Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Reviews

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer
( 395 reviews )

Harvest Right Freeze Dryer Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Customer service is awesome!
September 6, 2022
This company is amazing! I love my Freeze Dryer! I had an issue with the impulse sealer and they sent me a new one immediately at no charge! Thank you for an awesome product and great customer service!!!

Great Product, having issues
September 6, 2022
I bought my freeze dryer March 10, 2022 and have had to update the program and now the USB board malfunctioned. I am really disappointed in how they have handled my situation, they should have never have had me wait to fix my problem. The technician should have contacted me and continued to help me with the same problem until it was fixed instead of creating a new work order. Don't get me wrong, the machine is great when it works.

Love it!!
September 6, 2022
We love, love, love our new Harvest Right Freeze Dryer and have used it almost nonstop since receiving it. The FD is very user friendly and customer service has been wonderful when I did have to reach out with questions.

A Huge Relief!
September 6, 2022
This is such a relief to know we can prepare for unsure times. But it's also beautiful and well made and just fun to use!

Great Product
September 5, 2022

I have been using the Harvest Right machine for 2 weeks now. Took some time to get

comfortable using it. The instructions, YouTube videos and customer service were

all very helpful in this process. I am now loving the freeze dryer! I keep finding new

uses for it. Definitely becoming my favorite food preservation method.

We love our Harvest Right freeze dryer.
September 5, 2022
We love our Harvest Right freeze dryer. We use it constantly. Whenever we have had issues once we have gotten a hold of customer support they have worked to help us diagnose and resolve the issues quickly. The only negative we have ever had is some times when they are overloaded with calls it can take a day or two to get a hold of a technical support person. But once you do the service and help is excellent.

We love it..... but
September 5, 2022
Love the product after it is working, but we had to disassemble the machine when we received it and change the Teflon seals, had to reconnect mother board, had to degas the machine, and remake and reseal the vacuum pump. Overall it works great, but delivered in non working condition. We were told we should have inspected it coming off the truck, but how can you know what to look for the first time you use it?

Changes the way we eat
September 4, 2022
I love using my harvest Right freeze dryer! Our family can now eat well when we are too busy to cook. I could provide healthy meals for my elderly mother when I am not there to cook for her. My favorite snack is freeze dried coconut rice pudding

Great product
September 4, 2022
We purchased the freeze dryer to preserve the food from our garden. We are very pleased so far. The machine lets you know exactly what stage of the process it is in and what you need to do next with the on screen prompts. We have already recommended it to several of our friends.

AMAZING!
September 4, 2022
I absolutely LOVE my Large Freeze Dryer from Harvest Right. I am hooked! This helps me provide for my family in so many ways. Thank you!

Great freeze Dryer
September 3, 2022
I have called HR customer service several times. They have always been able to resolve my issue. They have shown a great deal of patience with me. As I am not very savvy about machines! I have really appreciated all of their help.

Quick and Knowledgeable Service
September 3, 2022

I have been using my older Harvest Right freeze dryer almost constantly the last 1 & 1/2 years. It has been a good feeling to be able to preserve food for storage with the uncertainty of the future economy.

Because of the age of my Harvest right and how much it has been used today Saturday Sept 3rd, 2022 the switch to turn it on broke. We took it out and noticed it had worn out. I got on the phone and called Harvest Right and got Joy who stayed on the phone while I sent her pictures of the switch and she was able to confirm they had them in stock and I placed my order to go out first of next week! (Only $4.89 which included shipping). EXCELLENT service! Thank Joy I should be up and freeze drying again in less than a week! Kristy

Quality construction
September 3, 2022

Quality construction and good looking as well.

Needed customer service to work out some kinks for this newbie. It takes a few days to get a response from customer service but Emily was patient, friendly and helpful.

Amazing!!!
September 3, 2022
When we purchased our freeze dryer, we had no idea what we were getting ourselves in to, but our curiosity got the better of us and we went for the medium dryer. The setup for our freeze dryer was just like the instruction book says, it was easy. We’re in central Washington which produces incredible amounts of fruits and vegetables. We've been freeze drying 24/7 for quite some time now. Bought an extra set of pans so we have the next batch prepped, frozen (saves process time) and ready to slide in. Everything has worked perfectly. We've had a question or two since we started and whomever we speak with (and yes, we can understand them) gives us professional advice which goes exactly as they said. We eat some things without rehydrating them, cherries are one of them, man are they great. Can't wait for the peaches. It's awesome to take these things with you hiking, day hikes or multi-overnight (we do both). Having meals prepped and bagged is all we need, add water, cook and voila, a great dinner in the great outdoors. We have an enormous amount of food weighing almost nothing so if we want to stay another day, no problem. Purchasing (and using) our HarvestRight has proven to be the right choice.

Garden Saver
September 3, 2022
We've had our freeze drier for about 5 months. Just got into have garden & orchard produce. This has been a great way to save our garden extras. My freeze drier has been running for weeks!!!!!!

Happy Customer
September 3, 2022
I have the medium size Harvest Right Freeze Dryer and my husband and I love it! We were able to put vegetables out of our garden in the free dryer and bag them up. So simple and yet so convenient. We are so glad we were able to purchase it. You will not regret it if you ever decide to purchase.

Awesome products and experience
September 2, 2022

We purchased a medium Harvest Right freeze dryer and some additional products. This system has been user friendly and easy to setup and get started. On several occasions I have called to speak to customer service for reassurance and every time service was exceptional. Very helpful, thorough and professional. Issues and concerns resolved in just one phone call. I highly recommend this product and company!

Great support!
September 2, 2022
My freeze dryer arrived with some oil leakage, but I used it very successfully anyway. After 4 batches, I called customer service for advice, and they promptly sent me a replacement reservoir and gasket. I also had a question about the oil filter process, and got quick friendly service from them. Good company!!

Great products great customer service
September 2, 2022
I've had the medium for a year and a half running non stop. The machine has worked great and any minor issue gets addressed by fantastic customer service quickly and easily

I’m a happy camper.
September 2, 2022
I’ve had my Harvest Right freeze dryer since May, 2022. His name is Fred, lol. I’m keeping him busy and we are very happy.