

At first, there was a bit of a learning curve to understanding the process, but their customer service is outstanding. Most questions have been immediately answered on the phone; and those questions that needed a bit of research were answered in a couple of days after making an appointment.

We have freeze-dried several different foods such as soups, stews, pasta dishes, various fruits, and even made colorful salt water taffy balls. And now we have a good idea of how long the foods take to freeze and dry. We have learned also from videos people have contributed on the internet.

So far the experience with Harvest Right has been great. We are having fun and augmenting our regular cook meals with freeze-dried.

Why did I wait so long?
August 30, 2022
I have been running a Harvest Right Freeze Dryer for about a year and a half, and have found it has saved me money on food, and was easy to learn. Customer Support has been great, when needed, and I wish I would have got one sooner.

Product And Customer Service
August 30, 2022
I have owned a Harvest Right Freeze Dryer since 2017 and absolutely love it! It is so easy to use and your food comes out looking beautiful and natural. The company representatives, whether sales or technical are all friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. I have never contacted any company where everyone is so genuine and care about their customers and it comes across over the phone. Wished I had gotten one earlier! Thank you HARVEST RIGHT!

Harvestright stands behind their products
August 30, 2022

• Food is expensive and important to each of us.

• Safe long term food storage is important to me.

• I bought a large Harvestright food dryer November 2018 and have been using it since then.

• An email notifying me of an urgent software update was sent June 21, 2022, so I installed it.

• The update caused freezing and vacuum issues that prevented the unit from completing cycles.

• I sent a service ticket request hoping for a quick response since it is garden season.

• It is over three years since I purchased the unit, but Harvestright stood behind their product and sent me an update file that has repaired the unit and I have been able to complete two loads of products.

• THANKS

Great product! Great service
August 30, 2022
I have had my HR Freeze dryer for 4 years and I still LOVE IT! I have contacted customer support 3 times for minimal issues and have always received prompt friendly help and speedy resolution. Obviously I recommend them! In fact I know of 6 people who purchased freeze dryers based on my personal recommendation... and they love theirs too!

Great customer service
August 30, 2022
I recently purchased a medium freeze dryer. My impulse sealer had a bit of rust on the arm attachment. I called harvest right and they are sending me out a new one after I sent photos to them. Great customer service so far! Thank you Harvest Right!

Take the plunge!
August 30, 2022
We've had our medium freeze dryer for almost a year now. No problems! We have freeze dried a wide variety of foods successfully. Love our freeze dryer!

Great product
August 30, 2022
I purchased a large unit and I just love it. I just finished my 25th batch and it has worked like a charm. I changed the oil as directed and it's off and running again. I would highly recommend the freeze dryer unit.

I enthusiastically recommend this product
August 30, 2022
I absolutely LOVE my Harvest Right! I have zero technological savvy and learned how to use it and clean it with ease. Additionally, customer support has been incredible--even being available on Saturdays to answer all my questions. I recommend this product without reservation to anyone interested in the easiest and most long-lasting food preservation system.

I had issues with my Impulse sealer
August 30, 2022
I had issues with my Impulse sealer not working, after a quick upload of a video of the issues the HR tech support person was able to get me a new one on the way. overall a good experience with the support team. the freeze dryer has been a workhorse.

Food Storage made Easy! You will not regret owning one.
August 29, 2022

We LOVE our Harvest Right Freeze Dryer! Freeze drying is Hands-Down the best way to store food! We started with yellow cheese and it is fantastic! It is crunchy like a cracker but all cheese. Delicious! Better than any cheese cracker from the store with no preservatives, dyes etc.

We have freeze dried over 50 separate items and some of these are meals. Everything from candies, meats, vegetables, herbs and fruits. It has paid for itself with how much we have been able to take from our old inventory (which will only last so many years, much less than freeze drying) and freeze dry a lot of it.

We've told everyone we know that Freeze Drying is the best way to preserve your food. We've been freeze drying for several years now and we wished we had purchased years earlier. We tried many ways to store food for the past 30 years .... from bulk in bins, to 5 gal lined buckets, to individual one gallon mylar bags, to #10 cans. The best for those was the #10 can but even they can rust over the years unless you keep them properly and we have but we still get some rust.

We've been on the blogs, Youtube, facebook, etc and have learned a lot about what to freeze dry and how to be effective at doing so. I would suggest that you take a look at several of these after your purchase as it will save you from making freeze drying errors that others already have. We learned about freeze drying Siracha sauce and how you should wear a mask and gloves because of how fine it is when it comes out of the freeze dryer. Most items are easy to do and require very little expertise but you will learn that from the experts that have been doing this for awhile. btw....the Siracha sauce hydrates beautifully.

Purchase a LARGE freeze dryer! I know, it costs so much more but you will regret not doing so as so many we have read about have. It is so worth getting the LARGE and preserving so much more food at one time. And, your return on investment will be much shorter. Check out the price of freeze dried foods you will see how this will pay for itself in a very short time.

Harvest Right Freeze Dryers are very well made, easy to operate, and they provide excellent customer service. We have had all sorts of questions and they have always provided answers in a timely manner. We are very pleased with how they have helped us over the years.

We encourage everyone that wishes to have a supply of food on hand, no matter the reason, to purchase a Harvest Right Freeze Dryer. You will not regret it!

Amazing machine
August 29, 2022
I ordered the Harvest Right because I want to preserve food for long periods and liked the reviews on this product. I've had it for over a month and it has been running almost constantly. It is larger than I had expected but works wonderfully. I love it and am so excited to try new things, especially meals. I've watched several online videos and learned a lot from them. I expect my Harvest Right to give me a long life of service and would encourage anyone wanting to preserve food for their family to get one.

Customer Service is the most important.
August 29, 2022
Delivery was a breeze and the FD was packed very well. I had sent questions to customer service and they got back the very next day. I have completed a few batches and just love this FD. I highly recommend buying one.

I love my Harvest Right freeze dryer...
August 29, 2022
I grew a garden this year and was looking for a way to store my harvest...... bought a Harvest Right freeze dryer and happy I did...... my two freezers are full of veggies and waiting for their turn in the freeze dryer.....