Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Reviews

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer
( 395 reviews )

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Follow Instructions and don't be in a hurry!
August 31, 2022
Just set up my Harvest Right freeze dryer and have been learning the in's and outs of this machine. I have done 4 batches so far with 3 successful and one not so much ( operator error ) It has been a fun experience- easy to set up and operate. Looking forward to all the freeze dry fun!!!

Protect your family from food shortages
August 31, 2022
This is great if you are worried about the food shortages coming. Don't wait for it to get here and start preparing now! I am very happy with the look of this unit and works fantastic.

Important appliance
August 31, 2022

I've had my Harvest Right freeze dryer for over a year and consider it one of my more important appliances. So much so, that I purchased another one this spring after my first machine developed a problem with freezing. Harvest Right fixed my original machine and it works great again! And , with my large garden, it's nice to have two machines at the height of produce season.

I've freeze dried kale, raspberries, lemon, spaghetti sauce, etc. from slurries and made them into a powdered product. Homemade beef or chicken broth freeze dries well and can also be made into a powder. Simply take a spoonful out and add it to your soup, gravy, etc. for added nutrition. Freeze dried spinach flakes, swiss chard flakes, etc are so handy to add a bit to soups or stews for extra food value. Last year I freeze dried many packages of fresh eggs when the price was low. Herbs also do well in the fd.

Harvest Right has been very good about standing behind their product. My freeze dryer was fixed and back to me in very little time. The techs are good about answering questions. And I find any staff I speak with to be friendly and helpful.

I love both the concept of protecting food value by freeze drying and by not having so much food in the freezer that could spoil if the electricity goes down. I'm extremely happy with my Harvest Right freeze dryers.

Excellent tech support!
August 31, 2022
I recently had a technical issue, and Mckay at Harvest Right tech support quickly and efficiently helped me resolve the problem. The necessary parts were immediately sent to fix my issue.

Confidence for future
August 31, 2022
We looked at Harvest Right for a couple of years but held off due to issues we saw on reviews. After seeing one in action(best friend) we decided to go ahead with purchase. Love it! The Harvest Right Team has been excellent at answering my questions and the set up was pretty easy. Be sure to turn on the pump motor when you do set up. The confidence in being able to have food for many years is wonderful.! Great investment!

Less Food Waste
August 31, 2022
We have much less food waste after buying the freeze dryer, and so much convenience has been added to our lives!

I love it!!!
August 31, 2022
I love my Harvest right!!! It is so easy and very rewarding. Customer service was excellent!!! I would recommend this to anyone wanting to preserve food

Best investment ever.
August 31, 2022
I only have one issue with my Harvest Right freeze dryer...... I should've went with the large. Literally, that is the only thing in the last 2 years that I have had an issue with. The machine has functioned beautifully and has done what I have asked every time. It is very user-friendly and requires little maintenance to use. Just a quick wipe down and an oil change periodically and that is that.

Product Quality and Customer Service
August 31, 2022

I’m so glad to have another way of preserving food for my family! I love that someone from the US and not from an unknown country answers my phone inquiry! Thank you for both this amazing product and customer service!

Should have bought sooner
August 31, 2022

We had thought about buying a Harvest right freeze dryer for several years, but were put off by the price. But with the pandemic, the food shortages, and climate change, in addition to wanting better quality food, we realized that having the ability to store quality food for an extended time was a top priority for us. So we bought the largest one, and continuously put food on trays in the freezer as we have it, or have time to prep it, and then run a load whenever we have 5 trays. We expanded our garden this year, and have been able to keep up with our bounty this way. We put a lot of food in jars, with vacuumed sealed lids (manual gizmos cheaply available for this on amazon) for shorter term storage. We have no regrets in the purchase.

Winter Snacks!
August 31, 2022
We are loving the yummy vegy and fruit snacks from our garden we are making with our Harvest Right freeze dryer! They will last all winter and save us alot of $$!

Reliable and consistent
August 31, 2022
I love my Harvest Right! It’s reliable and consistent on every product from eggs, sour cream, raspberries, veggies to ground beef. Nothing goes to waste from my garden now and I have produce to share with family and friends that keeps well!!

Love my freeze dryer!
August 31, 2022
Absolutely love my freeze dryer! It's been very handy & fun to have at home. Harvest Right does a great job supporting the product.

Great machine
August 31, 2022
Our Harvest Right freeze dryer has been running non-stop since we bought it. The fit and finish are excellent. The vacuum pump is solid and obviously well built. Most importantly, the machine works really well. It has very intuitive and simple operating controls, making it virtually fool proof. Harvest Right phone support is also very good. The only regret we have is that we didn't buy it much sooner. If a person uses the machine for what it's intended, you won't go wrong. Highly recommend.

You won’t be disappointed.
August 31, 2022

We couldn’t be happier with our Harvest Right. It did take a few rounds with customer service and the tech team initially to find the simplest issue with a vacuum leak in a hose connection that needed a bit more tweaking.

Everyone at HR was great to work with. We’ve done many different fruits, berries, vegetables and meals with absolutely no disappointments. Sure makes camping and backpacking easy and light ...and without comprise of deliciousness.

Great Freeze Dryer
August 31, 2022
The freeze dryer is amazing and the support is great.

Get Off the Fence and Go for It!!! It's worth every Penny!
August 31, 2022
I am so happy I finally took the plunge and purchased my Medium Harvest Right Freeze Drying. Not only is the machine simple to run, it has given me tremendous peace of mind in these uncertain times! And Customer Service has been wonderful.

Be prepared to invest time in learning
August 30, 2022

We bought a large Harvest Right freeze dryer a few weeks ago, and we're very pleased. So far, we have run nine batches of food and the results are amazing. Freeze dried strawberries are crunchy little explosions of flavor! Reconstituted broccoli has great taste and texture!

Before we brought it home, we watched tons of videos on YouTube and followed a FB channel called 'Retired By 40'. Once we got it, we read the instructions thoroughly and planned our space for it. Take time to learn and plan. Expect mistakes. Both the machine and the learning process are investments. Once you have some experience, stuff gets easier. The unit does almost everything automatically during the FD process, but is by no means a mere toaster oven.

Expect your costs to go beyond the machine itself. The large requires a dedicated electrical circuit, so you may need an electrician to install that. If you plan to store your FD food long term, you will need a steady supply of high quality mylar bags and O2 absorbers. We ended up buying a large upright freezer, two heavy duty prep tables and installed a sink for our FD area. The unit weighs almost 200 lbs, so get a good table for it.

We did have a couple of minor issues. Our large FD came with medium trays and the impulse sealer was defective. Customer service was awesome, and they rectified both situations quickly. The large trays came after a couple of weeks and we got to keep the medium trays. They did require that I send them a video of how the sealer did not work, but did not require that I send it back to them.

We are looking forward to buying another Harvest Right FD to increase our output.

Freeze Drying Makes Sense
August 30, 2022

We love BOTH of our Harvest Right freeze dryers. We buy deals on bulk food and freeze drying just makes sense. Establish a relationship with your meat market manager and sometimes they may have product about to go out of date but glad to sell below cost rather than dump.

While great for long term storage, it’s great to be able to grab a bag, rehydrate and have a quick meal.

Top Notch Customer service
August 30, 2022
I've had my Harvest Right Freeze Drier since 2016, this is one of the best purchases I've made for food storage, If your like me after I got it my response was, why did I wait so long.